Sprout

4.7 (430)
Write a Review!
Great employers use Sprout.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(430)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

430 Reviews

Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my Sprout

Reviewed on 16/06/2022

work from home employees are given access and able to help in applying for leaves in an instant

work from home employees are given access and able to help in applying for leaves in an instant

Pros

it can be used on my mobile phone, quick access and user friendly

Cons

when approving leave smoe times its not accurate on the date and needs to be verified by HR again

Annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How Sprout Helps us

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Pros

Sprout makes the work of HR easier - both payroll and HRIS

Cons

None. I like all Sprout and it's service.

Response from Sprout Solutions

Dear Annie E,

Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout HR & Payroll has helped make the work of HR & Payroll easier. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

Majesty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout LMS

Reviewed on 19/06/2024

Very good experience with your customer support team

Very good experience with your customer support team

Pros

Functionality and lots of built-in courses

Cons

Outdated interface and functionalities for TLC

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout Review

Reviewed on 12/06/2022

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Pros

Sprout offers good features that are beneficial for a company in terms of attendance, payroll, and other HR related needs– I like how we can find all these features in one platform.

Cons

Sprout would have downtimes which makes it difficult for our team to clock in and out on time. Schedule adjustments can also be confusing especially for 24/7 shifts.

Fiona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout is the best

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Pros

Sprout is very use to use and helps us in tracking the time im and outs of our employees.

Cons

As of now, none. But I hope, they explore more on adding more Employee Types when enrolling someone who is new.

Response from Sprout Solutions

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're thrilled that Sprout is easy to use and has helped track employee time effectively.
Your suggestion about adding more employee types is noted and appreciated. We're glad to have made things smoother for you and will work towards incorporating it to better meet your needs.

-Sprout Team

Kate Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

You can access anytime and anywhere

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Excellent. Easy to access or navigate. Kudos!

Excellent. Easy to access or navigate. Kudos!

Pros

Makes our work easier and faster. Accurate

Cons

There are still features to be developed.

Response from Sprout Solutions

Dear Kate Ann T,

Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout HR has helped make your work more acurate and efficient. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

Cris Irvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

House of Branded Lifestyle inc

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Very good, easy to use, the employees like it most.

Very good, easy to use, the employees like it most.

Pros

Seamless and easy to deal with. Great addition to our hiring process.

Cons

Needs internet intervention and sometimes crashed.

Response from Sprout Solutions

Dear Cris Irvin V,

Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout has helped you with your hiring process. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Sprout

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Pros

User friendly and with great options and features

Cons

Accounting integrations. Thou now there are many other features

Response from Sprout Solutions

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout has helped you with accounting integrations as well delivered other useful options and features. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

Ann Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great platform to use

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Pros

Seamless processing of the platform. Lms and performance

Cons

Speed response to concerns in Lms and perf

Response from Sprout Solutions

Hi Ann Marie,

We appreciate your positive review and are delighted to learn that you find Performance+ especially helpful for your organization.

Thank you as well for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry it didn't quite hit the mark. We’ll work towards incorporating and making our products fit your needs better, moving forward.

We appreciate your support!

- Sprout Team

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout Review

Reviewed on 19/06/2024

Pros

Easy to use and I will recommend to my friends

Cons

Slow to respond to some inquiries beed to follow up

Joan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Taking Roots in Sprout

Reviewed on 02/06/2023

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal...

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal with big number of seasonal project workers in one of our business units. We know that we still need to use Sprout more and use its features better and fully, but from what we are doing now, we in HR are happy and our employees are satisfied, too.

Pros

Transitioning from our old HRIS to Sprout had been almost seamless. Not only is the product very good and easy to use, the support we got from Sprout is so great and always timely. Making Sprout a part of our employees' daily life in our Company is proving to be an enjoyable one.

Cons

To date, we have yet to maximize its features and advantages. Not because of Sprout's capability but more because we have not yet fully explored what Sprout can do and there are still modules that we need to consider using.

January
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing Product!

Reviewed on 21/07/2023

Pros

HR and Payroll plus other products helping SME companies like mine

Cons

Availability of CSR real time, need a live person to answer critical queries

Beverly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sprout is very convenient is easy to use, the price is quite cheaper than other HR software

Reviewed on 26/07/2023

Pros

Sprout's best feature is that they offer HR Management system that is very efficient and cost-effectively. With using Sprout, I can monitor my employees deployed from other parts of the country in an easy way using the geo-tag. Since employees have firsthand access to their time records, preparing payroll, is very convenient to use provided that the employees' data are correct and without any missing inputs.

Cons

If there is a thing that can be improved using Sprout, it is the app because most of the time, we experience down times and sometimes doing bulk uploads are error even when you followed the right instructions and complied to what the system is saying. Also, bulk upload templates should be simplified, if possible, must choose and include only selected criteria that needs to be updated.

Cha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Innovation at work

Reviewed on 21/02/2024

Pros

Very accessible and you can access it anywhere. Reliable

Cons

Sometimes there are glitch in clocking in

Response from Sprout Solutions

Dear Cha,

We appreciate your positive review and are happy to learn that Sprout HR offers you and your employees an easily accessible and reliable HR management system. It's great to hear that it's helping you innovate at work!

Thank you as well for taking the time to share your experience with Sprout HR's clock in feature. We’re sorry it didn't quite hit the mark and we’ll let our product team know about your concerns. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to your dedicated CSM!

- Sprout Team

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAGA SPROUT REVIEW

Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Pros

Attendance, Timekeeping, and Payroll of employees.

Cons

Notice of maintenance in advance when sprout change to sprout ecosystem.

Response from Sprout Solutions

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to learn that you find Attendance, Timekeeping & Payroll especially helpful. It's great to hear that it's making a positive impact.

We appreciate your feedback for our deployment and implementation teams. We look forward to having you around and we hope to make things a lot smoother for you moving forward. Thank you for your support!

- Sprout Team

Jaridom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout HRIS Works for US

Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Excellent.

Excellent.

Pros

Complete payroll and HRIS system coupled with analytics. Growing universe of complementary functionality.

Cons

API needs more work. We need to be able to extract data from the system unattended.
Still doesn't handle 100% of our pay variations which then required Sprout to help us by creating an external app to process some data before loading into Sprout.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nanotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great app for HR needs

Reviewed on 13/06/2022

Pros

I like the way how they display employee payslips, it's very easy to understand. We also use Sprout for clocking in and out of our work while we're still working from home, and this feature makes the salary disbursement hassle and dispute-free.

Cons

I find some features hard to understand/ navigate, like when you're filing a rest day OT or holiday OT. You must still request an Official Business + Schedule Adjustment and so on.

Anna Gabriell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout for Start Up

Reviewed on 21/02/2024

Pros

Very detailed in terms of deployment; organized sprout internal team

Cons

Too early to tell; we have only full turnover this month

Response from Sprout Solutions

Hi Anna

It's great to hear about your experience with Sprout so far, and we appreciate your positive feedback for our deployment and implementation teams. We look forward to having you around and we hope to make things a lot smoother for you moving forward. Thank you for your support!

- Sprout Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely helpful

Reviewed on 31/05/2018

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Pros

Our company uses Sprout for HR and payroll purposes. We can easily view our documents, file for leaves, and see our payslips. The easy access that it provides is very convinient and helped us in getting the information we need real time.

Cons

Login issues is one of the primary error we are encountering, it doesn't accept known password, and it takes time to reset the password.

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR Sprout Review

Reviewed on 21/07/2023

Pros

the paperless process. the HR dept is now efficient in HR task

Cons

none so far. evrything is well working and user friendly

Mary Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout experience

Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Very good experience

Very good experience

Pros

Easy to use and always uptodate hassle free

Cons

Nothing, all of the tools is convenient and efficient

Vikki Lou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall rating

Reviewed on 13/06/2022

it is easy and convenient. Moreover it is very useful especially in these modern days. Tracking of...

it is easy and convenient. Moreover it is very useful especially in these modern days. Tracking of the overtimes is made easier

Pros

Sprout is easy to use and also it is very convenient since you can open it anytime and anywhere.

Cons

Since there is a time wherein the timesheet is lock then I have to monitor as well that I have filed everything on time

Daphane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daph Abad

Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Pros

features are easy to use.. so user friendly

Cons

the time lock after the cut off period 😁

Habib
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Service Associate

Reviewed on 13/06/2022

sprout is bery helpful anf useful i can use it by phone or laptop anytime anywhere.

sprout is bery helpful anf useful i can use it by phone or laptop anytime anywhere.

Pros

it is very good and useful for those employee like me it can help me to track my attendance , leaves, and other concern on my payroll issue

Cons

for me at this moment sprout is doing well . all the features are bery helpful

Edna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprout circle experience

Reviewed on 05/05/2023

Pros

I like using Sprout for our HR and Payroll process. I find it easy to use considering the difficulty of doing manual work for ones reports and payroll processes.

Cons

What I like least about Sprout are the processes that should have been in the system that should be easy to manage but not considering releases from DOLE, e.g. Flexible Work Arrangement, CWW