PORTERS

4.1 (9)
Recruitment management software

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(9)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Charmaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Features!

Reviewed on 31/10/2018

I uses HR-Business Cloud on a daily basis (everyday), the display items, buttons, page interface everything is awesome. It might takes a few days to master the navigation but once you have done mastering, it won't be of an issue!

Pros

The interface is user friendly, the buttons are easily found, the features are well displayed.
The navigation to each page is found several times on the page itself hence not much of an issue of navigating.

Cons

it would be good if there is any auto save/draft feature, as sometimes due to internet connection, the whole page will be gone - all the done work is not saved (waste of time and effort)

Siraphop
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Preciseness is something important

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

The total experience is good to use as the tool for input, save, search, status proceed, matching or even classify on candidates profile.

Pros

As I work on candidate side. I could say the software is easy to classify in a specific category.
For example, when I look for a candidate from my pool, it can be tick and check for that candidate I am looking for.

Cons

However, I feel spelling also somewhat significantly important. When we do search on something simple like job categories, a location which I found loads of misspelling. Some said that not a big point, but why do not we change to be correct one.
One more thing is the way to search, like a blank tick, select, or free space. for example, in some category like religion, Nationality etc.

Jordache
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

I find HRBC needs more improvement in its dashboard, login page to have the option to save password so i can access with ease. We don't need any necessary notification as we also receive the notification via the email. It's hardly any user friendly.

Pros

HRBC have a unique platform that allows you to custom/add materials. It always strive itself to improve better and be better than most platform that allows you to key corporate data.

Cons

This software does not have "saved login" function. Also, as you soon as you reach the dashboard, there's a pop-up notification, which I am not able to disable it - which can be pretty annoying for every time I login into HRBC. It will be great if the dashboard can have some relatable business news to view. The search button is not customizable to have optional view on whether to open a search within same page or new page tab. Also, overtime, the data which I keyed in disappears. The new UI dashboard is not necessary, I prefer the previous one. Also, while viewing on mobile, it doesn't have a mobile version (microsite); it takes too much data on my phone and load longer time to access.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Usage review

Reviewed on 23/06/2022

Pros

User friendly, users can customize most of the parts accordingly to own requirements.
Also the after sales service & support is very good.

Cons

Not much actually, but look forward to further improve the candidate matching functions, facilitate the users to match job orders with suitable candidates more easily or effectively.

Response from Porters

Hello Amy, thank you very much for your feedback. Our staff will contact you regarding effective job-candidate matching. I hope that will solve your current challenge.

Gaurav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent experience with this product

Reviewed on 16/06/2022

Pros

ATS and Database management are the best features.

Cons

Candidate search is not that easy. Also we don’t know how to use this when team is small and still make full use of this product

Response from Porters

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Our staff will reach out to you for a session to customize your PORTERS account so that only the fields that you need appear on your search screen.

Panunun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Porters Review

Reviewed on 24/06/2022

-

Pros

Easy to use
Able to manage data
Data real time

Cons

Hard for setting I think I need more training for set up system

Response from Porters

Hi Panunun, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is important for us to work towards providing unmatched user experience to our clients. Our staff will follow-up with you regarding more training for settings. That should be customization training.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 16/06/2022

Quite satisfy

Pros

Can customise by own and easy to manage.

Cons

Too many criteria when setting up report

Response from Porters

Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are glad to support you with report settings. Please contact us [email protected] to schedule a meeting.

Radhika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and a great tracking tool.

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Pros

It is very user friendly, easy to learn and you can easily track and manage all your tasks and data without any hassle.

Cons

It could be made more visually appealing.

Wannida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Make my life more easier

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

I can generate and specify the priority tasks to deal with

Pros

It is such a useful application for working. I really like the specific rank to notify how the process in.

Cons

Some tasks are disappear from the rank even its shown up in the system but I cant find in the rank process