LS Retail

We make business easy

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(125)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
3.6/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

125 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am a LS Retail technical Consultant

Reviewed on 29/03/2018

Lots of Job Scope as this product provide a lot of Development Scope and Easily Customizable to...

Lots of Job Scope as this product provide a lot of Development Scope and Easily Customizable to fulfill the Client needs. More user friendly as like android application of Phones. Modules for each industry from Manufacturing to Retail Outlets

Pros

1. Highly Customizable.
2. Fully integrated with base product.
3. Support any API Channel across the retail API.
4. Lots of replication methods.
5. Profit oriented product.
6. designed for Retail industry ERP.

Cons

1. Need preview options in designing tables and other interface objects.
2. Very slow Localization patch release as compared to release of patches provided by Microsoft.

Jaganath
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Its a good Application, flexible, leverages NAV capabilities. East to use , easy to deploy.

Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Pros

It is adaptive, flexible architecture. Easy to develop customisations and deployment. simplicity of Pos Features. Integrated application to Inventory and Finance. Discounts , Promotions, Loyalty module. Multiple templates in demo data.

Cons

POS Configuration such as panels & design is quite complicated for users to grasp. Also it is not easy for customers to absorb.
Replenishment setups needs lots of visualisation, setups take time, data maintenance is complicated. Lack of tools such as label printing configurator, OPOS Receipt configurator.
Promotions have performance issues for large retailers. Product maintenance is time consuming. Mass update of products is unavailable. Special orders are quite complicated and need to be simplified. Loyalty needs more profiling . Vouchers and Gift cards needs more details, using web services is not consistent due to traffic in Transaction server work table bottleneck.
Staff management need to simplified for users usage. LS Hospitality KDS has lots of issues still not addressed for years.
Licensing is expensive compare to other competitive products in the market which is most important and losing against the competitive products with lots of easy maintenance features.

farook
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Weak Customer Support and updates

Reviewed on 01/08/2019

Most the clients are from the retail industry. like

Most the clients are from the retail industry. like

Pros

Good for retail industries. Has most of the options required to run an operation.

Cons

The licence is an over kill. The features are all over the place. It look clear that it sits on another application. Some of basic functionality like a stock report is not available. Some of the functionalities are incomplete. There a quite a few bugs which results in waiting for the next patch.

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am a software developer, who works most of the time for LS Retail projects

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

My company has integrated this software with many customers in different countries and all of them...

My company has integrated this software with many customers in different countries and all of them are more than happy from the product and the benefits that it brings to their business - flexible and varied types of promotions , loyalty system, easy to use POS system, social media integrations ,etc.

Pros

It includes variety of functionalities - loyalty system, hospitality, web integrations, flexible promotions, retail POS, call center functionality, delivery management . It encompasses many aspects of retail business. You have the possibility to setup it in a way that fits to your business.
Fast replication between different stores and the central database. Possibility for near real time replication of the sells data from the point of sale to the central database, provided by web services. Possibility to manage centralized gift card, discount coupons, loyalty card systems, provided by build in web services

Cons

Initial setup takes time and you need guidance from experienced consultant.
Technical staff is needed to support and monitor the proper functioning of the software ( especially if you have many stores,because of data replication and web service connection between them )

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's best for retail business just because of solution components and simpleness of POS.

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

I learned about this,working on it and getting so many things just because of this software.I...

I learned about this,working on it and getting so many things just because of this software.I improved my skills and getting hike upon this :)

Pros

implementation phase is very good & simple for any beginner.POS is very clear concept for anyone & the most important thing that I like very much is troubleshooting.

Cons

I like any software if it's user friendly,and the all qualities are available that I need already there.Troubleshooting is very conceptual and easy to use that I like mostly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my experience was good.

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

we did very good customization to integrate with our government fiscal printer (cash register...

we did very good customization to integrate with our government fiscal printer (cash register machine) and we implement it for 9 stores. the integration capacity is good. we will not worry to get the daily sales transaction form the remote stores.

Pros

the replication and data distribution functionality is very nice. store and membership management also very good.

Cons

the barcode functionality couldn't work for me also there is no enough document about ls retail replenishment. it is not working at all.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I working with LS Retail from 12 Years. I like it!

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Pros

I like the Replica's processes. i like the easy method to define and setup the data's replica, from the 2015's version i like very much the new way for the replica of the Objects.

Cons

I not like very much the new POS Client. When I open the POS Client for the first time after the NAV Service Started the client remaining a lot of time in "hold mode" for buffering the data. Some customer do not appreciate this "waiting time".

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The journey has been a roller coaster experience so far, with ups and downs for each s/w...

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Great deal of retail industry know-how and ideas for solving some problems or meeting customer...

Great deal of retail industry know-how and ideas for solving some problems or meeting customer requirements and expectations.

Pros

Usefulness and flexibility of the Scheduler and Data Director, along with the multitude configurable options for POS.

Cons

Complex inter-related setups that would be difficult for non-technical users to do themselves without any prior knowledge or understanding of the whole system. For example, InStore Management and Repelnishment.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good software for POS terminals

Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Pros

LS Retail has many functions and options. It could be customized almost without limitations. Good integration with Microsoft Dynamics.

Cons

Difficult to set up different prices in the different store locations. Missing filters for added or removing group of items for an offer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best in-class POS software with excellent customisation capabilities.

Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Pros

Features and continual improvements. Omni channel ready. Fully integrated with NAV, highly configurable, excellent promotion engine.

Cons

I can't think of anything with the exception of some very minor bugs which is normal for a constantly improving software solution.

Harish Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ERP for Retail Industry.

Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Pros

One of the best things about LS Retail is that it has been built on the most efficient SMB ERP Software(Navision). Its Data model is the best in the industry.
LS Retail brings out the best features to enrich your Retail Business. You Can Customize the Product as per your Business needs and it helps to see the growth of the firm transparently.

Cons

We experienced some latency in data replication and that was not been resolved for quite some time. we spent a couple of days to figure what was the issue. still, that can be easily overseen.

Dhiraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is one of the best retail solution I have ever seen.Its ideal ERP solution for mid size...

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

I've been working on this product as consultant since last 6 years.worked for 3 different organisati...

I've been working on this product as consultant since last 6 years.worked for 3 different organisations on same platform.Its benefits organisation with his powerful features n trustworthy behaviour.

Pros

Best features abt LS Nav is Loyalty management.its is helpful to attract more customers to shop by developing your own loyalty data on each shopping.
The feature which I like most about LS Nav is its Offer management.its provides organization to run different types of items on same product to increase sales.its provide different offers options like mix n match, multibuy, promotion, slab etc.

Cons

There is hardly any issue which I have seen with this product.Other than per year licensing part, this product is very reasonable and cost-effective for the organization

Said
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

You will have all the features you want it on the retail field.

Reviewed on 31/03/2018

Pros

the stability and the functionality. I tried another software, I think the Ls retail is one of the best for retail industry. easy to use, learn, troubleshooting, implement. Really you will have all the features you want it on the retail field.

Cons

the performance issue and the upgrade. it will be a huge difference if you find an easy way to make the upgrade and to find some way to enhance the improvement as well. also I think you must find an easy way to shrink the database, because as you know the retail business have a huge transaction and information.

Franz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most powerful software

Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Pros

No matter what activities are to be performed, all types of tasks are done with ease, transactions are intuitively completed by the cashiers, whilest customers can still be advised, or if administrators are setting up complex benefits for the the sales process.

Cons

It is sometimes a challenge to find the right way to fulfil a specific task, because there are always many and different ways to achieve the needed functionality.

Gyan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

LS version is getting better by each version and at point of customisation its most convenient

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Pros

Mobile omni and pos app I really liked
Overall its very good and user friendly. I think one of the best powerful tool for retailer market. I did a lots of customisation and integration and faced so many challenges but its comfortable to do it in nav versions

Cons

Mobile apps should be more dynamic and technical documents should be available like how to change currency for mobile data replication

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LS Retail for NAV is comprehensive and flexible software to meet most all POS / Retail needs

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Full visibility and access to all aspects of business in one product without integration points or...

Full visibility and access to all aspects of business in one product without integration points or best-of-breed software issues. LS Retail is a flexible, comprehensive, all-in-one software.

Pros

LS is 100% fully integrated into NAV functionality with direct and full connections with sales, purchases, inventory, and financials. All POS and Stores are directly connected to headquarters and everything in between for full visibility into all areas of business.

Cons

Two things - one is setup, because it is so flexible, setup is extremely complex. Once it is setup, little needs to happen and it is very flexible so changes can be made quickly. Second is VAT vs Sales Tax calculations - especially with prepayments. Software is based on VAT, but has Sales Tax (North America) built on top of / besides which can have rounding issues.

Jacki
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I think if the UI is configured properly this is a great software. It is feature rich.

Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Pros

It is so big that users are easily confused and need more training than typical POS'.
The average POS user barely knows how to make a sale and need more time and knowledge to understand what they are doing and how it affects sales.

Cons

I like the breadth of products and how it fits into the ERP. I see know Cons from a management point of view.

Anders
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Internal / external

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Very good many highly skilled consultants who both understand the functionality and the business...

Very good many highly skilled consultants who both understand the functionality and the business side of using software solutions in retail.

Pros

All in one solution that supports the retail and hospitality business in a very efficient way.

Cons

LS Retail only maintain the newest version with new functionality.

Suresh
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Work satisfaction.

Work satisfaction.

Pros

Ls Pay addon that uses for creditcard payment process. and LsOmni . With all these the excellent look and feel of the POS front end look is amazing .

Cons

All can handle by setup and do not need any kind of additional customization . I like the way LsRetail sets up the setup of the whole product.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best

Reviewed on 25/07/2019

To report an error, the company immediately reacts and solves the problem. The solutions are...

To report an error, the company immediately reacts and solves the problem. The solutions are advanced, and with their solutions increase the value of MS Dynamics.

Pros

Wide functionalities, professional solutions

Cons

Solutios for fashion and hospitality industry and loyalty solution

Yogesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best retail solution around

Reviewed on 24/07/2019

LS retail have been really innovative in understanding and implementing future customer needs into...

LS retail have been really innovative in understanding and implementing future customer needs into a solution platform.

Pros

Great POS features
Strong replication platform
Stock replenishment module

Cons

New release note are not clear
Training videos not available for all features

Girish
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

LS retail provides lots of functionalities for the businesses. As a developer its easy to...

Reviewed on 08/04/2018

Pros

Easy to use and customize with many features for retail industry such as InStore management, offers and POS.

Cons

Its difficult to understand each and every functionality provided and always needs expert support due to lack of help documents for LS.

Zied eddine
Zied eddine
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

average

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Pros

rich functionality .integrated with nav . many improvements and update filling the Microsoft dynamics roadmap

Cons

ecommerce integration solutions not clear . omnichanel need many update . need many training to grow with solution

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Well experienced and provides good solutions on problems

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Pros

Pos billing system where most of customisation are made. Integration of different types of payment modes

Cons

Older versions of ls nav has many problems while integration but no issue faced till now in new version

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Experience

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

I have 2.3 years of experience of LS Retail industry and i setup approx 250 stores.

I have 2.3 years of experience of LS Retail industry and i setup approx 250 stores.

Pros

Processing is smooth, easy and user friendly.

Cons

No Cons. Is found by me yet even i think there is no cons in LS Retail.