12 reviews

Probely

Automate Security Testing from Threat Found to Ticket Closed

4.9 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Jeroen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product, easy use, not to expensive compared to the competitors.

Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Pros

It's straight forward in it use, and does do what it says it should do.

Cons

Even though the api is extensive, you can only scan fixed targets, so scanning several containers after build where the address is changing from is not possible. limiting our scans to staging and prod only,

Nimish U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent software for vulnerability scans

Reviewed on 14/03/2019

Pros

Easy to use, has decent amount of features.

Cons

The API support could get better. Like more advanced controls using APIs and improved documentation

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Vulnerability Scanning Experience

Reviewed on 13/08/2018

It makes security so much easier for our developers. We integrated the lightning scans in our CI pipeline and since then everything is really hands-off and automatic.

Pros

The API is my favorite part of Probe.ly. Everything in the available in the web Interface is on the API, so it saves me and my team of developers a lot of time.

Cons

Still waiting on the Jira integration. But they have it in their roadmap, so hopefully it's coming soon.

Jeffrey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, deep inspection

Reviewed on 02/04/2020

The trouble that I had was fixed very quickly. The support department was very helpful.

Pros

Good automated inspection
Clear reports of scans
Proof of findings added into the reports
Solutions to get it fixed

Cons

It locks to one machine, but also to one domain. That gave Some trouble wegen trying to change the hostname.

Ashley D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Customer service is awesome, product is great

Pros

Ease of use, rapid and excellent support. Good price too.

Cons

A couple of software issues were noticed but these were very quickly rectified by their team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An intelligent vulnerability scanner designed to speak your developer's language

Reviewed on 12/03/2019

Probely's made my security team more productive. Scheduling and managing scans is simple, and the output is developer friendly, which decreases friction between the security team and developers.

Pros

- Output is developer-friendly. Full details of the scan results, test info submitted, and recommended fixes are all in the report, making it easier for devs to ingest and respond to vulnerabilities
- Flexible GUI that makes scheduling, managing, and monitoring scans simple and easy
- API-driven. Rather than sending spreadsheets or PDFs of vulnerability reports, we can easily pull data from the latest scan

Cons

- Somewhat limited functionality, e.g., can identify vulnerabilities in a web app, but not an out of date web server. Such a scenario would require multiple tools
- Custom vulnerability scoring may not align with everybody's vulnerability scoring. The reports include the CVSS score as well as Probely's assigned criticality, so it is possible to work around this.

João P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service

Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Pros

I like almost everything about Probe.ly but one thing that really stands out is Probely’s support. They are really hands on and proactive when it comes to any problem we experience.

Cons

Nothing really. There’ve been some minor bugs but whenever it happens customer support comes in and fixes the issue pretty quickly.

André C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that has saved me hours and grief

Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Pros

Probe.ly provides us with Compliance reports that helped us achieve PCI compliance. Another part of Probe.ly that I like is the API. The API is complete, and you can implement it pretty quickly.

Cons

There’s not much feedback while the scan is running. There are some vulnerabilities shown while the scan is running, but you can’t know how much time is left until the end of the scan.

Yury M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My expirience with Probely scaner

Reviewed on 18/11/2018

Pros

I most of all liked the accuracy of the indication of the available problem on the website. I could deal with security concerns quicker.

Cons

There is nothing what would not be pleasant to me.

Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for every euro

Reviewed on 15/02/2020

Pros

We started using probely mainly for the automation potential in our CI/CD potential and ended up growing into the solution, right now I would say is our best tool we have evaluation value for our $ spent.

Cons

I would say the things I like the least are the same across all companies we at OLX have very specific needs that are sometimes dev dependent on the vendor side and as many other probely customers we would love to have a quicker feature request into production.

Response from Probely

Thanks for the review Luis! Feedback is always important in order to continue developing a strong tool, talk to you soon!

Petar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and inexpensive

Reviewed on 04/02/2019

Pros

The API. It includes everything from the web interface and is really easy to set up. Also, they provide you with the opportunity to add a multiple environment target. You can test both your staging and your production environments for the price of one. Most of their competitors charge you for both.

Cons

Not much to dislike. Everything seemed to run smooth.

Francisco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great scanner to find real vulnerabilities

Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Pros

The evidence based reports provided by Probe.ly let us quickly check if a vulnerability is legit, and provide us with evidence for it.

Cons

I really can’t think of any negative aspects of Probe.ly