Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

4.7 (27)
Cloud-based and on-premises Kubernetes management platform

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(27)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5
Sort by

27 Reviews

Tejesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kubermatic Review from Tejesh

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

benefits not realized yet. need to work on benefits

Pros

integration to existing business process is easy

Cons

did not see any difficulties. but as we work along in future we will monitor

Ranu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only recommended tool for container orchestration

Reviewed on 15/10/2022

We are using this tool from last 2 years on production and we really never faced any issues related to CI/CD. Also once it is deployed it really automates lot of processes.

Pros

Easily configurable using YAML file. Highly scalable at production level. Pods, cluster and services are highly configurable and awesome features available in this tool. Easily deployable on cloud servers and fast CI/CD setup. User friendly dashboard and huge community support available.

Cons

Needs very in depth knowledge before working on it. Process of creating and setup PODs and Cluster very expensive service. Terminal commands are confusing for beginners.

Madalam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Good

Pros

Awesome. Useful routine work nd easily to work.

Cons

Did not find any problems using, I m seeing always good

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Strongly recommended

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Pros

Always dreamd about an open source project like this, you can use to make experimentis for your projects and propose a very usuful tool to your customers

Cons

maybe the idea to handle everything on your own is not always preferred to have a managed context

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable review

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Still evaluating. But yes, the best product than many other in the industry so far.

Pros

Access Controls/Permissions

Multi-Cloud Management

Cons

There is no deployment support in mobile (Iphone and android)
Billing & Provisioning, Cost Management can be more effective.

Alternatives Considered

Rubrik

Reasons for Switching to Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Ease of use and free trial.
Imoh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewing one of the best Kubernetes management tools

Reviewed on 06/08/2021

Pros

With Kubermatics Kubernetes Platform it is easy to integrate my containerized workloads to different cloud platform from a centralized place. This has been helping my team and I to complete most of our time within deadlines and focus more on serving customers

Cons

Long learning curve. More community supports is required. Adoption is still low.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Good

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

Kubernetes Platform have great capabilities in terms of application development and application management and cost savings.

Cons

security is the one which can be improved like which should come pre-loaded in order to safeguard from attacks

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

you will like it

Reviewed on 27/07/2021

We are till evaluating the product. The overall impression is good and we consider to buy it after the trial

Pros

One of the top competitors in the industry. Good customer support and documentation

Cons

It is a bit costly, but I expect the new features will adjust the cost soon

Sanchit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall it's good.

Reviewed on 10/09/2022

Pros

1. We can easily scale up and down our software
2. Run on any platform
3. Less cost.
4.automates containers

Cons

1. Difficult to resolve errors
2. Setup is quite difficult for new users.
3. Too many load balancer

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

I have tried the trial version and I fall in love with the platform I am satisfied with klubermatic

Cons

In general, the platform is ok but I have only tried the trial version

Kaleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kubermatic Kubernetes for Manufacturing Business

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

3 benefit use Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform
1. Kubernetes automatically scales your cluster based on your needs. This will save costs and resources.
2. Kubernetes platform can be run on a variety of infrastructure including on-premise datacenter, public cloud, private cloud or hybrid cloud.
3. Kubernetes can be deployed consistently across Infrastructure. Containers allow to implement the concept of immutable Infrastructure. All the setup and component dependencies needed to run the application can be included and bundled in the Container itself.

Pros

Separated , Automated Operation & Development
consistent Deployment

Cons

I don't have found any weakness about this product

Abhinavan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kubermatic

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

It was an outstanding experience.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. It makes my workflow with K8 containers so easy. And handling the application in multi cloud structure is also very easy with Kubermatics

Cons

I feel like the project analysis feature should be updated.

thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall very satisify

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Pros

Overall have all the features that our company needs, easy to use and easy to deploy

Cons

I was using the trial version, so far it meets all my expectation so nothing to input here at the moment

Usha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Multi-cloud management in Kubermatic Kubernetes platform

Reviewed on 27/07/2021

over all as per our experience its good for small to corporate sectors. Even price wise and features wise can opt by small companies as well as the budge is economical.

Pros

managing services mapping & dependencies, optimizing cloud usage and extending Devops process for cloud natives and traditional IT services.

Optimizing cloud spend and usage

Extending DevOps processes for traditional IT and cloud natives

Cons

would appreciate if can be provided technical awareness or conducting training sessions for customers also if GUI make it more easier.

Sharma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Capterra User Experience Review

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

It is easy in use also I like the Multi-Cloud support which helps user like me who switches between multiple cloud choices.

Cons

I am still exploring this project and I didn't find any higher priority cons but it will be more beneficial if there are some kind of tutorials or brief explanation for user who are switching from another platform to this one. Also need to improve customer support for newbies.

Aditya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My used case

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

Ease of use
Customer support
Managibility

Cons

Buffering
Lagging
It fails to connect sometimes

Hirokjyoti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

One of the best softwares

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

I use this software almost daily and it has some very amazing features and really stands out among other similar softwares in the market.

Cons

Nothing at all. Everything is just great and I totally loved using it!

Gagan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Describing my view

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Pros

It's easy to use and helps me lot to do work and east to maintain

Cons

I like mainly everything but sometimes they are some issues

Narasimha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Pros

I have tried the trial version and I am happy with results.

Cons

Nothing as of now as I have only tried the trail version.

Manoharan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

It is good and easy to use and easy to test and learn in or local environment

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Mangagement Interface

Reviewed on 04/08/2021

Pros

I love the management interface, its very intuitive and very easy to use.

Cons

For now the software has all the relevant features and ticks all the boxes of a great software, I am guessing the usage will increase over time as more people become aware of this great software.

Saurabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multi cluster management with multi cloud platform

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Pros

This tool enhance to manage muti cluster environment with multi cloud platform with automation features

Cons

Customer and user dashboard interface needs to be improved

Akshay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product for rookies

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Great prospect to become one of the best selling platforms. way to go

Pros

The ease of use for rookies entering k8s. Given the magic of k8s albeit the complexity, Kubermatic k8s platform tries to simplify the management aspect a bit

Cons

Logging can be improved and troubleshooting issues can be a bit easier

Ajay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Kubermatic Kubernetes

Reviewed on 27/07/2021

Great.

Pros

Kubermatic is Cost-effective and has multiple cloud options.
I felt very ease to use and implementing. Overall experience was good.

Cons

Overall experience is good but can decrease the price for small deployment.

Osman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Reviewed on 26/07/2022

Pros

It supports multiple kubernetes nodes. You can manage and monitor many kubernetes clusters.

Cons

Its how to guidelines is insufficient. It should improved.