Freshcaller

Freshcaller

Cloud call center for customer support & sales

4.1/5 (15 reviews)
Travis S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Freshcaller is the ticket to setting up your service program

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We moved over from another product that was stuck in the middle ages and we are so happy we did. It's so easy to setup and get functioning. We like the freshdesk integration to capture all of our customers issues and it records the conversations so we can monitoring ours service technicians to ensure they are giving the proper responses.

Pros

It interfaces with Freshdesk and captures all the call volume. It's easy to setup holidays and employees schedules to make it easy to set a schedule for your customers. It has a clean graphic interface and it's not confusing for basic users.

Cons

The app had some bugs in the beginning but those have been flushed out. The customer service is actually really attentive and they take their product serious.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mian M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Customer Service Made Easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

After looking at many companies offering online telephone support system, we decided to go with Freshcaller mostly because of the cost at first. With usage, we found out that the software in par with all the solutions provided with the market and performs excellent. I would suggest all those using Freshworks products to purchase Freshcaller and make their lives easier

Pros

1. We had first integrated the old telephone model but with the release of Freshcaller, they offered us to transfer to this platform without any extra charges and reducing our features
2. Get entire call history with cost and recordings
3. Cost effective compared to larger companies
4. Seamless integration with all products

Cons

Sometimes the interface starts to act weird but it is not something that happens alot so not too much of an issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ewan F.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to setup , good reporting

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a call solution for international numbers and found the call flows easy to setup and route to the correct landlines/mobiles/Freshdesk agents. It is great to be able to record calls and store voicemails in our ticketing system in out of office hours. As international numbers became harder to retain without having business addresses in these countries, we have had to reduce our coverage of unique numbers per region. At present we find the platform easy to use and intuitive but would hope for a stronger integration with Freshdesk going forward.

Pros

Looking at reports is simple and the insights to calls received/costs/agent performance can be fairly extensive. Understanding the rules/call flows setup can also be reviewed fairly easily.

Cons

The integration with Freshdesk is not as close as we originally expected when subscribing. It does undergo improvements every so often but our ideal solution would be more seamless than it is at present.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bo B.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Product is okay - handy to have everything connected - technical support is overwhelmed

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My low bloodpressure and calm deameanor have been solved, now I get the benefits of high blood pressure and anger management. The support reps themselves are generally responsive, but the dev team and/or the technical support team are obviously under-freaking-water as they just make false promises and then don't fix it. I would be careful about using them unless you're a really big company that gets some sort of priority access and/or an account manager to make sure requests are fixed.

Pros

I like that phones are connected to my ticketing system - it's handy to automatically see who the call is from and the previous tickets.

Cons

My freshcaller to freshsales connection has been broken for FOUR MONTHS with no ETA of when it will be fixed. I'm super confused on how this is so hard and why the technical support team can't seem to fix it. I've written them at least half a dozen times, sometimes to freschaller and other times to the freshsales team, and all I get is the runaround.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Daniel H.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Technology is fine. Customer support is not

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 04/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using FreshCaller as our primary phone line for one of our software products.

Pros

User interface is intuitive and easy. Call quality is great, never had any bad connections with poor audio quality.

Cons

There isn't a customer support phone number. No chat system for support either.

We also use FreshDesk and there is a support chat for that. The support staff for FreshDesk is friendly and supportive so I'm not sure why FreshCaller support is so lackluster...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Yan F.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We use it as online calling solution.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up online phone that works greatly with Freshsales.

Pros

We don't need a full online solution for online calling, as we use it from time to time. As we use Freshsales, and they offer option to buy a online phone, we use it. It works and prices are quite close to Skype business.

Cons

They offer online phone numbers not in all countries. So, if you need a telephone number in country they don't offer you have to buy another number from another company - not very convenient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Increase the quality of customer service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The dashboard, feedback and ability to review calls after they happen - along w notes that can be added help to increase the quality of our customer service team allowing them to ability to review and provide feedback in an easy manner. Regardless of tech ability, our team is able to use this service with ease.

Cons

The only drawback is the difficulty in setting up an IVR for holidays is a little bit tricky - but the capability still exists.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jax W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Easy to use business phone line

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's great to have Freshcaller so integrated with the rest of Freshworks, particularly Freshdesk. Using the whole suite is a cohesive experience.

Pros

It's really easy to get going for very low cost. We started off by installing the app on a cheap smartphone and were quickly able to receive calls on it (without cell service, just over WiFi!).

Cons

The app has a couple bugs, first with it not automatically turning off the screen when held to the face like other calling apps, and second with the call controls (like mute) disappearing in the middle of a call.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jackson C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 13-50 Employees

They don't care if you are unable to use the service or do business.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You might go a few months without experiencing some sort of technical issue or complete service outage.

Cons

When you do have a technical issue or complete service outage it takes DAYS to get a response or any real action toward fixing your problem. Our service is currently down and no matter how many emails you send (there is no support phone line to call) no one will get back to you to let you know it is a known issue and being worked on. We haven't been able to call out to our customer base for nearly 24 hours now and still no response. We are currently currently shopping for another customer management system because this is not the first time that we have had catastrophic failure preventing us from doing business and left completely ignored with absolutely no support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Latasha H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It takes about 5 minutes to setup

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am a HUGE fan of the Freshworks suite including this little nugget, Freshcaller. I needed a solution quickly for my virtual assistant and sales coordinator to be able to make calls from a single phone number. Although we are all in the same state, we live in different cities, so this was a gem to find. Now they can make calls under my business phone number, local to the city I am in to maintain consistency. The icing on top is that integration with Freshsales, which I use daily. I can make call directly from my Freshsales dashboard in just a couple of clicks. Truly a game-changer.

Pros

The best part about Freshcaller is ease of use. It took less than 5 minutes to purchase a phone number and make my first call.

Cons

I noticed the app does not allow Google Sign-in, so adding that as an option would be great. My business uses the GSuite ecosystem and most of the apps we use have this option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Crashes, dropped calls, and lost voicemails

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Not a good experience, it needs updates, and bug fixes.

Pros

It has a very nice look to it, modern and does a good job of making it easy to integrate across other platforms

Cons

It frequently drops calls, crashes, and loses data. It's extremely frustrating when on important support calls. Every now and then it will be unable to find a phone number and not allow you to make a call until after you reboot the browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Hue P.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Speak - easy

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Basically, I am working as a customer support for calling center, and I found that this app is useful and convenient for me to use and have the inbound and outbound calls with customers.

Pros

I really like this app because it can evaluate agent's performance and analyse the call volume weekly and monthly. Furthermore, the sound quality is good when contacting with customers.

Cons

It sometimes gets the drop calls, crashes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ranjithkumar M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Best PBX software for affordable price

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- best software to handle all you call support.
- Easy to use and the dashboard gives overall status of all the calls and queries
- Using local phone numbers for the calling is one of the superb features

Cons

- More integration is needed to export the data between multiple systems

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Simplicity

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Freshcaller was very easy to integrate with our existing CRM software, Freshsales.

Cons

Was not able to access contact information from Freshsales to use with the caller.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brittany T.

used for conference calls

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

we have used this system for conference calls of agents that are all over the country. very easy to download and join calls

Cons

a few of our callers on the last call had some trouble joining the call, but it seems like it was more of a user error than a system error.

Response from Freshworks

Thank you for the review Brittany. We are really happy with your feedback. We will continue and improve our services

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support