Odoo

4.1 (575)
Full Suite of Integrated Business Apps

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(575)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
3.6/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

575 Reviews

Aymeric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All inone

Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

I wanted to have a serveur on my own

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because of thewebsite builder integrated with social apps and accountibg
Mudssar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Reviewed on 12/05/2020

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Alternatives Considered

Dolibarr

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Switched From

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.
Yevgen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad experience with odoo

Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Customer service support answer so long time Sometimes, sales managers don't respond fast enough! There are some sales managers who are inadequate!

Pros

Nothing special when compared to other top systems

Cons

Outdated and not modern. Incomprehensible interface. Tangled

Oktay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Odoo is a Great!!!!

Reviewed on 22/10/2022

Pros

It is an open source erp-crm software that uses the python library and the postgresql database. It is possible to add and remove modules and use them as crm, erp or both. It is not inferior to the software that giant companies such as microsoft and sap sell at prices between 10,000 and 20,000 dollars. The interface is very effective, it gives you a baseline rather than the systems that come fully loaded, you proceed by adding the plugins you want to use.

Cons

It is a very difficult application to install. Other than that, it's a pretty good app.

Federico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The best Free ERP in the market

Reviewed on 16/05/2022

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Pros

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Cons

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Crixcel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Using Odoo as software for resource planning.

Reviewed on 04/12/2022

Pros

Odoo as a software has helped me as an intern with companies using the service, it helps track down attendance and provide employee profile for getting to know other people's name and available information for working purposes.

Cons

Odoo is on the middle side in terms of pricing, it can be slow at times and can be a complicated structure to some people.

Idy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Our Experience

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Pros

I love the outline of the system, and how customizable it is to each client

Cons

the software is very expensive, which definitely keeps us back from fully exploring all our options there

harshini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Odoo- best in inventory management

Reviewed on 08/01/2023

Pros

We use this for inventory management and it is pretty good and has made our process very easy and good

Cons

Integration with other software’s is a hassel

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

excellent app

Reviewed on 26/12/2022

in general I like it a lot

Pros

great app, I use it weekly for service purposes, I highly recommend

Cons

crashes a bit, and some updates leave something to be desired

Elvis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why It Should Always Be Blender

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

ODOO has really helped me automate my business process while making rapid growth.

Pros

ODOO has all the features that are needed to run a business

Cons

There should be more response from the support team.

Awais
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Reviewed on 08/06/2020

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Alternatives Considered

ERPNext

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

transaction volume increased, many bugs were foubd and some features was missing

Switched From

Dolibarr
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Open Source ERP/CRM - Or Shareware

Reviewed on 16/02/2020

I solved all my integrations in one place:

From using planner, teams, excel, etc.

I just do a pipeline with all my work, clients, contacts and even do e-mail marketing and my website design using it.

Pros

Odoo is easy to install / deploy using Docker or a Cloud image from the Amazon Marketplace.

You have everything you need to run a Business, from the communications of a team, sales, quotations & project planning.

It has a lot of modules available in a marketplace.

Cons

It is supposed to be open source, which gives me the perception of costing less...

But costs tend to ramp up quickly when you start using premium modules (And basic at the same time, like accounting).

They have to be paid even in the OSE.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Dynamics 365

Switched From

Zoho CRM and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Ease of implementation. It just works out of the box, in test environments and the interface is simpler.
Ebrahim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Almost complete ERP for a fraction of other software

Reviewed on 08/11/2019

From what I have seen so far, Odoo solved or at least helped the situation of every information/workflow related problem we threw at it.

Pros

I could not think of any business function not covered by Odoo and it is done with elegance; there is no limit to what can be done with it and the subscription prices are reasonable.

Cons

There are some IT cost associated for implementation and configuration, that is if you want to fully utilize it.
Also, I cannot understand why it cannot be purchased, is it because of GPL? but it is being sold as subscription!

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 and Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

1. User friendly for clients and their staff 2. Dimensional counterparty design 3. Import/export functions

Switched From

TallyPrime
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The all-in-one solution.

Reviewed on 23/09/2022

For entrepreneurs who are starting the software is the right one, the modules that are needed are pre-installed and where the economic factor is an important factor, it fulfills its purpose.

Pros

Odoo is an open source ERP system, so it is easy to customize according to your needs, provides many pre-installed modules that are very useful and easy to handle and can be used in all types of companies from small to large corporations.

Cons

To customize or develop it requires a lot of effort and time and also the cost of Enterprise versions is quite expensive, the interface should be more eye-catching development requires good programming skills.

Alternatives Considered

ERPNext and Dolibarr

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

For the ease of installation or the purchase of space in the cloud that had the system pre-installed.
Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time for the Business

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

We like Odoo because it helps to the automation of our business giving us the opportunity, to concentrate our efforts on the core of our business and not in other aspects that are important but not the core

Pros

the best is that is easy to use even we can use all the features Odoo from a smartphone, so it is virtually designed to be used by any person of any age, we have a user of 75 years using it like he was born with this technology

Cons

it could be the accounting module that is a little bit tricky but once it is set up everything you can RUN everything smooth.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

PC CLOUD does not have the online features that Odoo has and our business takes us to have a platform that we can access from anywhere, any time with any kind of device.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because the connection between all Odoo app's and the big community of developers.
Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

experience rating

Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Pros

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Cons

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

costs, maintenance and open source code.

Switched From

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Easy integration, development, maintenance and customer support.
Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back.

In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Switched From

monday.com
Thabo
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few.
I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store.

Odoo uses Postgresql as database.

It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own.

Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql.

Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much.

Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting.

I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps.

Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Berne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it.

We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success.

My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Pros

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

Julio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Odoo is Great!

Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Pros

- User Experience very fluently
- Business Scope is complete
- Easy to develop and customize

Cons

- Difficult to found technical experts
- Difficult to found functional experts

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

UX and relations cost/benefits

Switched From

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Best relation between return and invesment
Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Regarding backend development.

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Overall experience with odoo is good. as per suggestion i would like to suggest that if odoo comes with more technical videos and content then it will increase odoo developers as in India there are many companies of odoo but compare to other technology odoo is less so to attract developers there has to be content from where developer can learn easilty currently in odoo website there is only functional videos no doubts that it helps developer bt for technicall there is only some pdfs or less content so odoo can come up with tehnical how to customise odoo as per customer requiremetns .

Pros

It covers mostly everything related to many business. so we just have to customized it as per user's requirement.

Cons

as a developer when we are creating our customised module there are many areas where odoo needs to improve as per my review , one is to sometimes when we are working with custom module after changing some code many times it happen that while updating or installing new module in that databse that database get corrupted so we have to drop/delete dattabse and create new database . please note that when installing same module on new databse it will start working fine so there is no error by coding side . Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error. if i added new line it will give me error somewhere else part where there is no error here also i checked that where it is giving error is it true or not but it fails to display exact error instead it will give other error so i thinks in error odoo needs improvement.

Garrett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Value - Not a full package

Reviewed on 23/02/2017

We have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class.

Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson.

My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.

Pros

Good interface
Good improvements
Good customer Service
Fast workflow

Cons

Little mobile support
Updates crash the software sometimes
Urgent issue response time unreliable
Missing common features

francis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success

Reviewed on 16/06/2017

very stable , in constant Evolution, friendly use ,

Pros

In the sales module it is not possible to change the sales order adding or suppress item once it is confirmed. Our customer often review their PO and add or remove item

Cons

We started the company with Odoo back in year 2010 , we had exponential grow until now. Odoo did follow our growth and need, his flexibility to use and his large choice of different module allow to expand our company capability to answer to our customer needs.
The Odoo is very stable and in constant evolution as the world business, it is extremely important to have the capability to follow the movement and succeed every year.
We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success who allow us to focus on our main business which is crucial.
AEV produce Critical valves for Cryogenic service worldwide.

Response from Odoo

Happy to see your business has been growing year-over-year, that is fantastic! We aim to continue each year to make Odoo the best it can be to support this growth for businesses like yours, thanks for the review! :)

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing Features - Some Training Required

Reviewed on 28/02/2017

This system is a brilliant idea and fantastic tool for any business, but it's not intuitive or necessarily easy to use. This wouldn't be an issue if it were easy to ask questions, but in my personal experience, customer support is a bit slow in answering questions and their service is rather superficial, especially in the accounting department. We've had to fend for ourselves and resort to trial and error a few times. It also kind of stops us from exploring all the awesome features that this software boasts for fear of somehow messing up the accounts.

If you purchase this software, take the time to get good training at the beginning and ask questions when you manage to speak with a knowledgeable customer service representative. In the right hands, this platform is powerful and useful!

Pros

Wide range of tools

Cons

Not necessarily easy to use from the get-go

Response from Odoo

Thank you for your review Kim. It's great to get the feedback. We like to make sure that we're on top of things, to always aim to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and continuously improve it.