Kantata

4.2 (613)
Write a Review!
Purpose-built to power professional services orgs.

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(613)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

84%
recommended this app
Sort by

613 Reviews

Kendra
Kendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 20/02/2017

We've been using MavenLink for over a year now and we are constantly learning new and better ways...

We've been using MavenLink for over a year now and we are constantly learning new and better ways to utilise all the tools it has to offer. We use it as our core method of communication with our clients, it helps to have all the information in one place. The Time tracking tool is easy to use and we are hoping to take full advantage of the Resource Allocation and Gantt chart in the near future

Pros

- So many options and ways to customise each feature
- Time tracking tool is very easy to use, our team prefers it over what we have had in the past
- Custom reporting, especially weekly project reports, have upped our client communication game. Our Clients appreciate the extra level of transparency and it has helped us prevent a lot of surprises when the invoice is sent out.
- Resource Allocation and Gantt chart really help when it comes to Project Planning.

Cons

- It's really difficult to see WHO is responsible for a task if multiple people are assigned to it. This is a problem when you are looking at a project and want to see who is responsible for what from 30,000 feet. Instead, you need to go to that specific task and read through the comments to see where it stands. There are a few workarounds for it, but then all involved extra work and monitoring to make sure everyone using the system is doing so correctly.
- There doesn't seem to be a way to edit a comment once you post it
- You can't customise the status options for the different tasks, so something is either in progress, not started, needs information, or completed. It doesn't really let you customise it to follow your workflows.

Oussama
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Resource Management Solution

Reviewed on 28/01/2023

Overall, Kantata is an excellent resource management solution that can make resource management...

Overall, Kantata is an excellent resource management solution that can make resource management effortless. It is intuitive, easy to use, and offers a variety of features that make it a great choice for businesses of all sizes.

Pros

Kantata is an excellent resource management solution that helps to keep track of projects and resources effortlessly. The intuitive dashboard and easy-to-use interface make it a great choice for businesses of all sizes. It also offers a variety of features that make managing resources a breeze.

Cons

While Kantata is a great resource management solution, it can be expensive for businesses on a tight budget. Additionally, the setup process can be a bit complicated and may require assistance from the customer support team.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Disappointed

Reviewed on 17/09/2020

Not great.

Not great.

Pros

Very robust. And I like that time tracking is integrated into the software.

Cons

For the price, and for what we THOUGHT we could do, very disappointed with the tool to date. Good chance we're moving away from Mavenlink before the next renewal.

Response from Kantata

We are sorry about your disappointing experience and appreciate your feedback. Our CSC is working with your team to help provide more support and training to help with your utilization/capacity hardship that you are facing. We hope that this will help resolve and make things better. We always strive to do better moving forward. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if there's anything else that we can assist you with. You can reach your CSC here at 800- 860-9544 or our support team at [email protected]. Thank you.

Tiffany Nguyen
Senior Manager, Customer Advocacy

Ethan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great System with Some Room for Improvement

Reviewed on 23/03/2024

Pros

The project tracking, in terms of the timesheet collection and revenue management this works great for our business and is absolutely essential.

Cons

From an overall user perspective, the system can be quite clunky to use without adequate training which has caused some hiccups.

Val
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Source of Information

Reviewed on 16/12/2020

Mavenlink has been great to work with from conversion to ongoing support.

Mavenlink has been great to work with from conversion to ongoing support.

Pros

Mavenlink enables us to know the workload of our teams and Ike projects on schedule and within budget.

Cons

I wish the reporting was easier so that more users could work in it.

Alternatives Considered

Wrike and Workamajig

Reasons for Choosing Kantata

Needed more functionality

Switched From

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Kantata

Evaluated systems against goals developed by product review team.
Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall good with a few weak areas.

Reviewed on 06/01/2020

We were able to provide better forecasting and manage budgets against timelines. All time entry is...

We were able to provide better forecasting and manage budgets against timelines. All time entry is much better managed in a central location. We can also easily track which resources are available or not.

Pros

- Time Entry
- Management of individual projects
- Integrations w/ Jira
- Forecasting/Planning
- Happy to have approvals, but they could be more flexible.
- Managing budgets against project timelines.

Cons

- Invoicing
- Reporting
- Happy to have approvals, but they could be more flexible.
- Granularity of permissions

Pat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works well for agencies

Reviewed on 18/12/2019

Overall, does well for project management. We lacked the ability to easily report on utilization...

Overall, does well for project management. We lacked the ability to easily report on utilization rates and time entries in convenient ways. Mavenlink changed that for the better.

Team collaboration with public and private posts can be more streamlined than emails, which can become siloed. Scheduling time and resource planner features are really handy, although I often don't get to what I planned...

Pros

Budget tracking is easy and effective, although depending on configuration, it can differ between the finances and budget tabs within a project. Gantt view is super helpful for changing timelines and communicating with client.

Cons

The task tracker sometimes is really slow to load when moving tasks around within a given project. There is often a huge number of notifications, but you can configure those to limit them significantly if necessary.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comprehensive product offering

Reviewed on 31/05/2023

Great

Great

Pros

Resource managementRelease processTime tracking

Cons

Project management features could be improved

Alternatives Considered

Resource Management and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Kantata

More comprehensive offering and better customer service
Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 17/09/2020

Pros

I love the easy UI of Mavenlink. The side menu bar is very easy to navigate. I like the time entries/timesheet interface. It's easy to create invoices and expense reports as well.

Cons

Reporting isn't always that intuitive - I have the most questions for our admin when it comes to pulling reports. Maybe I just need to be better educated on this though.

Moon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Project mgmt tool linking to NetSuite but lack of customizations to cater to business...

Reviewed on 21/09/2020

Pros

Be able to link to NetSuite record with integrations and view utilization and project budget vs. actual.

Cons

Lack of some task tracking features like assignee commit date with taskes. Task role on time entries does not display on list view and task columns are hard to adjust for different usage of different team member.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Achieve that 30,000 ft view!

Reviewed on 10/04/2017

I have been using Mavenlink as the primary account administrator for two different companies over...

I have been using Mavenlink as the primary account administrator for two different companies over the course of four years. The suite has proven to be an integral tool in my everyday professional life within the Marketing industry. It allows my teams to see only what they need to primarily be involved with for any particular day and clears away other clutter they may not be associated with. However, most importantly, it allows many different views when it comes to upcoming work capacity and profitability. This is the feature we were primarily after when signing up for Mavenlink. The instant-update gantt charts allow us to see both all of our current projects and each individual project. This, in addition to the robust resource management tools that are constantly being improved, as enabled our Production team to kick project input and scheduling into overdrive! Our Copy and Design teams love the real-time proofing module as well. The comparison tools are really slick.

Pros

Depth of data analysis and business intelligence, gantt charts, deep task detail options, resource scheduling tools, built-in expense and budget tracking

Cons

There is an intermediate learning curve and may come across as immediately complex to the uninitiated creative. However, 10-15 minutes of poking around and taking advantage of the learning tools and startup tutorials offered by Mavenlink's stellar customer service program will address this minor concern. Mavenlink is a fantastically powerful information source, and with that power comes some proper approach and learning. It's all intuitive, though!

Kaneesha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A tool that encompasses meany features and functions

Reviewed on 09/09/2020

It's a work in progress, there's a world in Mavenlink still to discover and we're hoping to get...

It's a work in progress, there's a world in Mavenlink still to discover and we're hoping to get there one day! It's still one of the best tools out there, in comparison

Pros

The product is easy to use, and it provides capabilities that with the right onboarder, can implement the tool strategically into the company, to meet the companies needs.

Cons

With a tool this sophicasticated I think the integration team could provide more support, without a cost attached to it. With the price tag, the team is forced to learn it and integrate it themselves which in turn results in improper use of the tool.

Project management function, it's tedious and doesn't provide the support needed. There is room for improvement here.

Marek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kantata Review

Reviewed on 25/05/2023

My overall experience with Kantata software has been positive. The extensive feature set and...

My overall experience with Kantata software has been positive. The extensive feature set and seamless integration with development tools provided a comprehensive solution for software development projects. The software proved to be a valuable asset in managing code, collaborating with team members, and ensuring version control. While there was a learning curve associated with some advanced features, the software's capabilities justified the initial investment of time and effort. Overall, my experience with Kantata software has been productive and beneficial in facilitating efficient software development processes.

Pros

One of the things I liked most about Kantata software was its powerful and comprehensive feature set. It offered a wide range of functionalities that catered to various aspects of software development, including code management, version control, and collaboration. The seamless integration with popular development tools and platforms made it easy to streamline the development process and improve productivity. Additionally, the robust reporting and analytics capabilities provided valuable insights into the project's progress and performance.

Cons

While Kantata software had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the learning curve associated with its advanced features. Some functionalities required a bit of time and effort to master, especially for users who were new to the software or had limited technical expertise. Additionally, the software's user interface, although functional, could benefit from some improvements in terms of visual design and intuitiveness. However, these minor drawbacks did not significantly affect the overall performance and functionality of the software.

Guy
Guy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent User Interface

Reviewed on 25/06/2020

Pros

Project task management is a huge improvement over our legacy product. The user interface and the various task types have made this my go-to tool, no longer needing MS Project on the side to replicate our task tracking efforts. I like that Mavenlink has included issues into their task types, not just tasks and milestones. Best of all is the user interface to make changes in the GANTT view and for contributors to self-assign a task and log time to it. As a PM, I am spending far less time making in task management activities, instead able to monitor what others have permission to do on their own.

Cons

Still waiting for the golden feature of copy/paste similar tasks to save me even more time.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite OpenAir

Switched From

NetSuite
Mckenzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mavenlink is a Great Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Mavenlink has allowed us to track everything coming in and out of our department on a daily,...

Mavenlink has allowed us to track everything coming in and out of our department on a daily, monthly and yearly basis. This has shown the demand for our services and how well we manage our time with this demands. We are also able to easily invite those outside of our department to join in and collaborate, which has simplified our daily request process. Everything can be found in one place.

Pros

Mavenlink allows for our team to easily collaborate on projects from beginning to end. We can cater our tasks to our specific needs and show the progress along the way for everyone to see. The updates that are sent via email keep me on track with the numerous projects I have at hand. The time tracking integration is beneficial to us when we are working with outside clients. This function is simple to use!

Cons

I find it difficult to access archived projects when I need to refer back to them. It appears that you need to know the exact title of the project in order to search it. Even though the time tracking function is simple to use, I do wish I could pause my time on one project without tracking it and move to another project where I start tracking time as well. I feel that I have to submit small increments of time often because I cannot do this.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Robust Must-Try for Service-Based Orgs!

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

ML has helped my organization to clearly define accountability and responsibilities. Additionally,...

ML has helped my organization to clearly define accountability and responsibilities. Additionally, it allows for project profitability to be easily found without having to compile data from multiple sources.

Pros

I believe that the best part of Mavenlink is that it's an all-in-one program. One could use this for the day-to-day management of their projects without having to use outside programs. It combines project management, resource management, budget management, estimating, time-tracking, reporting and so much more.

Cons

I think the learning curve can be pretty steep. I attribute this lack of intuition to the robust nature of the service, but it could do with a revamp of the UI/UX.

I also dislike the format of the resource management. There are currently two ways to manage resources: Master Planning and Resource Planner. The two work together but are also very separate features. The entire reource management system could use an overhaul to reduce confusion and to make resource changes easier.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mavenlink for small business!

Reviewed on 29/01/2015

Pros

Coming from a large tech company, we built most of our project applications in house. After starting with a small business back in November, I spent my first couple of weeks finding the right tool to fit the projects that we manage. Most of the tools we found had something we liked and a lot that was overkill for a small company like us. Mavenlink has several product offerings that cater to different-sized businesses. For example, a lot of other products have an 'enterprise edition' that is expensive for only 3-5 users and is overkill (employee timesheets, etc), however, if we were to downgrade to their lower edition we would lose project essential tools like time-tracking and budget management. Mavenlink's 'professional' offering has everything we need aside from an appointment calendar. However it does integrate with my Google calendar! As a small company, we are able to assign out tasks and see where the project stands at every moment with budget tracking, time tracking, and current priority. Their chat support is also very helpful.

Cons

The fact that you cannot pay month-to-month and have to commit to a year is a bit disheartening for a small company, but we spent lots of time trying it out to make sure it's what we wanted and it has been great so far.

I was also disappointed/ confused on the way their users work. You pay for a set amount of users, however, you can add outside users to individual projects as a part of the company and they have access to track time, etc. When we asked support about this they seemed very confused and told us we'd have to pay for more users so we stopped doing that. However, I don't think we'd actually be charged if we did it that way since those 'users' on individual projects don't show up under the user management section.

Nick
Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mastering Mavenlink

Reviewed on 24/09/2020

Our PS team are increasing their usage, but there is a lot to learn. All the customisations ensure...

Our PS team are increasing their usage, but there is a lot to learn. All the customisations ensure that as your business scales, so will Mavenlink.
The downside is that there is a significant learning curve ... but if you persist, it is quite satisfying :)

Pros

Loads of functionality. Pretty easy to self learn the basics if you are a collaborator. Fairly speedy and easy to navigate around ... Task and time tracking very straight forward.
Loads of out of the box analytics and insights ...

Cons

Definitely a learning curve when digging deeper in to functionality and setting up reports. It is soooo customisable that sometimes it can be overwhelming ...
Interface not that attractive, equally there is no fluff distractions ...

Alain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Upgrade compared to our previous PM software

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

Overall I am very happy with the product, big upgrade compared to our previous PM software. (PM.com)

Overall I am very happy with the product, big upgrade compared to our previous PM software. (PM.com)

Pros

It meets all our department's needs, I love the activity feed and the overall view of all our projects. Also great reporting tool!

Cons

The gantt chart, I wish the reporting would be more user friendly.

Alternatives Considered

Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Kantata

Pm.com did not have any reporting features. Therefore the data was useless. Also it didnt have a portfolio view of all our projects.

Reasons for Switching to Kantata

Mavenlink met all of our needs.
Praveen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy platform to engage with clients and to manage reports.

Reviewed on 19/09/2018

Pros

When a client assigns a project to our team we add a new page to our Mavenlink platform and share that with client and all the team members who will be working on the project. Clients can see updates, modifications and even daily reports. Our team don't have to update each time with the client or send them an email at the end of each day. Even if a client has different projects, they will see it on different pages which avoids confusion. The Gantt charts are the best feature included to avoid keeping multiple tabs open.

Cons

One of the main cons is that it will take considerably more time setting everything up. One has to dedicate for at least 4-5 hours to learn everything pretty well. The date format is given only in US standard and troubled us a lot in the beginning.

Silvia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Reliable tool but not ideal for Finance Reporting

Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Easy to use, reliable in terms of saving data but this tool feels outdated due to the manual staff...

Easy to use, reliable in terms of saving data but this tool feels outdated due to the manual staff allocation process. Also the finance and staffing reporting doesnt work for me. Im not a fan of that.

Pros

I like that my staffing projections are easy to access, view and share across digital teams.

Cons

Forecasting hours by the week/month needs to be automated - this is too manual and time consuming at the time. Need to be able to drag and drop hours, or somehow more speedily be able to populate staff allocations. Also finance reporting / utilization reporting is incredibly difficult of not impossible due to my current access level. I have to rely on the finance and resourcing department for all reporting - this is not sustainable for project management.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

The basics are there, but too many features fall flat.

Reviewed on 12/11/2017

Benefits include matching estimates and budgets to tasks and breaking apart milestones with tasks...

Benefits include matching estimates and budgets to tasks and breaking apart milestones with tasks and sub-tasks. Activity communication is pretty good.

Pros

I can add a project, estimates and budget and track overall progress. It has given us a more robust look at what is happening across all projects.

Cons

Too many features feel incomplete. The invoicing, estimates and user permissions are convoluted and lacking enough that our company cannot use them. Resource Management requires duplicate entry of information between planned and scheduled time. It should be easier to link the two together and plan around exceptions.

Response from Kantata

Thank you for your insight and feedback regarding your experience. We have forwarded your feedback to our product team and will continue to strive to do better. Your CSM has reached out out to you to learn more and continue to advocate on your behalf, regarding these product enhancements and all your concerns. We look forward to continue to working closely with you regarding your experience. Have a nice day and happy holidays.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good value all around

Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Pros

The tool is quite easy to learn and is very intuitive. It was easy to set up and customer support was great (at least in 2016 - we've been clients for almost 5 years). It integrates with a few other platforms like Salesforce and can be customized using API. In addition, it provides client access and we see constant improvements.

Cons

Two biggest concerns:
1. You can't perform mass actions on tasks/milestones/issues. I.e. if you need to update multiple tasks with the same dates or status or assignee - you can't do it. You'll need to edit each task manually.
2. There are issues with email notifications - there were a few outages last year that resulted in delayed notifications which impacted our work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst UX/UI in a project management tool ever.

Reviewed on 08/01/2018

Pros

I dont think I can think of one thing in Mavenlink that another tool did better. It is simply inferior in so many ways, even to free project management tools.

Cons

It is extremely slow! Every click results in a loading.gif. In comparison to Asana which is INSTANT no matter what you click.
I cant find my projects where I need them, I cant find my tasks where I need them, I cant get to important information without clicking 10 things and sifting through scrollable windows and sliding boxes. They are HIDING content behind and Show More; links. They are using PAGINATION on lists of projects... omg. No. Show everything, list everything, please stop making us bob for apples every time we need to find something.
Oh yeah, and the proofing system doesnt even notify you or the task about a conversation happening within it. Changes to your proof? No clue.
You cant mention someone in each area, only in the activity feed.

Response from Kantata

Thank you for your feedback. We value your insights and I have shared your comments with the team to help us improve. I see you have some concerns and would like to address those a little more directly in order to improve your experience with us. We would like to have your CSM reach out to you, but due to the anonymity of this review, we are unable to do so. Please feel free to contact our support team at [email protected], for further assistance or to give us more information on how we can connect with you to assist you with your concerns and answer any questions you may have. Thank you.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the top project management solutions out there

Reviewed on 14/02/2017

We've been utilizing mavenlink for over 4 years and I have nothing but great things to say it. ...

We've been utilizing mavenlink for over 4 years and I have nothing but great things to say it. They've come a long way from 4 years ago and there's been many updates and improvements that pretty much covers everything you would need in order to manage any projects with team members across the globe or locally. It's a very robust solution that makes things easier to communicate with team members, assign tasks, dead lines, create templates for projects and even involve your client to review the progress and comment. It also intergerates with Google Apps which is great and you can easily sync your tasks on to your google calendar and attach email communications.

any firm that focuses on team projects should give mavenlink a try.

Pros

simple to you use, assigning tasks, creating templates, mobile friendly, integration with google apps.

Cons

not much we can think of.