80 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4.5 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
90% recommended this app
80 reviews
Ghada E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Technical review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nehad E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Saving Time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Pros & Cons

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Wael H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Viviana C.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mai G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hams R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use it. Very useful tool and made communication with parents easier

Cons

Adding more photos instead of adding 5 photos by 5 photos

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alba A.

It was a good experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors
test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons

it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mai R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Recommendation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Suha M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SCL software review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zeinab E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Scl

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Farida H.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Yasmine E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Very good

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a very good and useful software
And not that complicated

Cons

Only that i cant attach more than one pic in the same msge

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Noura S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good experience.

Pros

The private storage folder is very beneficial.

Cons

- The private storage folder's capacity is too small so it doesn't fit all the materials of the whole academic year.
- I can't send more than 4 or 5 attachments in a message.
- I can't upload a file more than 5 MB which is too small.
- I cant drag any file in the private storage folder to modify it's place or to add it to a folder, the only option is to delete it and upload it again.
- Logging in timeout is too short; when I write a long message which takes a long time to be written, then I click send, I find the website closes and asks me to login again which let me lose all what I have wrote.

Response from SCL

Dear Mrs. Noura,

Thanks for your feedback.

SCL Private storage maximum upload file size is 50MB and at Private message the maximum upload size is 32MB and if you want to add more than 4 or 5 attachment you could compress them using Winrar or Zip.

The Maximum Idle time for using SCL is 30 minutes is been made in purpose to protect our teachers from forgetting their PC on and leaving it.

Please standby for SCL upcoming updates will have features for Private Storage copying/moving file & rename folders and files.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Noha S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Nac scl system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Good security login process, user friendly interface

Cons

Inserting math symbols and function is not available in the interactive assignment, insert a picture in the multiple choice question not available, messaging system needs improvement while searching for a sent or received message.
Online camera and screen sharing needs improvements

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Suzanne S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great service!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 04/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very successful

Pros

Grade book, virtual class, private storage, messaging

Cons

Assignments categories could be shown different colours to make it easier for me to look up.

Response from SCL

Dear Mrs. Suzanne,

Thanks a lot for your feedback, you can change Grading categories titles, colors & ordering with your school IT Dept.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heba K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Neck saver

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Phenomenal

Pros

The virtual classrooms were a neck saver to the teaching and learning process. We didn’t have to stop teaching and end the year early, we actually resumed classes well enough.

Cons

Some features like sharing screens and putting cameras on need enhancement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heba F.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User-friendly interface.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is easy to create interactive assignments and very easy to use the tools on the white board to teach online, and draw diagrams.

Cons

That it is usually difficult to connect all videos at the same time, and that it requires very high net speed to share screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hend S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Amazing during quarantine

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

A very good experience specially during this difficult time

Pros

The interactive assignments and the virtual class

Cons

When adding a new question in the interactive assignment it takes me to the top of the page everytime and have to scroll down after adding every question

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

El shaymaa A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

my review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

it is an amazing experience , i’ve learned a lot from this system .

Pros

the latest features in the quizzes really helped a lot
it is very easy to use

Cons

i wish there was a recording button it would help (as teacher )

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sara E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Scl feedback

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, easy access, updated features, facilitates communication with students and parents.

Cons

I don’t have any problems with the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sameh H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

How SCL is helpful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very useful, easy, helpful and important for work

Cons

That you must attached 6 documents maximum when you're sending a message, why only 6?

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nermine I.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SCL Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

SCL has made virtual learning so much easier and more convenient.

Pros

Communicating with my students. Also, communicating with parents is also very beneficial.

Cons

Not being able to send a group message to my students. I need to type their names one by one if I want to do that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Noha B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it gives full information about students

Cons

the behavior incidents part is not used properly;

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marwa E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The platform is amazing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Really Great Experience.

Pros

It is adjustable and multiple features were added to accomodate our needs as users.

Cons

The view of multiple coloumns on the gradebook of students is really confusing. The window have an option to minimize and maximize the view.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10