Veryfi OCR API & SDK

4.8 (10)
Receipt OCR API for real-time data extraction

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(10)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Frictionless from start to finish.

Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Six months and thousands of documents later, we're impressed at Veryfi's ability to accurately and quickly process documents. It's the best end-to-end data extraction software we've experienced, and they're constantly improving. The founders [SENSITIVE CONTENT] + their team are very responsive and quick to help. We couldn't be happier with our collaboration!

Pros

Accuracy, speed, and reliability in data extraction from a receipt to JSON. Veryfi's ability to accurately interpret data on poor-quality images and damaged documents is the industry's best. Additionally, the API docs are clear and concise, making them easy to set up.

Cons

I'd like to see more column options added to the CSV exports.

Response from Veryfi

Luis, Love the feedback! Thank you so much for your support. It's a pleasure working with you and your team.

PS. Plz email me or [email protected] to get those extra fields into the CSV export.

Rolf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just works

Reviewed on 17/09/2020

Overall our experience has been great. Getting instant results simplifies development a lot, since it's not needed to keep track of submitted items and fetching results later. The process from signup to development and using the product has been very streamlined. Support is awesome, too.

Pros

Simple, straight-forward API that is well-documented. It didn't take much effort to get started. Processing is instant - a far cry from other solutions that we used that involved humans, supposedly needed for accuracy. It turns out that's not the case: I found Veryfi's results more accurate and consistent. Very accurate in our experience. Another big pro for us is that processing is done by machines only, which means sensitive documents are not shared with anonymous contractors. Documents can be deleted via the API after processing, seconds after submitting. This means little to no concern about data security and privacy. Support has been stellar and snappy, although rarely needed.

Cons

Pricing per document is reasonable and even competitive, even more so considering the pros mentioned earlier. The one improvement I currently wish for is an entry-level processing tier for lower volumes. That would make it more attractive for companies who don't have enough volume yet for the current entry-level tier. But I understand that's ultimately more a positioning decision or consideration for customer support loads than an actual product improvement.

Response from Veryfi

Wow! Wow! Thank you . Love the feedback. I have shared it with the team and smiles all around. Thank you for the detailed feedback and for becoming a Veryfi customer.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Time saver

Reviewed on 23/07/2020

We used it to cover our invoice OCR needs, saved us a bunch of time on that.

Pros

Easy to integrate to our software, great support, nice features.

Cons

Rules functionality could be more robust.

Alternatives Considered

Datamolino

Reasons for Choosing Veryfi OCR API & SDK

Palette was very rigid, took a lot of time to adapt to our needs and did not process mexican invoices the way we needed them to, so we decided to develop our own software. We realized it would take us a lot of time to develop decent OCR functionality, so we started looking for a third party solution.

Reasons for Switching to Veryfi OCR API & SDK

Language support, invoices can be corrected via API and it learns from those corrections. The team was very willing to adapt to our needs even before we decided to go for it and have proven it since.

Response from Veryfi

David, thank you for the great feedback and support! // Rusty

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful software for real time bookeeping

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Amazing!

Pros

Veryfi OCR API allows to connect a lot of financial data in real time to our CRM trough a simple technology. All the blocks for the different code languages are already built and allow us to keep track of pretty much all our banking data.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like is the fact that I had to convince my accountant to work on this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Pros

its ease of use no complex code and the high performance of OCR

Cons

low amount of tries in free trial but we could move on

Response from Veryfi

Thanks for your review, and for giving Veryfi a try! It sounds like you may be aware that you can transition your trial account to a Free account and keep it as long as you like. There is a monthly document limit for free accounts, however, when you're ready to use the OCR API at scale you can transition your free account to a Starter plan for a minimum monthly fee.

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Implement, Fast and Accurate Processing

Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Really easy to implement, responsive team, worked with us for over a year to meet our business needs. We were waiting for the right time to release an OCR feature (a customer request), and we are thrilled with the result!

Pros

Veryfi is super fast at processing information from receipt to JSON, and it has a lot of accuracy---including recognizing pretty terrible hand writing!!

Cons

Wish their pricing model incorporated multiple platforms within the subscription, instead of separating out the APIs between iOS/Android.

Alternatives Considered

ABBYY FineReader PDF and Google Cloud Vision API

Reasons for Switching to Veryfi OCR API & SDK

We were able to get the price right for our company to invest in this API. Specifically, we didn't have the bandwidth to implement our own OCR functionality within our iPhone app which we were considering trying out with CoreML functionality by Apple, or Google Cloud Vision. Weren't as thrilled with the Textract option from Amazon. For the sake of time and getting accurate results, we went with Veryfi and have been very happy with the results!! Thank you, Veryfi!!!

Response from Veryfi

Love it! Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback and support! We are thrilled to support you and your team.
Best, Ernest

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate AP with ease

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Pros

I was able to quickly automate my AP which consists of a bunch of construction materials that have up to 150 line items in one invoice. Veryfi Handles it with ease and accurately

Cons

expense management subscription was good - but lacked all of the muscle that the API subscription has.

Response from Veryfi

Thanks for your review, we're glad you're getting value from the Veryfi OCR API by automating your AP workflow. It's great to hear that the line item data extraction is making a difference for you, we've heard that it can really help with expense management and also with job costing. Feel free to drop us a line if you have any questions, we're happy to help.

Ryann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

We are currently using Veryfi to extract invoice data from .pdf files used in the construction industry. To help speed up data aggregation for small businesses, ultimately to help them streamline their business & speed up existing processes.

Pros

The most beneficial for our business is the data extraction of .pdf files, which other products simply couldn't match. The team is willing to help and improve the product for us even on an individual level.

Cons

Initially the pricing tiers, but we were able to contact and organize specialized pricing for our startup to help get us in the door and developing our software.

Response from Veryfi

Ryann, Thank you!! Love the detailed feedback. Thank you for your support.

Best,
Ernest

ASHISH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and Team

Reviewed on 23/07/2021

Pros

Easy to us and get it implemented and integrated

Cons

quite a few dont get read but support it takes time for you to update your AI.

Response from Veryfi

Ashish, Thank you for your nice feedback and support

Best,
Ernest

Alvaro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great OCR

Reviewed on 05/04/2022

Pros

They allow you to break up receipts by item

Cons

The UI seams a little bloated, but I guess it has a lot of features.