Camtasia

4.6 (267)
Screen recording, video making, and editing tool

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(267)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

267 Reviews

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A fast and easy to start way to edit videos

Reviewed on 24/03/2022

For small-scale needs it strikes the perfect balance between price & feature set.

Pros

Someone recommended me this app years back and never switched to any other solution. Camtasia is very easy to pick up and gets the job done for simple and moderately advances tasks (for me a tleast, I;m an amateur).

Cons

It lacks some advanced animation & tracking features - if heavy editing in modern style (think YouTube clips) is needed, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Alfredo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best editing software for educational videos

Reviewed on 27/01/2022

Camtasia is a program that helps me enormously in my work, although there are very powerful video editors, they become complicated to use and have a very high cost. Its ease of use allows you to obtain quality results without being an expert in the area of video editing. It includes the screenshot tool which works perfectly. The cost-benefit ratio seems very good to me. I definitely recommend it.

Pros

It is a very easy program to use, but at the same time, it is full of tools that make your work easier and allow you to obtain very good results.
Among its best features are:
- Easy to edit videos, take part of them, make cuts, speed up or slow down and manage layers
- You can easily add shapes, arrows, texts and graphic elements, and it is very easy to define their duration and position in the video.
- Its screenshot tool is great, it has the correct and enough options, it allows to capture the screen and the webcam at the same time and edit them in separate channels.
- It has audio effects, few but functional and well selected, noise reduction, fade in and fade out. No more is needed.
- Video pan and zoom tools are easy to use.
- The export is simple and different profiles can be handled.
- It has subtitle function
- Easily separate the sound from the video and you can easily control the volume
- Video documentation is very good

Cons

What I think can be improved is really little.
- The program takes a while to start, but once opened, it works smoothly even if you don't have a large computer, in my case, with 8 GB of ram I can use it correctly.
- Some things are missing customization options, but you rarely miss them
- The templates and elements that are included are limited, if you want more they have a cost that seems high to me if you have already paid for the software.
- It seems to me that it lacks an autosave option, I have already had to lose a few hours of work due to a power failure.

Alternatives Considered

Filmora

Reasons for Choosing Camtasia

High cost of Adobe license, very complex use of software, many features not used for our purposes.

Switched From

Adobe Premiere Pro

Reasons for Switching to Camtasia

Filmora is a good program, but you have to buy the screen recorder separately, Filmora Pro includes it, but the ease and speed of use required for our purposes is reduced.
Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Camtasia a once solid performer has really gone downhills

Reviewed on 16/12/2021

I use to consider Camtasia to be rock solid and then several months ago I bought an update to a newer version. It has been a nightmare for me ever since. I have or had support but they are always gone and it is very difficult to submit a support ticket. Even then, I waited several days for them to return to work and all they did was find the same pdf I had already located which did not resolve my issue and close my ticket. It was all a complete waste of my time and money. The software crashes constantly now and I lose work with no end in sight. The updates never seem to improve anything anymore. They just seem to introduce more and worse crashing and lack of reliability. I don't feel the company is committed to this solution any longer. They just try to keep it out of the ditches and that is all.

Pros

It is fairly easy to schedule a recording although the constant updates lose your settings each time.
The output files as an MP4 are convenient to view although you have to fix settings every time you go to render.
Basic editing can be quick and easy but it can also get less than desirable results.

Cons

Support is unreliable for the product. Very limited hours and all they do is find what you can find yourself.
Updates are very obtrusive with this software. They tend to crash and I have to completely uninstall and reinstall the software to get it up and going.
Updates are short-lived. I apply updates to resolve feature issues and a couple of weeks later it is in trouble again and needs more maintenance.

Alaaeldin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A computer program for making and editing videos and presentations

Reviewed on 21/01/2023

Camtasia software is used in making and editing videos, montage and effects, writing texts and editing videos. And making educational and training videos, in addition to being an effective and powerful tool for screen recording, image and sound It is useful whether for professionals, students or amateurs because it is easy to learn and use

Pros

Rich in possibilities and options available to create great videos, easy to use, easy to learnIt contains a great library of assets, which is a powerful addition to creating professional content such as backgrounds, templates, music, and moreEfficient screen recording, adding texts, effects, backgrounds, and audioIt contains everything that any professional in the video industry and editing needs, and it can also be used by students for learning

Cons

The price is a little highProgram crashes often occur during work, which causes annoyanceFonts does not support some languagesNot all video and audio file formats are supported

Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As a YouTuber and a Freelancer you need Camtasia Software

Reviewed on 04/08/2021

I was not an expert in video editing and started using Camtasia. And now I am a graphic designer and still, I am using Camtasia because of its highly friendly interface.
I used to create videos for my youtube channel, for my Facebook page, and for my clients. Each time Camtasia is going to help me a lot. I can create an intro I want, simply by using Camtasia templates. I can edit video without hesitation of lagging problem.
But I don't like its loading time, It often used to take too much time while exporting a video, uploading a video on youtube, or doing sharing with Camtasia.
But I am expecting that the Camtasias team is working on this and it is going to resolve very soon.

Pros

The best thing I like about Camtasia is the savings project as a file. You can stop working on your project anytime you want and may reopen it whenever you wish to continue. It is not going to crash like other cheap software. Once you complete your project, You can export this in any format which you want.
I like this feature because I am a freelancer and I used to work on 2 to e projects same time. Sometimes I need to stop my first project and need to continue another project. Here Camtasia saved project will help me a lot and it is never going to troubleshoot or crash.
You may import hundred of videos and it is never going to lag even a little bit. It is also going to work smoothly also on small systems e.g having 4GB ram or low on Hard disk-like 70GB.

Cons

Opening software takes too much time but it's okay, But there is no sense of loading again when I am going to opening my saved project. I like the software too much but I wish that the Camtasia team should have a look at this and need to improve this one. I can't afford so much patience that I will use to wait while it's being opening.
Another thing I want to mention here, It has limited access to templates. There should be an option of importing custom templates. The quantity of icons in the media library is also limited although there is an option of downloading from techsmith website but i am unable to do so.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you need to produce quality content

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

Very good, great support and provides relevant updates each year that have been helpful. I can't see a better option for me and I would certainly recommend if you are a beginner.

Pros

Editing is very thorough and I can find a rhythm that saves me time with editing. Screen capture and voice recording is very convenient. I can't say the same for other software.

Cons

It's harder to use Camtasia on a Mac, vs PC so when I use my mac the commands are different and that throws me off. I'm much more proficient with it on a PC, so I avoid doing too much with it on my Mac.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Reasons for Choosing Camtasia

Camtasia has a far better screen capture and convenience for editing. Much more robust for the volume of content I produce. And also, best option for desktop or pc

Switched From

iMovie

Reasons for Switching to Camtasia

Better price and a simple option vs Adobe (seemed to complex)
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Excellent Video Creation and Editing Tool, Especially for Less Experienced Users

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

My overall experience has been positive. I'm not a video pro, but I was able to get up and running very quickly, with no support needed from the vendor. I was able, with very little experience, to produce video content that, while not as polished as a professional video creator might produce using more sophisticated tools, looked great and fit the bill.

Pros

Camtasia makes it incredibly easy to create and edit professional-looking videos. It's a fantastic tool for people who don't have a lot of experience editing video -- and for companies who don't have the budget to hire a professional to create the kinds of high quality demos and videos they need. The media library makes it easy to import all the files you want and then drag and drop them wherever you want them to appear in the stream. It's very easy to cut segments and move them around, and with one click you can separate audio from video, letting you easily replace native audio with a separately recorded file and align it with the video wherever you want it to go.

Cons

More demanding video creators may want more functionality / options, but for people who are not pros in this area, Camtasia makes it incredibly easy to get started and use it effectively.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Premiere Pro and iMovie

Reasons for Switching to Camtasia

Price and ease of use, focusing only on the features we needed vs. the bells and whistles we didn't
Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Camtasia Overview

Reviewed on 31/01/2022

I love Camtasia. It is so easy to use and add annotation to create a quick video. Just drag and drop.

Pros

Camtasia is the go to software for beginners getting into editing and those who need to create a quick professional video with plenty of annotation, text, and rich media graphics along with being able to export to your desired size.

Cons

A few drawbacks is the in platform audio editing features. There is four effects that you can apply to try to enhance audio. They are good but not professional. Also I wish you could have multiple projects open so you can move files between sessions.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Premiere Pro and Final Cut Pro

Reasons for Switching to Camtasia

For the price there is no better product and learning curve to get started or quickly create a product for release.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Camtasia is the best!

Reviewed on 21/01/2023

Pros

I absolutely love the amount of functionality Camtasia has to offer. You don't need multiple products to get the job done. It's all inclusive. Even for a beginner, just getting started doesn't take long. Once you learn a few tips and tricks, you will be a master.

Cons

Specifically the audio has been tricky to learn. It really helps to have some knowledge of audio since Camtasia uses a lot of industry terms.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good video editing software.

Reviewed on 26/01/2023

Pros

Camtasia is very easy to use, and it helps save time when working on specific video editing projects by the provision of templates.

Cons

Some features are not available, like auto captioning

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Record and edit simple training videos

Reviewed on 28/04/2022

I believe it's a must-have if you are looking into a reliable software to capture your screen. It has some great features to minimize the post-editing, meaning you can use it to simplify your work when creating a series of training videos.

Pros

It's very easy to use and it helps you configure to your needs through assistant wizards.
The result is very good, it does a nice compression on the files.
The editing features are surprisingly good for a software to capture your screen and allows to create interactive and really great videos with some work.

Cons

As an editor, it might be too simple to do more advanced and customized things.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has been indispensible in creating my new video series

Reviewed on 01/09/2021

I just finished an intensive 6-months project using Camtasia for editing a 30+ hour educational videos series for artists.

I had used Camtasia casually for 7-8 years , for fairly small projects, so this was a big step up in my requirements. My timeline generally started with 3 video feeds (3 angles on my work table), a separate audio feed, and Powerpoint slides, then I'd layer in special effects, annotations, and other items. I did have to upgrade my hardware so it could keep up (including an SSD drive) but the software did amazingly well.

Since I had been using Camtasia for other work projects for several years, and I've seen improvements in each upgrade. They still put a lot of effort into improving the product.

I'm very happy with my results - my videos look professional and well put together. With over 30 hours of video content, it would be easy for the series to become boring, but I can switch camera angles, add transitions, annotations, and other elements which keep it fresh and interesting.

I have no hesitation in recommending Camtasia.

Pros

The product seems to be honed in to provide the features that are critical to non-professional video editors. Ease of use is great, and it has all the features I need to create professional videos

Cons

A few bugs have popped up here and there, but they've been fixed quickly. I wish it were a little easier to mix in multiple video angles

Mohan Lal
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My favorite software for Video Editing

Reviewed on 06/05/2022

My overall experience with Camtasia has been good. And, just like any other software, it gets easier and more fun creating/editing videos in Camtasia as you know more about the software & basics of Video Editing.

Camtasia is good if you are looking for basic Video Editing software. But, if we talk about Videos that require advanced editing, visual effects e.g. in the case of Cinematic videos, etc. then I would recommend comparing with alternative options to see which one fits the goal.

Pros

Camtasia has all the required features, and a simple UI to help you create polished Videos without needing to spend too much time learning the software.

Talking about most favorite features, I like the 'remove a color' effect, callouts, transition effects, & animations. These features help in creating professional-looking videos. For example, after you record a video with the green screen, you can then remove the background color using the 'remove a color' option, and, later you can add callouts with effects, animations, etc. to make the video more engaging.

Camtasia also has easy to use screen recording feature, which comes in handy when you need to create PPT-based videos, or need to record a short clip for inserting into your final video.

Another thing I like about the software is, that you can group the elements on the video timeline, so when you are creating an element with too many effects, and animations combined; then you can group those elements to show as one element. Also, you can copy & paste these created elements into the new project file, which helps in reducing your editing time when you need to use an already created element.

Cons

There aren't many options related to Audio corrections in Camtasia. Also, the color correction options are not that good either if we compare it to options in software like Premiere Pro CC.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive, easy to learn, polished results

Reviewed on 10/03/2022

I'm an instructional design grad student and finally tried Camtasia to create a portfolio piece for a job application. I liked it so much I ended up purchasing it and then using it in work to edit my department's outdated tutorial videos for student orientation. I also created an interactive tutorial for student curriculum, importing content from PowerPoint (which was relatively easy). Accessibility is important to me, so Camtasia's ability to generate (fairly accurate) captions is a huge plus. Generally dragging, dropping, cutting up, rearranging, and creating overlays and callouts for videos is pretty easy and intuitive. I tried to do some of these projects in Adobe Premiere Pro and just got frustrated -- Premiere is honestly just too MUCH for a simple tutorial video, it's better used for more complicated film projects and for simple screen captures it's just clunky and loves to crash and fail to save. Even though I get Adobe for free through work, Camtasia is worth the $200 for ease of use.

Pros

Camtasia makes video production easy and intuitive, particularly for training or demonstration videos that require screen capture. The auto-caption feature is highly intelligent, the software is much more intuitive than programs like Adobe Premiere Pro. The callout features are easy and helpful and the upload to video platforms is simple. I love being able to upload to screencast.com and include interactive buttons in the videos. The layering feature for video and audio makes sense to me as someone who's used Adobe for many years (though again, this is way more intuitive than most Adobe products).

Cons

It is a bit difficult to scroll through layers and timelines on a smaller (laptop-sized) screen and a bit too easy to accidentally click the button that inserts a quiz. Editing auto-generated captions is a bit finicky and took me a while to get the hang of. This is really nitpicking, but you can't export a free trial video without a big ugly watermark (though perhaps this is par for the course at this point). Some of the stock animations/overlays didn't load correctly for me, which was kind of disappointing. Overall though, these are minor bugs.

Will
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Camtasia is mission critical tool for creators of video/gif training materials.

Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Camtasia was simple to set up, is fairly intuitive and fun to use. Because I create training videos and gifs, Camtasia's annotation tools are amazing. If you mark up screen recordings, use Camtasia. You'll save minutes to hours on every single video you create.

Pros

Camtasia wins for several reasons. They make it easy to capture screen recordings, easy to script and record VO, and provide great standard annotation tools. Other video editing tools like Premier or Video Studio don't offer annotation/markup options out of the box. This one feature has made Camtasia worth the ticket price.

Cons

The software seems to lock up and crash periodically. This is frustrating and I likely would have left...but the annotation and recording tools are so amazing that they outweigh this problem.

Ariyan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best and easy video editing and creating software

Reviewed on 17/06/2020

I use Camtasia for my camera video editing. I cut unused thing, add some title and customise the sound. sometimes I edit my whiteboard video with this, and I sell those video to my buyer.

Pros

Camtasia is a video editing and creating software. I used this software overall in 3 years. This is a really helpful software for simple editing work. The feature of this software are very easy to use. So, I recommended my all friend and colleague to use this software. There are some easy tools and option, anyone can learn about this software in one or tow day. The rendering file of this software is small but the video quality is very good. that's why it's my favourite software.

Cons

There are no special effect and fx tools. after saving the video file, that folder contains too many files.and also one thing is, you can't make any high quality petty or slide video with this.

Stella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good application to make videos

Reviewed on 05/05/2022

If you look for a video app, you just found it!

Pros

Well, this is one of the best screen video capture tools I ever tried. The video is done with great results and essentially looks like professional recordings. I use it to make presentations and webinars. It can export the file to various formats.

Cons

Missing some editing features that would more interactivity to the video.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Premiere Pro

Switched From

FXhome and DaVinci Resolve
Zakaria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

record and edit with the same software.

Reviewed on 26/12/2022

overall experience I would say that Camtasia is a time saver, easy to use, and nothing complicated about it

Pros

Camtasia has been a really common software for a long time, I always use it cause it's simple and easy to use, you can record your screen with high-quality video and audio. the thing that I liked most about it is that you can record and edit at the same time. The software has no bad impact on your computer performance, there are a lot of included useful features, such as transitions, animations, audio effects, visual effects, and a lot of good stuff. the software export the project with high quality

Cons

as a user, I would say Camtasia is being improved time by time, I haven't seen something strange at this time

Kazumi
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beginner friendly software

Reviewed on 29/12/2022

It is a screen recording and video editing software. This software is beginner friendly, yet it lets you edit your videos professionally.

Pros

I didn’t really need much instruction to learn how to use Camtasia! I just went to the website to learn the basics and started using it. If you are a beginner in video editing, this is the easiest software to learn! Before purchasing Camtasia, I tried to use a free open source video editing software. I was a little frustrated and there was a learning curve, so I decided to invest in Camtasia.Why didn’t I get this earlier? I should have gotten it before I spent so much time figuring out the free one.You don’t have to be so techy because a non-techy person like me can use it. You can add various, professional looking annotations and editing is a breeze! It also allows you to do simple audio editing to eliminate background noise. You can also add narration, which is so handy. I like the ease of adding captions under my videos.

Cons

It is a one-time payment, but a little pricey. If you want the latest version, you need to keep investing in this software every year to upgrade. I have a Camtasia version 2020, but it’s still working great.

piyush
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

best video software

Reviewed on 24/10/2021

Pros

Straightforward UI with every single required device and choice in the tabs with adaptable screen see.

Preloaded impacts in the media, comments, advances, practices, movements, cursor impacts, voice portrayals, visuals impacts and more made task finished quick.

Various track where media record can embed from import with choice like stow away or noticeable and lock choices.

Bringing in of media record straightforward and simple with adaptable posting perspective on the many documents.

Sending out of movie can be straightforwardly transferred to required stage or can save in the framework.

Cons

Elements of the choice need to further develop reaction time and need to forestall crash of the product.

Dispatch of the product is additional tedious and introduction of the product sets aside more effort to work.

The client is needed to pay for the redesign each time independently regardless of introductory buy.

Siraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Camtasia - Best Video tool

Reviewed on 09/09/2020

Camtasia is most commonly used tool for making videos and screen recording. Many channels on YouTube use it for screen recordings. It also gives an opportunity that you can add your desired audio or multimedia on your videos.

Pros

Camtasia studio is easy to learn and it has simple user interface. It is very popular for its screen recordings feature because it provide neat and professional quality result.
It provides many functionality to users to edit videos immediately and add effects and filters on it. I believe Camtasia studio is well worth the cost software due to its many options and simplicity.

Cons

It often show crashes and bugs while you are editing videos but the update which has auto save feature helped many users a lots.
You cannot do detailed customizations in camtasia studio as its competitors providing. Camtasia has a limited keyboard controls and also they missing many commands which make their keyboard commands weak and poor. I wish the price could be a little less for individuals that would be helpful.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use camtasia for my membership videos and youtube

Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Really good and will continue to use as I trust the brand, there is also a facebook group which is great for tips and advice from other users

Pros

Camtasia has been my go to video editing software for over 5 years and I love it. Very intuitive and they keep adding new updates to the software, but for what I need it for it is more than enough

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little buggy and has crashed a few times but if it does it stores the crashed file and can just reload and re-edit. Though every time it crashes its worrying as may have been recording for an hour and to lose that would be frustrating

Harold
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very good video editor

Reviewed on 17/07/2020

I like it and I use it daily and like it. It's one of my favorite video editors

Pros

It's easy to use, robust, and with nice features. It also offers different formats to export. Quality delivery is great. You can export to your computer and other apps such as Youtube, Vimeo and other social media apps. You can capture your PC screen and record voice narration.

Cons

It's kind of heavy to load and as other video editors needs a lot of resources of your PC. Does not offer other type of animations like cartoons or illustrations that other video editors offer nowadays

M Choiril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make Video Tutorials faster and better

Reviewed on 15/02/2022

It was very helpful when there was a request for new learning material, I no longer needed to explain repeatedly to someone who asked. Just record and save once, and share tutorials if anyone needs it. Because I prefer to share knowledge with anyone and teach it so that my life becomes more useful for others.

Pros

The first impression using Camtasia was amazing, even though my needs were just to make video recordings for tutorials but this really helped a lot of people. When I was asked a lot of things by some friends in the community forum, I was able to explain it all through the screen recording application provided by Camtasia. In addition to being fast in video editing, there are also lots of charming features such as good templates, themes, animations, and transitions. This makes it easier for viewers who need my video tutorials to understand what I explain there.

Cons

Of course, it's nothing but free connoisseurs who will not get anything special, apart from the standard features provided by Camtasia. But so far the free features aren't too bad for me in terms of screen recording needs either

Oladipo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Video Editing Camtasia

Reviewed on 06/10/2021

In my overall experience in the world of video editing, camtasia has proving to be reliable and steady in its software features and qualities.

Pros

Camtasia is a software used for screen recordings and video editing.

It has very good features with its user- friendly interface which males video editing easy and simple.

It is the software used in my work place to edit videos that are posted on our social media handles, and so far, its been the best video editing software given us the highest quality of video needed.

It is very easy to learn for new users and beginners who wants to venture into video editing.

It has a mobile version and a free trial version for anyone who might be doubting its capabilities.

Cons

It has the issue of constant crashing and bugs which also happens to other video editing softwares. Moreover, its advantages are much more than its disadvantages.