48 reviews

InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

3.7 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
48 reviews
Ahmed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressive for being fairly unknown

Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Pros

This is hard to say. You have the dashboard that has everything you need to look at immediately. You can then navigate to anything you want. You need to check receipts? 2 clicks. Shipment just arrived? 2 clicks, record it, done. So convenient.

Cons

I haven't gotten any complaints from anyone except elderly folks using the system as well as new-hires. I wish they had a more thorough software trainer in place. It would make my life easier. I have also gotten some lip about notifications, but we will see.

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Makes things easier

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

Bar-code are able to be put on labels so it can make life so much easier when you have a lot of labels to make

Cons

my version does not center the information on the label automatically I have to do it manually when I create each label.

Brian E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DOF Subsea

Reviewed on 28/07/2015

Pros

The ability to create assemblies which shortens the checkout process

Cons

The alerts. There are not enough types of alerts that can be selected.

Stacey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Specifically for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Pros

The bar code labels are pretty awesome! This makes your day so much more productive. It is really good for larger company.

Cons

Price point is pretty high if your business is just starting out. I think you could use a cheaper program until you reach the amount of employees that would make sense to use this program.

Bob J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WASP Enterprise Edition

Reviewed on 05/12/2016

- Great software for the price and can be purchased with scanners, printers etc as one package
- On-line training supplied with purchase and technical help line is available to support unique-to-application issues.
- Software does a good job of providing inventory managment with very efficient uptime.
- Has options for multiple warehouse locations that can assist in controlling inventory or used for unique applications.
- Check-out feature or expiry date can be used for other uses such as alerting system as to when equipment calibrations are due

Pros

- Easy to use and quick uptime for new users.
- Adminstrator protected to limit user access for multiple functions
- Alert tab accessible to all users identifies overdue actions

Cons

- Requires work arounds to control inventory lot numbers that are approved for use vs lot numbers that are rejected for same part number
- special notes added to describe part number or lot are not visible from main inventory screen
- hard copy bar code labels default does not include lot number description when tracking of multiple lots is required
- E-mail notification require an assigned iIP address that is not feasible for systems where users that login/out of system.

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Why so much

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

The functions are just fantastic, well robust, even has a phone application for both Iphone and android.

Cons

Expensive solutions compared to other software inventory control systems, but the application use for IT admins makes it fantastic.

Richard L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use; Barcode software does what we need it to do

Reviewed on 06/09/2016

Pros

Software is pretty self-explanatory and easy to use. Our customer requires bar codes for shipping purposes so this software gets the job done and does what we need it to do.

Cons

No complaints yet. Software works from initial install to getting the bar codes created.

Jason Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't beat the price and functionality

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

Pros

Can't beat the price and functionality, it's super easy to use and setup. Adding and scanning the codes to be created you don't feel like you have to be a genius to do it. plenty of peripherals to choose and use

Cons

The only con is how it was purchased for just a single license and it had nothin to do with the vendor but was an operational decision

Jacob F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Wasp

Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Pros

When looking for an inventory software Wasp was one of my top 3. Reviewing the product I realized this would be great for larger companies. Sales team was great to work with. Software has several different options to track inventory.

Cons

As stated before this software is great for larger companies. Unfortunately our company is too small at the moment but do plan on using them in the future.

Joe P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wasp Review

Reviewed on 17/01/2017

Does everything we need and more. Glad we chose to go in this direction. Has really helped us get control of our inventory.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None.

Kris R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Waspnest Inventory Control

Reviewed on 23/07/2015

Pros

Following are the best features of Waspnest product.
1. Easy to understand interface which require no prior knowledge on inventory methods.
2. User friendly and painless backup and restore. This is very critical especially if you are changing from one computer to another. Almost every year we upgrade our laptop. So carrying forward the inventory created is very easy. It takes lots of effort inputting all the inventory all over. Several hours of was saved by this feature.
3. Any type of inventory process will require user involvement. Waspnest product makes this process easy and comfortable to users even with little or no experience in inventory and book keeping.
4.Importing and exporting to/from excel files is very helpful as it is easy to share the list of items with others.

Vendor is very helpful in selecting the right product for our company. The cost of the software is reasonable even for small business to try out.

Cons

Labeling is not clearly explained. Unless you have prior knowledge on UPC codes etc. it will be difficult to work with this feature.
Detailed tutorial will be helpful. Not sure if online video tutorial will be helpful in this regard.

It will helpful if the program prompts duplicate or similar entries to avoid two entries for the same item.

Chuck S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great for product lables

Reviewed on 06/12/2019

works for what my company needs it for havet be able to find a better software

Pros

works great to creat customized product labels integrates barcodes or qr codes for inventry systems

Cons

it cost money to update the software .lately the software keeps shutting down or freezes the computer

Genera M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Inventory cloud

Reviewed on 07/09/2016

Pros

Their reporting system is decent, their technology allows you to upload your own barcode and key phrases. We liked the built in cloud feature as well.

Cons

Their response on getting back to us what lacking and wasn't right away as we would have liked.

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use Inventory

Reviewed on 03/07/2019

Pros

This software is affordable and easy to use

Cons

Has a low number of functions, hard to report

Susan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wasp Inventory is best for the buck

Reviewed on 07/09/2018

Works well, and price is affordable

Pros

Easy to use, makes tagging or labeling your inventory a simple task. You just type in the information that is needed and print out your bar coded labels. This software makes the task of labeling quick and easy

Cons

Software sometimes will freeze up, and you need to re-start it. It don't save the last input, so need to re-input your information

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not as advertised, and unhelpful

Reviewed on 15/10/2018

I would be extremely wary of purchasing a solutions from them. They sound like they have everything together, but when push comes to shove they've been extremely unprofessional toward us.

Pros

The product has the appearance that it can do quite a bit, also the scanners they provide are relatively decent once you figure them out.
Simple problems were easily fixed with a technician

Cons

-Functionality was not as advertised
-Many parts of the software either did not work or had bugs
-Any complicated or more in-depth issues that were found were treated as impossible tasks, even though we made the purchase with the understanding that the bugged functionality would be operational
-'Updates' that were provided would sometimes cause more issues than help.
-Upon attempting to cancel or services, we have been subsequently ignored. (We have been trying to cancel or services with them for over 3 months now)

Macey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly Software for all of your inventorys' need

Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Overall our company is satisfied with this software!

Pros

The dashboard is easy to read and has everything right in front of you. The software is easy to use and doesn't require a bunch of training in order to use the platform. Our inventory has become much more manageable since using Wasp Inventory Control. The price is affordable, and you get your money's worth for sure.

Cons

Every now and then the software will kind of freeze up and it takes a while for the system to reboot. It doesn't happen very often but it has occurred a few times.

Guillermo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great inventory tracking

Reviewed on 16/07/2018

Great barcoding

Pros

our company tried a lot of inventory control systems looking to implement barcodes tags to make easier our shipping and receiving ans this one the only one we could work with, easy set up

Cons

the price is a little bit high for a small company, may be affordable for a medium size or large company

Jack B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy enough for beginners, functional enough for professionals

Reviewed on 16/07/2019

Pros

Very user friendly with easy to use interface so it's perfect for beginners who have never used this type of software. Saves countless hours of when it comes to bookkeeping and inventory.

Cons

Had some issues with centering on the labels.

Susan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Over Promise and Under Deliver

Reviewed on 14/10/2019

Pros

Not sure because we cannot get the software to work like our customer needs.

Cons

The lack of customer support - our sales team and technical person assured us the software could do all the things we needed. In the end, they have no responded to our many requests for assistance. We also opened trouble tickets and could not get the help we needed.

Jen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

customer support

Reviewed on 14/01/2018

If I am yet to get a free online demo despite repeated emails, I suspect that I won't get any assistance if I go ahead and spend thousands on the product.

Pros

Have yet to purchase, still trying to get a free demo despite repeated emails and attempts at contact.

Cons

Poor customer service, while I received one phone call, I never received a demonstration despite repeatedly trying.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Rather generic, but it is also quite an inexspensive way to go.

Reviewed on 08/09/2016

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is an out of the box solution that is rather inexpensive. You can buy upgraded equipment that works well with this product.

Cons

Too generic, one size does not fit all. It takes some additional hardware to get it to function optimally.

Sonia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WASP review

Reviewed on 19/01/2017

Wasp is helping our production floor be more efficient.

Trenton F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product for the right price!

Reviewed on 13/12/2016

We operate an RV Rental company with approximately 100 units. Each unit has hundreds of parts on the vehicle. Stocking enough parts for these units not to mention general stocking and sales parts quickly brought our inventory needs to critical status.

We began looking for ways to better control this inventory, monitor, manage and quantify everything related to that department. We needed something that felt basic or in other words, was easy to use and intuitive; yet, we needed something that was powerful enough to get the job done.

We landed on Wasp. The interface is simplified. The setup is clean. The level of service provided by the company is solid.

We are happy with our decision and will continue to recommend Wasp Inventory Control.

Pros

Easy to use. Clean interface. Great support.

Cons

Too early to tell....

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WASP Barcode is a good solution for small to mid sized companies

Reviewed on 16/08/2016

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to install and navigate. Product arrived fast and was very easy to install. All components were easy as well with the exception of setting up the barcode type that you wanted to print but even that was not bad.

Cons

Technical Support can be a little slow responding but its more of a situation where you need help right away and it may take an hour or two to reach someone.