FaceUp

4.7 (23)
No one should be afraid to speak up

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

ellen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best

Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Pros

FaceUp makes you look good even without makeup. I wish I didn't need online dating but I do.

Cons

When you use FaceUp you need to long out each time. If you don't want FaceUp running.

Tomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whistleblowing system in a midsize multinational

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Very positive

Pros

The system is very user- and administrator-friendly, allows easy case management. The system is available in all languages necessary. Allows for integration of reports filled through different channels (such as in person or on paper). Supporting documents provided - awareness material, QR code... Very favourable pricing.

Cons

Nothing, we are happy with all features and would not suggest any changes.

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Face up in the primary school

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Our children have not used it extensively. they are preferring to talk face to face, but in certain cases it has worked really well.

Pros

It is user friendly and sometimes the children feel better knowing that someone has heard them, even just writing it down often provides some calmness.

Cons

It must not be used for children to threaten each other.

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect platform to maintain a safe work environment

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

The platform is intuitive for both users and administrators and the FaceUp team’s overall attitude and willingness to customize the features according to our needs is definitely worth mentioning as well.

Pros

FaceUp helps us to ensure and maintain friendly corporate culture through allowing our employees to express any possible concerns. Employees can also stay anonymous during the reporting process, so no one ever has to be afraid to speak up.

Cons

The app and website both work perfectly, although it could be beneficial to have an offline version for when employees don’t have internet access.

Alternatives Considered

Whispli

Reasons for Switching to FaceUp

Same key features for much less money
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy & well-structured communication platform

Reviewed on 04/09/2021

The biggest benefit is the simplicity of having everything in one place, while well organized. FaceUp has a lot of features that make everything even easier for us, such as dashboards which show us the bigger picture about the current atmosphere within the company.

Pros

It’s really easy to send a report through FaceUp, and it’s easy to navigate the administration, especially since we can have the reports sorted by different topics. The process is completely smooth.

Cons

Despite our concerns, our employees have reacted well to FaceUp so far. We’re mostly receiving positive feedback.

Theresa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and trustworthy platform

Reviewed on 16/11/2022

The best benefit is that we don't have to worry about not hearing about employee problems. They all know about the possibility of using FaceUp. Reactions to the introduction of FaceUp were positive.

Pros

I was surprised how easy it was to implement FaceUp to our company. It is also very easy for employees to send reports. The administration is clear and user friendly.

Cons

For now I haven't found any cons using FaceUp.

Edna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great APP

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Pros

The software is easy to use and very user friendly. I receive notices promptly and students can be assisted in real time.

Cons

NA The app is sufficient for the needs we as a school have in the High school

Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Eaglesvale Senior School

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Pros

Easy to use and very likely to have an impact in terms of monitoring and controlling any incidents of bullying.

Cons

Nothing so far. We have only been using it for less than a month.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient platform

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Pros

FaceUp is a great platform for identifying underlying problems, which otherwise would not be discovered or would cost more money and time. I appreciate it is secure and complies with GDPR and EU Whistleblowing Directive.

Cons

My experience using FaceUp has not resulted in my identification of aspects I dislike.

Helena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend - FaceUp helps to solve our needs

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Pros

It is super easy for our employees to send reports. Administration is also very user-friendly. I appreciate new functions - labels and priorities. FaceUp works just great.

Cons

I haven’t found anything that would cause troubles yet.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

It has been very productive.

Pros

I like the anonymity. I really like the platform. The students feel safe to communicate with me on the platform.

Cons

I have no complaints. I feel that this has been beneficial for the school.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solves all legal requirements

Reviewed on 04/09/2021

We work with a variety of different companies with unique requirements, but luckily FaceUp meets them all thanks to its customizability. Many of its features are also unique in this market and other solutions lack them.

Pros

It is compliant with GDPR, protection of whistleblowers and the highest security standards. Moreover, thanks to its possibility to serve as both an internal and external channel, it is also compliant with the new proposed EU Whistleblower Directive. For these reasons we can recommend this platform as a legal solution for any company.

Cons

Sending a report can only be done with an internet connection.

Filip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FaceUp covers everything we need

Reviewed on 07/10/2021

FaceUp can help you make sure that everything is working perfectly. It helps you prevent reputation damage and employee dissatisfaction.

Pros

Ensures inflow of all crucial information right to our management without delays. It enables us to take action when it’s needed, just in time.

Cons

No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Discrete and efficient app

Reviewed on 07/10/2021

FaceUp allows you to solve any ongoing problems much faster and more efficiently, while also ensuring your employees feel comfortable, thanks to the discrete nature of the platform.

Pros

Possibility of a discrete solution, maintaining anonymity, the existence of both website and mobile app

Cons

Nothing important. There was only on bug, but they have fixed it.

Veronika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The most effective notification channel

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

All the information is stored within our database and cannot be accessed by any third party, which was essential for us. We enjoy that there are smart features such as predefined report categories available. The platform offers a whole lot, but thanks to its well-done structure it is easy to use nevertheless.

Pros

Easy to use platform, great functionality, and smart, customizable features. The customer support is flawless and overall the value for money is met. Helps us with resolving incoming reports most effectively, compared to platforms and other methods we have used before.

Cons

We have only been using FaceUp shortly.

Lubomir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful, customizable and confidentiality preserving app

Reviewed on 29/08/2021

We use FaceUp to maintain a healthy workplace culture and to ensure well being of both current and future employees. The features of the platform are customizable, which helps us adjust everything specifically according to the needs of our employees.

Pros

It gives everyone a chance to speak up about what bothers them with the possibility of staying anonymous, which helps uncover problems that otherwise could have serious consequences. FaceUp offers both a website platform and mobile app, which is also great. Most importantly, everything is fully GDPR compliant.

Cons

So far we are satisfied with everything.

Madeleine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

High School

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Pros

Our students use this platform to communicate with us in reporting bulling and other issues that they are concerned about.

Cons

Our students have used this and we could follow up on the issues.

Jon-Clive
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A kid safe space

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

it has been a pleasant and very helpful experience.

Pros

That children can speak their minds without judgement.

Cons

I didn't find any issues with this software.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Face Up experience

Reviewed on 20/09/2021

I am happy with ace Up although students do not use this App frequently since they prefer face to face with teachers.

Pros

Confidentiality: Learners can log in without being known who they are.
Notification: Since we are in a very busy environment, getting notifications do help a lot. I do not have to go and check in the App if there are any reports logged in.

Cons

It frustrates when you get a notification and you find no incident in the App.

Elysium
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

The app has helped create a space that students can use to report bullying and abuse anonymously.
Immediate feedback and help can be given to the student.

Pros

I like the fact that all students at all levels can use it anonymously. It is a safe space for individuals to air their views and report any form of bullying or abuse.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I guess I will be able to give more information when we have used it for some time.

Luzaan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FaceUp feedback

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

It is very good. Good product. Very good for the learners and teachers to use without feeling that they might get into trouble.

Pros

User friendly, quick.
You can post anonymous.

Cons

No.
The software is user friendly, everyone has access.

Jacques
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maragon Mooikloof Teacher Review

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Pros

Anonymous way of reporting bullying etc. at school. Really easy to give feedback to the reporter.

Cons

I would like to see whether or not the reporter saw the response or feedback.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Pros

The employees love that it is anonymous and they feel safe and comfortable sharing their views and opinions on the platform.

Cons

I've only used for a short while, and cannot point out any cons yet.