Microsoft Power BI

4.6 (1,333)
BI visualization and reporting for desktop, web or mobile

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(1,333)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

1333 Reviews

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ugly numbers to pretty pictures

Reviewed on 13/06/2020

Management loves it, I love developing with it but getting certain others to adopt it can be a bit of a challenge.

Pros

As the title says, it turns ugly numbers into pretty pictures. It is easy enough for a non-developer to use and turn a mess of data into an intelligent and understandable story.

Cons

It literally changes every three months. You just get used to it and with the next update a lot has changed. I don't really see this as a con though because this is more like a Christmas present waiting to see what they will have made better this go around.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

When preparing charts in MS Excel you wind up with too many human errors and you have to have someone who really knows excel to build great dashboards.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Cloud based, integrated with other Microsoft products and it was first to have a huge amount of AI integration and capabilities.
Ricardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Power BI for your BI needs

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

We use it for some reporting however have moved to Tableau mainly because the buy in towards Tableau is greater.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use and allows for a great variety in visualizations. Fairly cheap compared to other competitors and the free option is a bonus. The community providing new visualizations is a great bonus as well.

Cons

Other platforms like Tableau are much easier to use in terms of self-service BI and seem to do better performance wise

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

Better features and easier to use

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Pricing was better
Mimmo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Business Intelligence

Reviewed on 06/12/2022

Pros

We combine artificial intelligence and process mining with Power BI to optimize our processes

Cons

We didn't find any negative points

Kalyan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Drag and Drop

Reviewed on 26/10/2022

Pros

powerbi is easy to use and drag and drop data, import and export is easy and little training required for team members

Cons

improved connections to different data sets and import of different database types will be more helpful

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

cost and easy to use

Switched From

SAS Analytics for IoT

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

microsoft convinced us and gave free training
Reginah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Power BI, the very best business intelligence tool with outstanding analytics...

Reviewed on 07/12/2022

Microsoft Power BI has been giving me and my colleagues a very efficient experience in analyzing our business data so as to acquire meaning insights which helps us make decisions on how to improve our business returns. It offers excellent data collection, analytics, visualization and reporting functions.

Pros

Microsoft Power BI is a very powerful business intelligence tool that offers the best services for analyzing business data. It has built-in AI capabilities which helps have deep analysis on your data so as to generate insights that will give a clear view of your business. It has very useful reporting features with excellent data visualization options to makes it easy to understand the analyzed data. Its security features like end-to-end encryption are very powerful and help keep all the data secure.

Cons

Microsoft Power BI is very effective tool with very easy to use features. I have had a very easy time using it and there is nothing i like least about it.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simplistic approach to data visualizations.

Reviewed on 02/01/2023

Power BI is the most intuitive tool, with which we make sense of huge volume of data generated across my company on a daily. The intuitive nature and short learning curve that Power BI brings , enables employees of different expertise to be able to generate insights using Power BI without any long term , rigorous training.

Pros

Power BI allows users to create their own customized visuals. I am allowed to create and customize visual options which meet specific industry and organizational needs. This ability that Power BI provides, to implement and design proprietary and custom data visualizations , unique to my organization , is what I like the most.

Cons

I describe Microsoft Power BI as very rigid, in terms of integrating it with non-Microsoft applications and third party data sources. Although, there are effective workarounds to this shortfall, they come with a lot of frustration.

Yusuf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Microsoft Power BI

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

Easy to use with intuitive user interface. Allows users to easily create visually appealing reports and dashboards. Offers a wide variety of customization options for visualizing data

Pros

Microsoft Power BI offers a variety of data visualization options to help users quickly identify trends, patterns, and insights within their data. It provides a powerful cloud-enabled platform to store and share data securely. It can easily integrate with other Microsoft products, such as Excel and SharePoint. It is highly customizable, allowing users to customize their dashboards for better analysis and presentation.

Cons

Advanced features may require some training and experience to use. More expensive than some other comparable analytics software

Md Siddikur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Power BI is a valuable tool for businesses

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

Power BI also offers a range of visualization options, including charts, maps, and tables, which can be fully customized to meet the needs of the user. The tool also includes a number of pre-built templates and sample datasets, which can be a helpful starting point for those new to the platform.

Pros

Microsoft Power BI is a powerful data visualization and business intelligence tool that allows users to create interactive dashboards and reports from a wide range of data sources. It offers an easy-to-use interface and a wide range of customization options, making it a great choice for both experienced data analysts and those new to business intelligence.

Cons

One of the standout features of Power BI is its ability to connect to a wide range of data sources, including Excel files, SQL databases, and even social media platforms. This makes it easy to gather and analyze data from multiple sources in one place.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PowerBI

Reviewed on 08/12/2022

I would recommend the product to anyone already using an office365 Ecosystem. I have never had to use this with other sources (outside of SQL and Jira) so I don't know how it would react.

Pros

PowerBI is powerful, complex to learn, but really powerful once you understand

Cons

The learning curve is big on this software, but luckily it is well used and there are tons of youTube videos that explain how to do it.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

The compatibility of the product with other
Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PowerBI Helped My Team Report More Effectively.

Reviewed on 05/12/2022

I was able to join training for administrators and depoliticized key dashboards, developed with MS consultants. I learned how to access data more effectively.

Pros

PowerBI Helped My Team Report More Effectively. We were able to quickly report out on the status of projects and save time with out having to update slide decks we previously leveraged for reporting.

Cons

Some API’s with 3rd party tools weren’t easy to connect and data was sometimes lost in an upload.

Jerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very robust, though a little overwhelming

Reviewed on 10/12/2019

We're moving from having staff creating Excel reports or Access database reports to having Power BI do it all for us. We spend some time cleaning up the user's data, streamlining how they enter it (and where - we still use Access, some SQL, some Sharepoint), and Power BI does the rest after that. Our staff loves that they no longer have to manually create reports, and they love the way Power BI looks for them. We are enjoying it overall.

Pros

The dashboard creation is amazing. Give it a data source, design how you want to see your data, and it shows it to you. I enjoy creating dashboards for our different departments. And once our staff sees the reports and dashboards they get from this, vs how they used to get it in an Excel spreadsheet or an Access Report, they are hooked.

Cons

Overwhelming in the back end. Sometimes you just cannot get the data to display the way you want. There are so many options, features, methods. It gets overwhelming. My biggest gripe is that the back end is not as user friendly as other programs. And, comparing it to something that one of my users would create in Excel, it's difficult for me to get the exact data reported that they want. I have to figure out how to display it, and because the Power Bi is just so robust, it's a little overwhelming in that respect.

Sri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really good for aggregating data from multiple sources

Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Power BI has helped us go from random spreadsheet reports to consolidated dashboards that are pleasing to look at and easy to interpret.

Pros

The interface is beautiful and easy to navigate. Once data sources are all connected, it's pretty easy to create a new dashboard/layout if you know how to analyze your own data. Nearly every integration that we needed was already included.

Cons

It's hard to build some more complex reports. If you want to combine two different data sources into one view/metric, you will need some advanced skills.

Alternatives Considered

Sisense and Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

We switched from our basic Excel reports because they weren't very good, they were hard to update, and they didn't include a lot of useful information on each screen.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

We are fairly well integrated into the Microsoft ecosystem and Power BI integrates well with the other tools we use. It offered the best balance of features, maturity, and value for our needs.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall the best Dashboard software at this moment

Reviewed on 03/02/2020

Part of our dashboards were developped using Power BI. Although the UI is not as perfect as Tableau, Basically it can achieve all Tableau can do, (maybe not as quick or few steps as Tableau).the modelling, the strong ETL support, the Power Query and integration with office can offset the drawbacks.

Pros

1. The wide and deep design and full support for upstream and downstream systems;

2. Excellent query engine with well design data modelling principals (which is better than Tableau);

3. Seamless integration with other Microsoft data integration products such as SSIS, SSRS, SSAS;

4. Excellent knowledgebase community and support;

5. Quick update to the Azure cloud support

Cons

1. UI design is a little bit inconvenient comparing to Tableau.
2. DAX is a bit complicated for power users.

Alternatives Considered

Qlik Sense, Tableau and IBM Cognos Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Overall strength on UI, Modelling, integration, etl support and good price. Integration with SQL Server, SSIS/SSRS, Azure and office.
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

There are plenty of competitors, but Power BI is tops

Reviewed on 25/08/2019

Power BI allows me to manipulate data and present it in visually appealing and flexible formats.

Pros

I have used Tableau and Google Data Studio - among other alternatives. Nothing has seemed to compare to the functionality that Power BI offers. Everything about the program is made with the full spectrum of analysis in mind - from the designer to the data 'wrangler' to the end consumer (ie. others within the enterprise). In this way, Power BI is extremely powerful because it can be used for so many different types of projects; the data-analysis intensive to the more visual 'data-presentation' dashboards.

Cons

Sharing dashboards and reports in Power BI is easy and it has a lot of options for doing so. However, the requirement that all users must have a Pro Account to view dashboards created in Pro is a bit of a hindrance in a global organization where it does not make economical sense for every employee to have a Pro account. It seems like it would be a great addition to allow limited sharing to everyone - even those without a Pro account, as most of my internal team does not have an account.

Satbir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Self Service BI Solution to start with

Reviewed on 28/09/2021

Dashboard, Reports, Data extraction/Transformations from websites, PDF's and other sources, transformations and also as an alternative to vba)

Pros

Capability to Extract, Transform data at the desktop level in a single package. (Others solutions like have Data transformation feature inbuilt)

Cons

On publishing your report online, it gets slightly cumbersome to configure through (like configuring gateways for auto-refresh)

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

Ease of use, be it using it as an alternative for VBA or using it for analysing large amount of data (that excel cannot handle)

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Ease of deployment, cost and eased-up learning curve
Genseska
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good BI reporting tool and easy to learn

Reviewed on 29/08/2022

So far, I really like using Power BI. I migrated all my reports 1 month after I started using the software. No experience or training needed to started using it.

Pros

What I’ve enjoy about using Power BI is that have simplified the process of creating and sharing reports. It’s a very helpful tool to visualize data, and you can connected with several data sources like Excel, SQL and Access. You can share a report via link and you can choose the option that works best for you, like if, everyone that have the link can access to the report or some specific people. The people that have access can view and interact with the report but not modify it. An interesting and helpful feature is mobile layout view. You can create views of reports adapted to mobiles. I learned to create dashboards in Power BI by myself, there’s no need of a full training before start using this tool.

Cons

Something that had me struggling is that the data source must be as simple and clean as it could be or it may present execution issues. It often shows running issues for certain inquiries.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting with Power BI

Reviewed on 04/04/2022

I have been working with this tool for a couple of years now, daily. It is great for the reporting, and we have created amazing reports for Management and the team in general. Very easy to explain metrics, with the reports created.

Pros

It's free version is very powerful. We can create any report we need, has a lot of data sources and even can create subscription for sending the reports automatically.

Cons

So far, the only issue I have found is when there are relation on different conditons for the same visual. It can separate and is hard to achive the result.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Crystal Reports and SysAid

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

It is free and very powerful. Can be connected with the main datasources.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great BI tool for my presentations!!!!

Reviewed on 24/05/2019

Although Power BI can be a little difficult to use it is still a great tool for creating graphs and charts for presentations. It is also great for compiling and analyzing data and creating dashboards.

Pros

I like Power BI because it offers a professional look to presentations. I am able to create and manage dashboards for my various projects. I can upload data from other tools like Excel and use the data to add to or update my dashboards.

Cons

The tool can be a little confusing making it difficult to learn and use.

Alternatives Considered

Sisense

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Great product for the price. More compatible with my needs.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It brings the power of BI down to non-tech users

Reviewed on 26/08/2019

My job is to collect and process all sorts of data in my organization and present them to the highest management committee for policy level decision making. We are heavily dependent on MS Excel for this. I handle excel worksheets with thousands of entries every day. A year ago, I tried Power BI to see whether it can help me in my job or not. And i am hooked till now. I am most impressed with the processing power of Power BI. Huge worksheets can be processed very fast using Power BI. It also updates the reports automatically which improves my productivity significantly.

Pros

1. Ease of Use: Unlike other BI software’s, Power BI's interface is friendlier especially to MS Excel users. You will not feel overwhelmed rather it will look familiar.
2. Powerful engine: Users who need to tackle very large datasets with thousands of entries know that MS excel gets horribly slow processing such a large file. Power BI is a God sent for these users. Its processing engine is super-fast and the speed is more noticeable when you let it handle such large datasets.
3. Excellent data presentation tools: For regular MS Excel users Power BI is a PowerPivot on steroid but a lot smarter one. Even those users who are not familiar with the complexities of PowerPivot feels less intimidated by its simple and user friendly design.
4. User friendly but powerful DAX language: To write formulas you have to use DAX language in Power BI which in my opinion is a fancy name of just natural language formula writing. However, DAX is super easy to learn and pretty much intuitive but at the same time very much powerful.
5. Schedule refresh option: Power BI has an option to auto update the report at fixed interval of time which is very helpful if you need to prepare and submit reports weekly or monthly.
6. Option to control users of the report: In Power BI you can share your reports with other users and also control how much of the report can they see. If you want you can allow only a part of the report to be seen by some user which is super convenient.

Cons

Honestly, in my opinion, Power BI is by far the best software made by Microsoft. But considering I am a heavy user of MS Excel, it is easier to me. I think learning curve of Power BI for a beginner with no prior skill in MS Excel will be a bit steep. Then again, BI is a complex thing itself. So master any kind of BI software will be tricky by its own merit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best BI softwares out there

Reviewed on 08/12/2019

I have created dashboards on project progress, business cases and at times, a personal dashboard of my own assets and savings just to keep track of certain things. I love that PowerBI is easy to use, and has been designed with the end user in mind. However, I would like to have a wider variety of templates to choose from, especially if I am a beginner to the whole business intelligence idea.

Pros

Having been a user of the full range of Microsoft Office, it was only natural that PowerBI comes to mind when trying to create a live update dashboard. It is extremely easy to use - a plug and play approach comes to mind - and if you had worked with Microsoft Office before, some of the features are very intuitive to use. If the organisation that you are working with uses Microsoft Office, access issues are sorted and it becomes incredibly easy to drive adoption of this dashboard on a day to day basis

Cons

The design of the dashboard created with PowerBI can be found to be lacking at points, compared to some of the other BI softwares. The templates available seem great, but there aren't as many options as I would like when I am creating a specific type of dashboard.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau
Caspah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI review

Reviewed on 22/02/2021

I have been using Power Bi for over 2 years now in creating Dashboard for several items including Finance, data, Students and school data and recently I have used it in documenting poll results and Covid-19 cases.

Pros

Power BI is great especially with data analytics and visualization. This is usually very informative especially to the senior management when creating dashboard and data summaries. For example, Its specifically important in monitoring budget and expenditure data. The most important advantage of Power Bi is how it can easily summarize, transform and visualize data through summaries and dash board reports. In addition Power BI delivers real-time reports especially when linked with production of the data. It both accessible on computer and mobile. It is also very easy to integrate with excel and other data storing softwares.

Cons

It is somehow technical especially when writing DAX scripts and when linking several tables for relationships. Since its mainly used for Dashboards and visualizations, the presentations can be crowded considering a lot of information is supposed to be squeezed on one page. Power BI also requires complex formulas in DAX which sometimes can give wrong results from expected. It also takes a lot of time to prepare data and create visuals.

Marlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive data visualization platform

Reviewed on 12/06/2022

With Microsoft Power BI we can create more profound and useful insights, enhance the publishing efficacy and precision of BI content, and it has a powerful in-stream real-time analytics

Pros

Microsoft Power BI is one of the most comprehensive data visualization platforms you've ever used. Power BI allows me to collect data from various sources, such as azure and SharePoint databases, it is a platform with enormous potential since it can transform data and give a better perspective, what I like about Power Bi is that it has an easy-to-use user interface without long learning curves, which makes it easy to use for new users, you can see the tables in an orderly way this facilitates data analysis, in Power BI it is safe to use, since it allows only authorized users can access, this is vital since the information that is stored is very sensitive.

Cons

What I don't like is that the desktop version consumes a lot of RAM and is sometimes slow, a computer with good specifications is required for it to run smoothly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great improvements in the production line performance

Reviewed on 15/09/2022

I would and have recommended the use of this tool to all my coworkers since data visualization is so much easier to understand with power BI

Pros

Since we began making data visible to our product builders using this software, performance has improved, with savings up to $100k per month

Cons

It was dificult to deploy the use to other production units since the dashboards and datasets needed to be customized

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

Better visualization and automatic updates.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Better visualization and automatic updates.
Shovon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best User Friendly BI Tool

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Normally it meets all the requirements and having more add-ons (free) can make things easy.
Microsoft should have more training modules for such great tool.

Pros

Similarity with excel and power query. Since most of us know excel and worked on DAX, I found Power BI very user friendly. Also the visualisation of this software is very attractive and modern looking.
As a BI tool, this can process Big data from multiple sources and automate things which helps us to reduce unnecessary time building reports and dashboards.
Also this has the functionality to share/embed which helps to make report sharing easy without hassle.

Cons

Data visualisation panel should be more easy to use.

Andrei
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power BI is the best way to upgrade from the spreadsheets.

Reviewed on 20/06/2022

Microsoft Power BI is very visual, as a result is one of the best Data Analysis softwares for beginners. A lot of data analysis can be done without serious codding.

Pros

Power BI is extremely visual, as a result is really easy to use it without being programmer.

Cons

It is not heavily focused on the computations that senior data scientists needs.