Kickserv

#1 Most User-Friendly Software to Run a Service Business

About Kickserv

Built & Trusted By 1000s of Service Pros! Kickserv offers complete job management and customer relationship management (CRM), scheduling, estimates, scheduling, mobile access, invoicing, dispatching, and more. Kickserv also synchronizes to QuickBooks Desktop and Online and Xero so users don't have to do double entry with the aim of saving time and money.

Kickserv is designed to be suitable for plumbers, HVAC, computer repair, electricians, handyman, carpet cleaning, landscaping and lawn care, maid service, pest control, and many more industries. Kickserv helps manage bids and estimates, jobs, scheduling, dispatch, invoicing, and tasks with a shared online calendar where you can complete jobs. If you use Quickbooks we have a seamless 2-way integration with no double entry.

With one glance, users can see how their business is performing. With Kickserv, leads, jobs, and invoices are all at the user's fingertips. With the help of Kickserv's automated statuses users can easily stay on top of all their work. From closing a lead and managing a team, to collecting payments from customers, Kickserv will help businesses run smoothly with tools that are easy for the entire team to use.

Pricing starting from:

US$31.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Kickserv

  • No double Quickbooks entry
  • GPS Checkins to track employees job activity
  • Manage appointments, CRM, and scheduling
  • Store all customer data in one central location
  • Import and export from and to Excel
  • Handle leads and assign follow-up reminders
  • Schedule new opportunities, jobs and tasks directly from calendar
  • Scheduling with drag-and-drop features
  • Helps users to follow-up with automatic reminders
  • Powerful and flexible custom fields and reports
  • Software works with Outlook, Google Calendar and iPhone

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$31.00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    Kickserv Software - Dashboard
    Kickserv Software - Invoice
    Kickserv Software - Invoices
    Kickserv Software - Jobs
    Kickserv Software - Opps
    Kickserv Software - Weekly resources
    Kickserv Software - Schedule
    View 8 more
    Kickserv video
    Kickserv Software - Dashboard Kickserv Software - Invoice Kickserv Software - Invoices Kickserv Software - Jobs Kickserv Software - Opps Kickserv Software - Weekly resources Kickserv Software - Schedule

    Features

    Total features of Kickserv: 88

    • API
    • Accounting
    • Accounting Integration
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Management
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Availability Indicator
    • Bid Management
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Booking Management
    • CRM
    • Calendar Management
    • Chemical Management
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Communication Management
    • Contact Database
    • Contract/License Management
    • Customer Database
    • Customer History
    • Customer Management
    • Customizable Branding
    • Customizable Fields
    • Customizable Forms
    • Customizable Reports
    • Customizable Templates
    • Data Import/Export
    • Dispatch Management
    • Document Imaging
    • Drag & Drop
    • Electronic Payments
    • Electronic Signature
    • Email Management
    • Employee Management
    • Employee Scheduling
    • Equipment Management
    • Equipment Tracking
    • Estimating
    • File Storage
    • For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
    • GPS
    • Intake Management
    • Interaction Tracking
    • Invoice Management
    • Invoice Processing
    • Job Costing
    • Job Management
    • Job Scheduling
    • Job Tracking
    • Lead Management
    • Maintenance Scheduling
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile App
    • Mobile Payments
    • Online Booking
    • Online Time Clock
    • Opportunity Management
    • Payment Collection in the Field
    • Payment Processing
    • Pest Activity Tracking
    • Pesticide Usage Tracking
    • Photos / Images
    • Preventive Maintenance
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • QuickBooks Integration
    • Quotes/Estimates
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Repair Tickets
    • Resource Scheduling
    • Routing
    • Scheduling
    • Search/Filter
    • Self Service Portal
    • Service History
    • Technician Management
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time Tracking
    • Warranty Tracking
    • Work Order Creation
    • Work Order Management

    Alternatives

    Smart Service

    4.3
    #1 Alternative to Kickserv
    Smart Service adds scheduling, dispatching, customer management, work orders, billing, and more to QuickBooks, making...

    Salesforce Sales Cloud

    4.4
    #2 Alternative to Kickserv
    Salesforce Sales Cloud is a cloud-based Customer Relationship Management (CRM) application from Salesforce. Sales Cloud...

    Jobber

    4.5
    #3 Alternative to Kickserv
    Jobber’s powerful software is perfect for home services businesses. Keep jobs on track and provide a seamless customer...

    ServiceTitan

    4.5
    #4 Alternative to Kickserv
    ServiceTitan is a cloud-based field service management solution designed for electrical, plumbing, HVAC, garage door,...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.3 /5
    (307)
    Value for Money
    4.3/5
    Features
    4.1/5
    Ease of Use
    4.3/5
    Customer Support
    4.3/5

    Already have Kickserv?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 307
    Samuel s A. Samuel s A.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Construction
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Kickserv has transformra

    Reviewed on 24/11/2021

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Pros

    This product was very Convenient...thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

    Cons

    Stipe fee are too much ....other than the I love it

    Response from KickServ

    Thank you for the feedback and continued support, Samuel. 5 stars is what we strive for. Thank you again.

    Katielynn K. Katielynn K.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Construction
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Best Value for Scheduling/invoicing software

    Reviewed on 23/11/2021

    Overall, I have been more than satisfied with Kickserv. I initially navigated the platform pretty...

    Overall, I have been more than satisfied with Kickserv. I initially navigated the platform pretty easily, along with ample help from the support team. Whenever I experience a problem, I receive help via the chat function from the same customer support members who are quick to provide solutions.

    Pros

    This product makes it easy to store a lot of data for our business including customers, project history, photos of job sites, notes for customers, dispatching crews to jobs, invoicing customers.

    Cons

    We experience some software bugs throughout use, which are often resolved with time. If I delete something on accident, there is not an undo button. If we change an estimate for a customer, there is no easy access to old records of past versions of the estimate unless we duplicate them every time we make a change. This can put us in a situation sometimes we are trying to substantiate claims to contractors about original estimates and the changes we made. Sometimes Kickserv will not work at all for a short period of time while our crews are on jobsites trying to upload photos/information or find their next jobsite, though this fairly rare. I wish there was an option to not allow credit card payments for certain invoices such as our contractors who are much larger jobs. Though, we have worked around this with different options such as sending a PDF instead.

    Alternatives Considered

    ServiceTitan

    Reasons for Switching to Kickserv

    I did a one hour conference call with the ServiceTitan team and the platform seemed like it would be difficult to learn and was extremely expensive. They promised we would save money with the efficiencies the program would provide, but I just did not see it. Many of the functions they provided were completely unnecessary for our business when considering the cost of their service.

    Response from KickServ

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, as well as continuing to support us, Katielynn. If you encounter anymore issues, please don't hesitate to reach out. We will be happy to assist you with resolving any issues.

    Josh B. Josh B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Information Technology & Services
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

    Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

    Reviewed on 16/02/2017

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our...

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning.
    2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result.
    3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion".
    4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed.
    5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything)
    6) Editing estimates does not work correctly
    7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items.
    8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one".
    9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

    Pros

    drag and drop capabilities

    Cons

    Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

    Response from Kickserv

    The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs.
    We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

    Doug H. Doug H.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

    Servicing Company - Long-time User

    Reviewed on 23/11/2021

    Generally very good.

    Generally very good.

    Pros

    - As a CRM software, we are able to manage all of our customers, scheduling, invoicing and reporting (not as bookkeeping or Financial Statements) in a generally good way.
    - The inter-connectionedness of the various parts of the software makes it easy to navigate from one function to another.
    - Although there has been some down time (which can be very difficult because we cannot function), but over the long-term it has not be crucial. Being an online CRM allows me to use any device.
    - We are able to save virtually anything (pics, docs, etc.) for future use, which has been crucially important to us.
    - The integration with Stripe for payment from our customers is now essential to our processes. It has worked flawlessly, easy to use, and easy to deal with Stripe for various things we need to do, including refunds.
    - It works well for both our field service and in-shop jobs. This is crucial because using two systems would be very difficult.
    -We are easily able to tailor the Products/Services, pricing, descriptions, to our specific needs - not being locked into some format that we don't like.

    Cons

    - Support is sometimes tedious.
    - New features added (if we find out about them at all) can be very disruptive to our processes, and confusing. While some of them make sense in a wider world, they sometimes are baffling and frustrating in our business.
    - We have 2 locations (and hope to have many more) and need to have separate systems. Kickserv requires us to use separate browsers for each. How are we going to be able to do that with 5 or 10 locations? And we're finding that some functions (e.g. access to support!) are no longer working on Firefox, one of the best and most popular browsers available. This is a serious problem for us.
    - Although a great deal of our business is field work, we do not/cannot use the mobile app with our techs because it is far too limiting. They need to be able to access much more information than what is available to them, and so we have them login through a browser on their phones.
    - There are essential functions that we have to do in business that Kickserv has not been able to program into the system (even when we offered to pay big $ to get them). E.g. There are several email templates, and auto sending emails: We need one to be sent as a follow up to Jobs, and another (sent out 6 or 12 months later) to remind people to schedule services . We have to do all of this manually, and would love to find a way to get it done automatically. Summary: Some things are hard to get into the software that other companies would also make good use of.

    Response from KickServ

    Thank you Doug for your continued support and taking the time to leave us some feedback. We greatly appreciate it. Know that your feedback does not fall on deaf ears and we are always working on ways to improve Kickserv.

    Richard Z. Richard Z.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Environmental Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    #1 in Customer Relationship Management & Dispatching software

    Reviewed on 12/05/2021

    Kickserv has streamlined my service-based business. It's easy to use for dispatching and task...

    Kickserv has streamlined my service-based business. It's easy to use for dispatching and task reminders. It also syncs with my bookkeeping software, google calendar, reputation management software and Stripe.

    Pros

    It is easy to start using the kickserv system, especially since they have such a phenomenal support staff

    Cons

    I have used this software for over 8 years and the ONLY thing I still would like to see is a more robust search ability. For example, if I were to look for every job that I did "carpet cleaning," I would get a list (instead of having to pull a report).

    Alternatives Considered

    Highrise and Salesforce Field Service

    Reasons for Switching to Kickserv

    Easy of use with all of the integrations I need to grow my business.

    Response from KickServ

    Hello Richard - You have been a fabulous advocate of Kickserv over the years. I'm glade we are helping your business.

    Showing 5 reviews of 307 Read all reviews

    Kickserv FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Kickserv.

    Kickserv offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$31.00/month
    • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Free Trial on all plans Free plan: up to 3 Users *must use our internal CC payments feature Lite plan: $31/month with annual plan ($39/monthly) up to 3 users Starter plan: $79/month with annual plan ($99/monthly) up to 10 Users Business plan: $159/month with annual plan ($199/month) unlimited + more features Premium plan: $239/month with annual plan ($299/month) unlimited + ALL features

    Kickserv has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50

    Kickserv supports the following languages:

    English

    Kickserv supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Kickserv integrates with the following applications:

    Dropbox Business, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online, Stripe, Xero

    Kickserv offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Kickserv.