Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform Reviews

Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Cloud-based and on-premises Kubernetes management platform

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(32)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.4/5
Sort by

32 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplifying Kubernetes Cluster Deployment with Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Reviewed on 09/03/2023

Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform is a robust solution that simplifies Kubernetes cluster deployment...

Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform is a robust solution that simplifies Kubernetes cluster deployment and management. With its intuitive interface, powerful automation capabilities, and top-notch security features, the platform is an excellent choice for organizations seeking to optimize their Kubernetes workloads.

Pros

security features. Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform has integrated security features that protect Kubernetes clusters from malicious attacks, such as credential management, network policies, and pod security policies.

Cons

sharing the document would have made the process much easier.

Ranu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only recommended tool for container orchestration

Reviewed on 15/10/2022

We are using this tool from last 2 years on production and we really never faced any issues related...

We are using this tool from last 2 years on production and we really never faced any issues related to CI/CD. Also once it is deployed it really automates lot of processes.

Pros

Easily configurable using YAML file. Highly scalable at production level. Pods, cluster and services are highly configurable and awesome features available in this tool. Easily deployable on cloud servers and fast CI/CD setup. User friendly dashboard and huge community support available.

Cons

Needs very in depth knowledge before working on it. Process of creating and setup PODs and Cluster very expensive service. Terminal commands are confusing for beginners.

Madalam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Good

Good

Pros

Awesome. Useful routine work nd easily to work.

Cons

Did not find any problems using, I m seeing always good

Imoh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewing one of the best Kubernetes management tools

Reviewed on 06/08/2021

Pros

With Kubermatics Kubernetes Platform it is easy to integrate my containerized workloads to different cloud platform from a centralized place. This has been helping my team and I to complete most of our time within deadlines and focus more on serving customers

Cons

Long learning curve. More community supports is required. Adoption is still low.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Strongly recommended

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Pros

Always dreamd about an open source project like this, you can use to make experimentis for your projects and propose a very usuful tool to your customers

Cons

maybe the idea to handle everything on your own is not always preferred to have a managed context

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable review

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Still evaluating. But yes, the best product than many other in the industry so far.

Still evaluating. But yes, the best product than many other in the industry so far.

Pros

Access Controls/Permissions

Multi-Cloud Management

Cons

There is no deployment support in mobile (Iphone and android)
Billing & Provisioning, Cost Management can be more effective.

Alternatives Considered

Rubrik

Reasons for Switching to Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Ease of use and free trial.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you use Kubernetes this is a good option

Reviewed on 21/11/2022

The most important was abount continuos delivery. You can deploy constantly without loss clicks.

The most important was abount continuos delivery. You can deploy constantly without loss clicks.

Pros

There is three options cloud, edge and on prem. We use it on prem.

Cons

The community behind this proyect is not so big.

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

you will like it

Reviewed on 27/07/2021

We are till evaluating the product. The overall impression is good and we consider to buy it after...

We are till evaluating the product. The overall impression is good and we consider to buy it after the trial

Pros

One of the top competitors in the industry. Good customer support and documentation

Cons

It is a bit costly, but I expect the new features will adjust the cost soon

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Good

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

Kubernetes Platform have great capabilities in terms of application development and application management and cost savings.

Cons

security is the one which can be improved like which should come pre-loaded in order to safeguard from attacks

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kubernetes Platform for container management

Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Pros

Ease of use and Multi cloud support, application development and management

Cons

There is no deployment support in mobile. It could be more cost friendly

Abhinavan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kubermatic

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

It was an outstanding experience.

It was an outstanding experience.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. It makes my workflow with K8 containers so easy. And handling the application in multi cloud structure is also very easy with Kubermatics

Cons

I feel like the project analysis feature should be updated.

Kaleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kubermatic Kubernetes for Manufacturing Business

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

3 benefit use Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform
1. Kubernetes automatically scales your cluster based...

3 benefit use Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform
1. Kubernetes automatically scales your cluster based on your needs. This will save costs and resources.
2. Kubernetes platform can be run on a variety of infrastructure including on-premise datacenter, public cloud, private cloud or hybrid cloud.
3. Kubernetes can be deployed consistently across Infrastructure. Containers allow to implement the concept of immutable Infrastructure. All the setup and component dependencies needed to run the application can be included and bundled in the Container itself.

Pros

Separated , Automated Operation & Development
consistent Deployment

Cons

I don't have found any weakness about this product

Sanchit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall it's good.

Reviewed on 10/09/2022

Pros

1. We can easily scale up and down our software
2. Run on any platform
3. Less cost.
4.automates containers

Cons

1. Difficult to resolve errors
2. Setup is quite difficult for new users.
3. Too many load balancer

Aditya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My used case

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

Ease of use
Customer support
Managibility

Cons

Buffering
Lagging
It fails to connect sometimes

thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall very satisify

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Pros

Overall have all the features that our company needs, easy to use and easy to deploy

Cons

I was using the trial version, so far it meets all my expectation so nothing to input here at the moment

Usha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Multi-cloud management in Kubermatic Kubernetes platform

Reviewed on 27/07/2021

over all as per our experience its good for small to corporate sectors. Even price wise and...

over all as per our experience its good for small to corporate sectors. Even price wise and features wise can opt by small companies as well as the budge is economical.

Pros

managing services mapping & dependencies, optimizing cloud usage and extending Devops process for cloud natives and traditional IT services.

Optimizing cloud spend and usage

Extending DevOps processes for traditional IT and cloud natives

Cons

would appreciate if can be provided technical awareness or conducting training sessions for customers also if GUI make it more easier.

Sharma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Capterra User Experience Review

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

It is easy in use also I like the Multi-Cloud support which helps user like me who switches between multiple cloud choices.

Cons

I am still exploring this project and I didn't find any higher priority cons but it will be more beneficial if there are some kind of tutorials or brief explanation for user who are switching from another platform to this one. Also need to improve customer support for newbies.

Yehanny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to handle CI/CD pipelines

Reviewed on 18/02/2023

Pros

An easy way to manage your instance deployments, it is easy to create a flow that handle our code merge You can see all the time what's happening with your CI/CD cycles with real time monitoring It also has a clean Dashboard to manage your applications

Cons

Everything in this service is excellent and you'll a tool to manage your CI/CD pipelines in an easier way.

Nishant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kubermatic kubernetes platform

Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Overall experience has been good and i am looking forward to use it more to understand the function...

Overall experience has been good and i am looking forward to use it more to understand the function beter way..

Pros

Cloud platformManage multiple clusterRealtime monitoringDashboard viewsPolicy management

Cons

Cost can be cut down a little.Multiple cluster can be managed a little better

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Mangagement Interface

Reviewed on 04/08/2021

Pros

I love the management interface, its very intuitive and very easy to use.

Cons

For now the software has all the relevant features and ticks all the boxes of a great software, I am guessing the usage will increase over time as more people become aware of this great software.

Hirokjyoti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

One of the best softwares

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

I use this software almost daily and it has some very amazing features and really stands out among other similar softwares in the market.

Cons

Nothing at all. Everything is just great and I totally loved using it!

Saurabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multi cluster management with multi cloud platform

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

This tool enhance to manage muti cluster environment with multi cloud platform with automation features

Cons

Customer and user dashboard interface needs to be improved

Kevin
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

I have tried the trial version and I fall in love with the platform I am satisfied with klubermatic

Cons

In general, the platform is ok but I have only tried the trial version

Gagan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Describing my view

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Pros

It's easy to use and helps me lot to do work and east to maintain

Cons

I like mainly everything but sometimes they are some issues

Manoharan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

It is good and easy to use and easy to test and learn in or local environment