Tipalti

4.6 (132)
Write a Review!
Finance automation that cuts 80% of your manual finance work

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(132)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

132 Reviews

Joel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Pros

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Pros

The software is very user friendly and automated.

Cons

Having to fund our Tipalti account to pay vendors.

Response from Tipalti

Hi Dylan,

We greatly appreciate your positive review of the product! The user-friendliness and automation capabilities are where we hang out hat, and I'm glad that you're finding value with us.

Your feedback on the payments is also appreciated and I am passing it on so that we can continue to prioritise these enhancement ideas.

Chuck
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Slow Payment

Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Horrible. I do not recommend this company and really wish DistroKid switches to another company.

Horrible. I do not recommend this company and really wish DistroKid switches to another company.

Pros

Nothing at all. The payment processing is inconsistent and slow.

Cons

The slow payments. I was close to losing my place of living because the payments were so slow.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timesaver! Efficient, Transparent and Organized Payments

Reviewed on 26/01/2023

I prefer Tipalti over all other AP software. It implores the help of vendors to get their respective...

I prefer Tipalti over all other AP software. It implores the help of vendors to get their respective invoices paid, which means there is less back and forth between the Finance Team and vendors. There is full visibility on where the invoices are in the payment process and that eliminates a lot of back and forth between vendors regarding payment status as well. All in all, a great tool for vendor management, invoice processing and payments!

Pros

The software was easy to use, and made the process for onboarding vendors quick and seamless. Vendors were able to assist with the creation of their own profiles and were able to navigate the portal pretty easily. This eliminated a lot of tedious work on our AP side. It allowed us to have vendor profiles setup quickly and allowed us to process payments in a timely manner. I also really like the fact that the software recognizes past invoices and vendors we've worked with, and can populate future invoice processing based on these past transactions. We work with the same vendors on a consistent basis, so when the software recognizes that and helps us create invoices based on past projects, it helps speed things up on our end. An incredible timesaver!

Cons

We send out batches of payments each week since we work with tons of vendors, but unfortunately we don't get alerts when a payment for a specific vendor doesn't go through. This could be for numerous reasons, but we don't realize that the payment was denied until a vendor reaches out. Then we need to navigate back to the transactions to figure out why it didn't go through. So maybe more alerts/notifications when something gets denied especially in regards to payment processing as that is the main reason for our utilization of this software and we can't afford any delays in remittance.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to pay worldwide

Reviewed on 29/08/2016

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. ...

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations.
Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

Ajit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"Excellence and Efficiency: A Comprehensive Review of Tipalti Accounting System"

Reviewed on 23/02/2023

Using Tipalti for global payments management has been an overall positive experience for our...

Using Tipalti for global payments management has been an overall positive experience for our organization. Tipalti's intuitive and user-friendly platform makes it easy for us to manage large amounts of financial data and global payments.

Pros

Tipalti is a comprehensive software solution for automating accounts payable operations. It offers a variety of features that make it stand out from its competitors, including robust automation capabilities, streamlined payment processes, and comprehensive reporting tools.

Cons

I found that Tipalti's software could be difficult to navigate and manage, particularly for large batches of payments. The user interface was quite complex, and it could be hard to find the information you needed without an in-depth understanding of the product.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product & Service

Reviewed on 23/04/2020

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info,...

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pros

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Cons

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to make multiple payments

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Cons

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The solution to Payment Problems

Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Very great experience.
Very wide features.

Very great experience.
Very wide features.

Pros

I used this Software for my payment Operations.
It is very easy to use.
Wide range of accessibility.
Easy to access.
Wide range of services.
The Distrokid huge music distribution site also use Tipalti fro payment processing.
Easy to use.
Hassle free Procedure.

Cons

Sometime it take bit more time to process payment otherwise it is great option for payment processing.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Approve.com is an example why you would rather buy a saas solution then build one

Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Approve .com has a great team of people, they understand the business of purchasing very well. the...

Approve .com has a great team of people, they understand the business of purchasing very well. the product has a NS interface which was very fast to implement. I love it!

Pros

intuitive, easy to implement, flexible and has cool UI!
Support is quick.

Cons

Approve is growing startup and they are missing some features as admin page but they are delivering new features very fast .

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Approve has a flexible approval cycle , much better UI and is very easy to use . no training is needed! An erp system would never be able to provide such an easy business flow which fits our requirement so Well.
Itamar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

Pros

Self-billing / invoices
Onboarding
UX
UI

Cons

Should have an option to customize reports

Alternatives Considered

Payoneer

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Bills
Ana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and great customer service

Reviewed on 27/05/2020

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for Payments

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Pros

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users. We have found the service to be very user-friendly and is easy to onboard new vendors. It streamlines to payables function and increases the efficiency of our accounting team. Additionally their customer service is always quick to respond and help with any problems we have.

Cons

If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause. No automation of 1099.

Alec
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Aragon Review

Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Pros

It is easy to use and clear in what is pending/has been paid. It is very secure as well.

Cons

Don't really have many negatives about Tipalti other than allowing vendors from other countries to be paid in US dollars occasionally causes issues.

Orit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent purchasing tool

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

Great tool, connects well to Netsuite, they helped with the integration and training and I’d...

Great tool, connects well to Netsuite, they helped with the integration and training and I’d definitely recommend them to other companies looking to establish a proper purchasing process.

Pros

The looks and speed of the system. We were mostly worried about users not adopting, but ended up successfully deploying the process across the company

Cons

They don’t deal with invoices. So we had to keep our AP operations in our ERP

Alternatives Considered

Coupa and Procurify
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Collective Eye Films - Tipalti Review

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

We've dramatically reduced the amount of time spend on payment processing and doing tax validation....

We've dramatically reduced the amount of time spend on payment processing and doing tax validation. Their customer service is excellent and the on-boarding was not very time consuming, though we had just completed another software process so we had a lot of our materials ready in advance.

Pros

The flexiblity of the CSV based payment file. We can easily format our royalty payments coming out of our royalty software to meet the payment file. A quarterly royalty process used to take weeks, now with Tipalti and Curve Royalties it is a matter of hours with much higher customer satisfaction.

Cons

Having a payee list in the payee area would be an improvement instead of needing to export a CSV. Similarly, it would be great to be able to select a payee and click some sort of 'issue single payment' button for those instances where you need to issue a quick payment. These are more feature enhancements that would make the software close to perfect.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sales + Marketing

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Pros

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Cons

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

Eyüp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tipalti Approve

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

I create my reports here and I can easily notice the parts I want.

I create my reports here and I can easily notice the parts I want.

Pros

It is very nice that the analyzes are simpler and more understandable than other software.

Cons

Correction of transactions is very difficult and complex. It needs to become simpler

Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, feature rich software suite

Reviewed on 20/09/2022

Pros

Easy to use, historic invoices are easy to access and review. User interface is de-cluttered and user friendly

Cons

Not much, for the features I use the software performs fine.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent SAS

Reviewed on 30/08/2016

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and...

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Uwe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thank you I am very satisfied

Reviewed on 16/06/2022

I am very satisfied with Tiplati. Tipalti makes it easy. View payments and invoices quickly. A...

I am very satisfied with Tiplati. Tipalti makes it easy. View payments and invoices quickly. A payment run for international and domestic payments saves time and money. It's fantastic to have a completely paperless payment process! I'm happy to give a good rating

Pros

I am very satisfied with Tiplati. Tipalti makes it easy. View payments and invoices quickly. A payment run for international and domestic payments saves time and money. It's fantastic to have a completely paperless payment process! I'm happy to give a good rating

Cons

I only focused on the positive, because the functions are enough for me

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Regarding Tipalti experience

Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Tipalti helps us to send with ease the majority of wire transfers

Tipalti helps us to send with ease the majority of wire transfers

Pros

The ability to send low cost wire transfers (comparing to other payment providers) to almost 200 countries

Cons

It is impossible to have multiple balances (USD, EUR, GBP etc.). The fees for currency conversion are high.

Response from Tipalti

Thank you for your super positive review of our product! I have also passed your feedback along to our product team regarding multiple currency balances.

We're glad that you're getting so much value as a Tipalti user!

Areane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly Software

Reviewed on 27/04/2018

Pros

The software is very accessible and the support team has been very supportive when it comes to some concerns about the product.

Cons

It is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful

Moshe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

approve review

Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Pros

Easy to implement
User friendly
amazing support

Cons

the company is growing and not all the features were available at the first day but we are happy to grow with them