Dentrix Enterprise Reviews

Dentrix Enterprise

4.1 (103)
Write a Review!
Dental practice management software

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(103)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

103 Reviews

CHalise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love Dentrix

Reviewed on 23/08/2019

Easy to train

Easy to train

Pros

I really like that it is so user friendly.

Cons

I would recommend Dentrix to any one. No cons.

Alternatives Considered

CyberArk Privileged Access Manager

Reasons for Switching to Dentrix Enterprise

More user friendly
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dentrix Dental Systems

Reviewed on 14/12/2018

The software helps to maintain my dental office finances and patient information.

The software helps to maintain my dental office finances and patient information.

Pros

Once installed on my server, the software will upgrade all workstations when Dentrix is opened. The program maintains all patient information and files insurance electronically, notifies patients of appointments and of missed appointments. Group email notices or text messages are easily formatted and sent. The ledger is connected to all modules so that patient checking out is seamless.

Cons

large upgrades require enhanced computers on workstations to handle the software.

hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not user Friendly, needs a updated look

Reviewed on 09/06/2017

Pros

I have no pros about Dentrix compared to other softwares that I have used. I have created a side by side comparison of the use of Open Dental and Dentrix. All features comparison from scheduling, accounts, reports, documents, notes etc. If I had to choose one pro that Dentrix has that Open Dental or Eagle Soft does not have is you can select in the patient's chart if they are English speaking or Spanish speaking.

Cons

Dentrix is not user-friendly. I have used Eaglesoft and Currently Dentrix and Open Dental. Open Dental and EagleSoft are very similar. It is easy to navigate between a patient, account, chart, notes, etc. Dentrix if you search for a patient you have to continue to type that patients name back in to navigate between family file chart etc. You would have to be experienced with both softwares to really see how much easier the use of Open Dental is then Dentrix. All new employees who come in and see the ease of Open Dental love their software. Open Dental has an early 90's outdated Microsoft look.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dentrix Enterprise is the one stop shop for Dental Clinics.

Reviewed on 18/04/2017

I have been using Dentrix Enterprise for eight (8) years. I recommend Dentrix for these reasons
Tec...

I have been using Dentrix Enterprise for eight (8) years. I recommend Dentrix for these reasons
Tech Support is knowledgeable, responsive, and professional
Compatible with many x-ray sensors
Features are current and are user friendly

Pros

The feature I like most about Dentrix is how it is accessible from both onsite and at offsite locations.

Cons

I wish that the Dentrix Client Version would auto upgrade after upgrading the Dentrix Server. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Response from Henry Schein One

Thanks for your review David!

Kristi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dental Review

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

It seems to be a good program

It seems to be a good program

Pros

It was easy to pick up when I was new. I wish we could get a training on how to use all the features.

Cons

I don't know all the features
I wish more of the stuff here pertained to IHS and the software had all the features the more expensive program had.

Martine
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I feel that some of the features take too many steps to complete.

Reviewed on 19/08/2017

Pros

I manage a team of 19 hygienists and trying to keep all of them on the same page can be difficult, the "i" button has been the most useful tool for us in patient preparation

Cons

I feel that the printing of referrals to another specialists is confusing and difficult, takes too many steps.

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love It

Reviewed on 06/12/2017

Pros

Dentrix is very easy to use and navigate though. Online help is always there if needed but do not need to use it very often

Cons

I cannot not really think of anything that I do not like about Dentrix other then when search for a patient you cannot use the arrow tab to scroll down

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall Great Product

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Pros

Features seem to become more and more user friendly with each upgrade. We appreciate that from a training and on boarding process.

Cons

New features cannot come soon enough. We would love to see a faster approach for new features.

Brenda
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Dentrix offers a good product easy to use need help with reporting for FQHCS

Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Pros

easy to teach and clinical options are good clincal note templates are good dexis works well with the product

Cons

reporting and practice management integration for a health center having to close out the clinical notes before going to another screen

Mariah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dentrix Dental Software

Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Pros

Compatible with most dental imaging software, easy to navigate, great customer support, easy set up and installation.

Cons

Updates take a while, e-claims have trouble processing a lot of the time, reports take a long time to load.

Sherry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dentists and Dental Hygienists Love the software

Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Dentrix is a great dental software.

Dentrix is a great dental software.

Pros

The visual aspects of Dentrix make this a product that provides ease of use. The charting is clear and easy to use. The notes are easy to build for the Dentists and make any amendments.

Cons

The cost of electronic prescribing is high as it is per provider for the feature. Meaningful use is another add on cost rather than being available in Enterprise as a feature.

LEE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dentrix G6

Reviewed on 15/11/2017

A good product overall!

A good product overall!

Pros

Ideal software for a paperless Dental Practice. It has a place for almost everything and is compatible with other applications.

Cons

Still has a few quirks that need to be addressed. Too much clicking of mouse. I wish it would respond to key strokes as well so that I don't always have to use mouse.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the note templates

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Pros

NOTE TEMPLATES! It saves me so much time everyday!

Cons

Numbering the treatment plan takes a long time and organizing multiple treatment plans. Also setting up the printing options for treatment plans is confusing and my defaults often are lost, possibly because we have multiple servers?

Ariane
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use Dentrix daily to follow up on insurance claims for patients. As well as billing medicaid.

Reviewed on 19/08/2017

Pros

Dentrix Enterprise is very user friendly and easy to train new employees on insurance verification and setup.

Cons

I would like to see integrated insurance verification features as well as the ability to group primary and secondary claims with procedures and adjustments.

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

dentrix review

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Pros

Can have multiple clinics, lots of options for other software to be used with Dentrix.

Cons

Need someone to do start to finish training and help with set up when need be not just directed to help documents.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent. ledger easy to read

Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Pros

The ease and organization of the charts. Ledger makes the billing process a lot easier to keep track of payments.

Cons

The software really has no issues but it is a hard to get a hold of IT for technical support the wait is a while

jessica
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

getting more involved but have had dentrix for the last 10 years and looking forward to...

Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Pros

navigation and ease of charting, patient scheduling family file information tab and also providers sig

Cons

the reporting could be more user friendly and account management needs to be more involved with their clients

Lauria
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

support has always been awesome. love that you don't need to continue to push save like other...

Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Pros

a user doesn't need to push save after each function like other programs. easy to teach others the system.

Cons

don't like letters functions with generating reports. unsure about the unscheduled treatment reports.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool, support, and value

Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Pros

This hits everything our dental staff needs. Everyone likes the scheduling functionality, back office works well.

Cons

There is some nickle & diming going on with some of the meaningful use functionality, and the recommended training is almost always unnecessary. When interfaced with other systems, Dentrix itself is very frustrating and can't do many of the things that we need it to. There is little help from support staff, you are always told to enter an enhancement request which just sits for years with no forward traction.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Short Term User

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Pros

I have not used other software, but I think overall the scheduler is fairly user friendly for our purposes.

Cons

Our version is very dated and can be redundent

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dentrix Enterprise Review

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Love it!

Love it!

Pros

Ease of Use. Love the MiPAC's ability for import and exporting radiographs

Cons

We have to integrate with NextGen. Not scheduling of of Dentrix.

carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

dentrix review

Reviewed on 23/08/2019

it tracks a lot of things

it tracks a lot of things

Pros

it is amazing on how it keeps track of almost everything

Cons

nothing at all it has been great.

Kenyata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The glue that keeps the office together

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Pros

The ability to enter important information about patients.

Cons

add ons. Some add ons should come with the product.

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

From FQHC Perspective

Reviewed on 23/08/2019

We are able to efficiently see our patients at multiple locations, run reports for all sites,...

We are able to efficiently see our patients at multiple locations, run reports for all sites, specific providers, etc. Clinical and front office staff are happy with the software.

Pros

Customer support, ease of scheduling and integrated treatment plan

Cons

Diagnostic code management is difficult.

Laneil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dentrix Enterprise Review

Reviewed on 23/08/2019

Pros

I am still in the process of getting to understand the software, I like the scheduling

Cons

I DO NOT LIKE the ledger, it is confusing i wish there was a better way of reading the ledger from copays to what the actual balance for the family,