20 reviews

Almashines

Alumni management for institutes and corporates

4.7 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
95% recommended this app
20 reviews
Sheetal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

About Alumni portal

Reviewed on 22/01/2020

The alumni are connected through almashines. They can interact with each other. Also Job and Internship portal is very actively utilized by alumni

Pros

The User Interface
Various Campaign launching
Job Portal

Cons

1. Search/filter mechanism based on the experience (no. of years) of our alumni portal which is not available currently
2. Payment gateway documents are submitted three weeks before but no updates from almashines

Dnyaneshwar W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 17/01/2020

Excellent

Pros

Making available data in segregated form, location map, connective with alumni

Cons

Need to show website hit counter on login page which produce positive wave amough user

Karan B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good experience till now.

Reviewed on 21/07/2017

Pros

Through Almashines Portal, we have been able to find our Alumni and bring them to one platform and manage all communications very easily.

Cons

No shortcoming in their poral. In fact we are using their App too, and the experience is great. Good Luck

Dr. ganesh H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Student- Alumni Connection: We connect today- Transform Tomorrow - GEC Goa

Reviewed on 18/05/2020

The Goa College of Engineering (Govt of Goa) is a premier Government institute at Goa and has celebrated it golden jubilee in the year 2016-17. In mid of year 2019, we started with small initiative to have our alumni connect with current students using ALMASHINE platform. We had few alumni records but after launch of platform it has now grown to size of 5480 and growing. There are appreciations from our senior alumni who are spread across world. The support extended by Alma- shine in configuring platform as per our requirements like Alumni id-card, life membership, mentor- ship, donation modules with payment gateway were highly appreciable. and the support is professional & excellent.

Pros

Campus Feed, Event managements, Alumni Registration process, easy sharing options of of new items, Year Book, having option of growing own network within the platform, Donation and cloud funding, mentor-ship and internship -career and job postings, alumni life membership and customized alumni card. Also latest COVID-19 Campaigns made our reach to most of our Alumni and public in large.

Cons

not able to configure home page as and when required.Number of items to be shown OR made available on Home page.

Munish P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

YMCA MOB

Reviewed on 18/05/2020

Overall Good.

Pros

Its performance is good and plenty of interesting features and regular updates / enhancements of functionality.

Cons

Sometime user experience is challenge. For example, after adding your batchmates functionality - navigation to Directory is lost.

A A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Almashines

Reviewed on 29/03/2020

It's better day by day and able to connect with Alumni and easy to communicate

Pros

Notice board, updates and Alumni stories

Cons

Networking platform needs to be improved

Vikram G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product to connect Alumnus

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Quite happy with 9 out of 10 marks.

Pros

Its easy to use, easy to register, helps connecting with old buddies and friends as well as other options to share our success stories, placement options and host of other features.

Cons

Customer service needs improvement, as well as integration with other apps.

Kiran S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of Almashines as a Alumni Networking Portal

Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Excellent

Pros

The frontend is good and can be modified to the users preference. The module is flexible and has facility for signing into the portal. The support team is good and works 24x7. Text and documents can be uploaded into the site and viewed by others as well. Need for login by every member to view all contents is good feature.

Cons

Does not have a portal for chat by the users.

Sushil kumar J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Almashines Mujalumni app

Reviewed on 21/04/2020

Almashine app is very simple app.
It also have mobile app also.
Very simple in use .

Pros

1. Alumni mobile app
2. Mailing feature
3. Demostrate the geographical reprsentation of Alumni.
4. Work place of Alumni

Cons

we can't send mail to particluar batch of students like 2017/ 2018 etc.. Batch

Shantha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Almashines helps bring alumni together

Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Pros

In the early days, the customer service was outstanding.

Cons

There are a number of features that need to be implemented for the US market such as the ability to display time in US time zones; the ability to have a location specified as city and state instead of just city name.

Lakshmi m r M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfied and Happy

Reviewed on 17/01/2020

We are very happy that we have our alumni contact with our college and they are all connected with each other through the software.

Pros

The new and innovative programs which are introduced frequently by the software for connecting alumni each other and making the admins ease of creating it for their institutions.

Cons

The alumni are not easily able to know about the programs which are introduced by the software. Other than this no problem is identified.

Vansh K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staying updated and connected with my college friends is a great feeling

Reviewed on 02/08/2017

Pros

AlmaShines Alumni Software has helped me boost my career through networking with my college seniors. I receive all updates about the events and reunion being conducted in college, and now I am an active part of it.

Bidula D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Almashines is a very good software

Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Pros

The overall design of the software.
The alumni directory

Cons

The color combination, specifically wherever the bright yellow color is used.

Shanti D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good platform for alumni and campus management

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Pros

The software is easy to use. One can easily run various campaigns, send mass mail to alumni, add campus events and job postings.

Cons

Login via email id should be mandatory. This will help us get updated email ids of alumni.

Kapil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Almashines

Reviewed on 27/01/2020

till now my overall experience is good

Pros

user-friendly software.
The function of the software is very easy and easy to register on the portal.

Cons

Not about software but customer support is very poor need to remind 2 or 3 times to get the support

Dr. hemal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous Functionality & Customer Service

Reviewed on 04/07/2017

Pros

Almashines is an all in one platform for networking, database management, event organisation, and communication. Along with the functionalities, they provided a great Customer Experience.

Response from Almashines Technologies

Thank you for the appreciation Sir.
Striving to serve you better.

Bhausaheb S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to handle portal

Reviewed on 17/01/2020

Pros

All the menu and tab, database management is good. Updation of live views and all profile is very helpful for admin. Data categorization is complete and helpful.

Cons

App statics and downloading App of almashines from google play store

Neeraj D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Almashines has been a one stop platform for all our Alumni management tasks.

Reviewed on 05/07/2017

Pros

This software has all those features which an alumni association would want. Donations, events organising, messaging, directory.... everything.

Response from Almashines Technologies

Thank you for the appreciation.
Striving to serve you better

Latha V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy User

Reviewed on 16/01/2020

Efficient and polite team to work with!
Receptive to feedback and implementation.

We have been able to connect and engage with our alumni effectively with the support from Almashines product.

Pros

User Friendly for both administrator and end user
Continuous updation of new features
Excellent Own mail engine
Easy navigation

Cons

Profile update percentage is not known

Sheetal W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 04/09/2020

Overall experience is good, even in the lockdown, we have received full support from the team.

Pros

Jobs, brings a lot of traction from alumni.

Cons

ID Cards - it needs some re work as discussed.