Nfield

Nfield

Online, CAPI & CATI survey software for market researchers

4.2/5 (11 reviews)
Bence T.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Nfield: a reasonable toolkit for data collection

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nipo provides a good all-in-one package. Relatively easy to create a stunning, responsive survey for online studies and manage that on a clear, easy-to-use UI.
Regarding offline studies, based on my experience Nfield CAPI platform is market leader. The programming of the online or offline script is almost identical, there are no limitations.
From developers point of view we can use the same custom solutions like templates, question controls or more complex solutions like read values from a json database both online and offline too.
Finally, there is an API, which allows to extend Nfield with extra functionalities.

Cons

It has a unique descriptive scripting language, which requires a different way of thinking to fulfill very complex survey situations comparing by other, more general programming languages.
The data storing requires extra attention once the survey structure changed during fieldwork, which is not ideal, but happens sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Nfield review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy script language, functionality and interface

Cons

Support is not fast response and don't find solutions quick

Response from NIPO

Thank you for the review! Do get in contact with us about support. Best, Ard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Nfield is a good and flexible platform but we need take sometime to learn about it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

As my experiences, Nfield is a flexible platform and good for data collection.

Pros

- I can customize templates or script to meet client's expectation.
- It has API that allow us to create any tools as needed and data automation.
- There are many feature such as survey types that we can set to fit with our project.
- Support Helpdesk portal that i can ask for help.
- Provide many resources and tools that was built by NIPO team.

Cons

- Update platform, sometime it cause problem to our data or script and our custom templates.
- It's not recommended for Android OS below 5.x.x
- It's not available for IOS devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Scalable cost scheme & interviewer friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Coming from windows based survey apps with high degree of complexity to Nfield for android feels like a fresh air. Setting up projects are quite easy and flexible. Cost per complete is also quite reasonable and highly scalable.

Pros

1. Intuitive user interface for interviewer
2. Android apps are quite light and easy to deploy for large scale of interviewers
3. Feature rich with silent recording, gps capture, photo taking, API support and many more

Cons

1. Need some programming skill to create the script using NIPO ODIN
2. API guidelines and documentation is quite limited
3. No mobile apps version for IOS & Windows

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Nfield review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are market research company, data collection is one of the cores of our business and Nfield CAPI/ Nfield Online allows us to collect data in a convinient way. We are happy about support - all our questions are answered very quickly.

Pros

Nfield is intuitive to use both for field managers and interviewers. Appreciate mobile friendly good looking Online questionnaire design. The software is systematically developed and communication on updates is perfect.

Cons

There are some Nfield Online functions that we'd like to run differently or to be more in control.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Nfield CAPI

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Extraordinary people supporting this piece of software. They will do everything to make our life easier. If price don't go up we'll gladly use it in the future.

Pros

Good web project management solution. API set of calls also very rich allowing custom in-house solutions.

Cons

There is no API access to data. It would be very convenient to access some variables instead od downloading whole dataset or paradata. Also price is very high with tendency to become higher for less options included.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Cher siang C.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use supported by great support team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to manage your surveys:
1. Setting quotas
2. Assigning interviewers
3. Rejecting specific interviews

Cons

You need to learn a new programming language to script a survey.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adrian V.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Adrian's

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

In this moment we are using only for F2F,8 for overall satisfaction

Pros

allows complicated filters, easy to use

Cons

the price, there are other cheaper solutions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jose martin M.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

KGDC PH Nfield software review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Given that we work on a Market research agency, Nfield greatly helps the business. Nfield is the main platform we use for data collection as of the moment and I believe our mandate moving forward is to move all projects to this plaform.

Pros

Syntax wise, platform is easy to use/script.
Given that platform runs on Android based devices, our company doesn't need that much budget on device allocation compared to others which require Windows based devices.

Cons

Templates tend to be different to each other making user's adjustment difficult.
Limited function offerings in line with our business.
No control on database.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tomasz W.
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

NIPO Pro software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We'have been using NIPO for few years in our CATI studio. It really wokred well however was preety raw in the area of design

Pros

Really professional software for bigger agencies

Cons

High proce

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ana P.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

NField review

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use NField for F2F projects when working offline

Pros

Is userfriendly, faster. No other comments

Cons

on which concerns data extracts and reports, would be great to see some improvements.
I'e seen some competitors softwares and Nfield is below in terms of possible immediate metrics for field control

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10