11 reviews
Go Church App

Go Church App

Custom church app platform

4.7 /5 (11 reviews)
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
11 reviews
Steve H.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Ministry Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very impressed with Go Church App. Within a couple of weeks, we had a custom designed app up and running on both Google Play and the Apple App stores. The design software has made it very easy for us to continue customizing and adding features. Customer support has also been excellent with all questions answered promptly. Highly recommended.

Pros

Ease of use. Variety of features.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John T.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Good resource

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked its accessibility, it’s an app which means our church can use it anywhere.

Cons

It’s greatest strength is also it’s flaw. Our retired folks can’t use this, mainly because of their choice, which I suppose isn’t a mark on the software at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nikki R.

This is very handy!

Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

It's really great! I like the inbox feature. It's easy to use. Perhaps a little busy, visually, but not really that big of an issue.

Response from Go Church App

Hi Nikki,

Thanks for the feedback. You are talking about your individual app, which can be completely redesigned to be less busy if you want. This review is for the Go Church App software. But, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us!

Go Church App

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ben P.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great App!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Amazingly simple, yet powerful app! We had great customer service getting the app set up as well as coaching us how to best use it. Thank you Go Church App!

Pros

Simple. Clean. Powerful. Easy to use and manage. The app is a game changer for us and our ministry!

Cons

The complexity of using animated photos feature. I wish we could just submit the animated photo (Instagram size) for the upcoming event or whatever and not have to use photo shop for the whole screenshot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luke J.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Super simple and useful

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Push notifications are a super useful tool in reaching people.

Pros

How organized and easy it is to use. So simple! I love that things can be adapted and updated as needed, and that we have support team a phone call away if anything comes up that's beyond our knowledge.

Cons

Creating some of the content within an "Events" section is not quite as easy as I was hoping, but with extra effort it works out okay.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michelle G.

Campus Ministry GVSU

Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

This has been super helpful as a life group leader to help our group keep up with the events going on. I also live the study guide feature as well. That has also been super helpful!

Pros

That it sends a notification icon whenever there is an update.

Cons

Nothing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brett C.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Highly Recommend

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great app. Great price. No hesitation recommending this product.

Pros

Great product. Easy to use. We switched app companies and ended up choosing them. It has been 6 months now and we would highly recommend it.

Cons

Some Bible versions are available in the way I would like our people to access them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Legislative Office
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great integration!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great app, and it isn't hard to learn or navigate.

Pros

Overall, I love how easy the app is to use and how it integrates with other apps I have. For instance, if there is an event at my church, I can sync it to my calendar already on my phone without having to manually enter it. I also love that it uses the YouVersion bible app, since I already have that app too.

Cons

Honestly, it is a great app and I don't really have any complaints. It makes connecting with others and scheduling so easy. Perhaps doing some sort of discount pricing could be better, but really even the price isn't that bad.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rayanne B.

Great platform!

Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

This is such a great and simple tool for church communication! It's easy to use and well made. Love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ann S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome app!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The app looks great, is easy to use, and very functional! I'm able to choose to get the notifications that apply to me most, so that is also convenient.

Pros

Ease of use. Very convenient. I also think it's aesthetically pleasing, which helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jordan P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 13-50 Employees

CM GVSU App

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I really like how the app is organized and the details as well as getting notifications when events are coming up!

Pros

It's very accessible and organized for ease of use!!

Cons

N/a

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10