Azure DevOps Services

4.4 (107)
DevOps solution for handling software testing and deployment

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(107)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.2/5
Sort by

107 Reviews

Mo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great deployment agent for Azure

Reviewed on 12/02/2022

We are automating a lot of tasks with Azure DevOps and saving our teams a lot of time doing repetitive tasks. The ability to create workflow like pipelines has saved us days of work and continues to keep automating tasks for us. It is like having another team member doing things...

Pros

My favorite is that their API can be used to do almost anything in the GUI, we use it heavily to store values across pipelines. The other option we use a lot is secure files for our certs, ssh keys and other text files containing important information which is encrypted and not output in clear test. Another thing that I like about Azure DevOps is that you can use it with any of the products that are on the market we use it heavily with Ansible to the point that we are able to get Ansible-tower like functionality without the extra license. Every day the community makes it easier by adding tasks to simplify working with inputs and outputs for example Terraform state file management, Ansible secrets, Packer Image Builder, etc. I can go on and on but the other major integration is with Security where we can scan our code at the time we commit and before running on our pipelines.

Cons

I cannot find a specific con but I can see alerts about service availability about once per month but hasn't affected my usability.

Alternatives Considered

Jenkins

Reasons for Choosing Azure DevOps Services

Microsoft Integration

Switched From

Jenkins
Rogier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Top end quality

Reviewed on 28/04/2021

Very flat learning curve means that everybody can start working with it right from the start, learning more complex things along the way. As a developer you have better things to do than to learn yet another new product that should just be there to support the "real" work (developing). Devops is perfect from that perspective.

Pros

Devops is not just devops... it's total devops. A whole suite of things from release management, build automation, time management, ticketing, scrum and task boarding to source repository. I don't think anything is left out. It's all very much connected, which means for instance that creating a new branche can become a new ticket that is automatically placed on a task board etc.

Cons

I don't think anything is missing, but at some points it's not very intuitive. I still have to search every time to get to specific features of my build and release configuration.
Security features are very good, but there too I find myself trying to understand how it works every time again.

Karol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for developer teams

Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Pros

Free for small teams. A lot of functionality, complete tool for developer team.

Cons

Sometimes the path to do something is very counter-intuitive.

Diksha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

A basic functional Review

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

Overall experience is neutral.
Looking forward if they improve the product.

Pros

The software has many advantages -
1. Complete bundle/package to push a build on production.
2.Can keep all the builds/production code with versioning.
3.Bug, User story, accès rights are very well segregated.
4. From assigning a new user story to making a task and assigning bug the process is complete, you do not need any other software to manage the team.
5.Can be easily integrated with GitHub too(if you have paid version of both)
6.Security wise a good and trustable product.

Cons

There are some cons too which I felt-
1. Firstly the azure dashboard takes too long to load/ refresh (without any wifi/internet issue).
2. Many times it just stuck on a single page.
3. As they are providing a complete package of multiple functionality , the smooth user interface is missing. Literally many times you just have to search for a single things and you will be puzzled in the complete dashboard.
4.If you have a lot of number of projects ongoing and you are part of a big project with multiple members, the user story is not very clear.
5. Options of "not replicable" and many options are missing in bug lifecycle. They should add more lifecycle to task and bugs for better clarity.

Carleton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Only Agile Tool to Use

Reviewed on 07/09/2022

Since introducing this to our team over 2 years ago we have seen a noticeable increase in productivity and satisfaction from our executive group. We can better articulate the total sum of work remaining and to be done which increases team morale and strategic direction. Highly recommended for any organization looking to implement Agile methodology within their teams.

Pros

Azure DevOps is the absolute leader for Agile deployment. Agile is woven all throughout the DNA of the system and lends itself perfectly to the process and practices that underpin Agile. The best features by far ar the Backlog and Decomposing of tasks. This is beneficial to any working group, IT or otherwise. The other great features are the reporting and burn down chart which provide real time information for team progress that can be broken down further into it's component parts.

Cons

Not too many complaints based on our teams usage of the product but I would say some features can be quite advanced for a team if it's not fully practicing Agile. It is easy to use what you need to and ignore what you don't want but it can be overwhelming for new users.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 22/07/2022

The ability to manage your CI/CD pipeline, your repository, your pull requests and your issues all in one place has made devops very enjoyable to use. It feels like a more mature version of Github.

Pros

- Pull Requests and Pipelines work very well together. Setting up a branch policies to depend on certain pipelines is very easy.
- You can copy any image and past it in any text box, and devops will automatically upload and convert it to an image URL

Cons

- The inconsistent text composition can be very frustrating. Markdown should be supported everywhere, but it's only available in Pull Requests.
- Debugging failing CI builds can be difficult. As far as I know, there's no way to ssh into a container to diagnose the issue. Your only option is to update the yml and hope it works.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Choosing Azure DevOps Services

Github lacked many features for issue management. We weren't interested in integrating github with another PM tool.

Switched From

GitHub
Swati
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Azure Devops - Making your agile tasks easier

Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Pros

1. Integration with github etc
2. CI CD pipeline is easy to setup and manage
3. Task tracking is very helpful
4. Product backlog tracking and creation is very user friendly

Cons

1. Can be a bit confusing to new users moving from TFS

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Still behind competition

Reviewed on 19/11/2022

Pros

Azure Boards, Pipelines and Repos are the main strenghts of Azure DevOps. Repos are easy to set up and configure on Visual Studio or any other IDE. Boards are simple and offer built-in scrum boards and planning tools to help run sprints and planning meetings. Pipelines allow you to easily build and push images to registries like Docker Hub.

Cons

Azure Test Plans are almost useless. It is very hard to set up and the only thing you can do with little effort is to prepare manual test plans, which are faster to write using Microsoft Word or Excel. Sometimes the DevOps environment is very slow, not sure if it has to do with my home bandwidth. Other similar tools offer more flexibility and ease of use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's growing but far from aws

Reviewed on 20/10/2022

Pros

i monitored this application since time ago and i think it's fastly growing up about featureas and skills and it has the right opportunities to become a valid sw

Cons

it's far from the complexity and full features of amazon services but the approach is good and well designed

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Azure DevOps as the ALM Tool of Choice

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

My organization started with 1 team working for development of applications throughout the ALM cycle. We then standardized this as our ALM tool. We folded in the diverse and stubborn teams into the tool without changing many of their tools or processes. We just put this in as the orchestration. Then we customized the templates to cover a wide variety of scenarios for each of the 100+ teams working the product. Finally, we moved our project management, intake, and agile processes into the tool for a single pane of glass across the board for consolidated enterprise management

Pros

If your company is fully invested in the Microsoft product suite, Azure DevOps is the extension of that investment. It allows direct integration with the Cloud Services in Azure for IaC, CaC, and CI/CD code deployments. It also allows the customization for the workflows for Agile, SCRUM, Kanban, etc... to match up with core source control, testing, along with build and release strategies. Its a one stop shop for each of the core disciplines in IT Teams in the ALM process. If you need extensibility to other platforms outside of Azure, the connectors and integration are available to AWS, Google Cloud, On-premise, etc... It allows your teams to work collectively in 1 platform, but use their "own" tools to deliver (i.e. Java, Jenkins, Linux, etc....).

Cons

Because the platform has so many connectors and integrations, customization becomes challenging. You need advocates and training to customize the "teams" to standardize and integrate with working patterns. The features being added are more Microsoft oriented than development oriented.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best DevOps in the market

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Excellent piece of Cloud application and highly recommended and very developer friendly.

Pros

Azure Devops is the best product available in the market, 100% integration with developer tools like Visual Studio and VSCode

Cons

Bit expensive and only 5 basic level of user licenses are available to us at anytime, there could be room for more flexible license model

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Devops is a great alternative to other Collaboration tool

Reviewed on 31/07/2021

It's great for project management. I think it's an effective way for both large projects and small Proof of concepts. I personally found myself using it to manage small sprints on medium sized long-term projects

Pros

It integrates well with other Azure services. You can even have branches setup on the same project. Despite a few aesthetic changes, the UI reminds me very much of Jira and other management software. It's clean and intuitive.

Cons

I want to use it more to get a better sense of the shortcomings but coming from another platform, I find it to have less plugins and add ons than the others. Maybe it's to keep the clean boards and tasks but I'd like more 3rd party options.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing Azure DevOps Services

Company proposed switch to MS ecosystem.

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Azure DevOps Services

I wanted an alternative and my company was making a switch over from Jira to link it with our other MS 365 products
Mangesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product development in one place

Reviewed on 04/06/2021

Azure DevOps services helps individuals like developers, QA, Product owners to track the progress of the product on a single page. Once does not have to hop on to the multiple tools / software's to track the product progress.

Pros

One of the best tool for the organizations who follows agile methodologies. Azure DevOps services makes product/software development easy with its user friendly and everything in one place feature. One can priorities the backlogs in Azure Boards and implement the CICD pipelines in Azure pipelines with integrated Git repository.

Cons

Sometimes the connection to the Azure DevOps server slows down the response. Azure boards can be improved in terms of user interface like other ticketing tools.

Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The DevOps unified solution

Reviewed on 26/03/2020

We use Azure DevOps Services for every aspect of the Application Lifecycle: requirements and tasks, Git repo, pipelines, bug tracking, Package management, Test management.

Pros

Smart agile tools, unlimited Git repos and modern services to build and ship our software products

Cons

Need to improve the Task boards features (in particular reports based on effort/story points)

Alternatives Considered

GitHub

Reasons for Choosing Azure DevOps Services

No more maintenance tasks

Switched From

Azure DevOps Server

Reasons for Switching to Azure DevOps Services

More features
Mirza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Azure DevOps Services - all you need in one place

Reviewed on 06/05/2022

All in all, it is a very good product, I think Microsoft is going in the right direction I just hope they continue to improve it, it's way better than the old Team Foundation Server.

Pros

Integration with other Microsoft products and the fact that you can do everything in it without having to add anything else, you can manage projects, have source-control, develop software, manage release, integrate automation into your build pipeline, manage manual tests, etc.

Cons

I wish Test Plans had a cheaper tier or maybe a free plan with basic features, quite pricey this way.

Alternatives Considered

Wrike, Rally and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Azure DevOps Services

Azure DevOps had all we needed out of the box.

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Azure DevOps Services

The team really like it and after trying them all out we went with Azure DevOps Services.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful software to help plan, develop, and maintain any project

Reviewed on 02/10/2018

Dev Ops (VSTS or TFS) has been the main place I store my code through version control and plan out projects for my current and previous job. Either way of version control you use for your code (TFVC or Git) has a great integration with Visual Studio. From there you can check in or push your changes and once it's hooked up to Dev Ops, it'll appear in the Repos section. You can set the code to build and run all tests by setting a new build in the Pipeline section, along with setting up builds for releases. These have helped immensely when dealing with the program working on other computers.

The main issue I've had with Dev Ops is finding some settings. There has been a few times where it took diving into a few different spots just to figure out how to customize a field. It's also easy to get lost when you're still learning, as there is so much out there.

Pros

There is a ton of features.
They just did a new design and rebranded it.
You can set automatic builds to test your code.
It allows for organized planning through the Boards section.
There is easy integration with Azure Cloud.
It allows use of either Git or TFVC.

Cons

With all of the features, it's easy to get lost.
Settings and security seems to be all over the place, so it's hard to track down the setting you need.
There's a learning curve if you haven't used VSTS or TFS before.

Gurleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Visual Studio Team Service - A step towards DevOps.

Reviewed on 06/01/2019

Microsoft VSTS DevOps is the best move by the Microsoft, as DevOps is the advanced software development strategy. Continuous Testing with integration of xUnit, jUnit and Selenium make it more flexible. Automation build & Deploy with vNext is good as compared to XML build. Collection code coverage is also good. The Azure DevOps enables DevOps for all platform's software development.

Pros

Microsoft Visual Studio Team Service DevOps is also known as VSTS DevOps. Development in DevOPS methodology is way fast then the agile. It accelerates the development process and developer. Build & Release is also enhance from the previous version and easy to manage the complex merges while release of the different product. Continuous delivery of the product also help the developer to work and focus on the single task which help in increasing the productivity. Automation Test and Monitoring of application possible with it.

Cons

TFSVC work-space are complex and managing the permission for security is mess up if we select some inappropriate setting. Resolving and fixing it is a big challenge., Microsoft should come with the backup or restore point for the same so if it can be easy to fix can and restore on the earlier position.

Ebrahim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must Have Source Control

Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Since our company has started using VSTS, I found it very helpful and it has made our work so much easier. We can now all work on the same project at the same time, we have our pipelines and builds going well, so deployments are no longer such a huge concern in terms of reliability and roll-back capability. There is much that I still have to learn, but from what I have experienced so far, I will not use any other version control system.

Pros

Having recently started working with VSTS, I found it capable of so much in terms of version control, continuous integration and also project management(Yes Project Management). The idea of having everything you need in one place, has always been a challenge in many teams. With VSTS DevOps, everyone knows what is happening, from management, to developers, to project managers.
You can see exactly what was changed, by whom and when.
Project managers can plan and allocate tasks to developers and track their progress.
Other than the version control and tracking of progress, continuous integration and delivery enables a seamless link from dev to staging to production and everything in between.
VSTS is indeed a powerful tool that not many can compete with.

Cons

I find it a bit difficult to navigate through. Due to the large scope of functionality, I find myself with too much info at times. From your menu to the left, it branches out to so many different pages.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Awesome solution to deliver projects at scale

Reviewed on 14/06/2021

The experience has been very positive and feedback from my coworkers has been positive in how the tool has helped meet the needs of the broader organization. Given that our team operates in an agile sprint environment, we were able to customize and tailor the tool exactly to our needs so that anyone involved or brought into a project mid way through is able to easily go in and find all the tasks associated with an individual project.

Pros

I have most liked the ability to record, track and optimize the processes that go into internal collaboration between developers and projects managers. The ability to track the steps and progress of any development projects and the project hierarchy within the front end interface makes it easy to drill down and view details about any given task in the platform.

Cons

The account manager who has been assigned to help us with customer support has not always been responsive and thorough in providing answers to questions that have some complexities. It was not ideal when needing a faster turn around time for specific development and product needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage your tasks and create valuable dashboards with Azure ADO

Reviewed on 17/06/2022

We use Azure ADO for tracking our internal tasks and activities. Some teams, also use Azure Artifacts and Azure Pipelines for their CI/CD requirements. The platform has proven pretty solid in terms of performance and since it is backed by Microsoft, security is also taken care of!

Pros

1. Easy to use console: Azure ADO console is clean and very easy to use. It offers mutiple services like Azure Boards, Azure Artifacts and Azure Pipeline as well. All there features are pretty solid and packed with the required feature set. Integrations are also available to make sure the end user can use multiple tools at the same time.
2. Azure Boards: also offer Kanban style task tracking which is proven to be one of the best task management tool.

Cons

There are no major cons for Azure ADO. It offers all the required feature-set and integrations which is required by any large organisation. API access is also available in case anyone want's to access the services via CLI. We have not observed any lack or disadvantage for Azure ADO so far.

Emilio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A solid choice for IT project management

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

I thinks its a very robust tool which, being integrated into Visual Studio, makes it great especially for devs. From my product manager viewpoint, I like that its easy to track versions and work items, making my work easier and ensuring I dont loose track of anything.

Pros

I think the best about VSTS is the ability to be able to comment on work items, naming people, so that they are notified of what comments you make. This makes it very agile to cooperate and collaborate with my team. Everyone knows what to do, there is traceability, and, for the first time, all the info we need to work is in a single place. Linking and ordering work items by hierarchy is also a great feature that I really like.

Cons

Its a bit hard to get used. There are a few features we are not even using because we do not full understand them. Kanban boards are not that intuitive and we end up using old lists usually. I also find it annoying that I cannot order by columns when looking at a sprint or backlog, I can only do that in queries.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dev Ops is a must to meet deliverables

Reviewed on 07/09/2021

Overall, I would highly recommend this product especially if your organization already uses Microsoft. The integration to other Microsoft products/services is seamless. Being able to connect to your companies active directory and not have to hassle with a user database is a huge plus.

Pros

As with all other Microsoft products the best part is how easily they all integrate together. Being able to get up and running quickly using an active directory is also a plus. Notifications, workflow, resource management, task assigning, planning sprints, storing document. This tool literally does it all and chances are that if you have an enterprise license with Microsoft you can get this up and running quickly.

Cons

Planning sprints is a bit of a tedious process. I wouldn't necessarily say this is a con because I dont know if there is a way to change that. Maybe if Dev Ops could make a bulk upload feature or something. Like where you could load a csv file to plan out everything?

Sanchita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VSTS DevOps - A complete solution for pure DevOps.

Reviewed on 19/10/2018

VSTS DevOps is helping use to manage team ,code and operation. We are using it with Azure Cloud and the experience is really good. vNext build is able to build the .net Core application easily.

Pros

VSTS DevOps provide the complete integrity with Development and Operational work. The architecture is helping in boosting the development & Operational process. VSTS take care for complete CI/CD pipeline. Best and loving part in it is that it provide freedom in selecting the TFVC or GIT as version controlling.
Integrity with Azure Cloud is also good which it make this tool a complete DevOps system so that it can be achieve the deployment part with zero outage. XAML and vNext build help in deployment of 100's servers without any human error, as it just need one time setup for builds.

Cons

Installation architecture of VSTS DevOps having a lot of curves, Build Controller and Gated Build need time to setup and Microsoft should make it easy to under and setup. In last few years I am seeing the changes the it moving towards the web-based application, Console like security and permission are now only available in web base pages only.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Controlling and automate your software development using agile

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

I have used it with a scrum team to manage all steps of a complex software development project.
Consultants, analysts, developers, the Scrum Master and the product owner can collaborate and control all their activities, with high visibility of entire progress and particular issues. It helps to improve the delivery of prioritized and most valued tasks, enabling get results early and keep people motivated.

Pros

Fully support to scrum's artifacts and processes.
The far away the team is, you reap the benefits of an integrated management tool that offers panels, kanban, and notifications that can not be fixed to the wall.
The investments and ongoing costs are insignificant, given the immediate collaborative environment that it establishes.
No overhead of management tasks, people keep focused in the product development and it reduce work time.

Cons

Need improvements in pre-configured reports and dashboards.
Continuous integration and continuous deployment are complex to setup up and keep running.
The control of product backlog items that spend more than one sprint (like Epics) is weak and make you confused as if the work was delayed.

Aram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

If you are using Azure as your Cloud Provider, Azure DevOps is a very logical and convinient...

Reviewed on 04/02/2022

Overall since we had all our infrastructure hosted in Azure for us it was very convenient to host our source code and our build and release pipelines in Azure DevOps and we had a good experience with them.

Pros

The best thing about Azure DevOps is that it is natively integrated and connected to all of your other Azure cloud resources and it makes it easy to manage and govern you infrastructure because they are all inside Azure. It has all kinds of templates for your various software platforms to enable you build and deploy your code from Azure hosted source control into Azure services for your customers.

Cons

Sometimes the build machines can be slow, you need to bring your own build machines and setting your own build machines can be complicated. The Git aspect of the Azure DevOps is also not as smooth as other competitions in the market like Github, but it is very extensible.