Lumigo

4.7 (20)
Serverless & distributed environments observability software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(20)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

20 Reviews

Avigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Debugging made easy

Reviewed on 20/12/2020

This is a very modern and usefull tool for the aws serverless stack.
It is *very* easy to understand and use - definitely pays off!

Pros

* No need of any conifguration, very easy setup to being with
* Very informative pages such as full invocations details and parameters
* Serverless specific alerts and errors

Cons

* cost alerts still doesn't fit all needs
* some pages are slower to load

Alternatives Considered

AWS X-Ray

Reasons for Choosing Lumigo

Cloudwatch didn't connect related invocations, and didn't give smart alerts

Switched From

Amazon CloudWatch
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart APM for Serverless

Reviewed on 14/10/2020

Lumigo really helped us understand what's going on in our production and at the end of the day the time our team spend on debugging production issues was reduced drastically

Pros

* Ability to understand latency breakdown
* get automated alerts on issues
* understand cold start impact

Cons

I wish it would support Google cloud as well

Shea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best is class serverless monitoring

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Pros

Easy to configure and provides instant value through auto tracing of serverless infrastructure

Cons

Alerting settings are not very configurable and unable to group resources without a project

Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lumigo review

Reviewed on 23/05/2021

Overall it has been excellent. It surfaces issues much better than cloudwatch and xray. The team has also been very responsive to our feedback.

Pros

Easy to setup and great customer support.

Cons

Can be a little slow to load at times but I think that has more to do with how our projects are organised.

Adi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally a solution with serverless as first-class citizen

Reviewed on 22/11/2020

Lumigo has allowed us to leap to a %100 serverless backend. Our backend is essential to tracking, analysing, and managing our large fleet of employees. When we started using Lambdas, it was a perfect fit. We never made the final leap because of the time it took to debug. Within 2 hours of using Lumigo, were sold. Finding bottlenecks in the system was an added bonus.

Pros

* Excellent system visualisation graph.
* Little effort to get started.
* Fair pricing.
* Responsive support team.

Cons

* Little support for legacy (monolith) services.
* No support for containerised components.

Seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb Observability

Reviewed on 02/02/2021

Lumigo's customer service has been great. They are quick to help me find solutions and attentive to the kinds of problems I'm solving with their platform. New features and improvements are regularly appearing.

Pros

This helps me and my team release better software faster. A bold claim, you say? Knowing what is going right and wrong in a highly-distributed system is both crucially important and terribly hard. Before Lumigo, my team and I hunted through disparate CloudWatch logs trying to stitch together a series of Lambda events. Now, I have it all in front of me with a few clicks. A problem found is a problem solved. We get tremendous value from Lumigo.

Cons

We use multiple AWS accounts per environment. It would be nice (feature request!) to see those cross-account traces in one graph. As it stands today, I just click on the Lumigo tracer drop-down to swap between accounts and see what I need to see.

Rajat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Debug fast and resolve errors quickly

Reviewed on 20/02/2021

I love Lumigo - since the time I've started using it I'm not paying for the more expensive X-Ray and have improved on alerting

Pros

I like the email notifications on hitting critical errors, it helps my team to identity the problem and resolve them quickly.

Cons

Cost alerts can be improved for needs
Slow responses on certain page loads

Yash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product for Small to Medium Size Project

Reviewed on 17/02/2021

Pros

Lumigo is very easy to integrate with System and easy to configure. UI part is also very interactive and easy to monitor.

Cons

Modification in UI/Alert based on custom requirement is not possible.

Alternatives Considered

AWS CloudTrail and Datadog
Shai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Serverless Observability

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

The customer support was really responsive

Pros

Lumigo has improved my productivity when debugging serverless issues.
It gives a very detailed transaction view of my serverless components.
Definitely made my debugging easier than before

Cons

the website does not support all device sizes
It only does serverless, so another solution is required for containers

Prasun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lambda tracer at it's best

Reviewed on 17/02/2021

The overall experience is very pleasing

Pros

It is a great product when it comes to AWS Lambda tracing and detecting errors. Zero latency with accuracy is the main strength.

Cons

Nothing actually is there to dislike about the software.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far so good

Reviewed on 22/02/2021

Still fully evaluating the product, but the free tier at the end of the trial really lets me do this in detail. The customer service via chat has been great so far

Pros

Really easy to deploy - appears to be no monitoring overhead on the system, which I don't understand how that works, but it does (my guess is its a Kineses stream of some sort in another AWS account)
The transaction tracing is really cool - I have a number of long-running step functions, and this automatically maps and times everything

Cons

It's very "lambda focused", rather than serverless in general (e.g. aurora serverless, or reading VPC flow logs)
There's also no obvious way to populate the service map

Stef
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lumigo helps to solve a real challenge

Reviewed on 16/12/2020

Building serverless solutions has real benefits regarding development speed and reduced operational effort for many of our customers. However, with these benefits comes a challenge of getting a good insight into what is happened in the serverless microservices.
This is the challenge that Lumigo has been solving in their own unique way. They make sure that their solution matches the serverless paradigm perfectly and are very customer focussed.

Pros

- Easy to integrate with our serverless applications
- Good UI/UX and easy to get both a high level and a low-level understanding of what is happening
- Great support, and they really listen to the needs of their customers to improve their product

Cons

- No support yet for containers at this time

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Amazing Product

Reviewed on 20/01/2021

The overall experience with Lumigo is really amazing as it's very new. But the way Lumigo is continuously developing itself with all the exciting features and webinars is amazing.

Pros

The auto tracing feature is the most amazing feature of this product. It's so simple in a way that it will automatically detect your lambda function and will start tracing.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Go serverless with Lumigo

Reviewed on 28/07/2021

The SaaS platform is great to use and their customer service has been amazing.

Pros

One stop shop to view my entire serverless ecosystem

Cons

Errors/alerts are not yet at the level of customisation I need.

Adeepta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great product

Reviewed on 18/02/2021

Experience with lumigo is so great. I may use the paid version too someday.

Pros

Lumigo is one of the best AWS lambda tracing software out there. It definitely has no lag and latency and can detect the errors perfectly in the dashboard.

Cons

So far, I have liked everything about this software. But hopefully new features will be added soon.

Karthik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lumigo Get set GO

Reviewed on 18/01/2021

Pros

Debugging made easy
Serverless specific alerts and errors
Very Ease to use, as this configuration & Setup is quite simple
A good Integration platform to connect with serverless applications

Cons

Expecting it could support Microsoft Azure cloud Platform
The product does not support for containerized modules

Ankur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The solution which makes serverless debugging super easy

Reviewed on 03/02/2021

Lumigo helped us understand issues and performance easily on our production apps and it helped us saving so much of time and increasing productivity of our team.

Pros

I liked the debugging power and flexibility of the software. It helped us deploy our 100% serverless apps confidently.

Cons

No support yet for containerised apps at this time. It will be good to have support for Google cloud and Microsoft Azure as well.

Sudipta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lumigo - One of the Best Tracer

Reviewed on 17/02/2021

The overall experience with Lumigo is very nice.

Pros

Lumigo is one of the best AWS lambda tracer.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. The dashboard will see more feature in future I guess.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lumigo as a Serverless Observability Tool

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Great overall and support

Pros

Ease of use
Automatic alerts
Great integration with AWS Lambda

Cons

No GCP support
No 2FA
No Azure support
No ECS support

Nivesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lumigo tracer review

Reviewed on 20/02/2021

Pros

I liked that I am able to trace my lambda function on Lumigo and get detailed metrics whereas this was not possible in AWS.

Cons

The function do not auto propagate to the main dashboard and I manually need to click auto trace/trace to propogate the same.