186 reviews

ConnectWise Manage

A PSA Tool Designed To Run Your As-a-Service Business

4.1 /5 (186 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
186 reviews
Yeprem A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Complete solution but slow as molasses

Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Pros

Almost every base is covered in the desktop version of Connectwise Manage. The web version is quite complete as well.

The mobile app is horrendous.

Cons

Slooooooowwwww. I can't stress enough how slow it is. Every user at our company complains about how much it lags. It doesn't matter where we are or which computer we are using. It is slow.
Gigabit internet connection at home and at the office, slow.
Brand new 8th gen CPU desktop with SSD. Slow.
Laptop. Slow.
It is painful. Loggin tickets just gets us the same replies. Try clearing the cache. Try restarting. Report slowness next time it happens so we can check.

Gavin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is the ticketing platform you need

Reviewed on 04/12/2019

All our ticketing, service, project management, and sales cycle tasks are all managed from within ConnectWise now, with all our 200+ staff using this system we still have a very responsive system with a great interface that has interface components that have been customized to match some of the terms we use to describe our business processes.

Pros

It's super customizable, with a very extensible API and integration capabilities, allowing us to centralize so many of our systems and daily tasks into one platform.

Cons

Initial customization and training of staff has taken some time, but and some staff still have issues with managing Internal vs. External communications.

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM for the Best in the Biz!

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

With ConnectWise Manage behind us, we've spent the last 6+ years blazing a trail in our local market. Taking on client for year over year growth. And not enough thanks can be given to the tools that helped us get there. With a friendly (now giant) team behind it, ConnectWise Manage integrates with, and has truly become a standard in the industry.

You've been with the rest, now get with the best.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage has enough features to essentially run your entire business out of! When it comes to tracking issues, maintaining inventory and documented details across many partners/clients/sites - this is THEE tool.

Abundant resources to learn the tool exist including certification learning courses. (You're going to want to take them).

Cons

Interface has been ignored for a long time - its universally uglier than ALL of its competitors. This has been massively improved over the last year and continues to get better as it is finally a focus for them after the many recent developmental hurdles they need to address from the various M&A from the last 4 years.

Some more advanced features really require some 'higher' learning to understand and best implement. Thankfully they have many MANY resources for this.

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Product we ever adopted.

Reviewed on 07/02/2020

CW Manage really checked every box that we needed. We use it primarily for tracking service tickets. Since we connected it to our accounting software, it was a great improvement in our workflows. And by tracking all time on tickets we have been able to charge and collect for all the time we work. This product actually made us money.

Pros

Clearly this software was developed by people who do what we do. It actually demands you follow best practices in regards to workflow management around the tech services business. Also it can become the single pane of glass that everyone talks about.

Cons

The reporting function could be much better. There are some standard reports, and there is a report writer option, but it is not easy to get the report you want unless it happens to be one of the few canned ones. Was always surprised that the reporting is so weak compared to the rest of the funtions of the product that are so strong.

John L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software that we rely on

Reviewed on 21/02/2017

Connectwise Manage is a highly complex PSA tool that my company relies on to survive. This is not your average piece of software. It is way deeper. The online training is excellent although behind on using the current version. Our only issue is the gui keeps changing not in a bad sense but the switch from words to icons or changing icons that sometimes don't make sense makes it hard to figure out sometimes.

Pros

Depth and width is extensive

Cons

Depth and width is extensive

Response from ConnectWise

Thanks for the feedback, John. We are so pleased to hear that you are a proud partner of ConnectWise. We appreciate your honest feedback.

Roger M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ConnectWise streamlines our MSP processes

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

Pros

ConnectWise was designed from the ground up for MSPs, by MSPs. The service tickets and CRM functionality works well. ConnectWise also have a huge partner network of add on tools that fit the gaps so ConnectWise does not need to build in every solution.

Cons

There are things that are limiting like the dashboard functionality, reporting, customer portal options, knowledge base and document management where ConnectWise is limited. As long as you know you will need other system or tools that integrate with ConnectWise to fill the gaps, your strategy should be sound.

Jordan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage

Reviewed on 19/03/2021

Connectwise provides a level of customer service that you just can't find anywhere else. It is super easy to get a hold of them and 9/10 times they have the exact answer you are looking for.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage is by far my favorite IT ticking software out there currently. It has helped provide much higher levels of accountability within the IT department and it constantly receiving great new features.

Cons

The implementation period takes a long time but it is very understandable once you get into it as they have a lot more to offer compared to other helpdesk systems.

Ray G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connectwise Manage is the best all suite I've ever used in my twenty plus years of IT!

Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Manage more IT business with less resources! Great value!

Pros

All my business is in one place. I don't have to move between disparate applications or manage bulky excel spreadsheets. Everything I need is there. Integrations are simple and straight forward. Support is the best I've ever experienced in all my years in the IT industry.

Cons

I have not been able to learn all of it in two years of using it. still learning more every day. University is a great resource and of course I can always lean on the community forums and support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Connectwise Manage as a PSA has more features than I know what to do with

Reviewed on 21/05/2018

Being able to track our technical resources and invoice customers easier. Saves a lot of time over not having a PSA.

Pros

Lots of features covering vendors, customers, the sales process, inventory. Track warranty and get notifications when they're coming up for renewal. Workflows allow you to make your own rules and notifications based on custom conditions.

Cons

Lack of Azure AD login sync, they have ADFS support but anything less than ADFS and you only other option is plain old LDAP.

Michelle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but needs work

Reviewed on 06/05/2020

It is fair it def needs work and live customer support over the phone.

Pros

Fairy easy to learn and some
Features are great like service board and scheduling.
I like the ability to send my PO’s directly from the software.

Cons

Purchasing tab needs major work. You can have several back to back chats with support about the same issue and explain it the same way yet each time you get a completely different answer from each agent

Pricilla C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CRM

Reviewed on 28/07/2020

As far as my use of the software, I am overall satisfied. It does everything it needs to do. Its basic but good.

Pros

Product is simply laid out and easy to use. I prefer the desktop version but we just went full web version which is fine too.

Cons

I cant really think of any features or addons that need attention. I've been working with it for a while now and have adapted fine. I know how to do everything I need to do.

Marko S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Remote Software

Reviewed on 03/10/2019

ConnectWise has allowed us to remotely manage a number of different devices in the field. Its simple and easy to use.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. I have used this software previously as ScreenConnect. Its kept the same general functionality despite the name change.

Cons

Like any remote software, you may run into connectivity issues occasionally but that is to be expected.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ConnectWise Manage is a very powerful tool with lots of integration features but still a bit...

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Pros

I really like the amount of integration and the ability to organize objects nicely. I think the dev team is heading in a good direction. We just need to be patient.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky to use and takes quite a while for a new user to get the hang of it. I understand the challenge of trying to polish such a versatile tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Worth what you put into it

Reviewed on 05/06/2018

Pros

Easy to find and track client information. Good integration with accounting software. Ticketing system and boards assist in keeping the Help Desk running smoothly.

Cons

Original set up is a bit of a slog but the team is good to work with. You need to guide the team if you are not in the US through some tax stuff etc etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Clumsy and Not Intuititve

Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Pros

It's a decent way to manage tickets. They give you a lot of customization options for how you use it.

Cons

The application will not remember your chosen sort orders. It will randomly refresh the screen and go back to the default sort order.
Many things are not intuitive on how you do something, or what does what.

Jaq B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

As a CRM/Marketing tool it still needs work

Reviewed on 02/11/2016

As an overall end to end PSA, ticketing, time/expense tracking, and CRM sales activities tool it provides some very good features needed to operate a service and support organization.

From a functionality standpoint on just the CRM/marketing tools (which I use exclusively) there are some glaring weaknesses. Importing and de-duplicating contacts is still a problem. A lack of mass maintenance features makes quick data updates cumbersome and time consuming. Developing marketing lists and adding group members is a pain that could be easily solved and after 4 years of use I've seen no progress that front. Even with the new Campaign Director tool woven in, other drip marketing tools are far easier to use.

There's still a long way to go but for our organization there are some must have features. I would just like to see vast improvements on the sales/marketing front.

Pros

End to end complete organizational tool that spans ticketing, sales, projects, time and expense. Fairly comprehensive and easy to use.

Cons

Sales and marketing functionality is severely lacking when it comes to running and managing marketing and sales campaign efforts.

Jeremy D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for MSPs

Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Pros

Complete solution for Managed Service Providers. Great product for tracking your billable time and help desk tickets. Also includes great escalation functions.

Cons

It does take several days of training to master certain sections. I takes several weeks for implementation to work through the workflows.

Jon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Decent Ticketing Software

Reviewed on 20/03/2019

Can be difficult to learn and is not very intuitive. Its got so many options that are organized, but very scattered.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage punches above it's weight class for the price.

Cons

The core interface has not changed in years. However the web application has come a long way.

Jerry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 16/07/2019

Pros

Does ticketing and email threads along with PO and serial tracking and leads for new customers.

Cons

I really can say I have no cons about this software at all.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use but Limited Customizing Options

Reviewed on 28/12/2018

Pros

This program is very easy to navigate and find information that you need to successfully manage your business contact information and orders.

Cons

There are a few features that our team would like to implement with the system, however it is just not possible to customize they program for our needs. Our business is very unique and the lack of customization causes issues internally. The only way to request changes is to propose an idea in the ConnectWise community and have it voted on by other members to get it added to their roadmap.

William A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Worked with CW Manage as an engineer, and project manager.

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Gave our company a great platform for managing the various departments.

Pros

Very feature rich application, with a wide range of configuration options. Allows a user/company to manage many aspects of a business on one platform, from support, to development, to sales and CRM.

Cons

Software is pretty complex, and very limited in it's integration for scheduling and resource management.

Tim T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good software

Reviewed on 17/04/2017

been a customer since 2008. Recent upgrades make the software easier to use and the new layout is much cleaner

Pros

It does everything, even a good CMS

Cons

not intuitive enough, too hard to use in several places. Cell phone client could be better

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

If it's not in CW it didn't happen

Reviewed on 12/06/2018

Pros

It's quite great exactly what number of capacities you approach inside the product the can truly take an association to the following level operationally if it's utilized appropriately.

Cons

Absence of Azure AD login adjust, they have ADFS bolster however anything not as much as ADFS and you just other choice is plain old LDAP.

Stephen V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best for MSPs

Reviewed on 22/06/2017

Pros

Great functions that work in all departments. From Marketing, Sales, all the way down to the service we provide to our customers and reporting back on it.

Cons

It has a larger learning curve that many users are not willing to adapt to. Without proper training it is useless.

Matt B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Should be so much better

Reviewed on 01/07/2018

worked out what not to use

Pros

There are lots of features, crm, helpdesk, sla management, project management.
They provide a course which is aptly named university - as you will need a degree to work out the way they set up the system, its not logical!

Cons

Support from connectwise is poor and got worst when opened their uk office. Been using CW for 6 years. When it works its good. When it breaks you have to wait for USA support to wake up. Then you will get a read the manual option, if they don't close the ticket before answering.
It is expensive and they then expect you to pay to join them on their jolly meet ups.