Headlessforms Reviews

Headlessforms

4.5 (19)
Form creation solution for developers

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(19)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

19 Reviews

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Powerful and Versatile Form Management Solution

Reviewed on 24/05/2023

My overall experience with Headlessforms has been extremely positive. It has proven to be a...

My overall experience with Headlessforms has been extremely positive. It has proven to be a reliable and efficient form management solution, empowering me to create and manage complex forms effortlessly. The seamless integration capabilities, advanced form functionality, and developer-friendly API have been instrumental in streamlining my workflow.Despite a slight learning curve and limited styling options, Headlessforms delivers on its promise of providing a versatile and powerful form management solution. I highly recommend Headlessforms to individuals and businesses seeking a flexible, feature-rich, and developer-friendly platform for their form management needs.

Pros

Headlessforms is an exceptional form management solution that offers a wide range of powerful features and functionalities. Below are the aspects I liked most about Headlessforms:Seamless Integration: Headlessforms excels in its ability to seamlessly integrate with various platforms and frameworks. Whether you're using a headless CMS, static site generator, or any other development stack, Headlessforms provides easy integration, allowing for a smooth workflow.Flexibility and Customization: The flexibility offered by Headlessforms is remarkable. It allows users to create and customize forms according to their specific requirements. The intuitive drag-and-drop form builder makes it effortless to design complex forms without the need for extensive coding knowledge.Advanced Form Functionality: Headlessforms goes beyond basic form management by offering advanced features. From conditional logic to multi-step forms and file uploads, it provides an extensive range of functionalities to create interactive and dynamic forms that cater to diverse user needs.Developer-Friendly API: For developers, Headlessforms offers a well-documented API that enables seamless integration and extends the functionality of forms even further. The API is easy to work with, making it a developer's dream when it comes to integrating forms into their applications.Security and Privacy: Headlessforms prioritizes security, offering encryption for data transmission and storage.

Cons

While Headlessforms is an exceptional product, there are a few areas where it could improve:Learning Curve: The initial learning curve for Headlessforms can be a bit steep, especially for users who are not familiar with headless architecture or form management concepts. More comprehensive documentation or additional tutorials could help users get up to speed quickly.Limited Styling Options: Although the form builder provides flexibility in terms of form fields and functionality, the styling options are somewhat limited. It would be beneficial to have more design customization features to match the forms seamlessly with the overall branding of websites or applications.

Alternatives Considered

Formstack Forms, Jotform and Typeform

Reasons for Switching to Headlessforms

Headlessforms stood out due to its robust integration capabilities, developer-friendly approach, and competitive pricing. The seamless integration with our existing systems, such as our headless CMS and custom applications, made Headlessforms the clear choice for us.

Response from freihandlabor

Hi! we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Headlessforms. We strive to create a simple product that is powerful enough to fit the business needs of any organisation. I will pass your feedback and suggestions to our Product and Development teams.

Nonso
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good free form submission patform

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

So far so good, I love using the platform to handle form submission on my website and it works well...

So far so good, I love using the platform to handle form submission on my website and it works well for my use case.

Pros

It's free and easy to use, all you have to do is put the endpoint they give to you in your form action attribute and you're set. It handles submission and spam filtration for you

Cons

I think the settings could be less cumbersome.

Response from freihandlabor

We value your input and thank you for taking the time to provide it. We are currently in the process of updating our settings capabilities, which will include advanced features and a new form builder. Please stay tuned as we will announce these updates as soon as they become available.

Ezekiel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using headless forms to get webapp user data and analytics

Reviewed on 03/11/2023

Pros

Custom design, fast response, zero downtime, ease in exporting user data

Cons

Pro features. The free trials are very restricted

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Headlessforms at a glance

Reviewed on 06/01/2023

Pros

The UI for the administrator is clear and well designed

Cons

The free trial is limited so the features most relevant to my needs were unavailable to test

Response from freihandlabor

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our capabilities with advanced features and field types in all three pricing plans including in the Dev/Free. We will announce these updates as soon as they are available.

Fabricio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great product for 99% of necessities

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Its a pleasant and beautiful experience

Its a pleasant and beautiful experience

Pros

It's a very customizable product and user friendly

Cons

In some countries, this price is may high

Response from freihandlabor

Thanks for your feedback Fabricio! We're thrilled to know that you're happy with our service. This article may help on How Headlessforms is the best for value for money: https://www.headlessforms.cloud/5-alternatives-to-formium-that-gets-the-job-done/. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support team if you have any further questions or concerns!

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Headlessforms eases development time and creates a great end-user experience!

Reviewed on 09/09/2022

Pros

An easy-to-use form backend, perfectly matched with the website by inheriting the website's CSS.

Cons

Integration is possible using Zapier.com, but direct integrations have minimal options.

Response from freihandlabor

Many thanks for your feedback!

We are currently working on the next version. With a lot of new features. Slack, Salesforce, Hubspot and SAP integrations are on the roadmap for this year. You can count on the slack integration coming this year.

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Headless forms is an advanced and highly customizable option for forms!

Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Fantastic! I’d love to meet the creators! The whole thing is very advanced

Fantastic! I’d love to meet the creators! The whole thing is very advanced

Pros

I loved how customizable everything is and really the whole concept blew me away. It about time someone looked and created a service such as this. Very advanced and very customizable.

Cons

I am not good a technical stuff if it is new to me. I had a hard time building a form quickly. I know most people would have built and deployed their forms in no time. It took me a little while but I’m still super impressed at the whole concept and versatility or it.

Alternatives Considered

Fluent Forms

Response from freihandlabor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review and help us improve.

Neeraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Headlessform Review

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

Pros

The product was very easy to use, and it was quick to setup

Cons

The price was a comparatively higher compared to some competitors

Response from freihandlabor

Thank you for your review, we love seeing happy clients. We are continuously working to improve our product and hope that you stay updated with us.

Di
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Versatile and User-Friendly Form Builder Tool with Room for Improvement.

Reviewed on 10/05/2023

Pros

Headlessforms allow me to create customizable forms that can be integrated seamlessly into any website or application. The flexibility of the tool makes it easy to tailor forms to specific needs.

Cons

While Headlessforms offers a lot of flexibility in terms of form functionality, I would like to see more customization options for the form's appearance.

Response from freihandlabor

Hi! Thank you for leaving a wonderful review! We love seeing happy clients! This article may help improving your business using Headlessforms: https://www.headlessforms.cloud/steps-to-improve-your-business-with-a-web-form/ Also we are developing more customisation and options for the form's appearances to be available in coming months, Please feel free to reach out to our awesome Support team, who will do everything they can to help!

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software, easy setup & integration

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Great product, definitely recommended but for us not usable because it does not comply with GDPR.

Great product, definitely recommended but for us not usable because it does not comply with GDPR.

Pros

The easy setup and fast integration, fast delivery of notification emails.

Cons

Missing informations about data protection (no data processing agreement possible, issues with GDPR).

Response from freihandlabor

We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience. In case you missed it, Please find here on our website about GDPR-compliant - https://www.headlessforms.cloud/gdpr-at-freihandlabor/
Please let us know if you have any other comments or questions about Headlessforms!

Vikas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Truly headless and hassle free solution for your forms!

Reviewed on 09/11/2022

All in all its a great tool if you have static landing pages with forms on it.

All in all its a great tool if you have static landing pages with forms on it.

Pros

It saves huge amount of time by connecting the endpoints to integrate any kind forms.

Cons

The UI can be better..... rest all good.

Response from freihandlabor

Hi Vikas, We have a new UI and hope you will like it! We would like your feedback so we can improve our product. Feel free to reach out anytime.

jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and efficient.

Reviewed on 04/10/2022

it has stopped me from needing to build a whole backend for an otherwise completely static website...

it has stopped me from needing to build a whole backend for an otherwise completely static website just to have a contact form.

Pros

It is really simple to implement, saves a lot of time and stops me from needing to build a backend for a simple contact form on a static website

Cons

There was nothing that springs to mind.

Response from freihandlabor

Hi Jack, We are extremely pleased to hear about your positive experience with Headlessforms. We strive to provide the best experience for our customers and it is great to know that we have accomplished that!

Melvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pretty Intuitive

Reviewed on 06/10/2022

Pros

The process from form creation to receiving submissions took a few minutes. I love how easy everything was

Cons

Maybe if there was a way to trigger a webhook or something POST form submission, that would be pretty good for process automation

Response from freihandlabor

Hi Melvin! I am excited to hear that Headlessforms is helping you refine/define your lead capture process. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and include a note on how we can improve. It will help make our product better!

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Its ok

Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Pros

Efficient and security over all the platform

Response from freihandlabor

Thank you! We love good feedback and strive to always improve our products. If you ever have any tips or suggestions, please don't hesitate to write us an email : [email protected]

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Well worth trying

Reviewed on 04/10/2022

Well worth investigating and trying

Well worth investigating and trying

Pros

Easy to implement
Easy to use and saves time

Cons

Needs more specific direction maybe hover over

Response from freihandlabor

Hi Scott, We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Your feedback will be shared with our product team as they help make Headlessforms better every day. We're here for you anytime.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great form backend for those in a rush

Reviewed on 22/12/2022

I'm glad I signed up for it and their customer service has been quick to respond when I've run into...

I'm glad I signed up for it and their customer service has been quick to respond when I've run into issues.

Pros

It's very easy to create custom forms with varying levels of spam filtering, and trivial to integrate with an existing web app. Saves me from having to implement backend form logic.

Cons

It needs more direct integrations. Right now if I want to record something in Google Sheets or post to Slack I have to go through Zapier to do it, which can add a lot of extra cost.

Response from freihandlabor

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy that you like Headlessforms. We are working on direct integrations that will be available in the next release including Slack and Google Spreadsheets. Cheers!

Ravi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My review on use of Headlessforms service

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Overall experience is good.

Overall experience is good.

Pros

I liked the free trial and kind of services you provide. That's nice.

Cons

In deploying the form i faced some issues. However I tackled them and deployed successfully with the help of support.

Adeolu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Development

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

Not bad

Not bad

Pros

All, as it serves its purpose of design

Cons

Not at all. Good to go for users and friendly

Response from freihandlabor

Hi! Thank you for being a customer! We really appreciate you spreading the word about Headlessforms and helping to get the word out. Your feedback will be shared with our product team, so they can continue to improve the product. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance by contacting [email protected] anytime.

Ash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Works fine..limited in integration

Reviewed on 14/10/2022

Pros

I love the feature and idea of having a central place for form processing

Cons

The weak webhook integration. It only asks for a url with no ability to control the payload

Response from freihandlabor

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We recognize the importance of webhook and are in the process of updating advanced features. We will announce the updates as soon as they are available!