Videobolt

4.5 (133)
Get dozens of professionally designed videos

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

133 Reviews

Laurenţiu C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for content creator

Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Pros

Easy customization and the fast rendering.

Cons

Needs more templates for live streamers.

Response from Videobolt

Thanks for the review. We will do our best to create more live streaming templates in the coming period

marvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Videobolt is best in class for strong video openers and closers

Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Videobolt software helped me win a corporate video contest due to its overall energetic openers and...

Videobolt software helped me win a corporate video contest due to its overall energetic openers and closers that appealed and impressed senior leadership within my organization. I would certainly and have recommended Videobolt to colleagues, friends, and family.

Pros

Best features of this program definitely would be its massive catalog that groups like projects user interfaces together making it easy to navigate and locate the appropriate product. Also the timing for opening and closing projects are not drawn out to bore the viewer, all options are appealing to any social media interface. Finally the ability to connect projects together in Premier Pro and DaVinci softwares seamlessly was the top reason I purchased Videobolt.

Cons

The only item that was good to have but not usable to me personally was the large amount of Instagram formatted options. These being pre-formatted for the single platform basically was useless for my needs although I liked the content they had. Recommendation would be for Videobolt to make projects from to all platform types that can be chosen before rendering. Also I would like the ability to edit and already payed for project instead of repurchasing it.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Marvin,
thank you for the review and feedback. We are working to improve the platform exactly in the direction you have suggested

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

MP4's To Big To Upload

Reviewed on 26/01/2022

Pros

There isn't a lot of things that I liked about this software, however the few I did like are as follows: I liked being able to edit colors and fonts. I liked the variety of animations available. It was entertaining scroll through them all.

Cons

I would like the option of editing how big the file will be afterwards. Along the lines of a video trim or something. Because I was only able to use 1 animation logo on social media because the rest were way to big! I was never able to put a finished product on my business website. I'm disappointed about that. It is pointless to keep considering I can't use the finished work.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Sarah,

I'm very sorry to hear that you failed to use the video you created. Please send us your username, so we can check what is exactly happened. The goal is to have a video that you can put on your website.
Olga

Lacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

We've seen our video views double since using this product!

We've seen our video views double since using this product!

Pros

Videobolt makes it easy to create amazing, short intro videos or logo reveals. Our videos always look professional & innovative. I couldn't get a great final product without this. It is simple to use & easy to customize. There are a lot of choices for video templates as well.

Cons

I like everything about it, I have no complaints.

Response from Videobolt

Thank you for the review. We are especially pleased to see the tangible results that the use of Videobolt in video creation brings.

Estéfano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Great tool, great usability and great accesibility.

Great tool, great usability and great accesibility.

Pros

The templates in this platform are prettystraightforward, nice looking and easily customizable.

Cons

The suscription model. If I could only buy one or two videos instead of having to buy a suscription, it would be the perfect tool for my needs (I don't need to produce that much video, so a suscription is overkill for me).

Response from Videobolt

Hello Estefano,

We appreciate you leaving a review.

If you only need 1 video from time to time, you can just buy the Basic monthly subscription and cancel it right after subscribing.
We are sorry but at this point, it would be a huge mess if we put in a system where you could just buy credits.

If you have any other suggestions on how could we improve our platform please let us know?

Kind regards,
Branko.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Title Cards Made Easy

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Pros

For those who know how to create motion graphics, you're aware of how long it can sometimes take to render your finished product -- whether you're starting from scratch or using a template you found online. If you need something quick and easy with light customization, this is the software to use. We've done a ton of animations and title cards with Videobolt -- sometimes as scratch graphics and other times as final products. It's so easy to use and I would highly recommend it.

Cons

Occasionally there is an impulse to go back to the well and use a template used previously, which feels repetitious. There's not an endless supply of choices on Videobolt, so this is either a comment on my own pickiness or their need to continue adding to their asset library (which seems to happen in drips and drabs). The content they do add is GREAT, but the amount is the only area where they feel lacking.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Ryan,

thank you for the feedback. We will continue to work on increasing the number of templates on the site.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Videobolt has lifted me into the world of media and film creativity.

Reviewed on 11/06/2021

I have always found the software easy to use and provides ideas in creating your own personal...

I have always found the software easy to use and provides ideas in creating your own personal requirements. Infact I would say Videobolt has helped me many times with me starting with a blank canvas and ending with a work of art.

Pros

Videobolt has given me the opportunity to use professional looking video content for my film and documentary videos without the high end cost often associated in the film industry. The quality and ease to create awesome looking intros has been an invaluable tool in my work. Easy to use with great support if required.

Cons

In all honesty in my experience cannot fault this software. I have personally always found what I needed for my productions.

Response from Videobolt

Hello Kim,

We appreciate you leaving a review.

As a company, we are more than happy when we receive praise for our work.
If you have any suggestions on how can we further improve our platform please let us know.

Kind regards,
Branko.

Chandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for beginners

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

I really enjoying making videos, it’s easy to use and customize and the fact that it’s mostly set...

I really enjoying making videos, it’s easy to use and customize and the fact that it’s mostly set is good for me because I don’t want to spend my entire day on making a one minute video. It works for those with limited time to work in this side of the business.

Pros

I like the many options for customizable videos and templates. They are ready to use and very easy to customize.

Cons

The options could feel limiting if you have a ton of different products. Some of the videos are really similar to each other. But still an overall good value.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Chandra,
thank you for the feedback.

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for small agencies

Reviewed on 18/06/2021

It's an excellent tool, it has become one of our favorites, we started with the basic subscription...

It's an excellent tool, it has become one of our favorites, we started with the basic subscription of 1 video per month and now we have scaled to 10 videos.

Pros

Very easy to use, intuitive, with great results.

Cons

Search filters are not that effective, it takes a while to find what you need.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Carlos,
thank you for the review. It would be great if you could tell us which filters would make your search easier and in what way.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Videobolt is great

Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Positive.

Positive.

Pros

If you dont have professional video editing skills on your team, VideoBolt can help you fill those gaps quickly with easy to personalize video templates. As well as providing the rendering service nessecary to turn out high quality output. Its convenient, fast, and user friendly.

Cons

Video rendering can take a long time without larger investment.
Output downloads can get pricy without paying higher rates. And are quota based

Response from Videobolt

Thank ypu for your feedback. We will continue to work on the quality of our temple library as well as the editor itself

kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid MP4 pumping machine

Reviewed on 17/06/2021

I've been able to render some pretty snazzy logo animations for myself and clients over the years...

I've been able to render some pretty snazzy logo animations for myself and clients over the years with Videobolt. The wide range of templates available per platform is amazing.

Pros

Videobolt makes it easy to render a studio quality animation in minutes. The platform itself is pretty solid and easy to navigate. Once you render your first video, you've already mastered the entire app. The production quality is the best part.

Cons

You lack a good amount of customization with the templates so you won't be able to freely edit things. Instead, options vary by template on the left-hand side of the app and you can customize colors, text and images.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Kevin, thank you for the review. We will continue to work on platform development and template customization options

Ilya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good site for templates

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Pros

I liked the video bolt because there you can easily and quickly edit templates. As well as being a template creator, I enjoyed customizing my templates so that clients would be clear and easy to customize. The template library is constantly updated with new and unique projects.

Cons

I cannot single out any special disadvantages. The library is constantly updated, projects are getting better and better quality. no downsides

Response from Videobolt

Thank you for the review. Ee will continuously work on improving the quality of our templates library and editor.

NELSON
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you videobolt

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

Better then others I had tried and easy to use and put all together and watch it as you can change

Better then others I had tried and easy to use and put all together and watch it as you can change

Pros

Lots of options the price very easy to use step by step fix anything on it great

Cons

Wish there was a list of what you done to keep and hold if you want to use again to change it

Response from Videobolt

Hi Nelson,
thank you for the feedback. In your profile you can find all project that you create and you can edit them again.

Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Video bolt overview review

Reviewed on 25/10/2021

I think I will continue to use video bolt, but I don't think I am going to be able to make full use...

I think I will continue to use video bolt, but I don't think I am going to be able to make full use of my yearly plan, which in turn means I did end up wasting money. I still will have plenty of credits left over, cuz I don't know what to do with them.

Pros

I like the fact that videobolt had a yearly option that had certain features that fit better to my video making needs vs render forest, which was more limited. I appreciate that it helps save me tons of time instead of putting together a music video.

Cons

The biggest thing that I did not like is I ran into a lot of copyright issues with uploading my music video beat visualizers to Instagram and Facebook. I really think video bolt needs to seriously take a look at that and take care of that issue. It's very frustrating when I own the rights to my song/video, but someone else who has used the same beat visualizer but is claiming complete ownership rights over the video material, even though I own rights to my own individual beat visualizer video.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Jesse,

thank you for your review. We will investigate the issues you encountered with FB and Instagram.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Videobolt = Easy

Reviewed on 28/01/2022

Pros

User friendly process that makes creation and distribution easy

Cons

Lack of options per category(only a couple animations etc)

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Creative Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Videobolt

Cost

Response from Videobolt

Dear Aaron,

Thank you for the great review. If you need additional inspiration how to use and extract most of videobolt.net you can visit blog.videobolt.net

Olga

Alisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Refund was not supported

Reviewed on 01/02/2022

Very bad experience

Very bad experience

Pros

Purchased this product for one month and they charged me again for next month even if i was not using the product. Asked for the refund and they denied. This is really bad support

Cons

The software was goood but service was not

Response from Videobolt

Dear Alisha,

we are sorry that you have had a negative experience with our customer support. Please your e-mail to check exactly what happened.

Konstantin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daily use

Reviewed on 28/10/2021

Pros

The amount of options. There are many videos to design for our company

Cons

low options of customization. It will be great if each video could be very customizable.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Konstantin,

thank you for you feedback. We are constantly working on new options. You can follow all the updates on: https://blog.videobolt.net/posts/news
Olga

Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The future on video making

Reviewed on 12/07/2021

Pros

Videobolt offers a wide variety of products for video content, with incredible quality and at a low cost. The customer support is amazing!

Cons

I’ve been using it for 4 months and so far it is very hard to find a weak spot in Videobolt.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Eduardo,

thank you for the nice words. We will do our best to justify your trust.

Tristan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend VideoBolt

Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Pros

Very high quality
easy to use
Great Templates
Large variety

Cons

the price and subscription packages is the only big Con for me.

Response from Videobolt

Hi Tristan,
thank you for the review. it would be great if you could tell us what subscription model would suit you best and why.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Videobolt Review

Reviewed on 14/07/2021

Overall i enjoyed the serviced it was just to pricey on my end. Hopefully one day I will come back...

Overall i enjoyed the serviced it was just to pricey on my end. Hopefully one day I will come back and use the platform because it is pretty cool and I like the idea however for now I will stick with making my own for the time being.

Pros

It was a fun software to use. Being able to change up templates and edit certain things was fun and you could add your own flare to things

Cons

I did not like that the credits used were more than 1. I felt like this wasn't clearly stated. I used I think almsot all of my credits for that month on one video that I didn't feel was worth that much. Though I understand this isn't an easy process I just wish the credit charge was listed more clearly

Response from Videobolt

Dear Ben,

thank you for your feedback. Music visualizers can be up to 2 hours long, determined by the length of your audio.
One video credit can create up to 6 minutes of video, but you combine credits to create a music visualizer of 2 hours, which would come as 20 credits.

Dean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Videobolt Review

Reviewed on 25/01/2022

Pros

I think this is a great entry level project for end users. The simplicity of the ease of use is great. You do not need a vast knowledge of video editing to use this project.

Cons

I would like to be able to control the timing. I like to make the videos longer or shorter based on my overall goals for the project.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Dean,

Thank you for your feedback. If you need additional inspiration about creation please check our blog https://blog.videobolt.net

ALVA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall easy to use

Reviewed on 23/07/2021

Pros

There are a good number of designs to choose from and it's easy to upload a logo to be animated.

Cons

there are no options with a plain white background or transparent background. It would be useful to have that. Subscription is annoying there should be an option for one-time purchase without subscription or the option to buy credits in bundles of 5.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Alva,
thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our template library. In additional soon it will be more options to to customize the template.

Brigham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

It's ok

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

It's ok I guess

It's ok I guess

Pros

It has lots of options, a little bit of everything if you will, although it's very limited

Cons

Not everything within this package is very usable. It has a few cool animations but it seems to be so limited on purpose and you end up having to use the same few animations for everything while leaving virtually 70% of the catalog rendered useless.

Response from Videobolt

Hi Brigham,
Thank you for your feedback. Can you please tell us a little bit more about limited on purpose - what do you mean?

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

I felt tricked

Reviewed on 02/11/2021

My overall experience is that I felt taken advantage of and I would not suggest this service.

My overall experience is that I felt taken advantage of and I would not suggest this service.

Pros

They has a huge library of various animations. My end product was of high quality and I am happy with it.

Cons

I feel like the "recurring charges" were hidden from me. I wanted one video and to pay for one video. Instead, I find out that they have been charging me for months and I just now caught on to it. That one single video that I made months ago, sure has cost me a lot of money.

Response from Videobolt

Hi Matthew,

we're sorry you feel that way. All plans that we offer are subscription based, this is stated very clearly on the pricing page, as well as any FAQ page we have. We do not have a buy one video option. Purchasing a subscription plan implies a recurring monthly or yearly charge for as long as the plan is active.

Lance
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Media drone content review

Reviewed on 25/10/2021

Site is easy to use and create content.

Site is easy to use and create content.

Pros

Easy to use and animations are beautiful.

Cons

The amount of money spent and the amount of tokens received seems pricey especially since I have several clients and require numerous content from your site.

Response from Videobolt

Dear Lance,

thank you for your feedback.