Factorial

4.5 (255)
Write a Review!
HR software for small & medium companies

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(255)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

255 Reviews

Sophie Paige
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organising and bringing team together!

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available...

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Marek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Factorial REVIEW

Reviewed on 03/06/2023

The software proved to be a reliable and user-friendly solution for HR management. Its comprehensive...

The software proved to be a reliable and user-friendly solution for HR management. Its comprehensive features provided valuable tools for handling various HR tasks efficiently. From managing employee data and leave requests to facilitating performance evaluations and document storage, Factorial offered a holistic approach to HR processes.

Pros

There were several aspects of Factorial that I found particularly appealing. One of the things I liked most was its comprehensive HR management features. Factorial offered a wide range of functionalities, including employee onboarding, time-off management, document management, and performance evaluations. This all-in-one platform made it convenient for businesses to centralize their HR processes and streamline their operations. Additionally, I appreciated the user-friendly interface and intuitive navigation of the software, which made it easy to navigate and utilize its various features.

Cons

There were a few aspects of Factorial that I found less favorable. One area that I liked least was the limited customization options. While the software provided a solid foundation for HR management, there were certain aspects that couldn't be customized according to specific business needs. This lack of flexibility might be a drawback for organizations requiring highly tailored HR processes or unique workflows. Offering more customization options would have allowed for a more personalized experience for different businesses.

simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

started so well before going downhill very fast

Reviewed on 18/07/2023

Poor and unhelpful service.Support is useless, if they respond at all.Our account handler keeps...

Poor and unhelpful service.Support is useless, if they respond at all.Our account handler keeps sending us PDFs to get us to pay more.

Pros

they clean modern approach to HR softwa4re with great UX

Cons

They have changed the pricing on us 4 times increasing each time and now and want us to now double AGAIN

Joana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Terrible customer service

Reviewed on 04/04/2022

Pros

A lot of features and options for HR management.

Cons

Factorial has a lot of features and options, however it is very hard to use and implement. The customer service is one of the worst I have ever encountered: they simply do not reply to anything. It was very hard to schedule a meeting with their sales team in order to get a proposal to start working with them. That was almost 3 months ago and I still did not receive the proposal.
Also, they have good features, but it is hard to implement and start working, and since customer service is so bad, I'm not even sure how we'd set them up.

Alternatives Considered

Calamari

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

We didn't.
Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great solution SMO

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

GREAT!

You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

GREAT!

You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

Pros

the UX/ UI, how easy is to start with setting and documents to be uploaded.

Cons

When a release is done, we experience several bugs and then we need to figure our what happens.
Time tracking, we can't add different work schedules, besides 40-20 hours, e.g. we don't have m-t full day and Friday half day.
Signature process som time is quite complicated,

I know all this things are a work in progress, and so far I really like / love your solution!

Natan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 15/02/2022

I'm super satisfied, Factorial cover everything we need for our HR processes and we can save a lot...

I'm super satisfied, Factorial cover everything we need for our HR processes and we can save a lot of time by not doing manual tasks.

Pros

All in one HR software, covering everything we need to manage our HR process. Easy time clock and time tracking, PTO, evaluation performance, documents, and digital signature.

Cons

It's easy to use and intuitive. Had to contact support to integrate with other APIs, but they were really helpful.

Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qualitative use of factorial

Reviewed on 03/05/2022

Pros

- It's really great place to engage with all employee plus to manage their track records & attendance. We can easily apply for leave application without writing big emails.
- you can have working schedules & employee profiles up to date
- you can manage payroll & holiday calendar + really useful place for survey

Cons

sometimes it takes ages to load but might be server connection issues

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Better Options for HR Systems

Reviewed on 25/01/2022

I wouldn't personally recommend but it may have improved. I wouldn't want to pay for the product.

I wouldn't personally recommend but it may have improved. I wouldn't want to pay for the product.

Pros

Cheap and very budget-friendly. ok for small headcount

Cons

I used the free version before they charged for the service. It was developed outside the UK (spain) so some parts weren't translated well. It wasn't able to handle shifts and varying patterns and was very basic.

Alternatives Considered

Cezanne HR and Youmanage

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

I didn't I moved to Youmanage.
Serena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Factorial easy and clean approach to HR

Reviewed on 20/01/2021

Absolutely positive!

Absolutely positive!

Pros

Time tracking and Time off management
Easy to use

Cons

In the TASKS section when you create a form you can't decide the order of tasks

Veronica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User-friendly HR software

Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Pros

I like Factorial as it's a very simple and intuitive software. From the employee perspective, I think it's pretty valuable because all the documents are arranged in an orderly manner, and it's possible to upload files both from laptop and mobile devices. The dashboard gathers all the relevant information in one place so it's super easy to stay up to date with the events of the company.

Cons

I haven't tried yet the integration with LinkedIn because Factorial is currently working to release an update, and I am really curious to examine this aspect (as a marketing executive, it's important to me that I can link the two platforms in order to enhance employee engagement)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Pros

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

Víctor
Víctor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It was not good for a large organization

Reviewed on 30/09/2022

Pros

To be honest, they have improved a lot since the last time I used the platform.
Probably the part I liked the most was the Employee profile

Cons

The platform was not very estable when you have too many employees on it. But I used few years ago, I am sure that they have fixed a lot of the old issues

Rita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall Good

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Pros

It looked and felt good overall. The user experience was ok and things were easy to find.

Cons

I really dislike the holiday view, specially in big companies. I much prefer BambooHR's calendar view with people's names on it.

Alioune
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Factorial

Reviewed on 31/12/2022

Pros

In this software I really appreciated its simplicity and its pleasant and aesthetic design it is easy to use and to administer

Cons

The customer service is not professional otherwise at the level of the software itself there is no problem

Jordi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New User Feedback

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Pros

I really liked the ease of use of the software. You have many options and the configuration is more comfortable. There are some aspects to improve but in general the application is very positive.

Cons

The fact of not being able to play with the dashboard design. It is important to be able to maintain the corporate colors and designs and not just the logo.

Philippe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legislative Office
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good free software

Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Pros

easy to use and administer, you can find all the information about the employees, and free so it's good

Cons

The disadvantage I noticed is that the mobile version sometimes bugs

Margarida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall good experience

Reviewed on 07/09/2020

Very good.

Very good.

Pros

Easy to use and very complete for the necessary HR tasks.

Cons

The vacations days usage is only set to the american/english experience.

Lotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Staff Managment Through Factorial

Reviewed on 11/05/2022

As of now, the Factorial Application is running smoothly and meeting all desired expectations in my...

As of now, the Factorial Application is running smoothly and meeting all desired expectations in my business unit. Staff is much pleased with the software as they no longer need to visit my office to submit their leave forms physically as the application enables them to request these through the system. Likewise, never missed my tasks and not had any arguments with my subordinates with regard to their day-offs. All the above achievements emerged thanks to Factorial Software. You will never regret owning this software because this will help to save your human assets in the company.

Pros

One of the best aspects of the Factorial app is its handy Dashboard. This provides a great helicopter view to senior staff with regard to identifying many activities such as upcoming events, pending tasks, upcoming holidays, and community posts. The Dashboard is in blocked shape with enlarged text, which helps users to quickly capture the eyes of the user without missing any activity! Furthermore, the users can easily install many user-friendly applications that integrate with Factorial through a few clicks. Some of the great features you can enjoy using these apps are Goals, reviews, surveys, training and etc. Another superb plus point is users can integrate the mailboxes, including outlook. If somebody thinks this is an exaggeration; I must tell you that you should try their free version before purchasing this! You will surely be mesmerized by your output!

Cons

So far, I did not experience any issues, since I have been using limited features yet but there are many other areas to capitalize on. There are abundant capabilities this App has but I am yet to experience any misbehaves of this app. In a nutshell, there are literally zero issues for me as of now!

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid Factorial. A terrible experience !

Reviewed on 16/01/2024

This is honestly the worst experience we have ever had with a software vendor, there were commitment...

This is honestly the worst experience we have ever had with a software vendor, there were commitments made that money would be refunded whilst the company were not delivering, these were never followed through. My honest advice is unless you are a very small business is to stay away from this company. This is my personal opinion based on my personal experience and may not be representative of your experience.

Pros

Nothing, I personally feel "ripped off" by factorial and personally question their business ethics.

Cons

Our experience with Factorial was absolutely terrible, over the first six months we had four different success managers, (they did not seem to be able to retain their people) - to add to that the product was grossly over sold, only for us to find out when it came to implementation that promised features were not available. The support is slow, getting any support outside of Europe is near impossible. Any complaints were met with promises that we never delivered upon.

Asami
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More time to focus on other tasks

Reviewed on 06/06/2024

Reduces paperwork and has a dedicated support experts and consultancy. There is data security and...

Reduces paperwork and has a dedicated support experts and consultancy. There is data security and reliability.

Pros

I have experienced high time saving routine through automation. On top of being easy to use, Factorial has all HR tools required to build an intuitive HR process. Shift management is a desirable feature which helps us in scheduling effortlessly. Integration is impressive too.

Cons

None in my experience. All my expectations were well catered for and I look forward to more achievements.

Denisse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Factorial for our changing process

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of...

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform.
How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff.
That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online.
I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good option for HRIS - based in Spain

Reviewed on 16/05/2023

In general it was very positive. Is one of the best HRIS I ever tried. Focused on the spanish...

In general it was very positive. Is one of the best HRIS I ever tried. Focused on the spanish adminsitration, is a very complete one.

Pros

All features have been implemented and improved during last years. Is a very complet HRIS for PTO, time and attendance, onboarding, task list, data base, documentation, hirings, review process, singature and other important needs

Cons

When I implemented, I had a lot of employees based in other countries. Inthat moment, it was not ready for these differences.

Sheen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only HR app you need

Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Pros

Factorial is a one-stop solution for all things HR. As a user, everything from my daily time-tracking to receiving payslips is handled on the platform. Our company uses factorial a lot. I love the Calendar View where I can see who in the team would be on leave during the month. It enables me to plan things ahead without having to make tens of emails. We also use it during quarterly reviews where we can fill out surveys, put our reviews for 360 feedback etc. If I need any document I don't need to look any further than the platform because all my documents are on this platform.

Cons

So far I haven't come across any major issues. I do see that the app might not be able to offer more once a company starts scaling but it is not a con for me at the moment.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All hr information Conected in one platform

Reviewed on 10/06/2020

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are...

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Maiari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Factorial for IT

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for...

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.