Intercept X Endpoint Reviews

Intercept X Endpoint

Endpoint protection software for security analysts

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(214)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.2/5
Sort by

214 Reviews

Luke
Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End Point for Small Business

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

Pros

With cyber threats growing every day we are really grateful for Sophos. As the lone ranger for IT I've been able to use Sophos to make sure that our computers meet our requirements. We've stopped many viruses in their tracks across all our company-owned computers.

Cons

The customer service leaves much more to be desired. The sales process for Sophos is also a bit slow and outdated for a software subscription company.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great AV solution and effective against Malware

Reviewed on 17/09/2019

We use it for protecting our servers. It was cost inhibitive for use to use on all workstations.

We use it for protecting our servers. It was cost inhibitive for use to use on all workstations.

Pros

It has a proven track record of malware resistance and its forensics or threat analysis is great. It can help narrow down exactly what happened and what files were effectively part of the launch and spread.

Cons

The biggest issue is more the cost for schools and so I am currently only able to deploy it on our Windows serves.

Alternatives Considered

Cortex XDR and Malwarebytes for Business

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

For the servers Sophos had in my experience and speaking with pares a slight advantage.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Reputation amongst pairs.
Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lets get it straight

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Pros

This product does an overall okay job, easy to deploy with on prem well the cloud solutions. I have them both, what I like about the on prem is the white and black list capabilities the cloud solution lacks.

Cons

- whenever I use this endpoint I have to accompany it with something else due to the lack of it catching malware and spyware, I have had trojan not get picked up from this product but have had other malware products detect and remove them.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple to use

Reviewed on 29/11/2019

Really decent to use, generally sits quietly in the background on the endpoints but has plenty of...

Really decent to use, generally sits quietly in the background on the endpoints but has plenty of info/reports available in the cloud management page.

Pros

The GUI for administration is relatively simple to use

Cons

Network rollout was a bit more intricate than it needed to be

Alternatives Considered

Trellix Endpoint Security

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

we were looking for a system with cloud management and a much cleaner interface.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Much better Admin UI, a LOT less cluttered!
Duraisamy
Duraisamy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Firewall

Reviewed on 25/01/2019

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It...

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It is worth to buy.

Pros

Easy monitoring the client from central server.
We are able to set customized download limit to the end users.
We could censor the unwanted websites at our campus.
Client can check their daily usage limit and use accordingly.
Sophos portal is very easy to manage and it can be accessed in remote login also.

Cons

There are some drawbacks in end user point of view.
In an organisation the employee will roam around the campus and there are some occasions will happen to login in multiple computers and it is not supported since the admins block multiple logins.
Data limit is really embarrassing.
Authentication is automatically signed off if the systems is kept idle for sometime.
I think Sophos is bit late in updating the databases.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our preferred endpoint (and server) protection product

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Overall I am very happy with this product and confident of the protection it provides.

Overall I am very happy with this product and confident of the protection it provides.

Pros

Powerful and feature rich protection product that does not noticeably impact system performance.
Support is excellent, once engaged the engineer is staying with you until the issue is resolved. They don't even mind if you add a couple of additional problems into the mix.
Includes their Intercept X protection with the advanced version. This is powerful stuff, anti-exploit and ransomware with root cause analysis. The portal to manage it all is easy to use as well. Very happy with this product and recommending it to everyone.

Cons

Not the cheapest on the market.
The cloud version does not have a push-deployment tool like the old fashioned on-premise version does. But once deployed it is a joy.

Djordje
Djordje
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable security solution

Reviewed on 29/03/2020

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way...

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way of thinking. It helped in the past year to protect the IT system in our company, and I think it will continue to do so. Once it is set up, the end-users are not even noticing its presence.

Pros

The best thing is that you can relly on Sophos to provide you with most up to date protection definitions, and to be able to accurately select the level of protection for each group of users or devices. The fact that all data are securely passing trough their central protection system gives even more assurance. This is truly a professional solution and goes beyond usual protection.

Cons

None so far. Indeed, you must have a certified person to set it up, but this is to be expected of such a complex solution.

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Must Have Business Security Tool - Best Endpoint Security Features

Reviewed on 27/06/2023

The software makes endpoint protection easy and also comes with encryption features. It has made it...

The software makes endpoint protection easy and also comes with encryption features. It has made it easy to keep Threats away.

Pros

What makes Intercept X Endpoint different are the many endpoint features it offersUsing Intercept X Endpoint is straightforwardIt comes with computer security featuresThe software makes encryption easy

Cons

Not a single issue as Intercept X Endpoint has been performing as it should

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Improved Endpoint Protection With Intercept X Endpoint

Reviewed on 23/08/2023

Pros

The software comes with amazing computer security featuresIt makes endpoint protection easy and is always updatedIt comes with some great encryption capabilities

Cons

Well, no major flaws as Intercept X Endpoint has been great and powerful

joanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

sophos intercept

Reviewed on 04/08/2023

Pros

Protects computers, never had an issue so must be doing it's job

Cons

Haven't noticed any problems as a user of the system

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint Protection - great value, excellent protection

Reviewed on 13/11/2021

It has been one of our best purchase in our overall security purchase.

It has been one of our best purchase in our overall security purchase.

Pros

Everything you need in an endpoint protect product is here. Cloud console, great ransomeware protection, integration with other Sophos products. API enabled for other integration.

Cons

There are really no cons when compare to competitors, or course each product will have some feature better than each other but when taking a comprehensive look at endpoint protection Sophos is a well ended product with a competitive price.

Alternatives Considered

ESET Endpoint Security

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Failure of Trap to protect our endpoint.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Feature and price of Sophos is superior.
Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best endpoint anti-virus money can buy

Reviewed on 15/05/2018

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The...

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The price for what you get is great and the features you get are first class and award winning. InterceptX is probably the best endpoint security tool I have!

Pros

Conistantly comes top in all anti-virus tests - detects more than competitor products
Sophos Intercept X anti-ransomware is a God-send and will role back any zero-day encryption attacks
Sophos Sandstorm allows checking of attachments in a cloud-based virtual environment in Sophos labs to test each unseen attachment.
Sophos Central makes admin so much easier
Being able to block non-encrypted USB sticks and other peripherals is a nice feature.

Cons

Sophos Enterprise admin is a little dated. Sophos Central admin is much easier and nicer
Sophos Central doesn't tie up with Sophos SG Next Gen Firewall, but it does play nicely with the newer Sophos XG.

Randall
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great and reliable antivirus

Reviewed on 01/06/2018

Pros

Network security is very important to my company, and one of the widely used and recommended antivirus programs that users need to have installed in order to remote VPN is Sophos, so that says a lot to me about the reliability of the software. So far I have had no issues and have not been infected by any viruses since using the tool. It seems to be a very robust tool and works to protect my files, downloads, browsers, and network activity. The settings are also easy to change.

Cons

The cloud based configuration is interesting.. Maybe I'm just not used to it, but if one where to have no internet connection then you can't modify settings. But then at the same time, the cloud based settings allow one to globally modify all the clients that are on the account, so I could see that being a powerful feature.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Endpoint Protection!

Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Intercept X Endpoint protects better than any other product I've tried to date. I would highly...

Intercept X Endpoint protects better than any other product I've tried to date. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

Intercept X Endpoint catches things that Symantec didn't. I really like the heartbeat feature that connects to the XG Firewall to prevent or contain viruses and malware.

Cons

I have so far not found anything that I dislike about this software other than the price is a little higher that the competitors however, the competitors don't protect to the degree that this one does.

segun
segun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good malware protection software

Reviewed on 15/06/2019

This software provides round the clock security to endpoint devices whilst providing good report...

This software provides round the clock security to endpoint devices whilst providing good report generation to the device administrators

Pros

It is a cloud based endpoint protection software which means virus definitions and other major updates are done easily provided internet connections is available. The anti-tamper feature that protects you from ransomware attacks as it prevents file types from being changed. It also provides extensive reporting of the endpoints activities to the administrator on the sophos central and also emails of potential security threats are sent to the endpoint administrator.

Cons

I cant think of any problems i have with this software so far my experience has been very good

Response from Sophos

Glad to hear Sophos Endpoint is working well for you!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful management console for enterprise

Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Sophos is a giant in the market of enterprise antivirus. Recent years, Microsoft Windows offers...

Sophos is a giant in the market of enterprise antivirus. Recent years, Microsoft Windows offers free antivirus software with great enterprise management tool. Personally I prefer Microsoft.

Pros

It provides powerful management console for enterprise administrators to deploy agent to workstations, and monitor client status. With simple and clear interface for end user.

Cons

The client agent requires large memory usage, usually at least 1GB. As it has cloud-enabled analysis for unknown websites, client agents will send these website addresses to Sophos server, hence losts of bandwidth is consumed.

Grant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall the Sophos Endpoint Protection has been very good.

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Fully, cloud-based administration of endpoint protection software.

Fully, cloud-based administration of endpoint protection software.

Pros

I like the cloud-centric management portal of the product. I, as the administrator, can keep an eye on the entire company. The portal (as well as the endpoint products) are all globally acccessible, too.

Cons

I would like a little more control of the endpoints monitored; sometimes I need a "reach out and touch you" facility. PUA's keep coming up and I'm never sure if I've removed them or not. That goes for several warnings. Some of them are only temporary (missed 2 updates, for example), but they still show up as alerts, even though they have gotten the last 10 updates. And finally, the website restrictions are pretty ridiculously restrictive.

Sarah
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophso should be the ONLY protection software!

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

We use it for protecting our machines as well as for VPN connections. The sophos client on the...

We use it for protecting our machines as well as for VPN connections. The sophos client on the machine regularly runs updates and blocks sites and threats very efficiently. The Sophos admin console is suburb, you can customize the software you put on the machines, you can track devices and servers, you can push updates, and I love how you can customize software and websites form being allowed or not allowed. This is truly amazing product.

Pros

Every single last thing about this software is amazing.

Cons

There is not one single thing that is wrong with this software, it is absolutely amazing product

Carlos
Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint will surprise you

Reviewed on 13/03/2019

Sophos endpoint protection is a pretty robust solution that will give you peace of mind when those...

Sophos endpoint protection is a pretty robust solution that will give you peace of mind when those Zero days Exploits breaks if you have Intercept X.

Pros

Antivirus, Periferal control, Web control, Data loss prevention, and ransomware protection in one single Product, great integration with sophos firewall if you have one. Great Server Lockdown feature for Windows and Linux Servers, even if they are On Premises or Cloud based on AWS or Azure.

Cons

Sometimes automated installations end up inn a partial install resulting in having to renistall the client. if you have tamper protection enabled for you clients this will result in manual labor for your team

Michaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint Protection - User Review

Reviewed on 11/09/2018

I use Sophos on all of my computers - daily - and am very pleased with it's performance.

I use Sophos on all of my computers - daily - and am very pleased with it's performance.

Pros

I have used Sophos on both my work computer and personal laptops over the past twelve years and have never suffered any malware issues - despite regular internet use. I use the internet frequently - visiting numerous websites for information, purchases, etc. and Sophos has caught every potential threat.

Cons

I have not had any issue with this malware.

Louis
Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Endpoint Protection with Cloud Management

Reviewed on 14/04/2019

Sophos Endpoint protection is fairly priced and adds piece of mind to device security, but requires...

Sophos Endpoint protection is fairly priced and adds piece of mind to device security, but requires the addition of remote access to complete the product.

Pros

Sophos Endpoint Protection is managed via Sophos Central, the cloud management portal for nearly all Sophos Products. It allows rapid deployment of Sophos Endpoint Software to MacOS and Windows, and reports and allows policies and users to be centrally managed. It's very good at catching nearly all issues.

Cons

Occasionally its not so good and some issues still require physical access to the device to remove the issue.

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great antiviruses stopper

Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Cumputers are protected from any malicious applications and viruses
Also protect mobile android...

Cumputers are protected from any malicious applications and viruses
Also protect mobile android phones from online threats so my personal information is secure

Pros

System work more efficiently
Potential viruses and suspension files are cut out
Schedules scans to protect data from threats in

Cons

No local support, My country hence the support channel is quite long as wait for support from South Africa

Polly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sophos for Email Security

Reviewed on 10/11/2020

Sophos does a great job of identifying and quarantining potential spam emails for the company I...

Sophos does a great job of identifying and quarantining potential spam emails for the company I work for. They also have clever training on how to recognize suspect emails.

Pros

Sophos works well behind the scenes to screen potential spam or phishing emails. It is rare that questionable emails get past the system.

Cons

When you receive a notification with more than one email that has been quarantined you have to select each one individually as to whether it should be deleted or released. This makes it time consuming to deal with the quarantined email.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 22/09/2022

He have a very good experience with this software since we use it. We are now more relaxed knowing...

He have a very good experience with this software since we use it. We are now more relaxed knowing that Intercept X Endpoint will protect us 24/7.

Pros

What we like with this software is the total protection we are getting from them without worrying too much on future threats.

Cons

Nothing so far, we are satisfied on the performance of this software.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Endpoint Protection

Reviewed on 03/07/2019

Pros

This is a great product, we have been using it internally for some time now. We also added the following two add on's. Intercept X, anti-ransomware and EDR. Very powerful Trio Also running it on our servers.

Cons

A little ramp-up time, but very easy to install and maintain from Sophos central, you can also run updates and scans from Central.