19 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
95% recommended this app
19 reviews
Dustin S.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Sabio helpes us and our teams to work more efficient and deliver better quality

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Higher productivity due to faster training times and less daily questions - and a big step regarding quality delivered to our customers

Pros

Easy to train to our employees, easy to setup for all our departments;
Smart architecture allowing all kind of departments to understand how to work with the software;
Our customers mostly fell in love and also started to participate in the knowledge manegent processes;
It really helps -. not just pretends to do so.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Miguel a. R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Very helpful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It really helped us. We are no longer as dependent on certain employees. We had problem in the past when an experienced employee left the organisation. Now we have all the organisations knowledge organised and available for everybody anytime.

Pros

It helped us in different aspects, mostly increasing productivity, reducing the training period of our new employees and increasing quality

Cons

After using Sabio myself and many employees of mine i'd say that the us of it is not instinctive enough. We have still issues on getting used to the seach function. It could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Next generation biological data Management

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

One stop data Management ... U can easily retive all information. Good experience

Pros

Well define GUI, optimiz process, good data handaling

Cons

Bigger size software, many bugs still need to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rolf L.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SABIO turns decentralised knowledge to company-wide wisdom

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Higher efficiency in customer service, centralised knowledge (just "one truth").

Pros

SABIO enables our own and customers' teams to always concentrate on "the real thing", because no one has to screen his inbox again and again or needs to click through a file chaos on a groupdirectory.

Whenever a new information is added to a product or a change within a process occurs - update it in SABIO and it's there for everybody. It is easy to administer and even easier to use.

SABIO gives us and our customers a central organised platform for all our company knowlegde and that helps us to have the right solution for our customers at the time being.

Cons

It is not much about the software - it is more likely about the selected approach that WE took. We had to re-engineer some content several times because we didn't take enough time in the beginning to think about the right structure. SABIO allows you to do it like you want to - which in our case was not the most efficient approach ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lukas S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

I can wholeheartedly recommend SABIO, both as central knowledge management platform and as a partner

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are using SABIO for almost 4 years and managed to consolidate our very heterogenous and extensive service center knowledge with this easy to use knowledge base. Our agents started using SABIO with virtually no training thus the user acceptance was and still is overwhelming. With SABIO we´ve significantly raised our response rate and got rid of other knowledge sources. SABIO helps us to keep our service knowledge on the point and helped us to further reduce our error rate. I can wholeheartedly recommend SABIO, both as central knowledge management platform and as a business partner. Thus far, I have not come across a company that so openly, constructively and authentically looks after the needs of its clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kristin B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sabio Knowledgement is the vault for our financial structure - our KNOW HOW!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

- speed of spreading our knowledge to our agents in our daily business
- rescue Know-How when employees leave the company

Pros

Losing Know How is a complete disaster for a company. Years of aggregated information can be lost in a moment.
Sabio helps us to protect our Business. Know-How can be transferred to all users.
The architecture is very clean and easy and intuitive to use. Our employees use it every day to adapt their competences or just to be sure that they are right. The software is easy to integrate, the support is great and their time of responding is very quick. We will never give up our Sabio!

Cons

Maybe more possibilities for our "company look and feel" - design in a standard version. Put this topic is not that important for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Benjamin B.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Sabio is a real revolution in knowledge management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Cost savings in customer service through more efficient knowledge management. Simple setup and low implementation effort. The support is very reliable and above average competent.

Pros

Sabio is an innovation in knowledge management. The structure and handling enable an efficient handling of customer concerns in customer service.

Cons

I think there might be more integration partners & platforms for Sabio integration. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the setup, the documentation and the support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrea V.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

The entire product-knowhow is provided to our consumerservice. Great - one mouseclick away.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Short times in search for internal Information

Same knowledge in exactly (!!) same wording for all colleagues from Consumer Service

Pros

SABIO is easy to learn and quickly understandable due to it`s surface analouge to modern applications but slimmed... no superfluous buttons and no areas you will never visit. All text can be maintained easily and transparently. Expierytime may vary from text to text, responsibilities too! Tree-structure will always give us a top overview, now matter which scale of data Searchfunction works faultless. Order in structure can be adapted easily by drag-n-drop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ingo S.
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great product - easy to implement - great impact on customer service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

lower processing time of tickets
higher customer satisfaction
stable communication processes in IT crisis situations

Pros

easy to implement and good value for Money
easy to use for CS representatives
good support for publishing processes
possible to integrate the Google search application
Integration with ticketing Systems (while you type the problem keywords -Sabio is already searching in the Knowledge database)

Cons

collaboration functions could be more elaborated
copy&paste could be easier to integrate existing documents

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matias M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 13-50 Employees

We selected knowledge databases for numerous clients. SABIO wins pitches on user experience.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

End users are usually very satisfied with look and feel and search results so adaption is easy. Implementing style guide and using SABIO as the key knowledge repository for agents as well as self-service works very well.

Cons

Sometimes in the past we missed certain functionality in the editor and an API for Facebook in when doing social customer care.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dirk B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Easy to use and implement. Great support received during implementation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to reduce the amount of time needed to get new CS agents ready to go by about 50%.
We increased the quality and consistency of our CS, since every agent now has Access to the latest Information almost in real time.
We were able to reduce the number of questions agents had to ask their team leader.

Pros

Our sales and CS agents have a very easy time to use this system, thanks to the simple tree structure and Google-like search engine.
Editorial work is also done easily with the CK Editor and it does not take long to make changes, whether it is a structural or text adjustment

Cons

Sometimes, when you make editorial changes, it takes quite long for them to be saved. That can cost you some time when you are trying to edit serveral branches or texts.
It also takes up a little too much time to download reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael K.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

versatile knowledge management platfom - cloudbased and easy-to-use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to adapt this solution the different Projects Needs, the implementation period is rather short and is focussed on Training and we haven't had any technical problems with Sabio

Pros

easy to adapt and to rollout in bigger Projects
preferred by the agents working with it
very supportive Sabio team

Cons

the named-user-licensing could be expanded with a set of noname-viewers
this would be a nice new feature to offer structured menue fro this group

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joerg S.

easy and usefull

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The usability on the user side is great. You con integrate the program in many ways to optimize the Value and acceptance. The strength of this program is the simple Text and the tree (if good on Logical structured). The Consultant Support is mostly able to resolve your problems.

Cons

It is simple HTML code based. So you have not much possibilities to design your text. The clear and simple philosophie could be, in some case, a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Günter F.

Knowledge Management with variety of innovative functions and excellent cost-performance ratio

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to integrate,
Easy to Use
Fast Set-Up
good Support
really works
excellent cost-performance Ratio
innovative functions

Cons

one thing: Our Key Account Manager changed a little bit often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Timmo K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pull information instead of Push

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- as all the information are accessible when you need them we transformed our company from an information push to an information pull concept with Sabio (instead of sharing everything with everyone we now manage all the information and our staff decide when they actually need the information)
- very easy to get used to
- instant impact and acceptance
- great design and usability
- makes work so much more efficient on a day to day business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anne S.

Easy to integrate and good care during the implementation phase

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, no big trainingsessions needed to understand how to use it. easy to fill with knowledge, structure logical and comprehensible.

Cons

less good reporting functionality
Not all typefaces are available, only the standard Versions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Heike B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to integrate, easy to use, fast Set-Up, a good Support, really works, our user love it

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

easy to integrate, easy to use - our user love it

Pros

the extremely good Usability - its a really help in daily business
and the cooperation with sabio is pragmatic, fast, easy and smart

Cons

innovations such as voice Control and details of KI are in works, but not yet usable,
But we know that the company is on the subject

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jochen S.
Industry: Executive Office
Company size: 2-10 Employees

perfectly balanced set of KM functionality

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

every one in our team has started to use our new KM-processes. A real success story.

Pros

First I like the perfect scalability of the tool. Beside this I found the logical structure of the tool very helpfull for a sucessfull integration in our team.

Cons

Like every tool it needs some hours to acclimatize. So it was not so easy to identify all potential value in 1-2 days.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Georg M.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

It was really easy to set SABIO up and to fill it with content. Agents and editors can use the tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We can our customer much more faster make service. The training time for the new employes are before SABIO 12 days, with SABIO 8 days.

Pros

Easy set-up, helpful support, close to customers, fast tool. Perfect Design. Easy to use. The learning time ist very small.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10