MyQ X

4.7 (25)
Print management built for people

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(25)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

25 Reviews

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great print management solution.

Reviewed on 22/06/2022

It was easy to deploy and very positive feedback from the users.

Pros

Easy to customize, user friendly and lots of security features.

Cons

We can't use release all on some devices like small printers and select jobs on others as the same rule applies on all.
The limitation is reported and will probably solved in a near future.

Alternatives Considered

PaperCut

Reasons for Choosing MyQ X

We needed integrated scanning to cloud and support for small printers.

Switched From

Kofax Equitrac
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Print and Scan Management Product

Reviewed on 22/06/2022

I have used MyQ for over 5 years and I have seen so many improvements. It a great product and so many of my clients agree.

Pros

The best feature is the customised tiles, I can create some many buttons and define what I want them to do. It could be a simple colour copy button or an advanced SQL query with data return to store the information in a DM. So much power.

Cons

Not all manufacturers have the same feature but they are developing this all the time.

Denzil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ Administrator use

Reviewed on 22/06/2022

Pros

The ease of installation and maintenance. I've had had sites running on version 5.2 for 5 years with no issues.

Cons

No Support for Konica but that's not a MyQ issue it is a Konica issue.

Maen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 09/06/2022

Pros

Secure and Easy to deploy, use and integrate.
Very fastsupport (patching and quick fix)

Cons

We like MyQ, good product great team

lana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great solution with fantastic support

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Solution is well developed and well demonstrated to the market, powerful.

Pros

it is simple, easy and ready for high scaling

Cons

the new Epson Embedded was support great and fast in response

Choony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ the best printing solution

Reviewed on 09/06/2022

i have installed myq in about 20 companies and till now no bad reviews

Pros

ease of installation, configuration
deployment and many new features that comes with new patches

Cons

till now nothing, Each issue with MyQ is tackled rapidly with the support Team

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What a beauty

Reviewed on 26/03/2021

This solution is so flexible and delivers an awesome user experince. With all the features MyQ delivers to you, there is no business case that you can‘t solve with this product.

Pros

Administration
Flexibility and customization
Intuitive User Interface
Easy setup and use
so much value for all business areas

Cons

Sadly actually no multi vendor universal printer driver

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Friendly system with nice UI

Reviewed on 26/03/2021

We implement it about 2 years ago and since that time we don´t need to take care about it. Our external IT provider installed it in about one hour and the system is so intuitive, that no one had problem with it. Quit important is to mention that everybody must login him/herself via card (the same one for office doors) or by QR code via mobile app, so no more worries about sensitive documents.

Pros

I liked most the design of UI which is fully editable to my needs e.g. I am using one click button to scan all invoices directly to cloud folder, which is connected to our external accountants - it save a lot of time.

It is very easy and intuitive to use. I admire job history and favorite jobs, which save a lot of time, no needs to go back to PC to reprint etc.

I am also enjoying the possibility to personalize, so we have our brand colors and logo on display, which is small but nice detail.

Cons

The mobile app doesn´t support Face ID so far , which should be good improvement of user experience.

alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ will cut your costs for printing

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

We really like that users have accsess only for their own documents when they print medical documents (they use passwords or IDcards, or via their mobile phones).
I would especially like to note the support - they will always answer any questions that arise.

Pros

MyQ is the perfect software for managing of printing process. You always understand what is happening in general and on each MFP separately (cartridge, errors).
We manage a fleet of multifunctional devices over 120 (Kyocera 3500, etc.) with MyQ very easy.
Integration or upgrading wasn't difficult for our admin team.

Cons

You need to make up your mind and switch to this software.

Nemanja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MyQ X Review

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. It mainly just works.

Cons

For multisite installations, there should be an easier way to set up all site servers faster than setting them up individually. Copying settings that are the same on every site server like terminal actions and SMTP settings.

Prabir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ my First Choice

Reviewed on 31/08/2022

Excellent. Very Friendly Support Team, never let us down

Pros

We are the market leader in MPS Business in Oman and MyQ X is our First Choice

Cons

Nothing really. MyQ we find adequate for our customer requirements

Cengiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ X is the best solution so far I evet tested and used.

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Very nice solution. I will advise and sell anyone I know in the market.

Pros

The level of customization, easy to use, easy to add devices, easy to get reports.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. MYQ X is the best already.

Vytautas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ is our product

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

My experience with MyQ is good.

Pros

Easy in configuration.Compatible with more brands and good support.

Cons

Stability problem. The terminal design is not very functional.

Normunds
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Print management solution

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Pros

very easy of use, intuitive interface and brilliant Print devices overview screen

Cons

Can't imagine what I miss with MyQ, latest edition solved many previous problems with support licensing

Malik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good product

Reviewed on 09/06/2022

very good

Pros

daily used features such as ease print and ease copy , scan to folder and reporting

Cons

availability options limitations . reporting limitations .

Ajay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

#EmbraceMyQ

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Pros

Ease of use..Understanding of features is not complicated and with a simple hands on training, one is good to go..Last but not least, its economical too

Cons

Nothing much on features....Wishing more success for the brand

Oscar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Es el software con mayores funcionalidades para un servicio de impresion conralado

Reviewed on 02/09/2022

super maravillosa en todo sentido desde la instalacion administracion y uso

Pros

la personalizacion para diferentes funciones que te permite hacer

Cons

por el momento no hay algo que no me guste

Alternatives Considered

YSoft SAFEQ and PaperCut

Reasons for Choosing MyQ X

por la funciones que meda y los contadores exactos

Switched From

PaperCut

Reasons for Switching to MyQ X

por las bondades u personalizaciones que me da
daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MyQ

Reviewed on 21/09/2022

es perfecta en todas sus funciones

Pros

que se puede usar con facilidad y que se tiene un mejor control de el conteo de impresiones mensuales y de perdida de documentos

Cons

la perdida de comunicación con el servidor

Christophe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple et efficace

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Pros

MyQ X apporte les réponses efficaces en terme d'utilisation sécurisée avec son application embarquée personnisable.
- Les utilisateurs ont les fonctions qui répondent à leurs usages.
- L'administration des systèmes d'impression est simple
- Les multiples rapports d'utilisations apportent les infos nécessaires

Cons

Pas d'application embarquée avec la marque Konica Minolta

Yanet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitiva herramienta, facil de administrar

Reviewed on 21/09/2022

Es la primera ocasion que trabajo con la herramienta, como todo cambio es cuestion d adaptación, en lo personal me gusto la interfaz

Pros

Que con dos clis puedes hacer las cosas mucho más rapido, la sincronización es devolada, no tienes que esperar mucho tiempo para que tome los cambios

Cons

Con tema de migracion, han surguido algunos temas que se ha ido puliendo con el fin de mejorar el servicio.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Interface

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Pros

Easy copie, Easy scan et file d'impression Follow me

Cons

Manque de fonctionnalité sur les copieurs Canon

Edwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

El futuro, MyQ

Reviewed on 05/09/2022

excelente

Pros

Es una herramienta versatil y util para las empresas hoy en dia que permite llevar un buen control

Cons

Haria una mejora en el apartado de funciones del terminal para la creacion de escaneo a varias carpetas

Bruno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Prometteur

Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Pros

Simplicité d utilisation.
Qualité de la relation avec notre interlocuteur [CONTENU SENSIBLE]

Cons

Toute la démarche écologique et green du produit a mettre en avant

raul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

experiencia cortes print company sas

Reviewed on 09/09/2022

Pros

fácil de implementar y usar por los clientes finales

Cons

que no esta disponible para equipos canon es su totalidad

Dulce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cambio de herramienta

Reviewed on 21/09/2022

Apenas se está realizando la migración a MyQ, por tanto, todavía falta probar un poco más la herramienta y conocerla mejor

Pros

La utilización de la herramienta es muy sencilla y contiene muchas funcionalidades.

Cons

De vez en cuando se desconecta la herramienta del servidor.