Ingentis org.manager

4.7 (46)
Effective org charting, design, and HR analytics

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(46)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Sort by

46 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Visualization is the easiest way to display information

Reviewed on 25/01/2019

As a consultant, I have recommended to several clients for use in HR, Manager dashboards, Board reports, and analytics with great success and response from the HR and Senior Management groups. I have even presented Ingentis to my over 150+ Technology Group with very positive feedback.

Pros

It really is two products: 1) using provided templates as a foundation to display disparate system information in a highly understandable format, 2) using the product with internal IT resources to bring in lots of information, craft the information tags with organizational objectives and KPI's that are particular with the organization.

Cons

The product is so flexible that the information presented raises LOTS of questions, forcing you to go even further in the analysis. If you are NOT prepared to be a data analyst and provide insightful information to the business, then go back to paper or PDF reports.

Racine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very good tool, but

Reviewed on 25/11/2021

With the implementation of the tool we can give the supervisors access to all the employee datas they need

Pros

It has so much functionalities, so it is possible that we have to good graphically depiction

Cons

It would be great if there is an improvement on the handling and easier use of the tool. It is not very intuitive, so we need a lot of support

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you for your review and suggestions for improvement. Our Service & Consulting team is always happy to help in case of any issues. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are also glad to look into any specific requests you may have to make working with Ingentis org.manager easier.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply a must-have

Reviewed on 15/02/2019

Pros

The power it brings to the HR workforce in order to correctly visualize the organizational structure in all of its elements

Cons

Didn't find it before, which seriously impacted my ability to assist my clients in getting the most out of our consulting efforts.

Gabriele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beurteilung ingentis org.manager

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

overall good experience

Pros

easy switching back and forth between the different levels

Cons

I do not have any negative comments regarding ingentis

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you very much for your review. Happy to hear that you like our software :)

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product - great customer support

Reviewed on 03/08/2022

Absolutely recommendable software - it is worth the effort you put into. Great team at ingentis to support you through the customer experience.

Pros

It was fascinating how much you can develop with this software. Almost everything is possible - designwise and also contentwise. Still, the very competent technical support is there so give you just the right guidelines to develop a great, easy to use tool for your organization.

Cons

It takes some time until you can see results - working with various databases can be tricky and take a while to bring everything to the right spot.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you very much for your positive feedback always great to hear about happy customers :)

Meril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service, support and an impressive software provided by Ingentis

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

The experience of working with Ingentis is great.

Pros

We at ePillars are extremely happy with the services provided by Ingentis. It is a pleasure working with the company due to their friendly & extremely professional approach. We appreciate their quick support to us as a business partner.
Org.manger is a great product with many add on features and so far there is a good demand in the Middle East market. We are confident that our client’s complicated requirements can be met easily using this software.
We look forward to work with them on a long term business relationship.

Cons

The configurations associated to the software seems to be little complex therefore we seem to have lot more to explore regarding the capability of the product.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback Org manager

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Great org charts and a lot of functionalites. The implementation partner is a great help and always available for me. Very easy going and reult-oriented!

Pros

Integration to Workday was easy to setup. It is nice that it works through Workday reports.
The tool has a lot of possibilites with manipulations and rules.
The look of the org chart can be personalized a lot.

Cons

In my opinion the org converter itself is very complex and even though I have received a training, I would not be able to maintain it by myself.
Small things I can do but for more complex configurations I am in contact with our Implementation partner.
But in my case it was never the intention that I would administrator it by myself.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you for the positive review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our software and the support offered by our team.

Marcello
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quality and flexibility

Reviewed on 25/02/2019

Our partnership with Ingentis has lasted for many years. The relationship with our customers is based on reliability and, with Ingentis, this characteristic remains. The solution offers the flexibility we need to serve companies of different sizes and industries, ensuring quality in our deliveries.
All of that with stability and confidence, ensuring the commitment we have with our customers

Pros

Stability and confidence of product and company

Cons

There is no point we like less about Ingentis

Dmitry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great combination of People with great attitude and a robust Technology!

Reviewed on 27/09/2019

We implemented general reporting structure (org.chart) + some specific views with metrics, org.units only and data quality structure.

Pros

- Out of the box integration with SAP HR and SuccessFactors
- Choice between on-premise and cloud versions
- Flexibility
- Configuration simplicity
- Time to implementation
- Implementation consultants from vendor
- Cost is acceptable

Cons

The platform allows to configure almost everything someone could imagine, but customer implementation team has to be very creative to use all the capabilities (joke).
In reality - the product has no cons!

Erestina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very good

Reviewed on 23/09/2021

very good, we are happy with the product and the customer service

Pros

easily to develop as a adminstrator and change small things in a short time

Cons

everythings fine, we dont use a lot of features

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Should you want to use more of the many useful features of Ingentis org.manager, don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jürgen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very professional Orgcharts with SAP Data

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

SAP Personal and Organisation Management data could be very complex in the structure. The ingentis orgmanager make it possible to create modern charts, but is also a very strong tool for workforce and people analytics.

Pros

the very strong interface to SAP, a lot of possibilities to customize individuell modern orgcharts, the authorization concept

Cons

there are so much possibilities to customize an orgchart that for administrators who are not working often with the tool it could be very complex.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Happy to hear your positive feedback. For any too complex requirements our Service & Consulting team is always there to help.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great client support

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Org Manager has allowed us to effectively link data related to activity, costs and organisation to optimise resource planning. It has become a tool that HR, finance and business leaders refer to weekly and is a critical part of our business planning process.
The customer service support we received in ensuring the software was fit for our needs was outstanding. The advice we received was both informed and pragmatic and all actions were executed quickly and accurately.

Pros

It allows us to quickly and easily visualize our organisation structure, which provides transparency and improves connectivity across our organisation.
The simulation facility enables us to effectively and efficiently model organisation options in response to changes in strategy or activity levels - which helps us bring a strategic perspective to our resource planning processes.

Cons

We have an on prem SAP solution and the interfaces between the two systems can be somewhat manual.

Nataraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Org Charting on Steroids

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

The software as mentioned above is extremely powerful. It creates easily shareable charts in a visually informative way.

Pros

The core of org.manager is its solid design. The flexibility it offers in terms of how many different ways you can visualize your HR data through org charts is simply amazing. To summarize, the pros are:
1) Robust Design
2) Flexibility
3) Powerful Visualization Capabilities (The choices are almost endless)
4) Easy Integration with any HR System
5) Excellent Customer Support

Cons

None. It has been a positive experience.

Irma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software for HR-reporting and improving data quality

Reviewed on 14/02/2019

We improved the data quality by displaying (limited) HR-data to the line management and employees. We accelerated reorganizations within the company. We combined different databases with HR-data and displayed this in 1 graphical overview for both HR Business Partners and Line Management.

Pros

Multiple databases can be linked to org.charts. KPI's can be added. All HR-data in 1 overview. Easy display within organisation. Simulation functionality to easily display future organisations. Great support.

Cons

Creating new org.charts in backend system needs some training.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good software with a great team behind it!

Reviewed on 01/10/2019

We use the org.manager not only as an org-charting tool. We also use it for our data completeness and data quality reporting.

Pros

After the first demo and enablement session with the vendor we could set-up our demo environment within a couple of days. A very flexible system with an exceptional vendor team which truly wants to help their customers.

Cons

That there is no certified connector to Workday

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Org Charts!

Reviewed on 25/09/2019

The Ingentis team are great - always willing to help and assist in developing charts and views in org.manager.

Pros

The flexibility in implementation and customisation to our requirements.

Cons

There's a lot to learn and develop in the platform.

Stefan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and a great software provider

Reviewed on 14/11/2019

Ingentis org.manager is a strong software with a lot of potential use cases and the support of the provider is great.

Pros

he software is easy to use for the end users, multipurpose and individual for the company´s objects.

Cons

There are a lot of adjustment possibilities for the administrator what makes it quite difficult to admin the software without the beautiful support of ingentis.

Roland
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice product

Reviewed on 09/02/2022

In use less userfriendly than org publisher.

Pros

Easy to implement and good visual elements.

Cons

Time to generate the ORG CHart view for position ... to long
You cannot get to the personnel information of an employee if he is not linked to an object.
This is the major negatif return we get today from all our users!!!!!

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you for your review and the feedback. Please feel free to always talk to your consultant about any issues you are facing. We are constantly working on making our software better for our customers and are happy to consider any feedback we receive.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and helps us to reduce administrative efforts

Reviewed on 11/03/2022

We are very happy with the software. HR Department reduces their effort in setting up the OrgCharts dramatically. So they can always provide actual data, based on SAP.

Pros

- flexibility in setting up visualisation of OrgCharts
- possibility of Data correction / adjustment
- Integration capability (web enabled)
- scalable approach -> start simple->enriche data->enhance usage!

Cons

Due to the high flexibility it's simetimes hard to change setting in configuration.

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. Please feel free to contact your consultant whenever you are facing any issues.

Karol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

org.manager as a fantastic add-on to both SAP HCM and SF

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Pros

It is an easy to use software for graphical presentation of organisation structures and more. Is available as an add on for SAP HCM and SF.

Cons

Comparing to competitive solution it is difficult to find really weak points of the product.

Lidia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

orgmanager

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

very useful tool to create orgchart

Pros

liaison with SAP HCM
ease to use
visualization
the rapidity of org chart creation
vendor's support (especially of help and support received by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. his knowledge of Russian language is perfect)

Cons

non possibility to create company's orgchart book on several pages (20 pages, not 200 pages) with possibility to see all data in the boxes

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you for your positive review! It is always great to hear from happy customers and will continue to work on meeting your requirements.

Mariusz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great functionality, ease of use, flexible software.

Reviewed on 19/02/2019

As a HR Manager and Consultant I appreciate the possibility of creating visualizations of company's organizational structure with instant insight into additional data (job or employee data for example). Possibility of creating different way of how to visualize structures and KPIs, very clear and intuitive look&feel layer and the integration with SAP Success Factors makes the software very valuable.

Pros

Great functionality. Integration with SAP HCM and SAP Success Factors! Nice look&feel layer.

Cons

Functionality of creating printouts in various formats in the case of very complex organizational structures could be more extensive.

Franz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for organizational charts

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Pros

- Easy to use and set-up
- The organizational charts are updated automatically
- There are lots of nice visualization options and KPIs that you can include
- It's available for HCM on Prem as well as SuccessFactors

Cons

- You need a couple of days to get used to configuring your organizational chart

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy-to-use orgcharting tool

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Pros

Ease of use
Integration capabilities to different HCM suites
Configuration environment

Cons

It's a great tool, maybe some more pre-configured content would be helpful

Ibrahim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best visualization of SAP organizational strucuture with many configuration options

Reviewed on 02/02/2022

Pros

Many configuration options - good to adapt for company specific requirements

Cons

The configuration is not self-explanatory / easy

Response from Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you like our product. :)