Access PeopleHR

4.4 (362)
Straight-forward cloud-based HR software for SMBs.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(362)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

362 Reviews

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service and a great system

Reviewed on 05/09/2017

Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the system!

Pros

The customer service is outstanding. We are a small company so implementing a system like this is a big deal for us- we were looking at simplifying operations as we currently use different systems for holiday booking, employee praise and expenses. I therefore had hundreds of questions to ensure that we were making the right decisions. The chat feature is extremely useful as you get a quick response to questions and do not have to leave the system to ask. Special thanks to customer service agent who has been very helpful even when I have been asking multiple questions on a daily basis!

The system is easy to use and has lots of great features which are really good value for money. I have looked at many other systems and this one definitely came out top for value for money, features and customer support.

Cons

Some of the settings are complicated to find and change- would be better if they were all in a centralized location- however once all set up this is a minor inconvenience.

The pulse surveys are a great addition- however it would be good if you could access this from the desktop site and also could have the option of making these anonymous.

The expenses section- we use Expensify currently- would be useful if you could scan receipts for information so the form auto fills as this is how it worked in Expensify but just a minor con.

Finally, we allow our employees to Swap their normal working days- would be good if there was a specific capability for this rather than adding as an event as this allows you to swap out and not guarantee that the employee has swapped out also.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, affordable HR software

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

- Applicant tracking
- Performance management
- Housing policies
- Basic reporting
- Holiday requests
- Salary information

Pros

PeopleHR offers so many more features than most comparable software. I've been really impressed by the applicant tracking system, we've made many new hires through it and it has saved us a lot of money.

Everything is in one place and it's user-friendly.

Cons

There are a couple of bits that need refining, e.g. you can award someone half a day of TOIL but they can't enter it into the system on the same day as half a day of holiday.

The performance management is good but it would be better if it were a little more customisable in format, Managers are required to enter something in every box in order to close the review, which can be a menial task if they have no comment on that particular question.

Alternatives Considered

Breezy, IRIS HR Professional and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Access PeopleHR

Staff Squared cost about the same but had much fewer features. I think the performance management and ATS in PeopleHR were our main reason for switching.

Switched From

Breezy, IRIS HR Professional and BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

Price point was more reasonable for the features and as we are a small business we couldn't afford a huge amount on HR software.
Beatriz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Ghosted before even starting- Stay away from it!

Reviewed on 04/08/2022

Awful and unprofessional. The sales team very nice but as soon as we signed the contract and paid, we were asked to pay 20K more which we obviously refused, even that they confirmed before signing that there would be no further payments. No one has reached out to us, we have been chasing for over a month now to start with the implementation and no one is getting back to us. Stay away from it and listen to the reviews. We are currently seeking legal advice on this as it is appalling.

Pros

The software has a lot of capabilities and comes across as an amazing solution

Cons

I have not been able to use it yet as they have not kicked off the project

Alternatives Considered

iTrent and Ciphr

Reasons for Choosing Access PeopleHR

The system was not fit for the nature of the business and is unable to cope with casual workforce needs. Very basic, recommend for companies with monday to friday kind of jobs but not for anything more complex.

Switched From

IRIS Cascade

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

The product comes across as very modern and a overall solution to our needs, even that it was significantly more expensive, the payroll and timesheets part was very thorough for a business with lots of casual workers.
Sally
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Having used a number of HR Platforms, People HR is by far the best

Reviewed on 16/08/2017

Think you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier having everything in one place.
I particularly like the queries facility, and probably use it everyday for something.
Also if I have a question I usually try the 'get help' tab but if I struggle the help desk guys are great too.

Pros

People HR is a very intuitive piece of software, its just so easy to operate.
We've watched it grow as our business needs change, not only can you use it for basic tasks like monitoring holidays and absence.
It is possible to run the full employee life cycle of an employee from recruitment via the ATS tab to monitoring the employee's progress via the progress tab.
We've recently used the facility to upload payslips to our system which will be a huge saving in stamps and stuffing envelopes!

Cons

Sometimes the queries facility baffles me, there are so many options, not really a con just a comment.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system which makes transactional HR activity so easy to use for administrators,...

Reviewed on 03/07/2017

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome, difficult to use. PeopleHR is none of these. It is an easy to use , flexible, reliable system which continues to improve month on month. The support function is second to none. They always resolve any queries or problems quickly and efficiently and the' how to' guides are very helpful in both written and video format. Highly recommended.

Pros

Cloud based so easy to access from anywhere including mobile access
Easy to use and navigate with great support centre and advice readily available either online or by phone
Supports all transactional activity and much much more including performance management, recruitment (end to end), training
Templates provided which can be adapted to suit the indidvidal business
Easy to run and export queries and reports
Continually being improved with end user feedback taken on board
Great value for money

Cons

Expenses module currently only available by mobile App.
Bulk upload functionality limited at present

Warren
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System and Very USer Friendly

Reviewed on 31/07/2017

Pros

>Query Builder - Easy to use report builder to extract information from the system, I use this feature for the bulk of our payroll data. You can customise each query and save it so you can use again. It also has a filter feature so you can filter your data for a specific period, location or company. You can extract most data from the system using this feature.

> Employee Planner - Very easy and user friendly layout, can instantly see sicknesses, absence and holiday for the current month or year. Easy for managers to log and manage.

>Documents - Easy to store all employee personnel documents electronically. It also has a signature option where you can request for a document to be signed. We use this feature to issue contract, changes in terms and regulator training. You can also extract a report using the query feature to check who has/hasn't signed.

Cons

the only con I have is probably the dashboard could probably be updated and be more interactive. Also the data when you export into excel (especially sickness/absence) comes out in a custom format which when doesn't work from a payroll point of view when using for deductions.

Rita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our managers love it, and our staff love it.

Reviewed on 31/07/2017

Pros

Very friendly customer support team. Very user friendly. The start-up key is that administrators get familiar with the access level and such very well after understanding the feathers and functions via introductory sessions.
Place for general company information and forms; onboarding of new employees that are off-site; automated time off requests/approval; data and set or custom reports at your fingertips and will convert to excel with click of a button! Track turnover; very easy to give access to certain people or give people only access to certain documents.
Easy to use and the help online is extraordinary! The on line videos and information is great and if you cant find what you need its easy to send an email and their response has always been within 2 hours and spot on!

Cons

This is a tough one, since it's difficult to come up with something that doesn't work, or doesn't have a solution in the works. Maybe the mobile capability could be improved may be an app would be a good idea :)
Overall, is this a very minor, infrequent problem.

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT Training and Systems Support

Reviewed on 27/07/2017

We’ve been using PeopleHR – or PHR as we call it – for quite some time now and have become heavily reliant on its many features. The customisation of bespoke screens has helped us stream-line some of our internal processes such as providing an audit trail of authorities for things like equipment issue and return, or system access approval. For us - PeopleHR is an ideal tool with its many flexible features and functionality – from working hours, absence and holiday recording, to management and e-signing of documentation. The Support Team also provide great service and quick responses to any questions.
What's not to like !

Pros

Lots of flexibility - if you need a particular "thing" which isnt covered - just build your own screen!
Reporting and exporting is so easy - especially with Query Builder which can be given to teams to extract information relevant to them.
Management of Absence and Annual Leave is great for individuals and managers alike - with clear information displayed to users.
Configurable access right down to individual level if necessary

Cons

To be honest there aren't any serious issues we have encountered with PeopleHR. In the early days we found the appraisal functionality a little limited but that has been addressed.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Integration with Sage has been great and saved time in terms of duplicating information. We also use it to run reports on industry qualifications and who holds what in terms of our employees - this is crucial for business tenders and being allowed on site, setting up appropriate teams etc

Pros

Easy to use, advanced features and great for a small to medium workforce in tidying up every day HR admin.

Cons

Some great features you need to pay extra for like Ripple - it’s a shame this isn’t included in the basic price.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty basic, but does what it needs to

Reviewed on 24/11/2018

It's perfectly adequate as an HR system. Does the job, probably won't be enough for larger organisations.

Pros

It's easy to use, and includes some nice touches like Bradford Factor for sickness tracking. You can upload documents that require acceptance/signature from your staff, which is great for signing off policies, etc.

2FA is included which is pretty much mandatory thesedays.

Cons

Nothing that I particularly dislike, it just seems a bit meh. Does what it says on the tin, but doesn't make me say "wow, what a great product"

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

PeopleHR Review

Reviewed on 21/05/2018

Pros

- Good UX
- Link from recruitment to staff
- Ability to include a multitude of HR functions on Logbook - i.e. 360 reviews

Cons

Areas for development:
• With GDPR coming in, it would be extremely useful for PeopleHR to have retention dates on documents (this would show under the GDPR when we were required to dispose of the data)
• A automated chase for feedback. For example, if we could input the date of an event (i.e. appraisal) onto the individuals calendar, we could then set up automatic chases at specific time periods before the event.
• A look into how training can be better incorporated into the system
• Option for admin to see all employees calendars at once (similar to google calendars)
• A greater focus of customer service via phone – Online chats are good but email is time consuming. It is also helpful for the PeopleHR IT support for them and the company to be able to share screen to resolve problems
• Remove gender option. There is currently only a binary option for gender. Although we can add more through logbook, those who are already classified as male or female cannot be unticked.
• For admin to be able to view 2+ profiles simultaneously
• When refreshing the employee page, for it to not return to the alphabetically ordered current staff view but where you left of. Or, an option to choose in settings
• We have added our appraisal system via logbook. Our appraisals require individuals to refer back to a word/pdf doc. It would be great for our team to be able to access these documents through logbook when completing the appraisal.
• Statistics - feedback is a fundamental part of our business and the ability to analyse, for example, who has completed feedback over a time period would be extremely valuable
• For certain information to delete automatically on the day after an employees leave date. For example, work email.
• For salary updates to automatically calculate the salary per year based on the hours worked for part time staff
• To notify or automatically delete doubles in the ATS section

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product if you are looking for a simple, easy to use HR system.

Reviewed on 15/08/2017

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible. Generally this system is sold as a simple product that will give a small business the basics but doesn't scale very well. If you want something more substantial and flexible or want to utilize data this may not be the system for you.

Pros

People HR is user friendly, looks good and simple to train staff, managers and admin in. It comes with an org chart with photos which is helpful but would be nice if this could be exported. Reporting is simple for general information. Task list is useful. Holidays and absence can be approved or declined without having to log which is a nice touch. Support is always available to help and staff are very friendly.

Cons

Not a great system if you want to use your HR data, reports are very simple and cannot be run for a certain period - for example, if I wanted to know the headcount at the end of last tax year it couldn't tell me. Address reports cannot be used for mail merge outside of the system without laborious manual manipulation. Task list is limited in that when an admin leaves the business their tasks cannot be reallocated without help for Support. There are notification emails that can go to managers but these cannot be tailored. When a person moves to part time hours the system will not automatically recalculate holidays in line with OTE.

Sigita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great multifeature product but needs some time to learn to navigate

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Pros

Variety of features, system works quickly and efficiently, great design
Different access levels is useful to manage multi teams and locations
Clear and comprehensive planner, good there is an option to auto carry over the remaining holidays
Task feature handy and easy to use
Very comprehensive reports/queries feature
Detailed employee profiles, ability to set personalised work patterns
Great service and help from the People team plus and great online training material provided

Cons

Cannot re-route timesheets authorisations to the additional reporting line (holidays only)
Would be handy to approve expenses from the email or a least to have a link ''Please log in to People to see the details''
Would be quicker to have direct link from the email into the area within PeopleHR system (e.g. to people profiles when clicking on the name)
News could have a ''like'' button
Notification email of New News Alert could include the title of the news, so people instantly now what is it related to
Expenses app: handy features would be a possibility to enter the expenses of someone else's behalf; the app to have a scanner for the receipts which would enable to populate the fields on the expense report automatically without a need to add manually
Not possible to add a link through bulk actions (document attachments only)
Would be very handy to create performance reviews with different questions for the employee and the manager
Org Chart: cannot delete additional information and only leave a photo and job title; cannot download pdf with org chart orientation set to left, right etc.
Could have ''open in a new tab'' option

Bethany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Very basic with minimal support

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

If you're currently relying on a bunch of different spreadsheets to manage your People data, PeopleHR is a slightly better option. If I could go back in time I would push for more budget to get a better system in place. I've been using PeopleHR for about five months and I'm already planning to leave as soon as the year is up.

Pros

- You can't beat the price. Literally. It was the least expensive system I looked at when evaluating options.
- It's pretty easy to get set up

Cons

- It's out of the UK, and all of the languages is very British. They keep saying they have plans to roll out a US version but keep pushing the date back. Not only does the language cause confusion with our employees ("Holiday" time vs. "Vacation" time), it doesn't do a great job of supporting the needs of a US-based HR professional.
- Their support team is reasonably responsive but isn't very helpful. I find myself needing to interact with them several times a week because the system isn't always intuitive to use, and I often don't come away with a satisfactory answer or solution.
- It's not intuitive. I spend a lot of time guiding employees on how to do very simple tasks in the system.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great HR Tool!

Reviewed on 03/04/2018

People HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped us create a number of dashboards via external reporting tools to see stats more easily and bundled in with the rest of our company reports.

It's really easy to use and the approval workflow is solid.

You can store staff reviews, disciplinary documents and contracts of employment for a one-stop HR shop.

Pros

Ability to store HR documents
Ability to include more than one "Report To"
Mobile App
The fact that you can include TOIL
Ability to split and only show certain teams
API access for integrations
You can give specific access to certain queries and not others

Cons

I don't think you can book more than one 'event' on the same day. e.g. WFH (am) and TOIL (pm) which is a regular occurrence here.

Jonna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good value for money database and it does what we need it to do.

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

It was the best system for our limited budget we found on the market and have been very happy with it. We like the fact that it's evolving as customers request changes - they're listening to us!

Pros

It's quite simple to use and get up to speed with. The company are open to suggestions and are actioning suggestions from users all the time with their upgrades. We've been able to tailor sections to our needs which is very welcome.

Cons

We would have liked to be able to tailor more sections but realise this is not always achievable in a system which needs to be suitable for everyone. Queries are not always picked up very quickly by their customer service team - it's always an hour of so which is frustrating when you're in the middle of solving a problem - but there is a phone number I could call if this were a real problem.

Oliver
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PeopleHR Review

Reviewed on 27/07/2018

Would like to see better API integration with the tool to either input or extract data from the platform.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to allow our employees to use this platform both on site and with us at customer locations. Timesheet management to critical to our operations and overhead. The bespoke reporting allows us to be very agile in our reporting methods. Holiday and Absence management is also key and a fundamental part of our needs.

Cons

We sometimes find entering in timesheets can be long winded and take more time than traditional Excel timesheets. However we weigh this up with the long term benefits.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High level of functionality and extremely easy to use

Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Brilliant piece of software with a good support team that are always developing additional features.

Pros

People HR makes daily HR tasks very easy for us and little training was required as everything is extremely self intuitive. When you do need a bit of help their customer support is brilliant with responses times always being under 2 hours or so. People has also helped us to develop best practices, as we are a small company we don't have a HR department so the role falls on line managers and the office manager and People has helped with the added work load.

Anthea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Software not user frinedly, support is rude

Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Thieves

Pros

It can in theory do everything - rotas, time sheets, leave tracking, sickness monitoring

Cons

It is so un user friendly it is untrue. Managers and staff hate it. You can never find even an ee address when you want to find it. Reports are awful to design. However it's approach to customer service is what has prompted me to write this review. Rude argumentative and nothing is ever their faultAvoid.

Response from The Access Group

Good afternoon Anthea - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, although we're sorry to read your feedback in regards to our software and support team. We'd be keen to speak with you to discuss this further, so a member of the team will be in touch shortly. Thanks, The Access Group

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but could do better

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Pros

I like the layout of the profiles we find that this is engaging for our employee populations. The planner has been a useful feature for us and we've been able to put different holiday calanders into he system and we have removed the need for excel sheet holiday trackers. We've made use of the documents section and this has meant that we are working towards a paperless office, its also very useful to have access to employee information any time, any where.

Cons

The workflow side of the system has been very difficult for us non-technical HR Managers. We've struggled to get the performance review just as we want it and the goal reminders have been annoying.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great features for a care home

Reviewed on 02/12/2017

I spent a long time researching options before deciding on People HR & I am glad I did.

Pros

Customer service has always been incredible. We've been using People HR for years & our staff have really adopted it well.
It has quite a pretty interface and the team always seem to be adding new features and improving on existing features!

Cons

Some parts still feel a bit disjointed and cumbersome. Although I think in fairness this is to be expected in order to meet as many clients needs it is to be somewhat expected.

jaini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's the best one we have used

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

Its very easy to use and helps you store all documents in one place. It allows all other employees to access their documents anytime, anywhere. It is very efficient and in general makes life easy.
They keep releasing new things on the software all the time which means it is constantly improving.

Cons

sometimes when there are releases other things get messed up on the software. Sometimes there is alot of down time.

Xavier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Competent product

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Maintain the quality of your chat support team. Don't try to cut corners on that area as they've been fantastic thus far.

Pros

The best part of PeopleHR actually has nothing to do with the product itself but with the chat support feature. Anytime that I've had an inquiry, the team on chat support have been extremely helpful. It's good to know that there are people on standby to support me should I need it.

The user interface is also pretty well done once you get to grips with it. Obviously user interfaces will always be extremely subjective but PeopleHR goes for a clean look. Don't let the the temptation to cram in new features cause PeopleHR to become bloated over time.

Cons

I'm still fairly new in terms of experience with PeopleHR, but I do wish the performance reviews feature set was expanded upon. It's a bit confusing and doesn't fall in line with how I would personally prefer to use it.

It would be nice if there was way to better keep track of performance reviews on a casual level. Perhaps a simple system where you can only insert new review dates once the relevant document for the previous one has been uploaded.

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive & time saving!

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

We are really pleased with our decision to go with People HR. Time saving & great reporting.

Pros

Easy to use interface, easy for employees to use & easy for me to complete back end approvals & admin processes.
Definitely saves time for a small SME like us & it looks like as we grow, more of the functions will prove useful.
There are many features that we don't use as we are currently a smaller company (5 employees) but the ones we do are great.
The expenses phone app is popular - very straightforward & employees can complete expenses as they go along, rather than a pile of receipts piling up.
Learning your way around PeopleHR is fairly straightforward - there are many video demos on particular tasks which is useful as well as the online help pages.
Support is has been good when I've not been able to find answers online.

Cons

I wish the holiday calendar could auto populate our Outlook Office calendar but I think this is probably a big ask!
The tasks system designed to encourage your learning journey as a user of People HR isn't quite as useful as it might be - needs improving.

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and straight forward

Reviewed on 27/04/2018

Pros

The product is easy to use and the customer service team has always been helpful. The product is always looking at ways to improve and with each new update there are always new/ improved features which is amazing!

Cons

Some parts of the product is not too customisable to each organisations needs (Such as performance appraisal forms are quite rigid/fixed, not able to customise the form much)