Darwinbox

4.3 (41)
Write a Review!
Human resource management software for the entire workforce

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(41)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

41 Reviews

Abhijeet
Abhijeet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The HR Software that all of my employeers have used

Reviewed on 26/02/2023

Pros

There are a few good things about DarwinBox. 1. It has a good mobile application. 2. It is customizable. 3. Marking the attendance and requesting leaves is easy peasy.

Cons

One thing I find the worse is that everyone can access anyone's details in the organization. Like my number is shared with people whom I don't want to share my details with.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Managing life cycle of an employee

Reviewed on 06/11/2020

Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it...

Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it lacked some major areas where one can use it for their benefits. With Darwinbox this has never been an issue, it almost provides every available feature for an employee to make sure they can utilise the HR Management without any issue.

Pros

Darwin box is basically equipped with all the features that are required by an organization to manage an employee's life cycle. The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details. It has every information related to a person be it payroll wise, department wise or performance wise.

Cons

Darwinbox is equipped with multiple features which are good but sometimes it becomes too complex to check for specific things and I find it difficult as the UI is not to pleasant. The payslip is also a major setback that it possess, maybe my organization hasn't utilised that feature but I have to use another tool to check my monthly payslip which I would prefer to check it on Darwinbox itself.

Parimal
Parimal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Darwin Box Review

Reviewed on 19/02/2023

I have all positive praises about Darwin box its save my time related HR

I have all positive praises about Darwin box its save my time related HR

Pros

Darwin box is very easy to use like fresher employee can start it to use from first day.I am using this app in my organization to update my attendance for apply leave, approve leave etc. Darwin box also help to get updated yourself with your organization new launched policy.

Cons

Mobile application is good. I am not satisfied with desktop version. Need to improve stability and visualization. in HR Document Tool all documents are in un-even numbers should to improve in indexing.

Vaibhav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good to begin

Reviewed on 22/01/2024

Good as a beginner, Can be good option for a larger multinations.

Good as a beginner, Can be good option for a larger multinations.

Pros

It captures details process and follows it to the T
Good for growing organisations, when I used it DrawinBox team was flexible and willing to customize the features

Cons

Complicated process to set-up
Not agile system i.e. once you set it up no flexibility of changing the process

Siddhant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DarwinBox Experience

Reviewed on 11/02/2023

Overall a very good product. If they work on improving the speed in navigation from one page to...

Overall a very good product. If they work on improving the speed in navigation from one page to another I would have given it 5 star.

Pros

1. Base minimum option/action but enough to get the job done. Therefore makes it easier to get what we want.2. Android application makes it easier to access it in mobile as well

Cons

1. Loading pages is very slow and definitely have scope of improvement.2. Sometimes the tasks does not close even when I've completed those.

Sunil
Sunil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Robust HRM System

Reviewed on 08/12/2022

Pros

Attendance marking & tracking, leave management, travel request and reimbursement processing are very simple to use

Cons

When it comes to PMS the process of back and forth with my Manager is a little tedious work

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Darwinbox - The HR Tool

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to...

I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to adapt and work on the leave application, employee appraisal with seamlessly managing multiple stakeholders.

The only issue I have noticed is sometimes the website loads slowly and few UI issues in the mobile application. I would say it has been a very good experience on an overall level.

For a Medium to Large scale industry Darwinbox can be quite useful.b

Pros

(+) Easy leave application and tracking.
(+) Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism.
(+) Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Cons

(-) Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down.
(-) UI problems in the mobile application.

Anirban
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent platform for HRMS tracking

Reviewed on 08/01/2024

Darwinbox has been very convenient for me to use due to its simple user interface, and it has...

Darwinbox has been very convenient for me to use due to its simple user interface, and it has solved all HR problems for us.

Pros

The attendance marking and tracking system of Darwinbox is very reliable as it records the location coordinates of the candidate and is also enabled on the mobile app. Moreover, Payroll management and coordination with team-members on incentive payout is much easy to monitor, ensuring transparency at each level.

Cons

Goal setting and tracking is slightly difficult as manually performance has to be updated at fixed intervals, and it is not possible to mark past achievements later.

Prakash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best HRMS solution in premium category

Reviewed on 02/11/2023

Pros

1. Easy to use
2. Clean user interface
3. Easily adoptable by employee
4. Provide end number of features
5. Attendence and leave dashboard are best

Cons

Front dashboard can be improved more because in indutry company offers entire information at one single page.

Tirus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience With Darwinbox

Reviewed on 01/02/2024

Pros

I like the attendance tracking features
The software makes employee recognition and scheduling easy
It comes with HR and on boarding features

Cons

With Darwinbox, there has been smooth operation more so in the HR department

syed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Darwin review

Reviewed on 05/09/2022

Pros

As i am user of the Darwin box since 2 years it is the best application i have seen where everything is done payroll management of employee including there resources ,keep track of employee attendance, reward for there there is best feature of that where it has a employee dictionary where we can contact them and chat it best application i have seen

Cons

There no bad about it it has best features and UI till now i have used

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The ideal plateform

Reviewed on 05/01/2023

overall it's a very helpful and great tool,I will suggest it

overall it's a very helpful and great tool,I will suggest it

Pros

Darwinbox is a convenient tool that allows me to mark my attendance, submit reimbursement requests, check my leave balance, access HR documents, and view my compensation details.

Cons

there is nothing wrong with this application

Palak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DarwinBox Review

Reviewed on 05/01/2023

Overall experience is good, Attendance tracker to track absentism on company level, Profile details...

Overall experience is good, Attendance tracker to track absentism on company level, Profile details of all the employees can be tracked easily. Leaves can be applied and approved on internal level between teams

Pros

Reimbursemrnt feature is good, no difficulties and very simple process to claim reimbursement. Ease and clean Interface which is quite user friendly. Profile details of every employee can be checked to reach out to them if required.

Cons

There can be attendance reminder or alert notification when we open app or web. Most ppl forget to checkin on time.

Shakeel
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software for Attendance and Reimbursement

Reviewed on 06/10/2022

I have been using this application for more than a year. It is one of the software that i have to...

I have been using this application for more than a year. It is one of the software that i have to use daily. I mark my attendance, submit my reimbursement, check for my leaves, access to all my HR documents, compensation details, and best part we can find our internal employees in the employee section using their Employee ID. Not only this it keeps me updated on all the events happening in the organisation including birthday's and anniversaries.

Pros

There are many features to like about this software. The attendance can be marked very easily and smoothly. We can even check the leave calender. The interface is very easy to navigate and understandable. It is user friendly.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike almost every feature is very useful and is required for smooth functioning our work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good user interface

Reviewed on 05/08/2022

Pros

DarwinBox has a good interface and is rich in functionalities and features

Cons

Web application has more features than mobile app while the users would like to use mobile app more which makes it very annoying. Also, reimbursement module needs improvement in terms of workflow and use-cases handled

Sumit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best software for Attendance & Goal Tracking

Reviewed on 11/08/2022

As mentioned in Pros, I just want to say that, I found it very useful and I liked this one a lot.

As mentioned in Pros, I just want to say that, I found it very useful and I liked this one a lot.

Pros

I'm using DarwinBox for more than 1 year and found it easy to use. It helps me in attendance tracking, my check in and check outs. Also, I can see all my holidays and leaves I have taken and I planned for future. It helps me in achieve my goals. It helps me out in understanding HR Policies.

Cons

I haven't found such an issue that can be described as a Cons. But I found some problems while using DarwinBox. It doesn't notifies the user when a leave is accepted by Manager.

Smita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best HR tool platform

Reviewed on 16/12/2022

Pros

Flexible, customized various HR related workflow

Cons

Permission role access is limited to one role. It should allow the user to have access/ permission right of multiple modules

Shilpa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Good

Good

Pros

The system offer a lot of flexibility on how you want to run a process. Also, the flexibility in customizing the product.

Cons

The bulk uploading feature is cumbersome. In payroll, quiet few bulk uploads are required, which is not convenient.

Meet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Star With Your Company

Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Pros

It is a very easy to use in your company. I have feeling most familiar with this during onboarding.It is provide to generate tasks and other your company/business software link with it. Also create a new things or interacting AI generated tool with a help of Darwinbox.

Cons

I personally not found any cons about darwinbox, but sometime found little delayed to open the site may be this problem only with mobile data.

Arun
Arun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Darwinbox review

Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Overall experience will be good with Darwinbox

Overall experience will be good with Darwinbox

Pros

Daily attendance marking is with this software only. Location marking will be used so no fake attendance will be marked. Taskbox, Attendance, Leave, Performance, HR documents, Recruitment, Calender, Helpdesk, Workflow and Events option will be avaialble. It is very easy to use and convenient also

Cons

Sometimes location will be go somewhere else. This is the only negative feedback

Sandeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Great

Great

Pros

Updated which DB team is doing on regular intervals are too good. You should keep doing it.You guys should prepare more detailed user manuals to implementation module.

Cons

I have been using this product since last 4 years. No cons so far.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Complete tool for HRMS and PMS needs

Reviewed on 19/04/2023

It was good, and we can kept the time sheet as well

It was good, and we can kept the time sheet as well

Pros

PMS things liked most, we can add and delete KRA and KPIs very easily

Cons

I like most PMS, employee HRMS and Employee engagement things

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One platform for all HR function

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Overall my experience is very good with this software as I find all the HR function which we needed...

Overall my experience is very good with this software as I find all the HR function which we needed and it helps us to run business in most effective way and also help us in increasing employee productivity as analysis are easy with this software.

Pros

This software help me from Hire to retire of an employee as it has all the function which is required by HR department Like recruitment (from screening to automatic offer letter generation) , Task assignment, Payroll management, Time management (attendance and leave) and other. Best thing it has face recognition attendance system and also help you in digital onboarding. All function you can use on your mobile as well.

Cons

I don't think support team should be more supportive so they can help us and resolve our query.

Kanishk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love to Learn

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Good.

Good.

Pros

Modules are easy to use. Like: Onboarding.

Cons

The implementation part is quite tough especially for those who has less experience.

Alekhya
Alekhya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The HR tool review

Reviewed on 02/03/2023

I used to use this software in previous years it is very much easy to navigate and and very...

I used to use this software in previous years it is very much easy to navigate and and very interactive it a very good software for large scale organization

Pros

It's attendance system is up to point.we can update overself with respective to the organization with its employee management. The options like leave,travel,medical expenses etc can be easily accessible.

Cons

It's mobile user interface is slow and needs to be improved. The indexing also can be improved