Intelligent Medical Software

4.2 (52)
Intelligent technology that adapts to your practice.

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(52)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.3/5
Sort by

52 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent practice automation system for ambulatory medical office, optimizes the user...

Reviewed on 07/04/2018

One of the benefits that I like the most is that this software helps close the gap between mental health problems, substance abuse and the need for an electronic health record (EHR) to improve efficiency in their practice and improve care to the patient. It has live technical support from experts, specific mental health templates, mental health EHR characteristics, allows to better communicate the key information and with greater precision and the delivery of attention summaries and other information required by the significant use.

Pros

I like most is that Intelligent Medical Software is a practice automation system, designed exclusively to optimize the user experience, offers powerful functionality and practical usability. It provides physicians and caregivers with a complete set of tools to make informed decisions, manage regulatory compliance and quickly identify the inefficiencies of the process. It is potentially Electronic Health Practice, and you can access the complete information from anywhere and at any time.

Cons

I like the least is that the administration of the consulting room has to be subjective in some approaches, that is, case by case, I consider that the effectiveness of the treatment must go hand in hand with the software and the qualitative observations of each case.

Response from Meditab Software

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IMS software for Cosmetic Surgery Practice

Reviewed on 07/07/2022

Pros

The scheduling interface was what brought us to this product and what has kept us as a customer for more than 10 years.

Cons

Even though the interface is good, too many clicks are required to schedule an appointment. Poor interface for exporting to MS Outlook / iPhone.

Alternatives Considered

Nextech EMR & PM

Reasons for Choosing Intelligent Medical Software

I was starting a new practice after separating from a partnership and had to purchase software for the new office.

Switched From

Nextech EMR & PM

Reasons for Switching to Intelligent Medical Software

Nearly equivalent features at a lower price point. Nextech administration would only consider me as a new customer at full price for the new practice despite having been the person responsible for selecting their product and paying for 50% of their fees for 13 years.

Response from Meditab

Hi, David -- Thank you for being such a loyal and engaging client for so long! We appreciate your feedback on the scheduling interface, and we will let our development team know for future updates. Thanks for the review!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Complicated and poor coding from people are not end users

Reviewed on 14/02/2019

We purchased to get our insurance AR in line and monitor it better. Our billing company had an extremely difficult time integrating resulting and huge errors. This was partially the billing company but also due to the no user friendly way the system processes claims and adjustments. They need to bring all the coders back state side with people who know US billing and coding to redo the workflow with end user in mind.

Pros

The software is hugely customizable. It is very reasonably priced and the US management do try to work with offices to get things straightened out.

Cons

Initial training was almost useless as they spent most of the try trying to fix technical issues. The software does not perform some of the features that were sold. There are so many different way to perform similar task it is difficult to see if there is internal consistency in reporting and office procedures for performing task. It is the least efficient software I have ever used, 5 clicks where 1-2 would do. Insurance adjudication protocols were clearly written by people in India who have not actually used our US medical system. Simple things like taking deductibles up front have not been thought about and cause open credit issues in patient legers. The cash system is not well integrated with the claims system so if your office does a significant amount of insurance as well as cash pay there are constant issues in ensuring the books stay straight. Making corrections to the system if a claim is incorrect or cash pay are incorrect are almost impossible and many times require deleting the whole interaction and starting over. The user interface is kind of ugly and unrefined. Photo manager is ancient. Patient connections (text messaging, confirmations) has never worked correctly and we had two incidents of the system harmer texting patients where it had to be fully turned off. We now use an outside vendor because we don't trust the system. It is difficult to keep running data on the clinical side.

Saad Ullah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intelligently intelligent medical hospital based software

Reviewed on 11/07/2022

I am very satisfied with the nature of work and facilities provided by this software

Pros

Automation is the most beneficial role of this software. It has diversity and manage records of patients. It helps medical students for their research and studies

Cons

It has to be operated and to be learbt by a professional.
For common people they need to learn it before use it.

Response from Meditab

Hello Saad -- Thanks for taking the time to review IMS! We're so glad you're enjoying the system so far. If you ever have questions on the modules or workflows of our EHR, please reach out to the Support Team. They will be more than happy to help!

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good but not perfect...but which EMR is?

Reviewed on 15/02/2022

Overall I feel they are looking to improve and assist with problems and glitches that come up as well as improve on the EMR by submitting requests to the build team.

Pros

POS system and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who helped integrate/train. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who runs the reports is very knowledgeable and helpful. As well as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in VAR support and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] always comes through for all support help. Support availability when things go wrong is very important. IMS always will suggest things for future builds based on feedback.

Cons

Inaccessibility/slow to respond of my customer service rep and I feel lack of knowledge overall.

Alternatives Considered

ModMed

Reasons for Switching to Intelligent Medical Software

We looked at a few other products that were dermatology specific. We would've had to switch and move everything and the cost of moving was not cost or time effective.

Response from Meditab

Hi, Melanie -- We're so happy to hear that our support team has been helpful! We take feedback very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve and help our partners even more. Please let us know if you continue to have slow response times, and we will work to resolve the issue immediately. Thanks again for your review!

Kady
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and attentive to our needs

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

Pros

IMS is extremely user friendly so training new employees, especially Millennials is such a breeze.

Cons

We switched from another EHR vendor and were used to certain reports that IMS didn't offer. Once we explained what we were looking for the updates were included in the next build.

Response from Meditab

Hi, Kady -- Thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad that IMS is the all-in-one solution you and your team were looking for. We love receiving feedback from our clients on the features they use or are looking for, so don't hesitate to keep reaching out with updates you'd like to see in the next build.

Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well rounded EHR

Reviewed on 27/12/2021

The system is flexible and complex with the ability to improve and expand.

Pros

The general concept is great. Basic and essential functions and requirements are met perfectly.

Cons

The software is flexible to be customized for our Mental Health practice. But it is difficult for us in what way the software can help us.

Alternatives Considered

EpicCare EMR and Amazing Charts

Response from Meditab

Hi Ivan -- Thank you so much for the review! Your feedback helps make our software the best that it can be. If you would like more information on how we can make a mental health-specific software work for your unique practice, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to help. Thanks again!

Hargrove
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IMS EMR for CMG

Reviewed on 23/12/2021

IMS is used daily in our practice. It is easy to use and user friendly. We use it for everything from demographics for the patients to cc, hpi, shx, fmhx, meds, health hx questions, labs, plan and referrals request just everything. We have made it custom for some specialist on our team. Thank you IMS .

Pros

voice to text for HPI. The ease of making new tabs to expand our practice as needed.

Cons

When placing in the medical terminology for a Dx too many choices on the dropdown and some not near what team is looking for. Needs to be refilter for the three first letters of the diagnosis.

Response from Meditab

Hi Dr. Hargrove -- Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate your feedback as it helps our team make our software the best that it can be for our clients. If at any point you have questions, issues, or suggestions, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to provide assistance. Thanks again!

Anjana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and reliable software

Reviewed on 14/12/2021

Pros

IMS in general is very user friendly. It is designed very nicely where we can access patient informaton basically from any tabs. Meditab has the best customer service. The agents are always ready to help in a very professional and respectful manner.

Cons

The new Rx feature is a little complicated and the software is a little expensive.

Response from Meditab

Hi Anjana -- Thank you for your kind review! We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, and we're so glad to hear you've had a positive experience. If you'd like some help navigating the new Rx feature, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to provide any assistance. Thank you again!

Anthony F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Decent Medical Records Software

Reviewed on 31/01/2019

Good software for now. Changing would probably be more work than it's worth right now and not sure if it would be better. "Grass is always greener..."

Pros

It is HIPAA compliant and while it looks overwhelming, it is quick to get the hang of.

Cons

There are many features of the software that we do not use here so we pay for a lot that we don't use. Constantly "running out of memory" errors. Especially at the front desk, where it causes backups with patients. If you scan in 10-15 documents you have to close out of the whole program and restart it. Very annoying and unproductive. Also a little dated with some operations.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best software by far

Reviewed on 21/02/2017

This sioftware makes my job hassle free, especially with automatic notifications regarding co-pay, or if i must obtain a patients signature. The physicians i work with are excited that they will never have to type out another note

Pros

The doctors i have worked with love the voice recognition. It makes it so much easier than having to type out a note. Me personally i love the co payment notification and the patient tracking is great. For those of you who work with multiple doctors, it helps tremendously knowing where each patient is at all times.

Cons

Only on one occasion i called customer service and had to wait a little over 5 minutes to speak to someone , But the following day i called customer service again and waitted less than a minute.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Lorie
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Flexible Fertility EHR to maximize productivity and quality

Reviewed on 27/04/2018

Fertility EHR and associates are committed to making the EHR an enhancement tool to increase productivity and quality control. Like all EHR's it is a work in progress, and the associates here are committed to evolving and improving as Best Practices in Fertility evolve and change.

Pros

Flexibility and Customer Services, complete Fertility suite encompassing embryology, clinical services, billing and some marketing tools.

Cons

inconsistency of commands and icons between screens, difficult to extract information into printed formats

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Amira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Allergy EMR

Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Overall the experience has been great. The software is working well for our operations.

Pros

Comprehensive with Allergy/Immunology. One stop for all needs of operations.

Cons

A lot of glitches especially with new versions that come out. Pay for text message use.

Response from Meditab

Hi Amira -- Thank you so much for the review! We pride ourselves on providing specialty-specific systems, and we're glad the platform works for your unique allergy/immunology needs. If at any point you have questions, issues, or suggestions, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to provide assistance. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Intelligent medical software

Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Overall I feel that IMS has been a good addition to the clinic. It does the job it needs to do and contributes to clinic flow.

Pros

I like that this system was easy to navigate. It also seems to be very organized. The categories and fields are appropriate. The training that was provided to employees was adequate.

Cons

The system froze a lot and had a lot of bugs. It seemed at least someone in the office was always on the phone with tech support. That being said, as updates were released this issue seemed to improve.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Long time user

Reviewed on 20/12/2021

Pros

Easy to use, easy to change once set up is done, colorful and easy to see at a glance procedures for the day.

Cons

Difficult to get around the software at times and some features are an all or nothing choice.

Response from Meditab

Hi Michelle -- Thank you for the review! We appreciate all of our clients' feedback so that we can make our software the best that it can be. If at any time you have questions or issues using the platform, please reach out to your Account Manager for assistance and they will be happy to help. Thanks again!

Padmaja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMS Software Product Review

Reviewed on 07/01/2014

Pros

IMS is very easy to understand and navigate. Training for the system went very smoothly for everyone in the office, and they were very organized when giving us the training. The support team is very friendly and helpful. Initially, we had online training for the system to prepare, and before it was time to "go live," we had on-site training. We have been using the system for three to four years now, and within six months of beginning, we were able to be paperless in the office. Since having the system, we have been able to qualify for incentive payments and meet the requirements for various incentives. We also ran into a situation where we were audited, and the technical support team at IMS were very helpful throughout the entire audit process and in helping us prepare for it. Then they were happy to hear from us when we had passed the audit successfully.

Cons

Having to leave a message when calling support. Sometimes it takes awhile to hear back, but this doesn't happen very often.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 24/08/2011

We went from an office that had only a Practice Management system to SuiteMed IMS in March 2011. The transition was so smooth and painless that we were able to go LIVE on April 1st 2011. Since going live we have not slowed down our patient care at all, we are seeing an increase in production in all areas of the office and we are able to manage the cash flow with ease. I give a lot of credit to our VAR that we use: 1st Providers Choice has been so great to work with and has been there every step of the way.

Usually the more you work in an EMR system, the more you find that you don't like it. It doesn't do what you want it to do and as you are shopping for an EMR solution, it is so hard to be sure you cover every base. We shopped for 18 months and looked at about 20+ EMR programs. I can personally tell you, the more we use the SuiteMed IMS solution, the more we love it.

This is the package deal for any office or clinic with or without Satellite Clinics involved. It is easy for the medical staff to document and go about their daily duties without slowing them down. It is simple and quick for the front office staff to collect any information that they may need, and it is the best system to manage your cash flow.

We chose to go with this system because of the ease in all areas of the office. We didn't have to sacrifice any part of the office with this system. It really is the "GOLD" package deal for EMR software.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Debbie
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clinical Challenges Resolved

Reviewed on 28/04/2018

We have seen our time management improve significantly with MediTab.

Pros

MediTab offers so much that can make our jobs easier; flowsheets, patient management / clinic flow systematic; documentation; RX management

Cons

Complexity of the system to learn. Some of the glitches we are encountering could most likely be resolved, but we seem to be just accepting them. We are not using the system to its full potential because there are just so many hours in the day to do our work and learn the new system.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Phillip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Always a day late but never a dollar short.

Reviewed on 30/03/2019

It's equivalent to quicksand. Attempts to get the program to work properly are expensive and frustrated by poor service.

Pros

It has great potential for a large group with a dedicated computer programmer.

Cons

Misleading advertising. We were told that the program could integrate various aspects of the office. We were not told that we would have to buy 3rd party software and have new programming of our system to get spirometry and allergy injections to be integrated. The spirometry program never worked properly. The fees seemed excessive. I asked for the password to the encrypted MySQL database resident on my server in order to archive the patient data for information requests when I close my office and will no longer be using Meditab. I was told that I would have to pay 3K and sign a contract with a gag order about the fee.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

allergy office in Maryland

Reviewed on 14/12/2021

Overall I think it needs help, we are a very busy office and it is hard to navigate. There seems to be too many clicks to get somewhere.

Pros

Billing is not easy to use, we need something more user friendly for sure, I like the demo changes and the placement of the insurance card, also the last scanned date

Cons

Billing, allergy shot, it seems like there are a lot of steps to get what needs to be done.

Response from Meditab

Hi Laura -- We're sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. We're normally known for our straightforward workflows and would love a chance to further discuss any issues or questions you may have. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to your Account Manager, they will be happy to answer any questions or set you up with additional training if needed. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you!

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Terrible

Reviewed on 15/08/2017

Missing DSM diagnoses, medications, etc. Unable to see who prints prescriptions, or how many times they are printed; .major issues with faxes not coming in thru the EMR, constant charges for "updates or builds", useless features that are required for MU reporting, but are very hard to implement.Have to click click click to get one specific thing logged in the chart. Customer service doesn't speak clear English and do not know how to problem solve frequently to get to the root of the problem; were told often, our product doesn't have the capability, I'm sorry.

Cons

Was told it was specifically for psychiatry & the templates for our finished product were a joke!!!!

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Too Much For a Chiropractor

Reviewed on 22/11/2016

This software is not built for chiropractors. There is way too much here. For a medical doctor I think it would work really well and to be fair that is their target demographic. There is a bit of a learning curve, but once you know where everything is it works pretty smoothly. If I had a choice I would probably use a different software, but for now it does handle everything I need.

Pros

Finding diagnoses is pretty easy through the search tool.

Cons

While it can be customized the process is laborious and it takes me a few minutes to remember how to do it every time that I try.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software review

Reviewed on 24/05/2016

Pros

It was easy to use. and easy to get help when there was a question or problem

Cons

I have no complaints. Every time I had any issue it was resolved very quickly. great customer service! and a great team.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to navigate!

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Pros

Made surgery scheduling easier with simplicity and works well because of many integrations with other systems.

Cons

Was a little confusing trying to figure out how to get the system to work with other integrations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

You will spend more time clicking and typing to populate notes than with any other EHR platform

Reviewed on 24/05/2018

none, and since joining a new clinic I'm stuck with it

Pros

I like the patient chart or document view screen and its layout. That is it. As a provider I have yet to find another redeemable quality with this software.

Cons

Want to enter a template into the note? Ok, click the template which opens up a dialogue window that can't be edited prior to entering it into the note. It then populates the template into the top of the note section you are adding it to without an option of placing it elswhere. Then editing the templated information within the note requires a double click of a different icon...

Want to just edit any part of your note? That requires clicking another box. I should be able to enter a template with a single click and edit it on the fly. I should be able to leave my cursor anywhere in the note and have the template populate in that location. I have never spent so much time documenting after patient visits with any of the other 3 EHR platforms I've used or a handful of others that I've demo'd.

Response from Meditab Software

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with the concerns. You can reach us at (510) 201-0130 to discuss these issues further.