Odoo

Full Suite of Integrated Business Apps

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(785)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
3.7/5

82%
recommended this app
Sort by

785 Reviews

Aymeric
Aymeric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All inone

Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

I wanted to have a serveur on my own

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because of thewebsite builder integrated with social apps and accountibg
Talha
Talha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

Reviewed on 13/07/2020

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine...

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Pros

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics.
Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain.
Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry.
It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP.
Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business.
Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it.
Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach.
Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it,
With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool.
For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Cons

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised.
Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server.
Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice.
Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

Switched From

Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One
Faustino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Inexpensive

Reviewed on 16/10/2023

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient,...

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient, others... not so much.

Pros

it was easy to setup and now all the apps are included in the User License Agreement.

Cons

It is hard to understand the user access structure.I would like more documentation and training on all the modules.It is hard to search for past support ttickets.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Freshdesk, Salesforce Sales Cloud and Scoro

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Cost savings and ease of use.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

costs savings and complete suite of software offering.
Yasceine
Yasceine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Odoo Review

Reviewed on 21/12/2023

It is very suitable for medium businesses

It is very suitable for medium businesses

Pros

It is cheap comparing to other software of similar functions
User can utilize one license for multiple modules

Cons

It is not sophisticated or powerful like other software of similar functions. Users finds less friendly-use.

Wes
Wes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

Reviewed on 14/09/2020

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the...

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Pros

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Cons

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.
Awais
Awais
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Reviewed on 08/06/2020

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecur...

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Alternatives Considered

ERPNext

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

transaction volume increased, many bugs were foubd and some features was missing

Switched From

Dolibarr
Federico
Federico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The best Free ERP in the market

Reviewed on 16/05/2022

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business...

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Pros

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Cons

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Julian
Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

experience rating

Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and...

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Pros

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Cons

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

costs, maintenance and open source code.

Switched From

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Easy integration, development, maintenance and customer support.
Jhon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

a software that has it all and is very versatile

Reviewed on 19/04/2023

Pros

Odoo also offers a wide range of modules that can be easily integrated into a company's workflow, making it a versatile solution for businesses of all sizes

Cons

Upgrading to new versions of Odoo can be time-consuming and may require technical expertise, which can be a challenge for some users

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Odoo has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate and use. This can help businesses reduce the learning curve and increase user adoption.
Hammam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cheap open source ERP system

Reviewed on 09/04/2023

We are still in the implementation stage, but we like Odoo very much now, it has many great...

We are still in the implementation stage, but we like Odoo very much now, it has many great features that will make our life easier.

Pros

I like that Odoo is an open-source ERP system, I'm not a developer, but the developers in our company can do whatever we want to fulfill our needs. Also, Odoo is very easy to use and has an easy and user-friendly interface.

Cons

We are still implementing Odoo and didn't go through everything, but at this stage, we didn't find any problems with Odoo.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Beautiful face very bad customer service

Reviewed on 04/08/2020

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care...

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Pros

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Cons

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because migration was an impossible task, we did everything Odoo said had to be done, we even hired odoo.sh a few years before because they assured me that everything would work better, but it didn't, I felt really ripped off.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

I chose odoo for price and level of service without asking for references to other companies, over time I realized that other companies like mine went through the same thing.
Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Incompleted project, doesn't allow for easy customisation

Reviewed on 29/05/2020

I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You...

I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You will need a skilled developer to complete the simplest of tasks for you.

Pros

The idea of having an all in one database is great, but simply unattainable with their software system.

Cons

We used a recommended developer from Odoo in Australia to build and develop our software system. Our project was allocated 12 weeks to complete and it is now 18 months later and the project has been abandoned.
It seems that simple integration between Odoo and a payment gateway was difficult, taking the developer 6 weeks to complete.
When the project was near "completion" I was advised to purchase the 12 licenses that would be required at a cost of $5000+USD for the year. At this stage, we could've only purchased 2 licenses to progress in the project. The project continued for a further 9 months until it was abandoned (due to it not being completed) at which stage we asked Odoo for to seek reimbursement for the licenses.
Unfortunately, even though we used a recommended partner of Odoo from their website to develop our project, they informed us that they would not refund or partially refund our purchase even though the project isn't completed, a recognised developer was used, and we are still unable to use the software. Their suggestion was to give it more time.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

The idea of having one program that could do everything sounded great. It didn't work.
Juan
Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A open source MRP free of charge, but beware of implementation costs

Reviewed on 11/09/2021

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a...

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a reasonably extensive MRP free of charge (when using the Open-Source version).
You will count with CRM, Accounting, Operations, and Marketing basic modules, that will get the job done.
However if you are looking a seamless experience, you may want to evaluate mainstream tools like Hubspot, Zoho or SAP, albeit facing higher costs.

Pros

The open source version is free of charge. It counts with several modules, allowing to combine Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing and Logistics modules using ODOO as an ERP.

Cons

It is cumbersome to customize. Especially when facing code, it becomes highly dependent on IT teams. This makes ODOO not the most accessible CRM to work with, even at the free trial version.
Deeper customization often requires coding skills, meaning a high necessity to work with an experience Odoo partner. This is where the free-of-charge-open-source promise becomes tricky

Alternatives Considered

Zoho One and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

ODOO seemed versatile and offer extensive tools, working like an integrated MRP. The open source version was free of charge.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Odoo is not easy to setup

Reviewed on 09/10/2022

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's...

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's connected. You can create an invoice and make a project automatically, create and issue and add followers+client. But it's really expensive if you need customize the tool.

Pros

All proccess of your business inside one place.

Cons

Odoo has a lot of features like another ERPs but it's really hard to get it working without get a lot of effort on coding features.
There are a lot of features without enought development. If you need to add some easy feature like "don't show to client some stuff" you need to develop this and it cost money.
Lot of pieces to join but those don't be so good yet.

Marco
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The all-in-one solution.

Reviewed on 23/09/2022

For entrepreneurs who are starting the software is the right one, the modules that are needed are...

For entrepreneurs who are starting the software is the right one, the modules that are needed are pre-installed and where the economic factor is an important factor, it fulfills its purpose.

Pros

Odoo is an open source ERP system, so it is easy to customize according to your needs, provides many pre-installed modules that are very useful and easy to handle and can be used in all types of companies from small to large corporations.

Cons

To customize or develop it requires a lot of effort and time and also the cost of Enterprise versions is quite expensive, the interface should be more eye-catching development requires good programming skills.

Alternatives Considered

ERPNext and Dolibarr

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

For the ease of installation or the purchase of space in the cloud that had the system pre-installed.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping companies to be better

Reviewed on 06/08/2019

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it...

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Response from Odoo

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organizati...

Reviewed on 22/02/2017

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other...

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Response from Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Raymond
Raymond
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

Reviewed on 23/12/2017

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Pros

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Cons

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Alberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Odoo is great except for the consultants and their sales team

Reviewed on 01/11/2022

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of...

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of find a solution for the Customer. Be careful with them. My wife bought 2 years of license and 50 hours of a consultant. After 3 hours the consultant said that the requirements of the project were not able in odoo. After 3 months they don't want to give our money back. It is sad to work with companies that have such little ethics.

Pros

The software is great. Every part of your business is going to be integrated in a web of information easy to access. Every payment is linked to the invoices and the invoices to the Sales Orders. The Inventory Management is easy to use and I think it is difficult to get something as good in the same price range.

Cons

Their sales team just want to sell you more instead of listening to the customer requirements. I have been working with odoo for 4 years in my company. I made a presentation of some requirements that my wife's company needed to consider using odoo. The salesman said that every requirement was possible. Nevertheless, after we paid 50 hours of a consultant and 2 years of license the consultant said that the requirements were not possible. For me odoo is very difficult to rate. I had the great experience of my company in which the software worked well. Also, I have the experience of my wife's company that is a disaster. I think the problem is that the sales teams don't know the product and they are selling air. They should have a 5 hours package with a consultant to manage the feasibility of the project. My second experience with odoo was a complete scam and a lack of ethics from the company.

Alternatives Considered

Aspel SAE

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Value for money, I think odoo was better.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"Odoo: the key to more efficient and profitable business management - my testimony".

Reviewed on 27/03/2023

With Odoo, I have been able to solve several important business problems for my company. Firstly,...

With Odoo, I have been able to solve several important business problems for my company. Firstly, the platform has allowed me to centralise all my business operations in one place, eliminating the need to use several separate software and tools to manage different functions of my business. This has greatly improved the efficiency and productivity of my employees, allowing them to spend less time juggling different tools and more time focusing on their core tasks.In addition, Odoo's project management functionality allowed me to better track the progress of my projects, set clear deadlines and ensure that tasks were properly allocated to team members. This allowed for better collaboration between team members and more efficient management of resources. I was also able to track sales and purchases more efficiently, using Odoo's stock management and invoicing features.Finally, one of the main benefits I have realised from using Odoo is better visibility of my business as a whole. The real-time dashboards have allowed me to track progress in real time, monitor sales and expenses and analyse business performance. This has enabled me to make better and faster decisions based on accurate data rather than estimates or hunches. In short, Odoo has enabled me to manage my business operations more effectively, reduce costs and improve the profitability of my business.

Pros

What I liked most about Odoo was its ability to provide a complete solution for managing my business. With Odoo, I was able to consolidate all my business operations in one place, from sales and purchasing management to project and human resources management. I also liked the flexibility of the platform, which allowed me to customise processes and functionality to meet the specific needs of my business. Finally, I found Odoo to be very easy to use, even for users without extensive technical knowledge. The user-friendly interface and online tutorials allowed me to get started quickly and take full advantage of Odoo's features. All in all, I found the Odoo solution to be very effective in streamlining my business processes and improving the management of my company.

Cons

Although I really like the Odoo solution, there were a few things that I found problematic. Firstly, I found that some features were less intuitive than others, which meant I had to search longer than I would have liked to find solutions to my problems. Also, the initial installation process of Odoo can be a bit complicated, especially if you are not used to working with open-source software. Finally, I found that the online documentation and community forums were not always very clear, which sometimes made it difficult to find information on specific issues. However, on the whole, these problems were minor compared to the benefits I saw from using Odoo.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Go down the Odoo rabbit hole at your own risk!

Reviewed on 24/10/2018

Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If...

Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If you try to set this up on your own, or even go the cheap route with freelancers, expect to fail. If you try to deploy it on a dedicated server with extensive customizations, expect to pay out the nose and get burned. You should be very skeptical of any customizations promised and demand payment terms that incentive getting the project done.

Pros

Odoo is one of the most customizable solutions out there, great for both goods (inventory management) and services (project management) needs. You can create any number of additional fields or workflows, and works great with the other Odoo applications. Its also a fraction of the cost of similar ERP packages like Dynamics, Netsuite or Oracle.

Cons

There's really no reason to use Odoo's accounting package separately from other Odoo applications. Its an ERP solution, not a stand-alone acconting package.
Odoo also doesn't have any payroll functionality, limited credit card processors and the connection to bank accounts relies on 3rd party plugins. But the biggest drawback is that you need an experienced project manager, an Odoo developer and 6 months of work to implement the solution.

Response from Odoo

Hi Anonymous Reviewer! We analyzed your feedback and appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback you submitted. Without having your company information we have no way to reach out to you to help alleviate the difficulties you have had, however please contact us on our help page at www.odoo.com/help to request assistance. We understand that an implementation can be simple or complex based on the unique conditions of each company, and perhaps in the case of your organization the needs were complex enough to create challenges for you. We provide free resources to remove barrier to entry for small companies, but encourage larger organizations with intricate workflows to consider an official partner who has been trained to handle ERP projects as opposed to a non-certified freelancer (as is common with Netsuite, SAP, Oracle, etc). Our #1 priority is the success of your project, so contact us and let's find a solution together! Thank you for your feedback. :)

Anoop
Anoop
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Reviewed on 02/02/2018

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Pros

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are

Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Cons

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Response from Odoo

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Mohamed
Mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am very satisfied about Odoo because it has helped me to grow my online business.

Reviewed on 07/05/2023

I am overall very satisfied about ODOO's services and system ! Thank you !

I am overall very satisfied about ODOO's services and system ! Thank you !

Pros

Odoo is my favorite business partner for customer relationship management (CRM). Easy to use and fast implementation !

Cons

I like all the services from ODOO so far so, keep going well !

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One and ERPNext

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

A friend recommendation.

Switched From

Dynamics 365, NetSuite and Accon

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

A friend recommendation
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Odoo (6 months in)

Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Odoo is our new system for all things sales, accounting, CRM, and inventory. Overall experience has...

Odoo is our new system for all things sales, accounting, CRM, and inventory. Overall experience has been great. Some challenges when it comes to implementing or changing workflow and knowing how to do it. overall has greatly improved operations and profits.

Pros

With Odoo it is your all-in-one software for everything you need. It is awesome due to its ability to link everything together. You can track down order from start to finish. Great system if you are looking for all in one CRM, accounting, and inventory system. Website building off of Odoo is super easy and has great features to implement for your customer. This software has greatly improved our sales team and overall customer satisfaction because of the all-in-one solution and visibility of your operations.

Cons

Odoo is easy to use but it does have some challenges when implementing software or improving. This is due to the database has many ways it can be changed. If you have workflow you want to implement there could various ways to achieve it. I recommend ensuring you get as many support pack hours as possible this way when launching you can ask Odoo person as many questions as needed. You will for sure need someone great with software and can understand as it is sometimes challenging.

Muhammad Usman
Muhammad Usman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting required more work

Reviewed on 30/07/2019

smooth business process and streamline activities

smooth business process and streamline activities

Pros

user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Cons

Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud and Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

very limited business scope

Switched From

ERPNext

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

user friendly and least expensive