EZClaim

4.6 (67)
Medical Billing Software Made SIMPLY POWERFUL

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(67)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

91%
recommended this app

67 Software options

Roy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete Medical Billing System

Reviewed on 19/03/2021

We have been using EZclaim since 2004. Through all of the medical billing changes, EZclaim has been there with updates and upgrades to handle all of the demand of our growing business.

Pros

Quick and easy to setup and start using. Great support, you can always talk to a person that is kind and helpful. There are many integrated apps and services. We use the clearinghouse TriZetto Provider Solutions which makes it simple to do electronic billing.

Cons

In a previous version of EZclaim, you could check for updated and download it. Now you must call Support and ask for an update link to be emailed to you.

Vicky G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

elite billing

Reviewed on 16/03/2021

amazing system that has fit out needs perfectly! Customer service is amazing and helps with all of my questions within the same day.

Pros

very organized and easy to use software to cover all of my billing needs. Great Job- registration, claims creation, and statement ability's are perfect

Cons

not like least just would like to see the ability to combine a statement for the same guarantor (pediatric billing) - would also like in the claim to be able to click on the payment posted and see the eob again like you can in the posting screen

Charlotte J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adaptable Software

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

My overall experience has been a positive experience. It gets the job done.

Pros

I think that I am able to use Ezclaim to bill several different types of practices. It works for chiropractic and well as physical therapy billing. I have also used it for billing doctor visits, labs and radiology.

Cons

I feel that there should be more report and also a way to store expired primary insurance when it becomes inactive.

Deirdre R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and GREAT support

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

I can manage several business's claims, insurance issues, and general practice support because this software is so easy to use. Because it is cloud-based, I can hire help who can work from their location and easily connect.

Pros

Easy to use, staff goes above and beyond to help.

Cons

I would like to be able to see previous/termed insurances for patient. Also be able to copy insurance information from one patient to another in same family.

Debbie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease will exclaim

Reviewed on 09/03/2021

Ezclaim is just a simple program. Easy to understand, easy instructions.

Pros

Ezclaim is very easy, It's simple and straightforward! They have alot of helpful information on the sight, and the staff is very knowledgeable and always willing to help.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like that I have found

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Medical billing software winner

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Excellent customer support, very accessible and patient with questions

Pros

Ease of use, reports choices, reliablility, excellent customer service

Cons

Some minor issues with insurance carriers claims and their unique qualities. Limits on secondary insurance coverage claim reconciliation

Jeanne H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful for Medicare DME billing

Reviewed on 09/03/2021

Pros

This software has made it easy to track and reconcile our DME claims with multiple payers.

Cons

It took some time to learn all the details of the system, but overall, it has worked well for us.

Dionne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EZClaim Advanced

Reviewed on 20/03/2021

My overall experience has been good.

Pros

The billing and scheduling software is easy to use.

Cons

I have not become live with EZClaim premier scheduling and billing software.

Valli G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Billing

Reviewed on 28/09/2016

I can't believe how easy your Premier Software is to use. I can figure out the nuances without any tech help and when I do need tech support your team picks up the phone on the 1st ring, they know me and they literally help me within minutes. I highly recommend the Premier Software. It has enhanced patient payment compliance.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The patient statements can be confusing to the patients. I often have to explain the bill.

Giovanna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Mental Health Outpatient Private Practice, Sole Proprietor, Owner

Reviewed on 18/04/2021

I like being able to send claims myself and not having to use an expensive third party billing administrator!! However, I do not like to have to log in and out of various programs to do what I have to do on a daily basis for my business!

Pros

Filling out the claims portions of the software is easy.

Cons

Integrating the EZClaim billing software with the EZClaim Scheduler, EZClaim Reminder Call, and the EZClaim BillFlash Billing program was/is NOT EASY! I do not like how the various programs require me to log-in to the other program to check whatever I need to check! It should all be seemless to me (the user)! It's a complete pain to have to navigate separate websites, user names and passwords!!!

Krystal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend this billing software

Reviewed on 21/10/2016

Every billing software guarantees great customer service, but it never happens or they are very annoyed when helping you. EZ-Claim is always quick to answer the phone and solve any issues and very prompt responding to emails and never make you feel like a burden.

Pros

I really like that you can set up each login to be setup how you personally work on a particular clinic. My staff all work a little different so everyone has it setup to what works best for them.

Cons

Once in a blue moon the system will run slower than normal. That is just technology these days when servers are sometimes acting up. The problem always gets resolved within 24 hours.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functional software, easy to use

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

I've used the software for about 3 months now. I'm still learning all the features, but it has been easy enough to learn, though difficult to master. We use it to bill about 1200 claims a month.

Pros

I like how easy it makes our billing process. I can enter the claims as templates and save one to each individual client and it defaults to it every month. It's nice to be able to see all the information they store as well.

Cons

The software itself is not very intuitive. I've looked through their help section and it doesn't really answer questions. It would be nice if they could update it to be a bit more sleek. An example is when unbilling a claim, if you select Unbill from the drop down menu then enter the original claim number, it goes back to Submitted and you need to reselect Unbill.

Lemmie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EZClaim Review

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Everyone has been very helpful and have answered questions

Pros

Ease of use, Customer support,
old data bas was switched to new system

Cons

Just getting some of the small details worked out. I wished there was more one on one training time or would have been told up front about the small items. Would have made claim filing/statements go better.

Tasha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My View

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Pros

Easy to use and lots of information can be added

Cons

always having to re-install drive to get program to open at least daily

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for small practice medical billing

Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Pros

This program is simple to learn. The support has been helpful when I had questions.

Cons

The price is not the cheapest, but the value is there.

Plato A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 04/03/2015

Pros

Submitting and reviewing claims is easy. Uploading documentation is as easy as taking a picture.

Cons

At this time I have not come across anything that I do not like about the product.

Jeff W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 25/02/2015

Pros

The support staff is friendly every time I call to get a question answered.

Cons

They don't come out with updates often enough. I like things constantly being ahead of the curve.

Kelli G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EZ Claim is great

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

EZ Claim has been amazing for my small business and I can't recommend them enough.

Pros

I run a billing company and I have nothing bad to say about EZ Claim. Whenever I have a client ask me about software/EHR systems I always tell them to look at EZ Claim first. The billing portion of my work is very easy to do within this program. The reports are comprehensive and easy to understand. The two times (in over two years of being an EZ Claim customer) that I've needed tech support there was a live person on the phone within a minute and my problem was resolved easily and quickly.

Cons

There has not been one thing that I don't like about EZ Claim.

Alternatives Considered

SimplePractice

Reasons for Choosing EZClaim

I left a company that used SOS and knew I would never use them in my own business. Their customer service was good but the system itself was cumbersome and not detailed enough.

Reasons for Switching to EZClaim

Ease of use and cost.
Maggie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EZClaim Billing Software Review

Reviewed on 22/03/2021

There are several benefits to using EZClaim. The templates make filing quick and easy, and the ability to receive almost all of our remittances in EZClaim has saved us lots of time. The customer service is fantastic! They are always knowledgeable, helpful, and timely.

Pros

This product was very easy to use compared to a few other billing softwares that we have tried. The templates in particular make the billing process very quick and easy.

Cons

It would be useful if we could create folders so we could group patients by locations. It would also be nice to have some short instructions videos that are specific to a certain task or topic, so we wouldn't have to sign up for a whole webinar to get that information.
Also, it's frustrating that it requires a 9 digit zip code in order to file, as most people don't know the last 4 of their zip code so we spend a lot of time looking those up.

Steve B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Option for DIYers

Reviewed on 16/03/2021

We brought billing in-house last year, and it enables us to DIY--saving money and better understanding our practice and its billing flow.

Pros

I like that there are multiple pathways for getting something done, and that the reporting system is robust.

Cons

I wish the codes returned in RMTs were more plain-language so we would know how to fight rejections.

Alternatives Considered

Kareo Billing

Reasons for Choosing EZClaim

AC and ACPM are a nightmare.

Reasons for Switching to EZClaim

Past experience with it.
Letia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ezclaim review

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Pros

Ease of use. Desired features. Affordability.

Cons

Very little. It’s very easy to use and when I need help customer service helps.

Meri K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good and reliable application

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

i am with Ezclaim more then 10 years bBut with clouds software only one year Some option works better but some of slower then desktop version. Also option for example print statements work terrible Need to spent a lot of time to print statement how i need i hope it will be updated and improve

Pros

easy to use and sending claims to insurance very quickly

Cons

i like future sent claim and posting ware t

Aaron W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A winning package!

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Pros

The software is full featured, and the integration with our clearinghouse is near seamless. Their customer support is quick and responsive; overall it's a very well-designed product

Cons

There isn't much to dislike about this! Great product, great value, and great service!

Claribel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software!

Reviewed on 09/03/2021

Pros

This software is soo easy to use. Is very accessible with multitasking!

Cons

Everything is good!! No complaints :) loove this software!!

Elizabeth R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 16/03/2021

Pros

The Integration aspects are a plus. Thank you

Cons

Some problems accessing the program with in the last year.