Site24x7

4.6 (72)
All-in-one performance monitoring tool for DevOps and IT

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(72)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

72 Reviews

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective server monitoring, easy to deploy and manage.

Reviewed on 04/12/2020

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved to be a good choice that fit our needs.

Pros

Very easy to deploy, manage and monitor a server, its services and applications. Monitoring alerts can be sent to a phone, text, email or browser.

Cons

When a server goes down, it may take manual intervention to recognize that it back in service. Would like to see that issue fixed.

Khalid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MEP Using Site24x7

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Pros

Easy to use and manage as a monitoring tool for the MEP site

Cons

Connectivity to the cloud is somehow restricted for government agencies in Saudi Arabia

Alternatives Considered

eG Enterprise

Switched From

SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC
William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

It has most of the features you'll want, but they won't work well

Reviewed on 18/01/2021

We still use Site24x7 for some monitors and for their status page, but we backed off and completely stopped using them for some things like APM and AppLogs because those services flat out didn't work. If their site provided a reason why something stopped working I'd be more okay with making the adjustment to fix it, but I cannot spend this much time working with their support on the most basic functionality. Anything critical we've moved over to NewRelic for now.

Pros

It supports a large variety of products and services built-in. The agents are fairly easy to install/setup. There is a decent amount of documentation available. Custom monitor plugins are very easy to create.

Cons

Doesn't support all the latest languages and platforms. They are a little slow at adding the latest and greatest. Their agents seem a little hacked together are are not as resource efficient as others. You have to manually upgrade/downgrade your plan as your usage changes. Most/All portions won't automatically scale and don't even have an option for them to, so things will stop working as you grow and you'll be over-billed as you shrink. Their PHP APM flat out doesn't work. Things will stop working and give you no indication as to why. You must reach out to support, wait a day or so, they will ask for logs, wait a day or so, provide some feedback. Then a week or month later you'll have to do it all over again.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Cloud Hosted Monitoring Solution.

Reviewed on 09/09/2022

so far we have really liked what we are seeing with Site24x7. we can easily see us rolling this out to all of our VMware management customers.

Pros

the best part about this software is the fact that it is hosted in the cloud. It also has a MSP licensed feature so that you can separate your different clients you may be monitoring.

Cons

there are almost to many things you can monitor. the licensing pricing model can be hard to understand also.

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

we needed a solution that was hosted in the cloud, so that we didn't have to put it in to one of our own data centers.
Ummar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cloud Monitoring

Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Cloud monitoring of networked devices alongside ith logging feature.

Pros

Free demo available for teams to check their servers and network devices for their health monitoring.

Cons

Features are paid and demo is available for a shorter period of time.

Alternatives Considered

Uptime Cloud Monitoring

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Product functionality is greater than uptime robot.
Yuki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Site24×7 Review

Reviewed on 09/10/2022

Here is my Site24×7 review. I have my WordPress Server monitored by Site24×7. We understand the access situation from Europe, America, and Japan to the US WordPress server. In addition, I register the site information of Apple and Japanese blog influencers and check the difference in access time from my own blog. This will give you an idea of ​​how to improve your blog's access time. In addition, you can also understand that access is slowed down depending on the country due to trouble. You can also see an increase in the number of visitors to your blog. I don't understand this technically, but I've seen reports of similar phenomena in Japan. Probably because you're getting US access because the server is in the US and not Japan (not really the reader). Site24×7 is a must-have app for anyone managing a blog with WordPress!

Pros

The point is that you can see the access status of the target server at a glance!

Cons

Monitoring server configurations requires specialized knowledge and skills. For that you need to study.

Milen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very advanced and easy to use

Reviewed on 04/11/2022

Very easy to monitor all our current infrastructure and implement it with StatusIQ for automated status page, where we have all the incidents fully automated.

Pros

Site24x7 has one of the most advanced configurations. You can basically monitor anything you want - from servers to IoT devices.You can also very easy integrate everything you monitor to their StatusIQ - status page application.

Cons

Due to the many options and configurations you can make, sometimes it's hard to find "what is where".

Arif
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worth Product

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

Very good software. Provides real time monitoring and inform us with the alerts defined.

Pros

It's very good to use. It's very easy to configure all the alerts.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. The product is designed in such a way that it is very easy and manage to use

Alixander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Second company I've deployed this for.

Reviewed on 03/10/2022

Pros

Email notifications, how information is displayed, web access, etc..

Cons

It is a large piece of software. Which is not inherently bad, but definitely takes a week or so to get caught up on use cases, demos, etc.

ridoian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent tool to monitor

Reviewed on 08/11/2022

Pros

Monitoring in real time, almost the the cloud

Cons

Applogs is not easy to configure for the kubernetes log pod

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent monitoring solution with pay-per-use licensing

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

For my company uptime is essential to our deliverables, and we're held to SLA requirements by contract. I can demonstrate both uptime and issues beyond our control that should not affect SLA (IE the customer doesn't renew their domain or uses a weak registrar).

Pros

I've been with Site24x7 since early days and the team keep adding functionality and more granular and complex ways to test my essential services. Service is always on and both custom and provided distributed pollers are rock solid--if there's an alert I can be sure it's not a false negative.They also provide plenty of statistics and pre-alert diagnosis so things like regional outages or problems with a registrar are obvious from the outset.Plenty of ways to notify, including integrations with 3rd party solutions such as PagerDuty and xMatters for scheduling team coverage and response.

Cons

Initially the service was limited in some ways but the team was very responsive to feedback and quickly upped their game.I think the only thing I'd like to change now is automatic ssl cert issue detection/warning of impending expiration for all https monitors.

Alternatives Considered

ipMonitor and Uptime Cloud Monitoring

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

IPMonitor was purchased by SolarWinds and instantly became too expensive.

Switched From

ipMonitor

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Site24x7 was the most cost-effective and provided multiple-site polling without extra charge.
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good monitoring tool for our Internet, Web Apps, and serrvers

Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Good experience. We use it just for the monitoring of our critical servers and applications. We get notified almost as soon as outages happen and we also get another notification when the app/ site is back up online.

Pros

I like that we receive the alerts as soon as any of the critical servers and apps go offline. It also alerts us when our main Internet connection is down.

Cons

It is very hard to recover the password once the person who set up the service is no longer with the organization. This has happened to me and I had to ask the ex-employee for the code he received on his phone to be able to recover the password. The customer service can't do much to try to verify that you are another employee and try to help you with resetting the password in any other way.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great quality website monitoring software

Reviewed on 27/02/2022

I use it whenever I need it and recommend it whenever I can.

Pros

The free account provides a good opportunity to get to know the software well, without imposing restrictions on usage time, which allows you to test well and get to know the software better.

Cons

Some points that I understand are great to improve the experience of the free part is not free, which ends up confusing the operation a little on certain screens.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in one monitoring solution

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Pros

Easy to use, very cheap and powerful. It has many features to monitor from server health, to website URL and integration with third party applications as well.

Cons

APM monitoring not as powerful as some other enterprise software, but they are more expensive.

Alternatives Considered

Nagios XI and Pingdom
Maarten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Pros

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment.
clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor.

Perfect tool

Cons

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

Sebastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value at very low cost

Reviewed on 13/11/2022

Pros

I got really amazed by the number of supported services and the myriad of configuration settings you can manage on each service. Even if it makes the software a little difficult to set up at first, you can manage lots of variable to make it suit your needs.

Cons

As you have lots of settings available, some times you get puzzled were to configure it properly, for instance when setting up notifications groups/teams. But it is completely manageable, and you can reach your goals using different paths.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Site24x7 review

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Overall, I am very happy with site24x7 and have been using in past 2 companies for over 10 years. I get consistent performance and use the site24x7 reporting in my own executive reporting.

Pros

Wealth of global endpoints showing us experience our global clients have with our services.Easy to set up basic monitors and get going quickly.Comprehensive tool that can in a pinch replace logging solutions.

Cons

Enabling Cloud integration quickly becomes expensive.

Amol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful and Most Interoperable tool

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Excellent Tool with wonderful built in options which help in easy monitoring and management.

Pros

Useful and Most Interoperable tool which can be used to integrate your conventional DC and Cloud environment and all relative services.

Cons

The Report and Extraction with Analysis.

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Useful and Most Interoperable tool which can be used to integrate your conventional DC and Cloud environment and all relative services.
Selvakumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track almost every IT Asset

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your client!, so that you can act quickly

Pros

Have used the same tool in 2010. When compare now and then, the features they have added is incredible.
Now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

Cons

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring WEB and Servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Product

Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Pros

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is:
Easy to use
Monitors almost any environment
Fantastic support
Very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Cons

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Review on Site24x7

Reviewed on 25/04/2021

My overall experience has been positive. It works flawlessly for network management and I recommend checking what your exact needs are from the software before purchasing. If it checks your needs, I endorse getting it.

Pros

I love the network traffic feature and how accurate it tracks data.

Cons

I feel like there could be more features for the price. It feels a bit lightweight to me.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outstanding Product

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Great value for the money

Pros

Extensive functionality and compatibility with all different IT equipment and systems, immediate notifications of problems currently happening or about to. This software has saved us from serious downtime. Phone app is great.

Cons

It is so extensive that you can get lost in the web interface, some functions could be a little simpler to manage.

Nuno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Site24x7 Always Saves The Day

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

Pros

Easy to setup and get going with the agent software. Administration is very easy and there is a monitor type for almost everything you'd want to monitor.

Cons

Sometimes there are a lot of false positives and I've had some poor interactions with Customer Support.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Site24x7: A best in class product at a cost level for small business

Reviewed on 25/07/2020

Using Site24x7, I am a rockstar with my clients. I can closely monitor critical systems and websites and react before they even know that something is wrong.

Pros

It connects with every conceivable network, computer or software to give an amazing array of information. You can even set up a custom integration. I was able to use with AWS, Azure and onprem with minimal impact on system resources. I can provided my clients I am monitoring solid and detailed reports with a touch of a button. The alert system han email, SMS text or even call you if an alert is triggers and you can set up very sophisticated alert scenarios (that even use AI to reduce false alarms).

Cons

The setup and a couple feature have a complexity that can be slightly challenging.

Guillermo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product and service, basic in any company

Reviewed on 25/07/2022

I would definitely recommend Site24 to any company that needs to have their critical assets monitored. I will continue to be a customer for many years.

Pros

The service has no failures or crashes, the multiple locations is a strong point. The alerts have no delays in being delivered, sms, email, everything works perfectly.

Cons

Some settings are not as easy to configure as it seems. The basic account of 10 dollars is too limited, the jump to access very interesting features is more than double the basic plan, at that point it is expensive.