SmarterSign

4.6 (40)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based digital signage tool for all businesses sizes

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(40)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

40 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pizzeria Menu Boards

Reviewed on 18/07/2022

A+. Have recomended to family and friends in the past and will continue to do so

A+. Have recomended to family and friends in the past and will continue to do so

Pros

Its simple, quick, with great results and feedback from customers

Cons

Making updates can be A little time consuming

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Robust function and easy to deploy

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Pros

SmarterSigns is easy to customize whether you have a full marketing team or not. It's easy to edit, schedule, and update as needed, and the stable connection is golden.

Cons

The price and having to use your equipment.

Alternatives Considered

Rise Vision

Reasons for Switching to SmarterSign

The client had a familiarity and didn't want to change.
Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 02/08/2022

Pros

Easy to use and I am able to customize.

Cons

When you click on a word the font and color changes. Some functions take several steps to do.
I called for help and the person I spoke to did not seem like they wanted to help.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Metz @ Scranton Prep review

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

LOVE IT!! I believe that I was the first account with Metz Culinary Management to use Smartersign...

LOVE IT!! I believe that I was the first account with Metz Culinary Management to use Smartersign 15 yrs ago, when I was a director at Pocono Medical Center. We were the "guinea pigs" and loved everything about it, especially the support and immediate response we get when we have any issue. I have recommended it and had it installed at both Misericordia University and Scranton Prep, when I moved on to become a Manager there. I recommend it for the other accounts when we get new business--Excellent product and service!
Also, a couple years ago, I was off one day from work with an unplanned hospitalization and was still able to change the signage from home for Superbowl Friday special activities! The students didn't even notice that I wasn't there. This is one of the best features--the ability to manage the software from anywhere. Thanks for everything!

Pros

Ease of use, support from the company
The signage always looks nice and professional. Our client loves it! Plus the students get such a kick out of seeing their picture, when we post special events in the Servery. My client can send me a picture from a sporting event, or art show coming up, or whatever, and I can instantly post it on the TV for all to see. The students and Faculty really like the TVs--it brightens the whole place and brings it to life, in real time

Cons

Not easy to delete unused pictures that have been previously scheduled, but I need to call and get instruction on how to use that feature--I'm sure it can be done, but I just haven't learned how

Metz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very nice product to keep your members updated

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Overall, this is a really nice piece of software that is very helpful for us in our communication...

Overall, this is a really nice piece of software that is very helpful for us in our communication efforts with our members throughout the year.

Pros

This software allows us, as a country club, to keep our members up to date on upcoming events going on around the Club. It also gives us the ability to showcase photos of our Club, which can be great when we have guests visiting the Club.

Cons

It can be difficult to update certain slides where you may schedule it to have a certain transition but once you click on something else it doesn't save that transition and you have to start back from scratch. There are some finnicky pieces to the software for sure.

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Smarter Sign for Digital Signs

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

We have a network of sign and a couple of our locations use this software. As mentioned, I find it...

We have a network of sign and a couple of our locations use this software. As mentioned, I find it easy enough to use and enjoy the simplicity of it but it is behind on technological updates such as the programmatic access which would be critical before adding new sites to the software.

Pros

I like the simplicity and user friendly design. I like how I can get availabilities of the screens very quickly.

Cons

POP report information can be a hassle to obtain which is very important for our company. Many times we will have multiple creatives and we have to select the ads to get the report which can be hard to remember sometimes. Wish the system could retain the info on what ads ran and grab the report. Uploading artwork and the file storage seems to have more step than competitors. Behind on dynamic capabilities. One of our biggest upgrade requests would be being able to schedule programmatic scripts through and HTML file.

Arnold
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SmaterSign will Open Your Eyes!

Reviewed on 18/07/2022

I've been using SmarterSign for more than five years and I've grown to rely on it as an integral...

I've been using SmarterSign for more than five years and I've grown to rely on it as an integral part of my sales. If you use it correctly it Will help you build sales.

Pros

Simple yet elegant in its operation, it gives you the ability to Advertise not simply create signage.

Cons

Can't think of any cons. In fact, I was never trained to use the program and taught myself over the course of an afternoon. It's that intuitive!

Dino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 15/07/2022

Pros

Ease of use over another product that we were shown

Cons

With it being so very easy to use, and drag and drop features, old buzzards like me can figure it out

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smarter Sign

Reviewed on 14/07/2022

it has been a great addition to our operation so easy to use and can change a board in minutes if...

it has been a great addition to our operation so easy to use and can change a board in minutes if needed
they have a great support team when you need to make a call into them they get you results very fast

Pros

How easy it is to use easy to setup and easy to input information

Cons

I can not think of anything at this time maybe more vertical boards

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Weekly User

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Overall I am satisfied with SmarterSign.

Overall I am satisfied with SmarterSign.

Pros

One of the most impactful aspects of this software is being able to administer changes from a remote location.

Cons

One of the things that I like least about he software is the inability to view the screen as they play from a remote location. I'm not always on property to monitor the screens. It would be nice to view more than a screenshot of each screen.

Alternatives Considered

Yodeck

Response from SmarterSign

Thank you for your feedback. This feature is on our list for a future release. We release new features and functionality about every 90 days.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Wish it was easier to program

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

The customer service is great, but the programming needs improved.

The customer service is great, but the programming needs improved.

Pros

I like the way it looks. I don't really like much else about it.
The customer Service is always great.

Cons

I hate that we can not program the menus for multiple weeks. I hate that we have to go week by week, it takes forever. There should be no reason as to why there isn't a calendar that we can pick which dates we want a program to run on.

Tanis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Improved communication

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

great

great

Pros

Communication to families and residents, staff improved because of Smartersign.

Cons

Would like to upload posters previously made. Is this an option?

Response from SmarterSign

Tanis,

Thanks for the feedback. You can absolutely upload posters previously made. Simply go to the MY MEDIA section in the CONTENT tab and click on "upload media". You should be able to upload your posters and use them on your signs. If you have any questions or need help please reach out to support at 888-917-6278 option #2.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

This is a nice product to use but a person like myself needs training as i have only been...

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Pros

The product is currently not easy to use due to no proper training

Cons

I have no training. I would need more to utilize the system properly

Response from SmarterSign

Jeff,
Thanks for your valuable review of SmarterSign. As a user of the SmarterSign system you do get unlimited technical and user support (including training). Please reach out to us at [email protected] and we can arrange training. You also can find our self-service help system at smartersign.com/support.

Vernon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Wonderful product

Wonderful product

Pros

I like The ability to change the content daily

Cons

Repeating the data entry for duplicate signs

Response from SmarterSign

Vernon,
Thanks for the valuable feedback. I see that you are having trouble with having to duplicate work for multiple signs. You do have the ability to have multiple signs watch the same Channel from our SCHEDULE tab. If you have any questions or would like to have us show you how to do this please call us at 888-907-6278. Every user of SmarterSign gets unlimited technical and user support on our toll free line.

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Works well for everyday use

Reviewed on 19/07/2022

I think it's been a good relationship. On site techs might be a nice add on

I think it's been a good relationship. On site techs might be a nice add on

Pros

The multiple functions and play settings

Cons

The set up part was the worst. After I figured it our with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it was A LOT easier

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

General manager

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use. I was able to add menu items.
I am able to edit/delete menu items.
Any time I need to change a price it is very simple to do so

Cons

Nothing I can think of. I also have nothing to compare this to

Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SmarterSign Review

Reviewed on 13/07/2022

Pros

I like the ability to customize the screens, the schedule, and different channels.

Cons

The box that connects the software to our TV's tend to not work very long term. Seems like every year or so we need to replace the old one.

Zane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

General comments

Reviewed on 18/07/2022

Overall happy

Overall happy

Pros

Customer service and ease of use. Always someone available to talk too.

Cons

Template design can get tricky. The scheduling of content could be easier. Free text date and times instead of arrow controls.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our little Italy

Reviewed on 18/07/2022

Have no complaints or issues with smarter sign

Have no complaints or issues with smarter sign

Pros

The ease at which to update my screens . I can log on right from my computer and update all 6 of my displays

Cons

Nothing not to like. Haven’t had any issues at all

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Retail Sales Area Information Screens

Reviewed on 22/07/2022

Very happy and satisfied with product performance,

Very happy and satisfied with product performance,

Pros

Product was easy for us to create screens that we use to display products/pricing.

Cons

I have had no real disappointments with the software.

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good overall

Reviewed on 21/07/2022

Great experience overall would just have some suggestions

Great experience overall would just have some suggestions

Pros

Easy to program static menus. The way it is currently

Cons

Need easier way to program rotational menus that is not so time consuming

Kirsten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Pros

I just love how easy it is to use. I love how when I have problems I call and it gets resolved quickly.

Cons

There is nothing least about it. It is a very good software.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super Signs

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Can't say enough about the support team. I'm not a strong tech person and need detailed instruction...

Can't say enough about the support team. I'm not a strong tech person and need detailed instructions to learn new programs, however, I found this system to be pretty easy to navigate. Whenever I had questions, my emails and calls were answered immediately and resolved. I was never made to feel stupid for asking for help, they were very willing to help me navigate!

Pros

Ease of updating cycle menus and scheduling; instant publishing

Cons

My own lack of knowledge on how to use certain features

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product Great team!

Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Pros

Very easy to use and integrated with my current software very well

Cons

Everything was great. There were no cons

Margaret
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Law Firm Uses SmarterSign

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Pros

Easy to use, integrated well with our firm.

Cons

The news ticker line spacing could be closer together.

Alternatives Considered

OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to SmarterSign

Because of the fact that we own the computer with the program built into it, and it is not "just" a downloaded app - The security features were extremely important in our decision to use this product.