10 reviews

Templafy

Document generation & management software.

4.8 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.5
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Nikolaj R.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

User freindly and easy acces to a variety of different templates.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Great product! On a corporate level it improves productivity and branding and compliance alignment and for me personally it makes it easier to find the materials I need and to spend time on the things that really matter.

Give it a spin! Great service and a very friendly team behind it. It's one of those tools you didn't know existed until you heard of it and then you suddenly have a hard time working without it.

Pros

Very user friendly and easily manageable within Word.
Updated templates and logoes on a daily basis.
Very easy corporate roll-out

Cons

Double authentication can be a bit annoying.
When in a rush, it can be a bit annoying to wait for extra loading time, but not sure if it is because of Templafy of the internal software etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeppe H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great solution for Brand Management - it solves real issues

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

If you want a solution not only compatible, but also fully integrated in Microsoft Office 365 and Office on-prem, if care about your Corporate brand, if you want to offer your colleagues to save time when producing, documents, mails and presentations and if you would like to ensure compliance across the various divisions/productbrands/departments... Then you've got to take a look at Templafy. It is very easy to manage and offer state of the art user experiences. C

Pros

User-friendliness and it saves time for the users
Compliance in terms of branding, content and legal
Easy to manage content
Easy to distribute

Cons

The only thing that I could wish for is deep links to the content when sharing the content inside our company, but I know it's on the roadmap and released within a couple of months.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew S.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Perfect for consistent messaging

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Templafy works particularly well in managing corporate PowerPoint and company presentations so that all are 'on brand' and the messaging is consistent. This is imperative in large organisations. Personally, I find the software and templates a little clumsy in Word.

Pros

User friendly
Time-saving
Convenient and integrated

Cons

Requires everyone across the organisation to use it consistently

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Helps me create documents faster and on-brand

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

With image libraries and pre-made infographics, creating documents and presentations is easy, quick and compliant.

Pros

An easy way of creating documents and presentations that are aligned across the organisation. Great to preserve brand identity. I also really like that it makes my presentations look a lot better in a very easy-to-use interface.

Cons

I cannot think of anything to disklike about the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Best software to manage your documents.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

By sharing our internal documents with each other in the company, we are getting benefits.

Pros

First of all it is very easy to use. User can dynamically update and share the documents with in the organisation. It can integrate with other softwares also like Microsoft office, office 365 and many more. It is very much secure so no need to worry about the data security. It has concurrency of documents means the data is on cloud and if a document is opened by two user so it will update the content from both. Any changes to the documents and templates will get reflected.

Cons

I was not able to find any disadvantages right now but Pricing is bit high for small organisations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Henrik C.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy way to get companywide control of your documents

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We mainly use it for putting together contracts with predefined phrases and we can now make sure, that wording is not changed while we also can make sure that the look'n feel follows the guidelines.

Pros

Once setup, the software is easy to use. It makes it very easy to standardize documents across the organization and to ensure, that contracts etc. are compliant to the rules and regulations set forth.

Cons

So far I have not found something that I was not able to adjust/change in the setup. A few details required me to ask for support, but otherwise very user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Great Enterprise Tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Basically - Templafy has helped us solved what they rightfully call 'Document Anarchy' - Going from hundreds of different versions to a much more streamlined approach and process.

Pros

Templafy makes it easy to stay in control and unifying the brand across documents and presentations.

Cons

It takes a bit of time getting use to and everyone on board.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Brilliant product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to use even with only little introduction

Cons

No problems whatsoever with the product

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris S.

Simple Streamlining brand usage in documents company wide

Reviewed on 08/06/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use cloud-side admin dashboard.
Very strong integrations to Microsoft Office and other office applicationd.
Powefull enablement of company assets and great employee productivity booster.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Høgni Á.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10