SmartSign2go

Smart Signage Solutions, Ready 2 Go! : )

4.8 /5 (116 reviews) Write a Review!

SmartSign2go Overview

What is SmartSign2go?

Our system is designed from the ground up with YOU in mind! By you we mean a non-technical, busy person who wants to be in control of their own digital signage with a fantastic and fun end-result.

We manage the hardware using Google's tools and create a custom professional theme for you so that all you need to do is plug in your player and turn it on! Then you can login to our simple cloud portal to make additions or modifications to what is playing. Of course, you can always start a design from scratch or use one of our sample templates.

We offer a wide selection of great apps, and a what you see is what you get (WYSIWYG) page editor so that you can go from concept to design FAST. Users are able to design and customize pages, create playlists, and manage what's playing remotely across multiple locations with ease.

Add your social media accounts to show your latest posts LIVE on your TV screens (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Swarm and Yammer). Bring in live snippets of your website, display local weather and traffic, image slideshows, animations, tickers and so much more, all at your fingertips!

From the dashboard, users can edit playlists by setting up a sequence of pages using drag and drop functionality. Users are able to control the duration that each page is displayed, as well as add transition effects between pages, such as slide, fade, 3D cube, random, or none. The scheduling feature allows smart signs to play distinct playlists or pages based on the time of day, or day of the week. For example, a breakfast menu from 6 to 11am, and a lunch menu from 12 to 2pm. Users can schedule content in advance for the entire week, month, or quarter, or just leave it on loop.

On the go? It's easy to make simple changes and modifications directly from your mobile phone or device, such as removing or adding a page, or updating a price. Additional channels serve organizations with multiple TV displays playing various channels. Industries that benefit from digital signage include retail, healthcare, restaurants, gyms, educational facilities, and more.

Give us a call for a free demo, we'd love to help you with your signage project! :)

SmartSign2go Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$23.50/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Essentials: $23.50 per month

Advantage: $32 per month

Enterprise: $43 per month

Bulk Plans: On request

Discounted rates available, starting at even TWO displays!


SmartSign2go Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
Canada, Mexico, United States
Supported Languages
Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

Screenshots

SmartSign2go screenshot: The page design interface enables users to edit an existing design or build their own from scratch
SmartSign2go screenshot: The page design interface enables users to edit an existing design or build their own from scratch SmartSign2go screenshot: From the dashboard, users are able to edit pages and playlists, as well as schedule channels SmartSign2go screenshot: The page editor provides users with simple drag and drop editing SmartSign2go screenshot: Drag pages into a playlist and change the duration that each page is displayed for SmartSign2go screenshot: Schedule different playlists of pages based on time or day SmartSign2go screenshot: Make basic changes directly via a smart phone or tablet SmartSign2go screenshot: Display the weather for the week and drive awareness to upcoming events SmartSign2go screenshot: Display class schedules and highlight personal training services using bios, photos and videos

SmartSign2go Reviews

SmartSign2go Reviews

Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Excellent
89

Very good
26

Average
1

Poor
0

Terrible
0

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.9
99% recommended this app
Jason W.

SmartSign2go goes beyond expectations!

We are able to communicate information that's not exactly right for an email or verbal announcement, but more passively provide info. Also, it gives the company the ability to shine creatively as opposed to bland emails.


Randy M.

I Love it! It saved me big time dollars!

I am a coffee shop owner and we use the software for menu boards. Customers love them and I frequently get comments. We have four 55" televisions operating as digital signs. They hang from the ceiling, angled toward the customer. They are bright and extremely easy to read. We try lots of different drinks and food items. It is so easy to put something new up. Usually it can be done in a few minutes. There are no printing charges, and no waiting for for a printing job the be finished. Typos are easily corrected too. Photos, video, animations can be quickly added, deleted, or modified. It can be done from anywhere one has an internet connection and a computer. I have taken photos in Thailand of Thai tea, emailed the recipe to the store and added Thai Iced coffee to one of my digital signs in less than 30 minutes while in my hotel room in Bangkok. Any one who is computer literate can learn to make and mange their own digital signs with this software. If you are new to digital signage, as I was, forget trying to use the Google software. It is way too limited in its' features and way too bassackwards to use. Finding SmartSigns2Go was the best thing that ever happed in my digital signage experience. Just buy it!


Jessica J.

A Chromecast w/ Bells and Whistles


Jesse R.

Great Product, which I have recommended to many customers

Overall has been great. Customer service form rep has been exceptional.


Carl M.

Owner of the business and we are retail store

When I first started looking into this type of display signage it was quite confusing. Some of the companies you needed to subscribe to the parameters. This was at a much higher cost of the product which made it less cost-effective. If you have multiple locations it created much more cost to run from a central location. I somehow found a site that listed many many companies of this type with explanations as to what they do and how they function. This enabled me to reduce the number to look at to about five. I then open all the websites for the various companies and tried them. I was also looking for a company with a reasonable amount of support at a very reasonable price. I am pretty much a novice at this stuff some of the more complicated than I wanted some offered support that seemed difficult to use or get a hold of them. So then I narrowed it down to the final two and called the companies to speak to their people and customer support. When I contacted smartsign2go I was lucky I thought and got the owner Derry. We spoke for quite a while even had me dial in and created a webinar and showed me how to use it. My daughter is involved in this business we have three locations and he did the same my daughter who does most of the work on the signs. We are able to remotely control all the locations from whichever location we happen to be at and can also run different signage at different locations. This means one store has a product the others don't we can feature that on the individual signs. We use the signs behind the register so while the customer checking out they can watch it. I'm sure we will expand on the use of these signs.
I can't say enough about the representative he is very responsive and helpful in arriving at a financial solution to benefit small mom and pop operations. The upfront cost per location is very reasonable you can size the TV to fit your space. I bought three relatively inexpensive flat screen TVs 32 inches that is my only regret is that I didn't go like 48 to 50 inches. No matter what anybody decides they can make a work within your price range if you are a reasonable. You will not be disappointed!!!


Jason W.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SmartSign2go goes beyond expectations!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to communicate information that's not exactly right for an email or verbal announcement, but more passively provide info. Also, it gives the company the ability to shine creatively as opposed to bland emails.

Pros

Ease of use. I always tell people how simple the service is to use. Whatever I imagine, I usually can create. All tools are easy to understand and operate.

Cons

At times I have to scroll up and down the page to view all content. Easy enough, but knowing the absolute top and bottom of the page can be confusing. A large display would probably fix this.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thank you, Jason! Yes, I'm familiar with what you mean about having to scroll when editing a page. That only happens if your computer monitor is fairly low resolution though. That doesn't always correlate with size of the monitor, but usually it does. I'm sitting in front of a 32" and would never go back, hahaha.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Randy M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I Love it! It saved me big time dollars!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am a coffee shop owner and we use the software for menu boards. Customers love them and I frequently get comments. We have four 55" televisions operating as digital signs. They hang from the ceiling, angled toward the customer. They are bright and extremely easy to read. We try lots of different drinks and food items. It is so easy to put something new up. Usually it can be done in a few minutes. There are no printing charges, and no waiting for for a printing job the be finished. Typos are easily corrected too. Photos, video, animations can be quickly added, deleted, or modified. It can be done from anywhere one has an internet connection and a computer. I have taken photos in Thailand of Thai tea, emailed the recipe to the store and added Thai Iced coffee to one of my digital signs in less than 30 minutes while in my hotel room in Bangkok. Any one who is computer literate can learn to make and mange their own digital signs with this software. If you are new to digital signage, as I was, forget trying to use the Google software. It is way too limited in its' features and way too bassackwards to use. Finding SmartSigns2Go was the best thing that ever happed in my digital signage experience. Just buy it!

Pros

It is a great bargain for the money. It allows a small business, like mine to be able to have digital signage that looks professional and is full of features.

My support from SmartSign2Go has been phenomenal. Better than any other software company I have ever used regardless of the type of software.

Cons

There are some feature I would really like to see. The ability to lock items in place and real layers would be nice. Upgrades come several times a year, so one day I might have those features.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks so much for the wonderful detailed review, Randy! Just a note, in case it helps... you can lock items in place if they are placed on a background page. Perhaps we can get more granular about that in the future. As for layers, as you know pages are built in layers. Are you referring to being able to see the stack of layers like as if you were in Photoshop?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica J.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Chromecast w/ Bells and Whistles

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Works! I was pleased to find the expected results upon first use, was simple enough to train users for upkeep support

Cons

WYSIWYG is not very intuitive but is functional. We could accomplish more advanced features by displaying a micro-site in lieu of the messaging we created from scratch but that would defeat the purpose of the software

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for your review, Jessica. We would love to hear any more specific feedback you have for us on the software so that we can improve it moving forward!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Jesse R.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great Product, which I have recommended to many customers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall has been great. Customer service form rep has been exceptional.

Pros

Love the drag and drop functionallity, pricing and flexability to control 4 locations from my office. I can even see if my employees have turned the system on each day at each location.

Cons

The software takes a little while to learn, but once you do, it is quite simple. Would like some more functions and seem to have issues with videos that have sound, but from my little research, that sounds like it may be due more to google eliminating videos that automatically play sound on a website.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks, Jesse! You should have no trouble with audio using any of our onboard video apps (uploaded, YouTube or Vimeo). If instead you're trying to display a website that has a video embedded into it then that will be subject to how it's configured on the web page itself and wouldn't typically be the recommended way to handle it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carl M.

Owner of the business and we are retail store

Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

When I first started looking into this type of display signage it was quite confusing. Some of the companies you needed to subscribe to the parameters. This was at a much higher cost of the product which made it less cost-effective. If you have multiple locations it created much more cost to run from a central location. I somehow found a site that listed many many companies of this type with explanations as to what they do and how they function. This enabled me to reduce the number to look at to about five. I then open all the websites for the various companies and tried them. I was also looking for a company with a reasonable amount of support at a very reasonable price. I am pretty much a novice at this stuff some of the more complicated than I wanted some offered support that seemed difficult to use or get a hold of them. So then I narrowed it down to the final two and called the companies to speak to their people and customer support. When I contacted smartsign2go I was lucky I thought and got the owner Derry. We spoke for quite a while even had me dial in and created a webinar and showed me how to use it. My daughter is involved in this business we have three locations and he did the same my daughter who does most of the work on the signs. We are able to remotely control all the locations from whichever location we happen to be at and can also run different signage at different locations. This means one store has a product the others don't we can feature that on the individual signs. We use the signs behind the register so while the customer checking out they can watch it. I'm sure we will expand on the use of these signs.
I can't say enough about the representative he is very responsive and helpful in arriving at a financial solution to benefit small mom and pop operations. The upfront cost per location is very reasonable you can size the TV to fit your space. I bought three relatively inexpensive flat screen TVs 32 inches that is my only regret is that I didn't go like 48 to 50 inches. No matter what anybody decides they can make a work within your price range if you are a reasonable. You will not be disappointed!!!

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the great review, Carl! It's been a pleasure working with you and Gina. Happy Holidays

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

User recommendation
9.2/10
Based on 116 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

SmartSign2go Pricing

SmartSign2go Pricing

Starting from
US$23.50/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Essentials: $23.50 per month

Advantage: $32 per month

Enterprise: $43 per month

Bulk Plans: On request

Discounted rates available, starting at even TWO displays!

Essentials: $23.50 per month

Advantage: $32 per month

Enterprise: $43 per month

Bulk Plans: On request

Discounted rates available, starting at even TWO displays!

Value for Money
4.8/5
Based on 116 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

SmartSign2go Features

SmartSign2go Features

A/B Testing
API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Campaign Analysis
Campaign Management
Campaign Segmentation
Content Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Engagement Analytics
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Marketing
Real Time Analytics
Reporting & Statistics
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Third Party Integration
Features
4.5/5
Based on 116 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Videos and Tutorials

Videos and Tutorials

Additional information for SmartSign2go

Additional information for SmartSign2go

Key features of SmartSign2go

  • Add backgrounds, text, lines, images
  • Automatic player updates
  • Catalog of signage apps
  • Content / widget store
  • Content scheduling
  • Dashboard
  • Data gathering
  • Date & time
  • Digital menu boards
  • Drag & drop editing
  • Images
  • Layout management
  • Maps & traffic
  • Media RSS
  • Media library
  • Mobile optimized
  • Multi-screen support
  • Multiple channels
  • News & weather
  • Page design
  • Playlist management
  • Playlists
  • QR codes
  • RSS Feeds
  • Remote deployment
  • Slideshow
  • Social media integration
  • Text, shapes & photos
  • Video transition effects
  • Videos & audio
  • Visual online editor
  • WYSIWYG editor
  • Website integrations

Benefits

  • A robust system with hardware managed by us through the Google back-end so that you don't have to worry about the technical side of things. Not even WiFi configuration!

  • FUN and EFFICIENT cloud software so that you can quickly get your inspirations onto the screen and get back to business as usual.

  • Features that most any business will need are available in our economical support plans. Everything from simple, mostly static displays to dynamic and video intensive signs.

  • Responsive US-based tech support, available for no extra charge by phone, email and chat. Free orientation/training for your people.

  • FREE initial custom design theme for your business. Templates are great and we have them too, but you can't beat a custom design made just for you with your brand's colors.

  • SmartSign2go FAQs

    SmartSign2go FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for SmartSign2go.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does SmartSign2go offer?

    SmartSign2go offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$23.50/month

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Essentials: $23.50 per month Advantage: $32 per month Enterprise: $43 per month Bulk Plans: On request Discounted rates available, starting at even TWO displays!

    Q. What are the main features of SmartSign2go?

    SmartSign2go offers the following features:

    • Add backgrounds, text, lines, images
    • Automatic player updates
    • Catalog of signage apps
    • Content / widget store
    • Content scheduling
    • Dashboard
    • Data gathering
    • Date & time
    • Digital menu boards
    • Drag & drop editing
    • Images
    • Layout management
    • Maps & traffic
    • Media RSS
    • Media library
    • Mobile optimized
    • Multi-screen support
    • Multiple channels
    • News & weather
    • Page design
    • Playlist management
    • Playlists
    • QR codes
    • RSS Feeds
    • Remote deployment
    • Slideshow
    • Social media integration
    • Text, shapes & photos
    • Video transition effects
    • Videos & audio
    • Visual online editor
    • WYSIWYG editor
    • Website integrations

    Q. Who are the typical users of SmartSign2go?

    SmartSign2go has the following typical customers:

    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business

    Q. What languages does SmartSign2go support?

    SmartSign2go supports the following languages:

    Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

    Q. What type of pricing plans does SmartSign2go offer?

    SmartSign2go has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does SmartSign2go support mobile devices?

    We do not have any information about what devices SmartSign2go supports

    Q. What other apps does SmartSign2go integrate with?

    SmartSign2go integrates with the following applications:

    Facebook, Google Maps, Twitter, Yammer

    Q. What level of support does SmartSign2go offer?

    SmartSign2go offers the following support options:

    FAQs, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials