PACE Suite

4.8 (23)
Application packaging software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

Asma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Automation of packaging process

Reviewed on 20/10/2022

Pros

Minimal effort required to run sophisticated user scenarios with user friendly wizard. We can save lot of time, and resource from automation of packaging process. Best customer support from technical team. From PACE Suite we are generating huge and accurate data to take further action. It is easy to use and set up as per our requirement.

Cons

It is not supporting for cloud version and and script editor is little complex and not easy to use

Nelson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly packaging tool.

Reviewed on 05/09/2022

PACE Suite has enabled me as a graphic designer to keep my information in one place.

Pros

It is quite easy to use this software making it user friendly.
It enables user to create and run complex user scenarios with such an intelligent technology.
Enables me to conveniently create and edit MSI, MSIX and Appx locally and remotely.

Cons

This software ought to be more organized otherwise I don't have other dislikes.

Federico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for my job.

Reviewed on 02/09/2022

The content is captivating and gives me new ideas when using it.

Pros

It is easy to set up, not difficult to understand its contents and practical.

Cons

There's nothing much about the least liking, its like i love this.

Rens
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to do your daily work

Reviewed on 07/09/2022

An overall solution to convert setups to any target output made very easy.

Pros

The possibility to automate the packaging process into our work flow tool (SparkleFlow) was the main reason to choose for PACE Suite.

Cons

Don't know yet. I did not discover any cons yet!

Musa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absolute good product. Simple to use.

Reviewed on 09/09/2022

Good

Pros

One snapshat for all jour packages and switch simple.

Cons

I can not package an Microsoft word or Outlook add-in. I dont know how with pace suite.

Kseniia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best option for 2023

Reviewed on 29/08/2022

I was choosing among several application packaging tools to recommend for the client's engineering team. As a service provider, they needed a solution to automate the entire app packaging process that would be secure, easy to use and covering specific team requirements.

After researching the application packaging solutions on the market, their functionality and pricing options, the team chose to test two tools. We used the 21-day trial version of PACE Suite, which was NOT limited in features as most free trials usually have. Plus, the company offers special on-demand training tailored to our team's needs.

Pros

Broad functionality and nothing extra included. Amazing quality for the price. Is one of the best tools the team tried.

Cons

No cloud version, although my client doesn't need it. Their website needs more UX and UI.

Javed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A market leading product in Application Packaging/Management

Reviewed on 07/09/2022

I have used PACE for projects from start till end and think this is the only software a team needs if they need to provide application packaging or Application Management in a big organisation.

Pros

The Application capturing process and document generation is amazing and detailed. The best thing for time saving and generating accurate data.

Cons

Sometime i feel there are options which could be linked from the same screen instead of going to a separate window

Alaister
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for application packaging with automation

Reviewed on 22/10/2022

It significantly saves us time on packaging and testing our projects. It suits our needs for efficient application management.

Pros

It offers a simple and automated process for application packaging and testing, and an easy tool for creating and editing MSI installers.

Cons

It takes time to get used to the tools, but it's fine after reading the user guides.

Eliane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Pace Suite

Reviewed on 27/08/2021

Pros

Our cooperation has always been extraordinarily good and resulted in high quality of the solution. Infopulse proved to be a reliable partner and demonstrated high competence and fast reaction to whatever we requested, from feature enhancements to work on bug fixes. Eventually, PACE Suite has grown into a powerful packaging tool and it is hard to imagine our daily work without it. The speed of the program is high and enables nimble handling when packaging, even when monitoring or snapshotting installation processes.

Cons

Script editor to build active scripts is not as smooth to use and there is no powershell-support (yet).

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Eliane,

thank you for your kind feedback! We are really happy to hear that you are satisfied with PACE Suite and the support we provide.

Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] to let us know your thoughts on needed improvements to custom actions and we will gladly regard them. Thank you!

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding support

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Pros

I have yet to experience elsewhere the level of support we get from InfoPulse. A good guide is dealing with feature requests. For example, I requested that snapshot names should be changed to have a leading zero added to single digit filenames, to make sorting of the files easier. That feature made it into the very next release which came less than 2 months later. It's a similar story with bugs.

Cons

Some of the English and grammar can be a bit strangulated but that's a hobby-horse of mine anyway.

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Ian,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad you enjoyed our tool and the support we provide.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else further.
Also, feel free to contact us at [email protected], if you find any mistakes in our product's wording or texts, we will gladly correct them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An often overlooked packaging tool!

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Software deployment has always been hit and miss with packages being created with all sorts of scripts and batch files. Pace has allowed my client to consolidate these to one brilliant tool

Pros

The Pace suite is by far the best value packaging tool around. There are few alternatives that sit anywhere near the price point of Pace.
It took a long time to persuade my client to purchase this, but they are not disappointed.

Cons

Maybe some more user guides for beginners.

Response from Infopulse

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that your customer stayed satisfied with PACE Suite.

Also, we would like to let you know, that we are developing an educational course on application packaging with PACE Suite (incl. for beginners) and are planning to launch it next year. So, hopefully, this will be a great add-on to our User Guide and YouTube channel.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

MSI Editing

Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Very powerful tool for managing\configuring MSI's.

Pros

I liked the snapshot tool that allowed us to snapshot installs so the settings could be made prior to deployment.

Cons

Quite frequently the snapshot function would time-out and not finish. We were on a 10 GB backbone so the reason for the failure was not clear.

Response from Infopulse

Hi Bill, thank you for your honest feedback. We'd really want to help you to resolve the issue you're describing as the Cons of your experience. To do so, we'll need more details on the problem (e.g. version of the Software and conditions under which the process was done). Please contact our Support ASAP via website https://pacesuite.com/support , so our experts get in touch with you directly.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, great support

Reviewed on 26/08/2021

Great product, that keeps innovating and great support.

Pros

Does where it is designed for, works fast en good.

Cons

Custom Actions, could be a little bit more user friendly.

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Tom,

thank you for your kind feedback! We are really happy to hear that you are satisfied with PACE Suite and the support we provide.

Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] to let us know your thoughts on needed improvements to custom actions and we will gladly regard them. Thank you!

Yevheniia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most suitable for our needs for now

Reviewed on 19/08/2022

Pros

My team had to repackage a number of installers, and the process went quite smooth in all cases. We used it to work with MSI packages mostly, package validation, testing and repackaging to MSI from other installers. Engineers were satisfied with how fast it gone. The tool has saved us significant time to market.

Cons

The team haven't shared any negative things, and I must say that the overall impression is great.

Response from Infopulse

Hello Yevheniia! Thank you for your honest feedback about PACE Suite. We truly hope you and your team enjoyed using it.Just a quick reminder that you'll be able to request another 21-day trial to explore more features one more time this year. In case you have any further questions, please contact our Sales team at [email protected]

Özge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Always support, full support, always with us.

Reviewed on 08/09/2022

I see it as a great tool that is innovative and can move forward with the age.

Pros

Easy to use and best of all packaging tools on the market, PACE Suite.

Cons

User manual required for beginners. Watching training videos will suffice.

Gloria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good does it’s job to capture

Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Pros

Capture accurately and interface easy to hse

Cons

License key keeps promoting me to enter and box disappearing very frustrating

Response from Infopulse

Dear Gloria. Thank you for writing your review of PACE Suite. We'd truly want to assist you in resolving the issue you've encountered. Please contact us directly to [email protected] . It would be great if you could provide more details and screenshots, too. We'll do our best to improve the situation.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good so far

Reviewed on 22/10/2021

Pros

ease of use, good market value. Help when needed is easy to implement.

Cons

nothing, just learning new layouts/settings

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Paul,

We are very thankful for your review. Thank you for testing PACE Suite and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the tool and the support we provide.

Please let us know at [email protected] if we can help you with anything else further.

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential tool for any mid sized IT team

Reviewed on 23/09/2021

Pros

Easy to use. Intuitive system for building and maintaining packages. Handles multiple virtual formats. Deployment testing and msi editing.

Cons

Was fully featured and better than most tools

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Bryan,

We are very grateful for your review. Thank you for testing PACE Suite and sharing your experience with us.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else further.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well done app

Reviewed on 07/09/2022

The PACE Suite

Pros

Once you get to using it things become fairly simple to do for packaging applications

Cons

Found it took a bit to get used to it, but otherwise not to bad

ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software works perfectly

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Overall i would highly recommend using this soffware

Pros

I liked the ease of use for this software and how it works so well

Cons

In my use case it worked as it should have and there wasn't anything that i couldn't use it for

Response from Infopulse

Hi, Ali,

We are very grateful for your review. Thank you for testing PACE Suite and sharing your experience with us.

In case you are interested to try our new tool, PACE Packager Hub, feel free to request its free trial on our website.

Clive
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The all-in-one solution to your packaging needs

Reviewed on 22/10/2021

Pros

I enjoyed it's ease of use and more importantly how easy it was to edit the package to remove the few non-related things picked up during th ecapture process

Cons

The manual could have been clearer in places

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Clive,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed the functionality of PACE Suite.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else further.
We would be also really grateful if you contacted us at [email protected] and specify what information in the PACE Suite user guide could be improved. Thank you in advance!

Luiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Fora da realidade de preço para o Brasil

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Ele apresenta os algusn erros e nao informa o por que de cada erro, ou pq nao funcionou principalmente o encapsulamento em exe/msi

Pros

Gostaria que o software tivesse um valor mais acessível

Cons

Deveria haver uma contato da empresa pra ajudar identificar as dificuldades com o teste ou mesmo para verificar se atende os problemas da organização antes de vender

Response from Infopulse Translate to English

Ola Luiz,

Agradecemos pelo seu comentario, que e muito importante para nos!
A nossa equipa esta sempre disposta ajudar aos nossos testadores a ver se o PACE Suite corresponde as suas necessidades antes da compra. Parece que o senhor n?o tinha recebido os nossos e-mails com as sugest?es para o ajudar na avaliac?o do PACE Suite e o nosso convite para a demonstrac?o on-line do produto.

Alem disso, a nossa equipa de suporte responde sempre a todas as quest?es na pagina de suporte no nosso site, dentro de 24 horas.

Por favor, entre em contato conosco pelo e-mail [email protected], para que possamos ajudar-lhe com suas dificuldades tecnicas e quaisqueres perguntas que o senhor ainda tenha. Obrigada!

Jesús Esteban
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Preciso para mis proyectos

Reviewed on 03/11/2022

A comparación de los empaquetadores que vienen incluidos en algunos software o a diferencia de otros en el mercado, PACE tiene mejor rendimiento, siento que está más optimizado, los tiempos de empaquetado son menores y eso me beneficia bastante.

Pros

Después de desarrollar aplicaciones, PACE me ayudó a empaquetarlas y crear sus respectivos instaladores muy fácilmente.

Cons

No tengo ninguna queja al respecto, la herramienta funciona muy bien.