Proposify

Proposify

Proposal Software that Impresses Clients & Closes More Deals

4.6/5 (236 reviews)

Proposify Overview

Proposify is proposal software that helps you impress clients and close more deals. Deliver beautiful proposals to your prospects, leads and clients in less time and get faster sign-off with digital signatures. Integrate your proposal software with your favourite CRM, accounting, and project management software to automate your sales and proposal process from creation to close.

Pricing

Starting from
US$19.00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Open Source
Subscription
Value for money

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

Australia, Canada, Europe, United Kingdom, United States

Supported Languages

English

Proposify Reviews

Overall rating
4.6/5
93% positive reviews
163
Excellent
56
Very good
10
Average
2
Poor
5
Terrible
Aislinn K.

Entreflow Consulting Group's use of Proposify

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

For any of you who have suffered through the time suck fun of writing proposals on a regular basis, Proposify is going to be an awesome app for you or your clients.

Pros

our favourite feature; huge time savings. If anybody's ever done proposals on Word or Excel; it’s head wreck. Proposify is great because there's beautiful templates there ready to go, it saves you a ton of time and they are visually appealing. We get lots of feedback from our clients when we send them out proposals that our proposals look amazing.

The other top features are that there's a super easy editor to use, great content library, there’s the signature function in there to get your signature to get to a proposal signed off on. There's great, sneaky metrics that we absolutely love. You get notifications on your phone via the app when somebody opens the proposal, and when they've signed off on it. But, also, you can go into the app and see how much time people are actually spending looking at your proposal, which I think is kind of sneaky but it surprises me how little time people actually spend reading your proposal. Spoiler alert: people don't read their contracts.

Cons

the startup integration is cool but we'd like to see a little bit more love in that space. So once the Stripe payment is taken could the clients get a receipt? That might be helpful, we have to go and actually manually create that in Quickbooks, so it's a little bit of love required on that, I think it was more of an after fact for them and they've just left it to Stripe to kind of manage it.

Response from Pitch Perfect Proposal Software

Hi Aislinn,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have an article in our Knowledge Base that walks you through how to send your client a receipt from a Stripe transaction via the payment dashboard, if you'd like to reduce the time spent manually entering the information into Quickbooks - http://support.proposify.com/api-and-integrations/invoicing-and-billing/stripe. That being said, we appreciate your feedback - our Development team is always working on improving the user experience, and your comments are helpful for future updates!

Best of luck with your upcoming proposals, and happy closing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Josh O.

A Proposal tool for big kids

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 05/10/2016
Review Source: GetApp

I love this thing and use it all the time. Before I got this program I was shuffling through Word docs on my computer and constantly rewriting brand new proposals for each prospect. Proposify helped me streamline my process for kicking out really great looking proposals. The absolute best part of the whole tool is how it allows each party to e-sign the contract right inside the program. Really handy and beats the pants off asking someone to print, sign, scan, and send back. It's the real deal and honestly I couldn't go back to send someone a pdf from my word doc or whatever. This is way better.

http://www.signal-interactive.com

Pros

I save all my different versions of proposals and can mix and match different sections as needed for each client. Helps to have a library of sections, different contracts, etc.

The delivery, editing, and signing is all in one place. It sends us both a PDF version with signatures to file after closing.

Uses great code snippets to automatically fill in the client name, the cost, etc to make each one somewhat custom.

I get notified in my email when my prospect views the proposal (which is exciting).

It looks a lot more professional when they get the nice designed email with a button to click and the proposal deck is laid out with a nav bar. Takes you from minor leagues (with silly word docs or PDF attachments) to big leagues, especially as a digital agency.

Cons

It's definitely not a design tool so I have a hard time getting the layout and design of the proposal to look the way I want. It's fairly limited in what it can do in that respect so we build pieces (images) offline and then paste the image into the proposal sometimes. Otherwise, for what it is, it's pretty good at helping me put together a good looking proposal. It's just not an Adobe product or anything.

The way content pieces in the library are saved and edited is somewhat confusing and I've struggled to replace everything after deleting templates and then losing content pieces.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adam L.

The best way to present proposals to clients!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 03/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

As the owner of a Digital Agency in a crowded marketplace, it's important to be better at every opportunity. Proposify allows us to do that. It's made with the creative industries in mind and has a pretty nice default contract in place that can be used.

Of course, as per all contracts, it's important to get it checked/re-written by a professional to make sure it's 100% legal and enforceable.

Proposify gives a decent depth of analytics on user behavior from the moment they open your proposal. They also track the proposal journey through to the client and allows the option to add an auto follow up to non-signed/opened proposals. Clients always comment on how much they love how easy it is to digitally sign our proposals/contracts and some have even incorporated Proposify in their business.

Proposify allows you to create different proposal templates. We use this feature to have a proposal for each of our services and then we just tweak the scope of services to the individual client's requirements on the fly. All of a sudden, a proposal that looks like it took over an hour is out the door in 10 minutes. The early bird catches the worm and Proposify makes it so we can close deals faster.

The only thing very slightly negative regarding Proposify is the pricing. It's certainly one of the most expensive platforms we pay for on a monthly basis however it isn't unaffordable. It may be a bit of a stretch for a small business to pay for regularly and the 5 proposal limit on the lower plan is quite restrictive for the price. They used to offer 10 proposals for that price which seemed much better value to me, however, they're constantly updating, improving and adding integrations and they're a business after all so need to bring the revenue in.

All in all, don't hesitate, just sign up! You won't regret it.

Pros

Integrations.
Looks.
Functionality.
User Friendliness.

Cons

Pricing but it's not too bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Lovely proposal tool, but could be better

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I like the tool, but it's a shame that there are a few obvious bugs that can cause frustration. Being able to approve proposals before they are sent is an essential feature and this handles it with some ease.

Pros

I love the ability to create proposal templates so that sales teams can create sales quotes quickly and easily. The ability to provide a review step is also key to quality control, and we use this all the time. Being able to see when a client has opened and viewed the proposal is also fantastic.

Cons

It can be a little buggy at times - we have multiple teams set up in the tool, but some staff work across the teams. This causes issues with Proposify, especially when reviewing proposals as clicking on the links in emails will ask you to sign in, but won't actually take you to the proposal. Even if you are logged in, it won't do this. I contacted support and they said it was down to the team settings and to create multiple user accounts for people who needed to be cross-team - this was silly as the pipeline feature would then break.

The editor in the tool can also be a pain to work with - it's very clunky in parts and adding simple tables can be an infuriating experience.

Response from Pitch Perfect Proposal Software

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're happy to hear that Proposify is helping your sales team is streamline their proposal process, and that the client insights is a valuable tool for your team!

We appreciate your feedback - our Development team is always working to improve the user experience and we welcome your comments. It helps us make Proposify even better!

Thanks for choosing Proposify, and happy closing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Shane S.

Integrations and Options

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizing Proposify has allowed us to speed up our project intake process getting more in the pipeline and spending time on things that make money instead of just busy work.

Pros

It was really important when we were selecting proposal software to have integrations and the ability to allow the client to make choices that didn't require that we adjust the proposal. Proposify gave us both. We use Freshbooks for invoicing and Asana for project management and it integrates with both! (unfortunately Asana is via Zapier only). It also lets us give options in the proposal for the client to pick things like # of years of licensing or change the amount of deliverables to get the final price they need. This cuts down on back and forth emails that frees us up.

Cons

I would love to be able to pay for the service on a monthly basis instead of quarterly. Not that it really changes anything in the grand scheme of things but it lets me better track our finances.

Response from Pitch Perfect Proposal Software

Hi Shane, thanks for taking a moment to leave us some feedback. We love hearing that Proposify helps free you up so you can tackle other (non-admin) tasks - because time is money, right? Best of luck with any upcoming proposals!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Proposify Pricing

Starting from
US$19.00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Open Source
Subscription
Value for money

Subscriptions start at $19/month.

Proposify Features

  • API

  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Automatic Notifications
  • CRM Integration
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Email Integration
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Management
  • Real Time Data
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Sales Analytics
  • Sales Reporting
  • Sales Tracking
  • Search Functionality
  • Third Party Integration

Additional information for Proposify

Key features of Proposify

  • CRM Integration
  • Content Library
  • Customizable Templates
  • Digital Signatures
  • Download hi-res PDF
  • Drag and Drop Content Sections
  • Embedded Videos within the Proposal
  • Extremely Responsive Customer Support
  • Freshbooks Integration
  • Powerful Custom Design Editing in the Cloud
  • Pre-populated Industry Templates
  • Professionally Written Content
  • Sales Metrics
  • Send Client Proposals thru the Browser to a branded landing
  • Team Collaboration
  • Teams and Permissions
  • Version Control
  • WYSIWYG Editor

Benefits

Proposify is built for businesses that rely on proposals to win new business and is mission critical in growing their business. Proposify is the only proposal automation software in the cloud with an extremely powerful custom design editor, allowing companies to standout and stay on brand.

Proposify FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Proposify.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Proposify offer?

Proposify offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$19.00/month

Pricing model: Open Source, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Subscriptions start at $19/month.

Q. What are the main features of Proposify?

Proposify offers the following features:

  • CRM Integration
  • Content Library
  • Customizable Templates
  • Digital Signatures
  • Download hi-res PDF
  • Drag and Drop Content Sections
  • Embedded Videos within the Proposal
  • Extremely Responsive Customer Support
  • Freshbooks Integration
  • Powerful Custom Design Editing in the Cloud
  • Pre-populated Industry Templates
  • Professionally Written Content
  • Sales Metrics
  • Send Client Proposals thru the Browser to a branded landing
  • Team Collaboration
  • Teams and Permissions
  • Version Control
  • WYSIWYG Editor

Q. Who are the typical users of Proposify?

Proposify has the following typical customers:

Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business

Q. What languages does Proposify support?

Proposify supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does Proposify offer?

Proposify has the following pricing plans:

Open Source, Subscription

Q. Does Proposify support mobile devices?

Proposify supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone

Q. What other apps does Proposify integrate with?

Proposify integrates with the following applications:

APIANT, FreshBooks, HubSpot CRM, HubSpot Marketing, Insightly, LeadMaster, Pipedrive, Retently, Teamwork Projects, Xero

Q. What level of support does Proposify offer?

Proposify offers the following support options:

FAQs, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Video Tutorials