Brightpearl

4.4 (151)
The retail operations platform for brands and retailers

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(151)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

151 Reviews

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system

Reviewed on 03/11/2020

Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system that is great for connecting all your eCommerce channels under one roof. They key to any eCommerce growth is being able to automate as much as possible and this is where Brightpearl excels. When we started using Brightpearl back in 2014 we were processing around 100 orders per month. In 2020 we are processing more than 100 orders per day and without Brightpearls automation this would not have been possible.

Pros

Great for automating your eCommerce orders.

Cons

Finance system needs improving for handling offline customer credit accounts.

Alternatives Considered

ChannelAdvisor

Switched From

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. Automating manual tasks to give time back has been our thing since day one so it's great that you're getting so much value out. 100 orders to almost 3000 orders a month is amazing and we're so pleased we've been such a key component in making that happen!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!

Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Pros

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements.

We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed.

Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Cons

I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

Alternatives Considered

OrderWise and ChannelAdvisor

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

The integration between sales channels such as Amazon and external websites was poor with Netsuite at the time. It was also very expensive.

Switched From

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

Better integration with our workflow newly developed website, all at a reasonable price. Very logical in its implementation and use.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi James,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A work in progress

Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Finally, we have been assigned our TAM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had a 30-minute phone call scheduled to go through some issues that end up lasting almost 2 hours. During that call, he brought in other resources to help us understand where our issues are and areas of the software we need to keep an eye on. We have a lot of work ahead of us to get our account back on track, but we finally have someone to guide us on how to fix and prevent the issues.

Pros

Brightpearl is the only software on the market that has truly combined all technology necessities of e-commerce into 1 platform. That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner

Cons

The drawback for us and our situation is that when you combine all of the systems into 1 it can be pretty complicated. The reason this is a con is that Brightpearl doesn't have partnerships with 3rd parties that make a living off of implementation and customer success. Instead, Brightpearl manages 100% of the process. Our first 5 months have not been great because we are not proficient at utilizing the software. When we've asked for help they have been simply telling it is a you problem, not the software, but no guidance on what we should be doing. Instead, we just learn to live with the issue because we have nowhere else to go for help since no partners exist. We are supposed to have a TAM, technical account manager, for the first year, but we only had one for the first 3 weeks.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

To automate order entry and inventory management across Shopify, eBay, Walmart and Amazon.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

NetSuite does not have the ability to connect to the different platforms without an expensive 3rd party app.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

We acknowledge that keeping our success, support, and implementation teams in house isn't something that is commonplace in the market, but control over the quality of our support services and is very important to us hence we don't out-source them. Similarly the value for money that our customers receive from our fixed-price implementation, and all inclusive online training and support services isn't something that we would wish to limit.

I'm sorry that you don't feel we've supported you sufficiently until recently though. We will look into this internally and see what happened. However in the meantime it's great that you've touched base with your Technical Account Manager. I have no doubt that with him in your corner, your issues will be swiftly behind you.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Kristoffer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business.

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success.

The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled.

Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands.

The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come.

Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Pros

We now have a product that solves our needs.
It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it.

It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Cons

Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised.

I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

Alternatives Considered

Traede, e-conomic, Stitch Labs and QuickBooks Commerce

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

It felt more robust and scalable. Furthermore, it was fairly easy to implement and at a reasonable pricing compared to other products with the same toolbox complexity.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Kristoffer,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it.

We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far.

We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Manages the core of our business, finances and products.

Reviewed on 08/02/2017

We have been using brightpearl for several years now and the core function of the system has been to centralise around the accounts and stock management for our business. This means it's super easy to keep control of the business critical systems. The system has grown and expanded and as a small business I don't need a lot of this but it's there incase.

The most important thing we have found is the super easy simple Brightpearl POS solution that is sharing the same core data for products/customers/payments as our website and accounts in real time so if the last item sells online then we don't over sell this in store at the weekend. We have two small showrooms and can have two separate pos channels that make it easy to deal with customers in store and telephone orders in the main program. Push sales from POS to backend and vice versa. It makes us more efficient and look more professional in store and on the phone.

Even as a small business we have constantly changing stock and a large number of products (over 11,000) so need control of those as simply as possible. Brightpearl has done that for us along with accounts functionality.

I hope as brightpearl expands it can keep true to it's roots of supporting small businesses with a system that would normally only be available to big business with big budgets. The core simple EPOS is just perfect for us with multichannel order routes to the dispatch desk.

Pros

the simple EPOS systems linked into the core of the system in real time. You have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Cons

Sometimes you have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We moved from Sage

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Pros

We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move.

We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Cons

All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why oh why is it so hard to find an awesome ERP in this space? Hold up! Brightpearl? Yes!

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

In the jungle of ERP for DTC brands, Brightpearl is the Jaguar, lurking in the shadows. Deadly (aka effective) but with less fanfare than the lions and the tigers. If you're doing multi-channel and need an ERP/WMS/OMS, get a demo!

Pros

Seamless integration for our multiple channels of commerce. Cloud-based, no need for IT staff to maintain. Infrequently goes down. Never gone down at a critical time aka BFCM. Plays nice with Shopify, Amazon, retail, in-house orders.

Cons

Training could be better for rank-and-file staff. Handling of sales tax (in multiple jurisdictions aka Wayfair ruling) could be better.

Response from Brightpearl

Wow! I'm not sure I've ever read a review like that, Peter, and it's great that it's about Brightpearl!

It might be a cliche, but we do see ourselves a gap in the market for the reasons you've noted here. We love having you and the rest of the team as a customer and we hope that we'll be able to be part of your success story for many more years to come.

Thank you,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brightpearl made things so much easier to track

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with accounts, manage our suppliers — which was all a bit crazy and really time-consuming.

This was the first time using software like this, but Brightpearl ran several training sessions and gave an open floor to discuss how to utilize Brightpearl best for us. Their support has been exceptional and they've been on hand to help clarify issues we encountered quickly.

Pros

We’ve used Brightpearl for several years now, and I can confidently say that adopting it has made things way more efficient, saved us a significant amount of time, and helped us understand the business better. We’ve got several departments working together through a unified hub to manage sales, stock, and reporting across all our different sales channels.

Brightpearl has allowed us to focus more of our time on growth rather than being swamped under a load of different systems that didn’t give us an up-to-date picture of where we were.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with understanding everything that the software can do.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Alex,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review.

It's wonderful to hear about the huge positive impact that switching to Brightpearl has been for you all.

It's also great to hear about the great experience you had with being trained and setup on our platform - and it sounds like that great experience continues to this day.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product would recommend

Reviewed on 07/06/2022

Good

Pros

Automation, Accuracy & Speed. The cloud based solution gave the business felxibility during the pandemic

Cons

Limitations to managing back orders during pandemic

Alternatives Considered

ChannelAdvisor and Linnworks

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

Intelligent retail was not fit for purpose and very unreliable. Weekly support calls were the norm

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

Best product demo. All scenarios confidently answered and backed up with demos

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to recommend us!

It's fantastic to hear that Brightpearl is benefiting your business in so many ways, especially during the pandemic!

It's also great to hear that you had such a great experience with our Sales team, I know they go all out to ensure that businesses are going to get what they need from us before they sign with us - it's our transparent approach and I'm pleased you rate it so highly!

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for internet sellers

Reviewed on 13/07/2022

Pros

I have been using Brightpearl for the past 10 years which is a sign I am a very happy customer. We find it very user friendly, convenient for the entire team to access data and work on relevant processes and we like the fact it is totally integrated so no systems issues.

Cons

I don’t have any dislikes but I have requested features such as batch processing and fractional units

Response from Brightpearl

Hi there Laura,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it - especially from one of customers who has been with us for so long!

It's great to hear that you're so happy using Brightpearl and how user friendly, convenient, and how well it integrates with all your systems.

We appreciate your feature requests too - we're reviewing those as I type! :)

Thank you again, here's to another 10 years!

Tom (Brightpearl)

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent for multichannel businesses

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

Pros

Brightpearl is a great tool to sell products via lots of channels. It is easy to use and has powerful APIs which we've used successfully for our own integrations. It has kept up with our rapid growth over the past 5+ years and we'd recommend it to a business in a similar situation.

Cons

The accounting section of Brightpearl meets the minimum requirements but has not really progressed for some time and is behind other tools. It does the job but if you have complex accounting needs you may need a separate accounting tool.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi James,

Really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thank you.

I'm really pleased to hear that you're growing so well with Brightpearl and it's great to hear that you're making use of our open API with your bespoke requirements.

Just on your feedback on our accounting functionality, our in-built accounting functionality does the essentials, however for our customers who want something extra, or prefer to keep their existing relationships with other accounting specialty services, we offer direct integrations into Quickbooks, Xero, and Avalara, plus more to come! You can see them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations/accounting. Please let us know if you'd like more information on how these are setup.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brightpearl Review

Reviewed on 25/11/2016

As a business, we have been using Brightpearl for a few years now and have had an incredibly positive experience. On the customer service level - both in person and online - we have had an incredibly effective and personable response rate, especially of recent, which has made our usage a whole lot easier. We have therefore learnt a lot more about our business and its direct Brightpearl relationship, giving us more insight into weaknesses, improvements and areas of strength. High praise to the financial side of Brightpearl as this is easy to use and navigate. We are looking forward to our close working relationship in the future as we are expanding our business and therefore constantly looking to refining our Brightpearl usage.

Pros

Effective software, enabling access of the entire company to view and work as a team to work as a chain from start to finish in different parts of the UK in order to complete the entire part of the supply chain. Therefore leading to effective business management.

Cons

Uninformed from the beginning about certain aspects (not down to Brightpearl directly) and therefore the small team need enlightening and training regarding certain elements that can be so easily taught and answers. Because Brightpearl can do so much, there is just so much to learn that perhaps we are not taking advantage of as a business.

Nicki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Would Recommend Brightpearl

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Overall the experience is very good. With the Automation App, orders are fulfilled direct to the warehouse by-passing customer services, and invoicing is completed automatically at the end of each day.

Pros

Easy to use. Gives a full view of the business with order management, stock and accounting all together in the one product

Cons

Revenue reporting on sales of products sold within bundles. Revenue is attributed to the bundled product and not to the individual product. Therefore manual manipulation of the exported data is needed.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Nikki,

Thank you so much for your review, we love receiving feedback from our customers!

I'm really pleased you find Brightpearl easy to use and our functionality meets the majority of your business goals. It's particularly great to hear that you're fulfilling orders swiftly by actioning the exceptions rather than each order.

On your comment on revenue reporting, have you raised this with your Success team or Brightpearl Support? I'll do this for you and get them to follow-up with you directly.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Loreto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brightpearl is a big help!

Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Cons

One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Response from Tom

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Support

All in One Ecommerce Software

Reviewed on 18/08/2015

All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Pros

Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Cons

As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl is well worth the investment!

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the centre of that transformation. Great set up process initially with strong support and training. Great reliability, easy to use. We are pleased we made the investment.

Pros

Brightpearl has helped to transform our business. It is easy to use, easy to integrate with other systems. We've never had any reliability or access issues. We are incredibly pleased that we made the decision to invest is such a great system.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software!

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we love feedback from our customers, so thank you!

It's fantastic to hear about the impact that our automation has had on your business. We agree with you - automation IS key - so we invest a lot of time and money bringing that to market and keeping it current and in line with what our customers need.

It's also great to hear that as you've adapted your business model, we've been able to support that change and help your growth.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology.

Reviewed on 10/08/2015

Pros

Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons

For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business

Reviewed on 22/11/2016

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover.

As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system.

In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Pros

Very comprehensive

Cons

Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

Philip
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A Good Move - Improving All The Time

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way.

We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose.
For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at.

Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay.

A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : (

My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helped us scale efficiently

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Pros

We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Cons

Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Steve,

Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one.

Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you!

Tom (Brightpearl)

Sital
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very flexible software

Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Pros

Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Cons

Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It works for us!

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Pros

This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Cons

The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Nick,

Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts.

Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail

Reviewed on 02/12/2016

We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale.

Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us.

There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Pros

All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Cons

Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent integrated software with solid support

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

We have used it for several years and on the whole it is a very good system.

Pros

Ease of use, the integrated accounts package

Cons

It is only suited to drop shippers, its not really designed for bespoke manufacturers as a standalone software

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Jack,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love hearing our customers feedback!

It's great to hear from your review title that you're a fan of our Support team. They thrive on great feedback like this so I'll be sure to pass it on. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoy our real-time accounting too.

On your point on manufacturing, we understood that we could do more to support manufacturers like yourself so we developed our own bill of materials app. You can find out more about it here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module. Get in touch if you'd like to discuss it further.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Speak soon,
Tom

LAURA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Pros

Easy to use
I am relevantly new to using Brightpearl, and it has not taken very long at all to pick up and learn.
The integration of Warewolf is a game changer when managing inventories.

Cons

Unable to split pick, pack and ship functions when allocating to team members. Operatinally, our team do not do all 3 functions, and so it is difficult to monitor employees productivity.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Laura,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear that you've hit the ground running with Brightpearl and how well you're seeing the impact of our WMS, Warewolf.

Thank you for the use case for splitting pick/pack/ship functions across team members. I'll ask your Success team to follow up with you on this to learn more.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)