uAttend

4.6 (443)
Write a Review!
Time and attendance tracking software for businesses

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(443)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

443 Reviews

Paige
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uattend review

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

UAttend keeps our employees honest and we can monitor them daily on whether they show up for work...

UAttend keeps our employees honest and we can monitor them daily on whether they show up for work or not. It helps us notify our customers proactively if an employee is absent.

Pros

UAttend is very user friendly and when I have a question, customer service is very prompt in responding with an answer along with being very friendly and helpful. UAttend always sends out an email when there is a change so we are aware in advance.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about UAttend at this time.

Suzanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Uattend Time Clock

Reviewed on 08/04/2019

Customer service has always been very helpful. When we thought we needed a new timeclock, the...

Customer service has always been very helpful. When we thought we needed a new timeclock, the service department helped me walk through an update that seemed to take them forever to get to work. They were very, very patient with me and the system and finally got the update done and it has seemed to resolve most issues I was having.

Pros

It's easy to log into. I can have instant access anytime I need. I also love that I can log in from my phone.

Cons

I don't love that if I'm working in a pay period that has ended, that it won't stay in that pay period. I have to keep changing it each time I go to a different employee's time care.
I also don't like the recent change of taking away the color that noted overtime. Now it just blends in and I have to look for it more than when it was blue. It showed up right away.
I also don't like that the clocks won't update automatically or that we are not sent an email telling us there are updates available.

Tawnya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Corrections

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Pros

For the cost it is not a bad program. I like how it calculates the sick pay and the PTO time and takes it off that is really helpful. I love the chat option as well online if I need help with something that is very helpful.

Cons

Ever since the new layout started about a month or two ago now I have had some issues. I know this is simple issue but I liked how all the hours showed and I didn't have to scroll down. Also, a major issue since the new layout and I was told I would hear back when it gets corrected I have not heard anything so I'm assuming either nobody reached back out or it has not been corrected yet is I used to have the installers be able to approve there timecards and clock IN & OUT for lunch on there phone through the app and since the new layout they can no longer do so. This makes it complicated for me as they work out in the field and it was best for them to approve their timecards and be able to clock In & Out for lunch via the app. I don't see them because I come in after they get here and it's hard for me to catch them to get them to sign their payroll period card come payroll week it was easiest when I had them approve it through the app. I was told since the new layout that it has to be all the employees on the app or all employees not on the app. That to me is just not acceptable when previously it worked out perfectly before the new layout. It was great to have the office employees sign there sheet physically because I see them daily and to have the installers approve them manually through the app. This is a major issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best decisions we've made

Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Employees were using manual Excel spreadsheets to record time, expense reimbursement requests, and...

Employees were using manual Excel spreadsheets to record time, expense reimbursement requests, and time off was recorded in our accounting software in a very cumbersome and not always accurate way. Time keeping in general wasn't technically 'legal', as staff wouldn't keep track of time on a day to day basis, but at the end of each pay period, just run random hours. There's no hiding anything now - UAttend has been a huge HR tool for us, takes the guesswork out and keeps us in compliance, and is so cost-effective!

Pros

Accuracy of timekeeping and availability of multiple means of keeping records for time off, hours worked, punch in and out locations, historical review

Cons

We love everything about UAttend. When we're a little less than happy with a particular feature, someone seems to know this and already has an update in place, or if you suggest a change, they are open and responsive to looking at it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for our needs

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

We have noticed that since switching to uAttend our employees have become more responsible about...

We have noticed that since switching to uAttend our employees have become more responsible about tracking their time and we have been able catch certain situations where the time clocks have been abused and make the corrections or take the necessary disciplinary action.

Pros

This software is pretty easy to learn quickly and has many useful features that have aided us in making time tracking and payroll so much more streamlined and easier. We especially appreciate the time off request feature in the software. We also really enjoy the location services feature and the ability to lock certain employees locations that they are able to clock in and out from.

Cons

There are a few features that are a little annoying. You have the ability to set paid or unpaid holidays throughout the year but there is not an option for setting recurring holidays, you have to reset the holiday dates every year. Also, the software also has a mobile app which is very convenient, however, the app is currently very basic and does not have all the same features and capabilities that you have access to on the web version.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy I found this software!

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Pros

This software was the answer to a lot of issues we were having with time tracking. It has given our employees the right amount of freedom to make time tracking less of a chore while maintaining our ability to monitor the use of the software. Our employees have been much more reliable about tracking their time and we have the confidence that our records are accurate.

Cons

As with all software there are always tweaks being made to improve them and that is true with uAttend. The tweaks that have been made have been very helpful but there is still room for some improvement. For example, I wish that from the dashboard you could click on the name of a user under the Punch Status box and go right to their timecard. The app is also a bit basic so I am looking forward to the update that is coming soon to see what changes have been made. I also wish there was a calendar feature on the dashboard where you could see if there are any holidays or time off requests coming up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works for us

Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Overall, uAttend has worked out for our business. The hardware, the actual punchclock, leaves a...

Overall, uAttend has worked out for our business. The hardware, the actual punchclock, leaves a LOT to be desired. We have two which are constantly freezing or does not recognize fingerprints. It is so bad sometimes that we ended up having to give everyone a clock in number which defeats the purpose of the fingerprint safety feature. We had one replaced because of issues but the same problems with that one as well so it must be an issue with all of them. Beyond that, it has been a great platform.

Pros

Easy to use and modify punches, allows multi-department punches, accessible from anywhere.

Cons

There are a few limitations to reporting that keep us from being able to directly pull what our payroll processor needs

Tina
Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Online time clock

Reviewed on 21/04/2019

I'm happy with it

I'm happy with it

Pros

I am able to take care of both offices from same log in. My staff can look at there sheets but not edit.

Cons

It is very sensitive to fingerprints. Wish there was a back up option

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup and use!

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

I have found that it has been easy to use and very dependable.

I have found that it has been easy to use and very dependable.

Pros

It is straightforward to set up the biometric device, and the web-based platform is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

Not everyone's fingerprints worked and therefore people that are assigned a pin as a substitute will sometimes need them reset!

Diana
Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Pros

It is pretty easy to use this software, they allow mobile punching as well

Cons

PTO tracking is a little complex and not easy to use

Worthy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Price

Reviewed on 12/09/2019

After initially using paper time sheets, the switch to uAttend about 5 years ago was a life...

After initially using paper time sheets, the switch to uAttend about 5 years ago was a life changer!!! Having 10-15 employees that travel a 100 mile radius can make it difficult to collect time sheets. Using the uAttend app has made it easy to collect and report time worked, vacation, and monitor who is currently working. I highly recommend uAttend to companies of any size to track various employees working at multiple locations.

Pros

The ability to use the app or desktop function to record time punches. It is easy to see who is in and out at a quick glance. Compiling time sheets for payroll is quick and easy. Ability to talk with the help desk who provides quick and accurate response and access.

Cons

There are some instances when passwords have needed to be reset for unknown reasons, but it is a quick and easy process.

Alternatives Considered

Time Tracker, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and Tick

Reasons for Switching to uAttend

Ease of use and price point
Elena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall satisfied

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

Pros

We have been using uAttend for over two years now. I find the accessibility of all historical data very helpful. I can easily see the last work day of an employee terminated an year ago for example. It is easy to run reports and keep track of employee's sick days or vacation days, if you have input them of course. Additionally, the little chat they have in the bottom right corner of the screen is extremely helpful. They are very responsive and more often than not are able to resolve an issue within minutes.

Cons

What I dislike is the fact that the information you can put in for the employees is limited. I think it will be more useful to have fields for hire dates, termination dates and so on. Also whenever we have technical issues with the actual clock, the process of mailing us a new one, returning the defective one and in general the time spent on the phone with customer service is quite long.
Also, when you put in sign in or out times manually (from the admin side on the computer) it automatically rounds them up which have cost us some hours discrepancies and potential problems with employees. Double check everytime you have to manually input somebody's hours!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Basic clocking in app

Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Pros

UAttend is easy to use and has no frills. Employees can easily log in, clock in, and see their timecard from their phone.

Cons

No frills is fine but it's really minimal. There isn't an easy way for employees to send in a time correction if they forgot to punch in or out. Our employees just send an email and the administrator has to fix it on their end. This is fine but it would be nice if the employees could put in a correction with a note and the admin could approve/deny the correction that way. Also, not that this affects functionality, but aesthetically the app is very dated.

Response from Workwell Technologies

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you're taking advantage of the free mobile app that is included with your uAttend time and attendance system.

If you grant employees permission to edit their timecards, they can add in their forgotten punches quickly and easily right within the app. From their timecard, the employee would select the day of the missed punch, click on actions in the top right corner and select add a punch. Just make sure that you've granted the employees editing rights from within your account settings. Customer service is happy to walk you through this if you'd like.

We are currently working to update the app and we hope you enjoy the improvements slated to be released later this year.

Clayton
Clayton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Terrible non existent customer service

Reviewed on 07/10/2022

Received a email notice from Uattend that our monthly payment was not approved through the credit...

Received a email notice from Uattend that our monthly payment was not approved through the credit card. Office Manager ""chatted" as phone call was not answered - went to voice mail. Non payment was confirmed. I called credit card company who said not charge was declined. I called again and put on hold until call went to voice mail after 5 minutes. I called back and hit 1 for sales and who answered! Imagine. I told them to put me through to tech support. I was told an email was "sent out to a lot of people" by error saying their charges were declined. I asked if since this mistake was discovered has another email been sent out regarding the correction? He said no. I asked to speak to a manager to discuss this waste of my time and my office manger's time and he said no manager was available but one will call me. 24 hours has gone by and no call. I called again and was told all the managers were busy and could not speak to me. This is why this company should be avoided!

Pros

nothing,

Cons

Poor customer service,

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very pleased with uAttend software!

Reviewed on 06/04/2019

Excellent experience!

Excellent experience!

Pros

As the company administrator for the uAttend software, I find it very easy to use! The customer service is very prompt to help answer any questions. The end user has simple steps and the supervisors edits and verification processes are simple! Really like this software!

Cons

Every so often I would like to write my own reports within the software & I haven't found a way to do this. Also, I would like to merge the data straight into Quick Books for processing payroll and I haven't found a smooth way to perform this tasks yet either....maybe I can't do it? I've spent about only 20 mins attempting to find a way & didn't find one and I'll try another day, but typically I'm able to figure things out on my own in this easy-to-use software, so I'm guessing it's just not available?

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Saves time doing Payroll!!

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Love my experience across the board. Saves me so much time & I know it's accurate.

Love my experience across the board. Saves me so much time & I know it's accurate.

Pros

The ease of our mobile employees working at off site locations and able to punch in with their phone. Plus as admin being able to set up/adjust the GPS radius for mobile punch ins. I no longer have to chase employees for not turning in their timesheets in order to submit payroll.

Cons

On rare occasions employees have said they couldn't punch in/out, so I manually will do it for them. Having a smaller company it's not a big deal and it doesn't happen often, however if we had a much larger employee size that might become an issue.

Nina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 05/06/2019

Pros

This is an easy program to use. We have the finger print capability. At first, there were some problems with the scanner not recognizing the prints. When we made sure the employees were leaving their finger long enough (only a few seconds) on the scanner there was no problem. The supervisor just a few days ago called and said how much easier it is to use instead of time cards. I am still finding a lot of extra's in the program. Reports can be run any way you need them.

Cons

So far I am pleased with the product and have no complaints.

Alternatives Considered

RUN Powered by ADP

Reasons for Switching to uAttend

Price
Maralin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Software - UAttend

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Before I had the UPunch time clock and UAttend software, my sole employee at the time was taking...

Before I had the UPunch time clock and UAttend software, my sole employee at the time was taking advantage and claiming time he did not work, and taking long lunch breaks. The time clock changed that quickly, saving me money and keeping my employee honest. I now have two employees and wouldn't part with this system. I have rarely had a problem, and when I did have a simple problem, the tech support was fabulous, and knew exactly what to do and why the problem was happening.

Pros

UAttend has made management of my employees' time cards much easier. I only have two employees, but calculating their time by hand would be difficult. Even with a small number of employees like mine, UAttend is an efficient way to start your payroll. I have changed employees a few times and it's very intuitive to archive records and set up new employees.

Cons

I work from home and sometimes do payroll on Sundays when I didn't have time on Saturday. I have to be careful that I select the right pay period if I do payroll on a Sunday to make I'm inputting the data in the right period. It defaults to the following week if I don't change it back.

Garrett
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Time Tracking Out of the Box

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

For what it is for a small to medium-sized company, it offers a great solution for time tracking...

For what it is for a small to medium-sized company, it offers a great solution for time tracking your staff whether you use the card or biometric scanners.

Pros

The solution is just easy to unpack and get working. There is a lot of detail you can get into, and new features are UI changes are consistently implemented, but you can get started with minimal effort. Chat support is also easy to reach and very helpful in learning about the software and working through issues.

Cons

Some features or functionality seem obvious but are missing or in development. Would be nice to have an "upvote" system where we can collectively vote on new features and see what's in the pipeline for development.

Selina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall great but needs some improvement

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

UAttend has allowed us to keep better track of our labor and limit the abuse of falsifying time...

UAttend has allowed us to keep better track of our labor and limit the abuse of falsifying time cards.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it. It is very easy to read and understand.

Cons

You are very limited on what kind of reports you can run. Even though it has the option to mark an employee absent, you can not run a report on absences.
Also if you have employees who transfer departments and the automatic lunch deduction is on, it wont calculate the over time correctly which is a big problem. Iv'e spoken to uAttend support multiple times about it and they have also confirmed they have received multiple complaints about that problem but they have done nothing to fix it.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

uattend

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Pros

This is what we use to punch in and out when we get to the office. It works well and is a lot easier than punch cards.

Cons

thumb print scanner can be sensitive, but thats OK.

Response from Workwell Technologies

Hi Jim,

Thank you so much for your positive review! It's great to hear things are going much better since upgrading your time and attendance to uAttend's cloud-connected solution. I bet you don't miss those punch cards. Try to wipe your scanner clean from time to time with a dry lint-free cloth and it should help with sensitivity.

Please don`t hesitate to reach out in the future if you have any questions or need assistance. We're here for you 7 days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Cindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Texting orders

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

The support has been awesome when we have had a problem.

The support has been awesome when we have had a problem.

Pros

Most of the system has been a asset to our newly opened small sandwich shop.
Really like the texting and so do our customers.

Cons

The fact that their is NO warning noise or a flash going across the screen has been a real issue for us.
I contemplated on taking this option off, the only problem is, our customers that use it will miss it. Also our menus and signs in front of our building display the number as well.
This really needs to be updated and addressed. Cell phones give a warning for a text, why doesn't this texting option. Please try to address this!!

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employees, Managers and Administrators love this product! 5 STAR

Reviewed on 04/04/2019

This was great value for the money. Very reliable software and easy to train and use. We use a...

This was great value for the money. Very reliable software and easy to train and use. We use a biometric scanner as well as PC punch at our stores. This was the easiest to setup and get started of any I have used in the past. Easy to correct and the visibility to who is in and who has missed punches saves tons of time.

The reports are great - just waiting for a more robust scheduling program and then the product will be perfect. It's already something I rely on so much and it has made timekeeping so much easier and more accurate than our old systems. Thank you uAttend - keep up the good work.

Pros

Ease of setup, east of use, portability for both managers and employees.

Cons

Can't wait for the upcoming Scheduling Software to come available. We are in desperate need of this as the Excel spreadsheet for scheduling by department is cumbersome and fraught with errors.

Allenette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Hey, I forgot to clock out

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Time card hours are totalled and ready for payroll. I use Uattend to calculate accrued sick leave....

Time card hours are totalled and ready for payroll. I use Uattend to calculate accrued sick leave. I can't get QuickBooks to work for this application. Vacation accrues also. Employees can see on their time card, hours available.

Pros

Easy to setup, fairly easy to use and chat is always available. I do like the new ability to look back on time card dates, instead of hitting the back arrow a hundred times.

Cons

It needs to be more report friendly. Data captured should be available for a report. Key strokes needed to correct a time card could be condensed, i.e. you have to position the cursor every time you start.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

uAttend Review

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Working with uAttend has been a new experience for me and the learning aspect of it is very simple....

Working with uAttend has been a new experience for me and the learning aspect of it is very simple. I have only been using it myself for a little over a month and have not had an issue. The online chat assistants are so very helpful when I do have a question. They have helped me a lot in accomplishing what is expected of me in my daily duties.

Pros

The ease of logging in hours when there is a missed punch is a breeze. We have that issue a lot with our men working out in the field.

Cons

I haven't found any dislikes at this point. Everything seems to be spot on. I am still new to this and learning the whole sysytem.