Forma LMS

4.5 (155)
Write a Review!
Learning management and course authoring platform

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(155)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

155 Reviews

Gianna
Gianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly Effective Learning Solution and Easy to start.

Reviewed on 04/11/2022

This learning tool has effective publishing functions of different learning content and the reports...

This learning tool has effective publishing functions of different learning content and the reports generation is faster and very easy on documentation and the access control functions are excellent.

Pros

Forma LMS provides the most effective and productive learning experience through various channels and the implementation of the platform was quite easy and smooth operation.Forma LMS coordination capabilities and easy creation of different learning content and easy to share content across various project members is helpful.

Cons

Forma LMS interface is very friendly and simple on features adjustment for quality and easy learning experience but the first training curve was not friendly.

Priyanshu
Priyanshu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ultimate Training management via Forma LMS..

Reviewed on 04/07/2022

Overall Forma LMS is highly aesthetic & scalable for corporates & key requirement for current...

Overall Forma LMS is highly aesthetic & scalable for corporates & key requirement for current corporate world..
IMO if Company focused on slight modifications then mass adoption definitely on the way in near future....

Pros

Well Forma LMS played a vital role in building my Working profile & Durability via its aesthetic tools & builtups for corporate training sessions..
Multi layer training sessions, well designed & structured setup , high skilled Teams & collaborations & big community behind are one of the key note of Forma LMS...

Cons

Well overall workflow & content focus for P2P & corporates is totally stable in Forma LMS but slight hindrance in mass adoption & scalability is only due to slight mid to high subscription services which need to be focused on..

Nihar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Forma Review by NGO into Voc-ed

Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Pros

The integration of e-commerce which allows us to promote products created by our students.

Cons

We are based out of Asia and wanted to integrate different languages but found it difficult. Probably we did not look hard enough. However, the flexibility of course design is what we require.

Response from FormaLms

Hello Nihar,
thanks for your review. Forma comes with 27 built-in language packs. If you want to add more, you can do it.

Cindy
Cindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective Learning Platform.

Reviewed on 09/07/2022

Forma LMS overall learning experience and services quality is very effective and productive content...

Forma LMS overall learning experience and services quality is very effective and productive content management solution.

Pros

Forma LMS has simple features and easy to navigate across the entire dashboard and effective solution for perfect learning content creation and functional reporting features.
Project data management and the collaboration through Forma LMS is excellent and data analytics provided are valuable.

Cons

No issues from Forma LMS functionalities and the training when getting started was very easy.

Antony
Antony
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent e-learning platform. All you need is here!

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

I love the flexibility of this product. Ideal for every division and company, easy to maintain, intuitive and quick to set up. The interface is modern and attractive, very user friendly system from admin to learner

Cons

User manual.
No built-in Authoring. Is not really a problem for me because i prefer creating high quality courses using external authoring tool.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you Antony,
we're proud of your feedback!

We'll do our best to improve our customer support to reach the 5 stars and to include more tutorials and the user manual, as you suggest.

Built-in authoring tools: you already have the creation of tests, glossaries, polls, linkographies, html pages and other types of LO's.

We also have a plugin to upload videos and treat them like scorm objects, with the same type of tracking.

Sebastiano Edoardo
Sebastiano Edoardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love this software

Reviewed on 08/04/2022

Pros

Intuitiveness is the key to this huge piece of software. I never stop discovering its features, it seems endless!

Cons

It slows down sometimes, but I can understand it, it's a software that offers a lot of options.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you for your excellent review. If Forma slows down, it might have more to do with your server having insufficient resources. I would recommend upgrading it.

Jeniffer
Jeniffer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible Assignment Management Tool.

Reviewed on 05/09/2022

Excellent learning system and the best assessment platform and the collaboration is very effective...

Excellent learning system and the best assessment platform and the collaboration is very effective and professional reports creation product.

Pros

Easy learning product which allows me to manage multiple project activities and the automation of task is excellent.

Through the solution certification management is a easy process and reporting capability and authoring functions are productive.

Cons

No problem on this software just the feature setting when new to the product can be not easy.

Response from FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Valarie
Valarie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive Learning Platform and Easy to Use.

Reviewed on 24/06/2022

Forma LMS provide unique learning experience and the capabilities are more productive and the...

Forma LMS provide unique learning experience and the capabilities are more productive and the coordination for the teams is excellent.

Pros

Forma LMS content creation and the learning content management capabilities are quite reliable and the collaboration through Forma LMS is the best.

Forma LMS reporting tools are stable and file sharing ability and the content integration is amazing and the easy on getting valuable data insights across other learning systems through Forma LMS is incredible.

Cons

Dislike on Forma LMS there was nothing since even the deployment was easy and smooth through the help from Forma LMS technical team.

Andrew
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Valuable tool for training employees

Reviewed on 26/04/2023

I have used Forma LMS to create and deliver courses on a variety of topics, including customer...

I have used Forma LMS to create and deliver courses on a variety of topics, including customer service, sales, and technical training. Course creation tools to be easy to use, and I have been able to create engaging and interactive courses. I've also used Forma LMS to track learner progress and generate reports. The reporting tools to be very helpful in identifying areas where learners need additional training.

Pros

Open Source. Forma LMS is scalable and flexible, and it can be customized to meet the needs of any organization. It's easy to add new users and courses. Allows to change the look and feel of the platform to match branding. Integrates with a wide range of third-party applications, including CRM systems. This makes it easy to keep your data in sync and to automate tasks. Meets all industry standards, and the data is safe and secure. This is important to me because I need to be sure that data is protected.

Cons

Mobile app is a good option for learners who want to access their courses on the go. However, it is not as polished or feature-rich as the desktop version. I hope that the developers will continue to improve the mobile app in the future.

Nikhil
Nikhil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Forma LMS is very productive

Reviewed on 30/06/2022

Very good experience, Forma LMS is going very well. A totally recommendable product.

Very good experience, Forma LMS is going very well. A totally recommendable product.

Pros

. Worthy product
. Easy to use
. Very nice customer care support service
. Provides computer-based training
. Social learning platform
. Safe, secure, and reliable
. Attractive interface

Cons

I have not found any major issue to dislike this tool. I m loving this.

Nihat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Forma LMS we use and trust

Reviewed on 17/10/2019

The Helty and Safety Environment (HSE) trainning sector in Turkey, people who want to be expert on...

The Helty and Safety Environment (HSE) trainning sector in Turkey, people who want to be expert on HSE must attend the courses and 90 hours of these courses had been taken on a LMS. But the LMS must meet the requirements of Ministry of Labor. So we customise the software for these requirements in 2012 and till today over 4000 experts attended these courses and use forma lms.

Pros

We have used the forma LMS since 2012 for training the tech. people to prepare the exam of HSE experts in Turkey. It is very easy for using as attendies/students. And to manage and customising is not difficult.
You can get support on the forum "elearningcommunity.net" very quickly. And there are so many published/shared fixed problems on the forum.
so it did not let us down till today.

Cons

On the previous version the template was not supported via mobile . but now on the new version this problem is solved.

Response from FormaLms

Hi Nihat,
Thank you for your very nice review!

Marilena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use Forma Lms for several years, the experience is very satisfactory.

Reviewed on 17/07/2018

I was able to develop the online training business in my company, with great satisfaction!

I was able to develop the online training business in my company, with great satisfaction!

Pros

Forma Lms is simple, intuitive and designed for the corporate world so much more practical and intuitive to use than other open source LMS designed for the academic world. The new responsive version responds to a need that we have been waiting for a long time. Now we hope that developers continue to optimize the project more and more by following the suggestions of users who use the LMS daily

Cons

More things I like about those I do not like about Forma Lms. The exchange of ideas with the team of developers in the forum is very active and above all reactive so even things that do not work now are always resolved within a reasonable time.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you Marilena, your review makes us very proud of our product!
The best part of the review is that thanks to Forma you could develop your business, that's one of the core reasons behind our project: the idea that if many people benefit from it, we'll benefit too.

We will always do our best to improve Forma every day: stay tuned, important news are coming fast!

Graeme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the best opensource platform out there.

Reviewed on 17/08/2017

I manage all of my multiple clients training requirements through this platform

I manage all of my multiple clients training requirements through this platform

Pros

Simple set up
Easy to manage as super admin
Quick
Scorm compliant
Multi site
Great support community
Simple reporting
Automated certificates
Learning plans
API's
Sell courses through paypal
Groups
The list is endless!

Cons

Currently the UI on mobile is non responsive, this is being addressed in the soon to be released update. Integrating with other platforms is not as easy as other LMS I have used though that's not to say it can be achieved it just may be beyond my skill set.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you Mr Clarke for this excellent review.
We'll keep pushing to release the responsive Forma 2.0 as soon as possible, it will also include many new features.

(update): in the meanwhile
- we have version 2.0 available
- we published API, so integration has become easier

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice product and not complex.

Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Overall is a good experience if you don't expect too much.

Overall is a good experience if you don't expect too much.

Pros

Is very easy to use and the there is a lot of documentation.

Cons

Some features was missing when i was using this lms, but i see that is a lot improved from my last check.

Alternatives Considered

Moodle

Reasons for Switching to Forma LMS

At the time was the best solution for us.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best LMS I’ve tried

Reviewed on 16/02/2022

Pros

FormaLMS has a power user management system, has multi template feature and can attach different template to different domain.

Cons

it would be interesting to receive more software updates

Response from FormaLms

Well, wow! Thank you for your review and for your comments.
We will try to accelerate the deployment of new releases.

syed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forma review

Reviewed on 07/10/2022

Pros

The forma lms which help trainings the new people and and where it keeps track off the course which are kept for learning has the best costumer support it gives instants resolution and feedback and trainings page has the best UI which i have used till now thanks to Forma LMS

Cons

There is nothing to say about this software it is the best platform

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong learning platform, easy to set up, with potential on UX improvement

Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Pros

- We were mostly looking for a content hub where we can store and manage all training content for new colleagues and colleagues with development plans. Forma does a great job here.
- Getting PDF certificates adds a nice incentive for our employees to improve their skills.
- Forma integrates well with other software/apps we are using in the HR space.

Cons

- The mobile experience could be improved, both for admin and especially users.
- Tests could be more pleasant to take UX-wise, I have seen stronger solutions on that side.

Alternatives Considered

Chamilo and Teachlr Organizations
Jamie
Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust E-learning System

Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Enables users to undertake courses online and acquire dynamic pdf certificates for completed...

Enables users to undertake courses online and acquire dynamic pdf certificates for completed courses.

Pros

Ability to manage classroom courses, calendars, locations and students in cloud.
The other best part is that it integrates with e-commerce tools which enable users to sell courses online.

Cons

The vendor success team offers free support whenever there’s an issues.

Leah
Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forma LMS Robust Open-source Learning Platform

Reviewed on 21/05/2022

Manage blended courses and learning materials in one single integrated solution.

Manage blended courses and learning materials in one single integrated solution.

Pros

It streamlines learning process in cloud by managing learning materials in one place.
It integrates with video conferencing tools which makes it easy to create webinars.

Cons

No missing capability nor overwhelming to integrate with external apps.

Naziwa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forma lms is my best eLearning platform

Reviewed on 08/07/2022

My overall experience with forma lms has been so good, it has a lot of amazing features as...

My overall experience with forma lms has been so good, it has a lot of amazing features as mentioned in the pros and many more, even the pricing is fair for small businesses.

Pros

I can integrate forma lms with other video conferencing systems to create webinars and virtual classroom to conduct lessons.
It allows me to manage classes and blended courses by creating endless editions of the same course with separate inscriptions and locations.

Cons

Sometimes the online payment systems within forma lms are not so effective and they delay payment from learners who sometimes complain.

Sushruth
Sushruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best LMS software that I have used

Reviewed on 29/05/2022

Overall, my experience with Forma LMS is awesome. This is a great solution for learning management...

Overall, my experience with Forma LMS is awesome. This is a great solution for learning management and the reporting feature is very useful

Pros

The built in LMS tool is quite useful for us. In addition to this, the learning management feature is our most used one and gives the best value

Cons

All the features that we use with Forma LMS is quite handy and there is no dissatisfaction for us.

Carmelo
Carmelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

awesome for e-learning

Reviewed on 18/01/2023

Pros

the fact that it is open source it's already a big plus for me, i switched from another platform and i really think this offers a better experience for e-learning

Cons

The software works really well and I enjoyed using It, even though I faced some minor bugs, which aren't much of a problem, but I Hope they Will get fixed regardless.

Samuel
Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MY Overall Experience with Forma LMS

Reviewed on 08/06/2022

Managing learning materials and enhancing corporate training as well as certification tracking in...

Managing learning materials and enhancing corporate training as well as certification tracking in one place.

Pros

Forma LMS offers built-in learning management system tools that accelerated implementation.

Cons

All the LMS tools are handy and easy to use without outsourcing support.

Francesco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good usability and really flexible tool

Reviewed on 06/04/2022

Very good overall experience.

Very good overall experience.

Pros

As a user it's very easy to get accustomed to and lets you focus on the learning process. Very easy to manage certifications and keep track of the progress throughout the course, which turned out to be very advantageous to adapt to my own learning schedule.

Cons

Would really like a dark mode available.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you for your excellent review!

Gregorio
Gregorio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A competitive LMS with good overall qualities

Reviewed on 09/04/2022

Pros

It has an intuitive interface, with good players for scorm courses and also a lot of functionality

Cons

Sometime errors are not explained very well.

Response from FormaLms

Hello Gregorio,

thank you for your review!